Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 5,863 reviews

Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Superior Room with WIFI and kettle

  • Spacious Executive Rooms with WIFI, Nespresso machine and free mini-bar.

  • Option to extend your stay until 5pm on Sundays and public holidays

  • Two children can stay in their parents' room free of charge

  • Room service with hot and cold dishes available around the clock

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • ZURICH
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shopPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

Lindbergh-Platz 1
8152
glattpark
switzerland

Tel: +41448299000

Fax: (+41)44/8299999

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 781 AIRPORT-MESSE-OERLIKON :  MODE-CENTER TMC

  • TRAM :  10 Lindberghplatz

  • ZURICH :  10 Lindbergh-Platz

  • By plane

    BASEL At 45km / 27.96 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVA At 250km / 155.36 miles

  • By plane

    MULHOUSE At 45km / 27.96 miles

  • By plane

    ZURICH At 4km / 2.49 miles - Shuttle free

  • By car

    OPFIKON-GLATTBRUGG At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By car

    SEEBACH-GLATTBRUGG At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    ZURICH-OERLIKON-MESSE At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    GLATTBRUGG At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    OPFIKON At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :47.425942, 8.559362

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Non Smoking Room with 1 double bed +armchair or fold-out sofa bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Non Smoking Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior room with 1 double bed.

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Smoke-free executive room with 1 double bed+ armchair

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMETBAR

Type of cuisine: International

Enjoy a break and let our friendly GourmetBar team spoil you. You can look forward to a balanced selection of regional and international dishes, which are regularly adapted to the current season.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMETBAR BY NOVOTEL

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 320

  • Maximum capacity: 320 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 184 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

5,863 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,394 reviews

This time poor experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

larsbO6378AW Business - 22/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Regular guest in your hotel. Understand that corona requires different handling. But check-in was difficult, person barely spoke English / German. No (instant) coffee available. Shower cold in the morning on first day, has been fixed second days. Room was not made up again next day, no shower gel. Parking machine did not accept Amex so I had to go up again. Service desk agent at first day did not allow to book on room, he asked me to pay on the machine. Worked only next day. So overall this was really poor experience, not comparable to previous times.

Dear Guest, thank you very much for you loyalty and taking your time to share your experience with our hotel and the impressions about your last stay. Please be assured that I'll review your comments in all details with the team and that your input will serve us to continue to improve our performance for all our guest. Best regards, Markus Koller
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marilyn Solo - 20/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great desk service, especially MARCEL. Due to no working coffee machine in room

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team adn especially Marcel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Worse than ever before

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lars B. Business - 18/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Regular guest in your hotel. Understand that corona requires different handling. But check-in was difficult, person barely spoke English / German. No (instant) coffee. Shower cold in the morning. Room was not made up again next day, no shower gel. Parking machine did not accept Amex. So overall this was really poor.

Sehr geehrter Herr B. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, eine so ausführliche Rezension zu schreiben. Dies tut uns sehr leid und dafür möchten wir uns in aller Form bei Ihnen entschuldigen. Wir arbeiten stets daran, dass sowas nicht mehr vorkommt, sowohl wie an den entsprechend Standards an den wir arbeiten. Wir Danken Ihnen dass Sie trotz dessen unser Haus nochmal besucht haben und dass Sie diesen Aufenhalt nicht bereuen. Für weitere Rückmeldungen und sonstiges sind wir jederzeit gerne für Sie da. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Shadeen Smith Omier

Expensive for all of the limitations

Customer review rating 4.1/5

M.s. Solo - 15/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This stay was incredibly limited. I understand the need for differences with covid precautions. However, this stay was utterly disappointing. There are only 2 people working most times, which means a LOT of waiting because they are set to tasks that usually aren't theirs to perform. The food and menu selection was abysmal and I usually stay at this hotel because of the great food. Put a cook on staff for breakfast and dinner. The people preparing the food were definitely not chefs or even cooks. I feel there should also be a discount for the breakfast as you're charging for a buffet (where one could choose from a variety of hot foods and teas) and what is actually received is mostly cold food and a severely limited menu prepared by a non-cook. Also, the grade of room that I selected wasn't available. There are only two floors open, which means that you can either have twin beds and a bathtub or you can have a large bed and a shower only. I booked here for a weekend of intense movement therapy and needed the bath. Because of that, I had to choose a small bed, which is not what I ordered and paid for. Also, the bath was slanted inward causing the bathroom floor to flood unless I sat down in the bath to have a shower (room 327). Because of this slant there is also a significant amount of mold around the shower door. Additionally, for a 3-day stay there was no housekeeping to clean the room. One reason I enjoy hotel stays is knowing that I have a clean room to go to every night with fresh towels (especially after using multiple towels to sop up the flooded floor) and empty garbage cans. I regretted my decision to stay here this time...especially as down the road at the Kameha, I could have booked for a lower price and had access to a fully functional and staffed restaurant, large bed, and lovely rain shower. The only saving grace of this stay is the friendliness of the staff who actually were there. They clearly had to multitask and perform duties in areas they normally don't and they accommodated where they could. Overall, I am not thinking of booking here again in the future, as it really seems that management did not consider their guests when they made their decisions of where to cut back for covid precautions. Truly disappointing.

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can imagine you have experienced completely different level of service and this is not what we promise to provide. Due to this current COIVD 19 pandemic we have to make few changes into service such as less access to guest room, for guest and staff safety therefore we do not provide daily room cleaning service unless you requested. i will defiantly take your comments and speak with housekeeping and Restaurant team to as improvement into new developing service standers. Please rest assured that now that the subject with the service quality was clarified I’ll have an in-depth review with my team to make sure that all sources for our failure are identified and every step necessary will be taken in order to prevent such or similar incidents from happening again in the future We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. At Your Service Muhammad Kashif Gulzar

Well Situated,

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Renaud Business - 15/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Getting there in a post Covid situation, the staff was really well trained and up to make my short stay perfect. Thanks to lobby Clerk "Noelia", she did an awesome job to brief all particularities. A speacial to the bartender who run the terrasse and the kitchen with 28°C outside.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, we very much appreciate that. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially the employees mentioned. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Coming back from COVID

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

ggenovesi Business - 28/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

As usual nice people at the reception, at the restaurant, and with the breakfast service In the room. Only thing I believe is that the room service for breakfast cannot work well on the long term. If there is more than person is not working and is not nice at the end the breakfast like this. If I can suggest, I would go back to buffet but having someone on your side being the only one authorized to touch the food and prepare for guests on their demand. I saw that for example in Italy

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your loyalty even in these exceptional days. I fully agree that our a la carte room service breakfast offer has some limitations, especially when we will start to welcome more and more guests again. Therefore we are already working on some solutions for that which will bring back the full buffet breakfast experience while respecting all hygiene and sanitary precautions. Best regards, Markus Koller

Photos do not match condition of hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

N Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The condition of the hotel does not match the photos

Dear Ms. P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We are aware that our hotel is no longer the newest, but a refurbishment is already in the process of planning. Nevertheless, we hope that apart from the inconveniences caused by the facilities, your stay with us was overall pleasant and that you were satisfied with the services provided. Your feedback is very important to us, so please rest assured that we are taking into consideration every comment from you provided. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that despite everything we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Well located, good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gabi Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has a very good location, rooms are very clean, food is perfect , stuff very friendly . So this hotel is highly recommended from my side ,thank you

Dear Ms. Javanovska Andonska, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Zürich Airport Messe. We are extremely happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and wish you all the best until then. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Is that Accor ?

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nutthapon B. Friends - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a room with 2 guest but it seem like the room service prepared all the stuff (towels) in the room for only one guest. Reception agent was not friendly as well

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. We are extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems you encountered and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Excellent experience in Zurich

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cayetano Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was as expected, Romm was perfect, nice size, nice cleaning and very confortable. Facilities of the hotel also were really nice, Gym, Breakfast and Bar exceed my expectations.

Dear Mr. M. Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Zürich airport Messe, we very much appreciate your comments! It is always an immense pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Average

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cvo Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fine - nothing special, but clean and comfortable and a convenient location for business purposes.

Dear Ms. O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. We are sorry that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Nevertheless we hope that overall you had an enjoyable stay at out hotel and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lucia S. Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room, friendly people, quick check-in

Dear Ms. S., Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Zürich Airport Messe. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will make sure to share your compliments with all the departments. Thank you again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and wish you all the best until then. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Overall a positive experience and will return.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nathan M. Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very polite staff and well supplied breakfast. One comment to improve is that during the first night I found the soap dispenser attached to the bath tiles was empty and I almost used the small soap tube provided. I did not throw this away as I wanted to fully use it the next day. The problem was that even though this soap tube was almost empty a new one was not provided. A new one was provided on the next room cleaning but I made sure that the cleaner noticed that the tube was empty.

Dear Mr. M.,, We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the soap in the room. Our housekeeping manager is already informed in order to avoid this issue in the future. Nevertheless, we are glad that overall your stay at Novotel Zurich Airport was pleasant. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

Bad bed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sofie Families - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed we had was far from good. The top matrass was smaller then the size of the orginal matrass wich was very anoying. Also the sofa bed for the kids was a bad quality. Breakfast was good!

Dear Ms. V., Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Zürich Airport Messe. We would like to sencerly apologise for the uncomfort of the bed and the sofabed. Nevertheless we hope that a part from that you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

A stay well below expectations

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michail K. Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience staying at Novotel was well below satisfactory. Main upside was that the staff were very polite. However, the room was dusty, bedsheets had stains, both my room access cards had to be reloaded every 24 hours (couldn't get into the room twice), the phone didn't connect to room service or reception so I couldn't order food, and there were no ironing facilities in the room but in a communal room which was dusty and dirty. I'll think twice before I stay there again and let my colleagues know accordingly.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The issue with the room card might have been due to the proximity to any credit card; nevertheless our Facility manager and front office manager are informed to have a control on it. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and offer your my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience with the room and the telephone. Thanks to your comments our Front office manager and Housekeeping will take serious measures to avoid this issue in the future. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you and your team again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

Ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Diogo A. Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall experience was ok. Room furniture and installations are a little bit old. The same for the pillows. The breakfast is very good and as same as the staff.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Zürich Airport Messe. We are glad to hear, that overall you had a pleasant stay, nevertheless we are sorry that the equipment of the room was not entirely satisfactory for you. We are aware of the fact, that our hotel is not the newest anymore, in fact the renovation is already in the planning. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Nice, but couple of flaws

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gabriela D. A. Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bedroom was comfortable, the receptionists were very professional and courteous. The bathroom flooded because of a large gap in the shower screen. The curve at the top of the bath with the shower head not fixed means that water go in every direction and therefore the water is not contained within the bath/shower unit but goes everywhere and ends up on the bathroom floor meaning I had to mop it all up with several towels. The breakfast was OK - it would have been nice to see some pastries like most other Novotels I have visited in Europe.

Dear Mrs. Almeida, We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. Concerning your feedback about the bathroom, specially, the shower, I have informed our Facility manager to control and repair it. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor

stop at Novotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Wossen A. Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Me and my children where going to the sky trip and we stayed at Novotel for one night. We had the best experience there! The stuff was very friendly and and informative. Definitely go back there!

Dear Wossen A., Thank you very much for telling us about your experience at Novotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Would not stay again

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alex Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed the night before our flight out of Zurich. The location was great for getting from the train station and the airport. The check in experience was pleasant except for a few unexpected fees and the room seemed nice, but a little warm and a lot of noise from the road. We took showers, which soaked the entire bathroom due to only having half a shower door, and turned the thermostat down a bit and went to grab some dinner. When we returned the room was warmer than we had left it and super humid from the showers. I turned the thermostat all the way down and it felt like it was getting a little cooler and went to bed. Both of us got a terrible night's sleep due to the road noise, and the fact that the room never cooled down and fluctuated between slightly warm to unbelievably warm. I would never stay again

Dear ALEXANDER M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow us to express our sincerest apologies. The issue with the heating in your room is noted and we will have our technical team have a look at it. We are very sorry that your experience was unpleasant due to the heat the noise of the road. Nevertheless we hope that a part form that you had a pleasant experience at our restaurant and the rest of the facilities of the hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Viviane Schmid Front Office Agent

Sort of OKAY

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Robert L. R. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Worst WiFi ever and I stayed in many hotels. Tap in bathroom awful as the actual water nozzle so far back, can't access water easily. one day had to ask to get room cleaned. When I arrived early, had to pay extra just because I was early.

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding your issues with the room, specially with the bathroom, I would like to apologize. I will forward your feedback to our Front Office Manager to take the appropriate measure to prevent future occurrence. If you are not happy with the room it is always possible to request a room change (depending on availability) or assistance from our housekeeping or maintenance department in case of any problems. Concerning the internet connection, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback, and I will investigate this matter with our maintenance department. On the other hand, I would like to focus on your concern with the early check in fee. The Check In is from 14.00; however, we always offer the possibility to do an earlier check in for CHF 45.00. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Noelia Justo Blanco Front office supervisor
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in glattpark