Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 5,821 reviews
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Superior Room with WIFI and kettle

  • Spacious Executive Rooms with WIFI, Nespresso machine and free mini-bar.

  • Option to extend your stay until 5pm on Sundays and public holidays

  • Two children can stay in their parents' room free of charge

  • Room service with hot and cold dishes available around the clock

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • ZURICH
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shopPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

Lindbergh-Platz 1
8152
glattpark
switzerland

Tel: +41448299000

Fax: (+41)44/8299999

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 781 AIRPORT-MESSE-OERLIKON :  MODE-CENTER TMC

  • TRAM :  10 Lindberghplatz

  • ZURICH :  10 Lindbergh-Platz

  • By plane

    BASEL At 45km / 27.96 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVA At 250km / 155.36 miles

  • By plane

    MULHOUSE At 45km / 27.96 miles

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 4km / 2.49 miles - Shuttle free

  • By car

    OPFIKON-GLATTBRUGG At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By car

    SEEBACH-GLATTBRUGG At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    ZURICH-OERLIKON-MESSE At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    GLATTBRUGG At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    OPFIKON At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :47.425942, 8.559362

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Accessible room

Superior Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed +armchair or fold-out sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Non Smoking Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Accessible room

Superior room with 1 double bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Smoke-free executive room with 1 double bed+ armchair

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Suite with two separate rooms

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 37
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMETBAR

Type of cuisine: International

Enjoy a break and let our friendly GourmetBar team spoil you. You can look forward to a balanced selection of regional and international dishes, which are regularly adapted to the current season.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMETBAR BY NOVOTEL

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 320

  • Maximum capacity: 320 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 184 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

5,821 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,390 reviews

Well located, good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gabi Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has a very good location, rooms are very clean, food is perfect , stuff very friendly . So this hotel is highly recommended from my side ,thank you

Dear Ms. Javanovska Andonska, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Zürich Airport Messe. We are extremely happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and wish you all the best until then. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Is that Accor ?

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nutthapon B. Friends - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a room with 2 guest but it seem like the room service prepared all the stuff (towels) in the room for only one guest. Reception agent was not friendly as well

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. We are extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems you encountered and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Excellent experience in Zurich

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cayetano Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was as expected, Romm was perfect, nice size, nice cleaning and very confortable. Facilities of the hotel also were really nice, Gym, Breakfast and Bar exceed my expectations.

Dear Mr. M. Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Zürich airport Messe, we very much appreciate your comments! It is always an immense pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Average

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cvo Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fine - nothing special, but clean and comfortable and a convenient location for business purposes.

Dear Ms. O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. We are sorry that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Nevertheless we hope that overall you had an enjoyable stay at out hotel and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lucia S. Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room, friendly people, quick check-in

Dear Ms. S., Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Zürich Airport Messe. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will make sure to share your compliments with all the departments. Thank you again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and wish you all the best until then. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Overall a positive experience and will return.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nathan M. Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very polite staff and well supplied breakfast. One comment to improve is that during the first night I found the soap dispenser attached to the bath tiles was empty and I almost used the small soap tube provided. I did not throw this away as I wanted to fully use it the next day. The problem was that even though this soap tube was almost empty a new one was not provided. A new one was provided on the next room cleaning but I made sure that the cleaner noticed that the tube was empty.

Dear Mr. M.,, We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the soap in the room. Our housekeeping manager is already informed in order to avoid this issue in the future. Nevertheless, we are glad that overall your stay at Novotel Zurich Airport was pleasant. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

Bad bed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sofie Families - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed we had was far from good. The top matrass was smaller then the size of the orginal matrass wich was very anoying. Also the sofa bed for the kids was a bad quality. Breakfast was good!

Dear Ms. V., Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Zürich Airport Messe. We would like to sencerly apologise for the uncomfort of the bed and the sofabed. Nevertheless we hope that a part from that you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

A stay well below expectations

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michail K. Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience staying at Novotel was well below satisfactory. Main upside was that the staff were very polite. However, the room was dusty, bedsheets had stains, both my room access cards had to be reloaded every 24 hours (couldn't get into the room twice), the phone didn't connect to room service or reception so I couldn't order food, and there were no ironing facilities in the room but in a communal room which was dusty and dirty. I'll think twice before I stay there again and let my colleagues know accordingly.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The issue with the room card might have been due to the proximity to any credit card; nevertheless our Facility manager and front office manager are informed to have a control on it. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and offer your my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience with the room and the telephone. Thanks to your comments our Front office manager and Housekeeping will take serious measures to avoid this issue in the future. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you and your team again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

Ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Diogo A. Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall experience was ok. Room furniture and installations are a little bit old. The same for the pillows. The breakfast is very good and as same as the staff.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Zürich Airport Messe. We are glad to hear, that overall you had a pleasant stay, nevertheless we are sorry that the equipment of the room was not entirely satisfactory for you. We are aware of the fact, that our hotel is not the newest anymore, in fact the renovation is already in the planning. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Nice, but couple of flaws

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gabriela D. A. Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bedroom was comfortable, the receptionists were very professional and courteous. The bathroom flooded because of a large gap in the shower screen. The curve at the top of the bath with the shower head not fixed means that water go in every direction and therefore the water is not contained within the bath/shower unit but goes everywhere and ends up on the bathroom floor meaning I had to mop it all up with several towels. The breakfast was OK - it would have been nice to see some pastries like most other Novotels I have visited in Europe.

Dear Mrs. Almeida, We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. Concerning your feedback about the bathroom, specially, the shower, I have informed our Facility manager to control and repair it. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

stop at Novotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Wossen A. Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Me and my children where going to the sky trip and we stayed at Novotel for one night. We had the best experience there! The stuff was very friendly and and informative. Definitely go back there!

Dear Wossen A., Thank you very much for telling us about your experience at Novotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Would not stay again

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alex Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed the night before our flight out of Zurich. The location was great for getting from the train station and the airport. The check in experience was pleasant except for a few unexpected fees and the room seemed nice, but a little warm and a lot of noise from the road. We took showers, which soaked the entire bathroom due to only having half a shower door, and turned the thermostat down a bit and went to grab some dinner. When we returned the room was warmer than we had left it and super humid from the showers. I turned the thermostat all the way down and it felt like it was getting a little cooler and went to bed. Both of us got a terrible night's sleep due to the road noise, and the fact that the room never cooled down and fluctuated between slightly warm to unbelievably warm. I would never stay again

Dear ALEXANDER M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow us to express our sincerest apologies. The issue with the heating in your room is noted and we will have our technical team have a look at it. We are very sorry that your experience was unpleasant due to the heat the noise of the road. Nevertheless we hope that a part form that you had a pleasant experience at our restaurant and the rest of the facilities of the hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Sort of OKAY

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Robert L. R. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Worst WiFi ever and I stayed in many hotels. Tap in bathroom awful as the actual water nozzle so far back, can't access water easily. one day had to ask to get room cleaned. When I arrived early, had to pay extra just because I was early.

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding your issues with the room, specially with the bathroom, I would like to apologize. I will forward your feedback to our Front Office Manager to take the appropriate measure to prevent future occurrence. If you are not happy with the room it is always possible to request a room change (depending on availability) or assistance from our housekeeping or maintenance department in case of any problems. Concerning the internet connection, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback, and I will investigate this matter with our maintenance department. On the other hand, I would like to focus on your concern with the early check in fee. The Check In is from 14.00; however, we always offer the possibility to do an earlier check in for CHF 45.00. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

Beyond expectations

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nicolas Families - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon arrival and warm welcome at the check-in desk, we received welcome drink vouchers for all of us. On top we received special St Valentine’s drink vouchers. In our rooms we could see that we were given extra amenities. The rooms, the breakfast, the particular hotel atmosphere and the service were excellent. Thanks.

Dear Mr. M., Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are really glad that you and yours family enjoyed your stay with us, we wanted our customers to experience a special day. Therefore, thank you once again for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

Below average

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'm a frequent Novotel client and have to say I have been really disappointed wiht this stay. No Air Conditioning, Coffee Machine broken, no soap (soap distributor not working), Shower broken... I will consider changing hotel for my stay in Zurich.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Reference to the Air condition please note that we ares till in the winter time period and the Air Conditioning is switched off all over the world. i will am really sorry regards to coffee machine and the shower and i will go ahead and will credit the 2500 ALL club points. Please rest assured that now that the subject with the service quality was clarified I’ll have an in-depth review with my housekeeping and technician team to make sure that all sources for our failure are identified and every step necessary will be taken in order to prevent such or similar incidents from happening again in the future We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future as you know we do not promise to provide this type of service. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Great location, room, shuttle service and bar/restaurant staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kathy Families - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was great for one night prior to going to Zurich Airport

Dear Ms. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is a really pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

Bad odor! and rang the front desk but no one ever picks up

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tom Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room had a bad stench. Noticed as soon as I entered the room so I opened the window to vent but that didn’t help. Odor could be soaked in the carpet. Should check when was the last time the carpet was renewed. Room phone was helpless. Rang the front desk using the room phone at least 5 times but no one picked up. Should have a voice message system if no one is going to pick up or call back.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can imagine you see quite a few places during your work travels. Our hotel is already scheduled in the coming years for a full product renewal so keep checking for any updates. Please rest assured that now that the subject with the service quality was clarified I’ll have an in-depth review with my front office team & technician team to make sure that all sources for our failure are identified and every step necessary will be taken in order to prevent such or similar incidents from happening again in the future We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Room and especially bathroom was not clean

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I noticed a broken shower and some dark mold on the isolation rubber in the bathroom nearby the shower...not really value for money. Isolation of the rooms is also very poor...i was able to hear in the next room the TV and the shower...

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Concerning your comments about the isolation of the rooms and the issue in the bathroom, we would like to offer you our deepest apologies. We are aware aware of the issues an old building like ours brings with it and an extensive renovation project is currently in the planning. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

Quite some challenges ahead

Customer review rating 4.1/5

M. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The 4* hotel needs quite some improvement, bath tub damaged and very poorely repaired, tile broke , tabouret in the room ragged... when I arrived the room was very cold and the water heater was not working. The breakfast was ok but not as rich as 5 years ago when I stayed last. The stuff was quite helpful.

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can imagine you see quite a few places during your work travels. Our hotel is already scheduled in the coming years for a full product renewal so keep checking for any updates. Please rest assured that now that the subject with the service quality was clarified I’ll have an in-depth review with my technician team to make sure that all sources for our failure are identified and every step necessary will be taken in order to prevent such or similar incidents from happening again in the future. Please do let me know if you still didn't get back the deposit on your credit card. you can directly email me on the email ID h0… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gmn Solo - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is spacious and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food in restaurant was average quality and should be improved.

Dear Ms. N., Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Zürich Airport Messe. We very much appreciate your positive comments and your feedback about the restaurant which we will most certainly pass on to the concerning department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in glattpark