Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 5,988 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • An AllSafe certified hotel

  • Spacious Executive Rooms with WIFI, Nespresso machine and free mini-bar.

  • Option to extend your stay until 5pm on Sundays and public holidays

  • Two children can stay in their parents' room free of charge

  • Room service with hot and cold dishes available around the clock

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • ZURICH
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shopPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

Lindbergh-Platz 1
8152
glattpark
switzerland

Tel: +41448299000

Fax: (+41)44/8299999

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 781 AIRPORT-MESSE-OERLIKON :  MODE-CENTER TMC

  • TRAM :  10 Lindberghplatz

  • ZURICH :  10 Lindbergh-Platz

  • By plane

    BASEL At 45km / 27.96 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVA At 250km / 155.36 miles

  • By plane

    MULHOUSE At 45km / 27.96 miles

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 4km / 2.49 miles - Shuttle free

  • By car

    OPFIKON-GLATTBRUGG At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By car

    SEEBACH-GLATTBRUGG At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    ZURICH-OERLIKON-MESSE At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    GLATTBRUGG At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    OPFIKON At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :47.425942, 8.559362

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed +armchair or fold-out sofa bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Non Smoking Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior room with 1 double bed.

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Smoke-free executive room with 1 double bed+ armchair

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMETBAR

Type of cuisine: International

Enjoy a break and let our friendly GourmetBar team spoil you. You can look forward to a balanced selection of regional and international dishes, which are regularly adapted to the current season.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMETBAR BY NOVOTEL

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 320

  • Maximum capacity: 320 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 184 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

5,988 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,396 reviews

Customer review rating 4.1/5

X Couples - 11/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brief overnight stay for an early morning flight. Very helpful reception staff, who arranged for a set transfer to the airport at 04:45.

Dear Mr. N., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Ms. Schmid. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to her. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

Zurich layover

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sergios Couples - 11/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay, overall as expected.

Dear Mr. T. TRIANTAFYLLOU, We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Renaud Business - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short stay, friendly staff.

Dear Mr. G., We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. In regards your invoice, I am deeply sorry for the delay caused, I have already sent it to your e-mail address. Please let me know if you do not receive it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

A AMELIORER

Customer review rating 4.1/5

L. X. Families - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

PERSONNEL ATTENTIF

Cher Monsieur Xavier, Je suis sincèrement désolé d'apprendre que votre séjour dans notre hôtel a été une source de déception pour vous. Chez Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, nous nous efforçons d'offrir à chaque client un service haut de gamme ; vos commentaires revêtent donc une grande importance pour nous. Soyez assuré que nous prenons les mesures appropriées pour résoudre le problème et éviter qu'il ne se reproduise. sentiments les meilleurs. Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Well located but everything in the hotel is very old...

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Carole C. Families - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff is nice but the hotel needs some tlc... the floor in the bathroom was coming unglued... the toilet was very old and did not work properly...the elevators are horrible... etc ...

Dear Mrs. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can imagine you see quite a few places during your work travels. Our hotel is already scheduled in the coming years for a full product renewal so keep checking for any updates. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Everything went ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Manuel W. Couples - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean, the position is great, staff was polite. Nothing fancy but exactly as expected so I'm quite satisfied

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Easy to get to from the airport

Customer review rating 4.1/5

A.b. Families - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is a bit outdated, old carpet throughout, our shower wasn’t working, and all the Covid rulers didn’t help either. I wouldn’t spend my holidays there but for one night in between flights it was okay.

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can imagine you see quite a few places during your work travels. Our hotel is already scheduled in the coming years for a full product renewal so keep checking for any updates. Please rest assured that now that the subject with the service quality was clarified I’ll have an in-depth review with my team to make sure that all sources for our failure are identified and every step necessary will be taken in order to prevent such or similar incidents from happening again in the future We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ssinha Families - 15/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent, staff were friendly and break fast was good.

Dear Mr. S., WOW! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and receiving such a nice and positive compliment is a great reward for the whole team. We have reached one of our highest goals, when you had a home-feeling and I am glad to hear that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. At Your service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Theresa Families - 08/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are so happy to stay in Novotel Zurich Messe. The hotel meet our satisfaction, the cleanliness, our breakfast, the service and all.. Highly recommended!

Dear Mrs.T. TORRES, We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

default

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 07/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nothing special on the good or bad side, standard business stay

Dear Mr. K., We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

This time poor experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

larsbO6378AW Business - 22/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Regular guest in your hotel. Understand that corona requires different handling. But check-in was difficult, person barely spoke English / German. No (instant) coffee available. Shower cold in the morning on first day, has been fixed second days. Room was not made up again next day, no shower gel. Parking machine did not accept Amex so I had to go up again. Service desk agent at first day did not allow to book on room, he asked me to pay on the machine. Worked only next day. So overall this was really poor experience, not comparable to previous times.

Dear Guest, thank you very much for you loyalty and taking your time to share your experience with our hotel and the impressions about your last stay. Please be assured that I'll review your comments in all details with the team and that your input will serve us to continue to improve our performance for all our guest. Best regards, Markus Koller
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marilyn Solo - 20/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great desk service, especially MARCEL. Due to no working coffee machine in room

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team adn especially Marcel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Worse than ever before

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lars B. Business - 18/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Regular guest in your hotel. Understand that corona requires different handling. But check-in was difficult, person barely spoke English / German. No (instant) coffee. Shower cold in the morning. Room was not made up again next day, no shower gel. Parking machine did not accept Amex. So overall this was really poor.

Sehr geehrter Herr B. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, eine so ausführliche Rezension zu schreiben. Dies tut uns sehr leid und dafür möchten wir uns in aller Form bei Ihnen entschuldigen. Wir arbeiten stets daran, dass sowas nicht mehr vorkommt, sowohl wie an den entsprechend Standards an den wir arbeiten. Wir Danken Ihnen dass Sie trotz dessen unser Haus nochmal besucht haben und dass Sie diesen Aufenhalt nicht bereuen. Für weitere Rückmeldungen und sonstiges sind wir jederzeit gerne für Sie da. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Shadeen Smith Omier

Expensive for all of the limitations

Customer review rating 4.1/5

M.s. Solo - 15/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This stay was incredibly limited. I understand the need for differences with covid precautions. However, this stay was utterly disappointing. There are only 2 people working most times, which means a LOT of waiting because they are set to tasks that usually aren't theirs to perform. The food and menu selection was abysmal and I usually stay at this hotel because of the great food. Put a cook on staff for breakfast and dinner. The people preparing the food were definitely not chefs or even cooks. I feel there should also be a discount for the breakfast as you're charging for a buffet (where one could choose from a variety of hot foods and teas) and what is actually received is mostly cold food and a severely limited menu prepared by a non-cook. Also, the grade of room that I selected wasn't available. There are only two floors open, which means that you can either have twin beds and a bathtub or you can have a large bed and a shower only. I booked here for a weekend of intense movement therapy and needed the bath. Because of that, I had to choose a small bed, which is not what I ordered and paid for. Also, the bath was slanted inward causing the bathroom floor to flood unless I sat down in the bath to have a shower (room 327). Because of this slant there is also a significant amount of mold around the shower door. Additionally, for a 3-day stay there was no housekeeping to clean the room. One reason I enjoy hotel stays is knowing that I have a clean room to go to every night with fresh towels (especially after using multiple towels to sop up the flooded floor) and empty garbage cans. I regretted my decision to stay here this time...especially as down the road at the Kameha, I could have booked for a lower price and had access to a fully functional and staffed restaurant, large bed, and lovely rain shower. The only saving grace of this stay is the friendliness of the staff who actually were there. They clearly had to multitask and perform duties in areas they normally don't and they accommodated where they could. Overall, I am not thinking of booking here again in the future, as it really seems that management did not consider their guests when they made their decisions of where to cut back for covid precautions. Truly disappointing.

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can imagine you have experienced completely different level of service and this is not what we promise to provide. Due to this current COIVD 19 pandemic we have to make few changes into service such as less access to guest room, for guest and staff safety therefore we do not provide daily room cleaning service unless you requested. i will defiantly take your comments and speak with housekeeping and Restaurant team to as improvement into new developing service standers. Please rest assured that now that the subject with the service quality was clarified I’ll have an in-depth review with my team to make sure that all sources for our failure are identified and every step necessary will be taken in order to prevent such or similar incidents from happening again in the future We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Well Situated,

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Renaud Business - 15/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Getting there in a post Covid situation, the staff was really well trained and up to make my short stay perfect. Thanks to lobby Clerk "Noelia", she did an awesome job to brief all particularities. A speacial to the bartender who run the terrasse and the kitchen with 28°C outside.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, we very much appreciate that. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially the employees mentioned. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Coming back from COVID

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

ggenovesi Business - 28/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

As usual nice people at the reception, at the restaurant, and with the breakfast service In the room. Only thing I believe is that the room service for breakfast cannot work well on the long term. If there is more than person is not working and is not nice at the end the breakfast like this. If I can suggest, I would go back to buffet but having someone on your side being the only one authorized to touch the food and prepare for guests on their demand. I saw that for example in Italy

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your loyalty even in these exceptional days. I fully agree that our a la carte room service breakfast offer has some limitations, especially when we will start to welcome more and more guests again. Therefore we are already working on some solutions for that which will bring back the full buffet breakfast experience while respecting all hygiene and sanitary precautions. Best regards, Markus Koller

Photos do not match condition of hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

N Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The condition of the hotel does not match the photos

Dear Ms. P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We are aware that our hotel is no longer the newest, but a refurbishment is already in the process of planning. Nevertheless, we hope that apart from the inconveniences caused by the facilities, your stay with us was overall pleasant and that you were satisfied with the services provided. Your feedback is very important to us, so please rest assured that we are taking into consideration every comment from you provided. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that despite everything we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Well located, good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gabi Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has a very good location, rooms are very clean, food is perfect , stuff very friendly . So this hotel is highly recommended from my side ,thank you

Dear Ms. Javanovska Andonska, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Zürich Airport Messe. We are extremely happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and wish you all the best until then. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Is that Accor ?

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nutthapon B. Friends - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a room with 2 guest but it seem like the room service prepared all the stuff (towels) in the room for only one guest. Reception agent was not friendly as well

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. We are extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems you encountered and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Excellent experience in Zurich

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cayetano Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was as expected, Romm was perfect, nice size, nice cleaning and very confortable. Facilities of the hotel also were really nice, Gym, Breakfast and Bar exceed my expectations.

Dear Mr. M. Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Zürich airport Messe, we very much appreciate your comments! It is always an immense pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in glattpark