Information message

ibis budget Winterthur 1 star

Customer review rating 4.0/5 1,589 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis budget Winterthur
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

  • Close to the city center

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Bus stop close to the hotel

  • Shopping nearby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • Snack & beverage machine Paying

Hotel location

ibis budget Winterthur

Bruhlbergstrasse 7A
8400 winterthur
switzerland

Tel: +41522648400

Fax: (+41)522648410

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • From Winterthur Station :  7 Loki

  • From Winterthur Train Station :  1 Loki

  • By plane

    ZURICH INTL AIRPORT At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    WINTERTHUR HAUPTBAHNHOF At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :47.495689, 8.712284

Our accommodation(s)

TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TWIN ROOM with two single beds.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Winterthur

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,589 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

335 reviews

Excellent Service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tinapiper Business - 09/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Really good room for the price given. Comfortable beds for kids also with a bed above the parents bed. All things used in a hotel room all up to standard. So all in all really good value for the price given for the hotel room.

Dear Tinapiper Thank you for sharing your experience here I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Yours sincerely Shohrat

A poorly maintained room

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Ian Solo - 19/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in this room alone and have used ibis budget hotels before but not had such a poorly maintained room. Broken bed divider blind didn't stay down as no loop and area near shower chipped.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impression after your stay with us. We deeply regret that you faced these technical problems during your stay. We already informed our technical department to take the appropriated measures. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for the inconveniences encountered. It's our hope hope, you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

Room was clean and orderly

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Carol Friends - 03/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place to stay fo early departure for Zurich airport.

Dear Carol Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your opinion,we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us We hope to welcome you back very soon! Bet Regards Shohrat Reception

Satisfactory accommodation in Winterthur

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Typical Ibis with smaller than normal rooms.

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with the size of the rooms. Unfortunately we cannot change this. Nonetheless we hope we will be able to welcome you back at the ibis Budget hotel in Winterthur Sincerely, Magdalena Reception

Nice practical central in Winthertur

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Johnny Couples - 25/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice, clean, small rooms

Dear Johnny Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Shohrat Reception

Tidy rooms with basics

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 14/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fine

Dear family K., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for staying with us. We are glad you a had a good stay and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Magdalena Recetion

very friendly and welcoming.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. J. Families - 06/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed at this hotel before? and will certainly return again if i am in the area. very friendly and helpful staff. clean and tidy room. no hassle what so ever.

Dear Madame S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Winterthur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Magdalena Reception

Mr

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rob T. Business - 27/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was great stay.

Dear Mr R., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Magdalena Reception

Hotel room design worse then being called budget

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Kam Couples - 06/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were very small for two persons. No knob on toilet door and just a hole in the door; who comes up with such ideas while creating a living space. No door handle on shower door and just a cut out in the glass door. Water comes out of the shower stall onto the room floor while taking shower. Not a place that I would use again. Ibis Styles is a much better option for just a little bit more.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Magdalena Bula Reception

Too expensive for what it is

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Raphaël Business - 27/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just too pricey for an Ibis Budget setup. Way too bad a breakfast as well.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I'm sorry to learn our breakfast restaurant and buffet didn't meet up to your expectations. We try to put together an all you can eat buffet which offers a wide variety items. . I do appreciate your feedback, which is most valuable to us. Again, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. I hope you haven't lost the trust you've shown in our organization and you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

it was good.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lucas Couples - 23/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Decent hotel. Very goid breakfast! There was some part in the shower that made noise when stepping on it, and the hole in the shower door made a bit of a mess on the floor.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Magdalena Reception

I had been disturbed by a person entering my room. My door was looked, but the person managed to enter the room at 3:36 o’clock

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - 06/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very much disturbing - complete night ruined.

Sehr geehrter Herr B., vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns über Ihre Erfahrungen zu berichten. Es tut mir leid, dass Ihre Erfahrungen Ihren Erwartungen nicht gerecht wurden. Hierfür möchte ich mich aufrichtig entschuldigen. Wir bemühen uns, jedem Gast einen herausragenden Service anzubieten. Deshalb ist Ihr Feedback für uns sehr wichtig. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir entsprechende Massnahmen ergreifen werden, um das Problem zu lösen und zukünftiges Auftreten zu verhindern. Wir hoffen sehr, dass wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch bei uns mit einer verbesserten Servicequalität überzeugen können. Mit freundlichen Grüssen und alles Gute, Myriam Schmid - Direktorin
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sue G. Families - 29/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and efficiently run.

Dear Mrs. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Winterthur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Magdalena Rezeption

Nice and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Meenaxi D. Friends - 30/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was good.

Dear Mr.Meenaxi D. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Shohrat Reception

The toilet was not clean

Customer review rating 2.0/5

N. C. Couples - 26/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No toilet tissue in the toilet. The toilet was not clean. Try to check the toilet pots, before a customer gets into the room.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I apologize for the fact there the toilet was not clean, this should not happen. I will inform our Facility Manager about this, to make sure this does not happen in the future. Should there be something wrong with the room, we encourage you to contact our reception, we will fix quickly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

very good service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anastasios Business - 11/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

good design , clean , nice breakfast , quick checkin/checkout , good staff

Dear Mr.Anastasios Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Shohrat Reception

Totally satisfied

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

477NANS477 Business - 07/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Quality was exactly as expected for an Ibis Budget. Rooms are small, but clean. Wintherthur is a nice location, and the hotel is well connected by bus to the station and the city center. There is a shopping mall in front of the hotel.

Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your opinion ,we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us As your opinion is very valuable and help us to improve our service and quality. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best regards Shohrat Reception

Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Per G Solo travel - 13/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

Good hotel with pretty low price i Switzerland. Nice neigborhood, close to some restaurangs and shops, pretty close to city. Just one bad thing, had to pay 8 CHF for parkering outside hotel and it is not in the city.

Dear Per G, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay with us and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for any inconveniences concerning the the parking costs, but it's the lowest in the whole city. We try our best to keep it as low as possible for our guests. I would like to thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you again with us. kindest regards H. Ghazali

Poor customer service

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Emma A Friends getaway - 11/11/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel location and room were fine and suited our needs perfectly however the service we received at the hotel was way beyond usual Accor standards. Card machine was not working when we arrived and receptionist was unhelpful and rude

Dear Mrs Abel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Winterthur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We encountered some issues with our credit card terminal. Our standard rooms are equipped wit 1 double bed (normal blanket) and 1 bunk bed (polar blanket). This is the standard. We already made some improvement as we have now 2 floors equipped with a normal blanket for the bunk bed. We also apologize for the missing towel, don't hesitate to contact our reception, they can provide you with extra towels. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Myriam Schmid - Direktorin

Cosy in Winterthur

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Adrian_SELondon Solo travel - 19/05/2016 TripAdvisor review

Stopped here to try and cut down on the expensive hotels in Zurich city centre. It's about a 15-20 min walk from Winterthur station, back exit, straight down the main road. There are trains from Winterthur into Zurich city centre from the very early hours until very late at night. A regional or IC train will take you about 30mins to Zurich city centre, a local s-bahn train a bit longer. There are also direct trains to Zurich Airport (20mins) or St Gallen (frequent) & Munich (every 2 hrs)

Dear Adrian_SE, Thank you for sharing your experience and all those precious detail about our location. To reach the hotel by foot you need about 10 to 15 minutes. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Myriam Schmid - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in winterthur