Mövenpick Zurich Airport 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 3,182 reviews
Mövenpick Zurich Airport
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Grosse und moderne Zimmer

  • Two restaurants, bar, and summer terrace

  • 200 Parkplätze (kostenpflichtig)

  • Gratis Flughafen-Shuttle

  • Multi-functional meeting rooms

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • ZURICH AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mövenpick Zurich Airport

Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8
8152
zuerich-glattbrugg
switzerland

Tel: +41448088888

Fax: (+41)44/8088877

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ZURICH AIRPORT At 2km / 1.24 miles - Shuttle free

GPS :47.43932, 8.568669

Our accommodations

Superior King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Classic Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 30
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Classic 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Family Room 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 27
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Premium King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

SLEEP Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Suite 1 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 60
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

MÖVENPICK RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The menu offers a wide selection of international dishes and seasonal variations. Weekly lunches and set-menus add variety to the offer. Get seduced by our famous Sunday brunch buffet.

LE CHALET SWISS GRILL

Type of cuisine: Barbecue

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

MÖVENPICK HOTEL TERRACE

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

From May to September it is worth visiting our summer terrace, where you will be indulged in a range of authentic dishes from our Barbecue Smoker, Mövenpick classics and summer dishes.

LOBBY LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our Lobby Lounge offers you a wide choice of coffees, teas, soft drinks, wine, and beer. The Lobby is a non-smoking area.

MÖVENPICK HOTEL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unserer Hotelbar ist der Treffpunkt nach einem langen Tag. Sie ist der ideale Ort um einen Aperitif oder einen Schlummertrunk in angenehmer Atmosphäre zu geniessen.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 236

  • Maximum capacity: 20 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 180 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick Zurich Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

3,182 reviews

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Didier H. 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bar is too expensive...

Grüezi, Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. Referring to your comment about the price for the bar; I do apologize that you were not comfortable with our prices but our prices are very competitive to our local competitors, with a very good value for money. We are motivated to keep the best quality of our products with traditional Swiss fare and regional qualitative products to satisfy our guests. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon, during your next stay in Zurich. Best regards from Zurich Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rana K. 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, comfortable stay, near to airport, love the airport shuttle service, nice breakfast

Dear Mr. K., Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have gladly shared your nice input with our team. Such comments are very motivating and encouraging. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon, during your next stay in Zurich. Best regards from Zurich Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Valerie L. 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not enough shuttle from the airport

Grüezi, Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback. Referring your comment about your experience with our shuttle bus; please apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We give our best to manage our free shuttle service the best way we can. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon, during your next stay in Zurich. Best regards from Zurich Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ursula M. 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good, staff very helpful and friendly!

Grüezi, Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services and especially with our staff. At Möevenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore we really appreciate your feedback. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon, during your next stay in Zurich. Best regards from Zurich Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Netzer 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good hotel! close to the airport,good shuttle. value for money!

Grüezi, Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services. We really appreciate your feedback. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon, during your next stay in Zurich. Best regards from Zurich Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bedroom was noisy due to the fact the window rubber seals are old and let the noise from the highway come in the room. This is not so good for a good night... :-(

Grüezi, First of all we thank you very much for your comment. We really appreciate your feedback! We would like to apologize for the noise. Due to our central location an acoustic impairment in some of our rooms may occur. Should during your next stay an issue like this arise, please do not hesitate to contact the reception. They will be happy to assist you immediately and they will help to find a suitable quiet room. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel during your next stay in Zurich. Best regards from Zurich Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Stuart 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Home from home!

Grüezi Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services. We really appreciate your feedback. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon, during your next stay in Zurich. Best regards from Zurich Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Guest O. 2. N. 2. 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was told the airport shuttle would bring me to the hotel. I was not advised about the time the service ceased, although I specifically said I would be arriving late. I waited for the shuttle in vain, eventually I took a taxi to the hotel. The night manager made it very clear that he had no interest whatsoever with the issue. Very disappointing. This was my first time trying the hotel, I usually stay at the Blu Radisson at the airport. Clearly a mistake to try the Movenpick.

Grüezi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Referring to your comment about your experience with our shuttle bus; please apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that you could not take the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. We give our best to manage our free shuttle service the best way we can. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Fernando L. L. 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great quality of food and excellent guest oriented service. Perfect location close to the airport. Congratulations to the team for their professionalism.

Grüezi, Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services. We really appreciate your feedback. I will forward your comment to our staff, it will motivate them and it also helps to keep the standard up. The team from the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport would appreciate to welcome you back soon. Greetings from Zürich and have a nice day Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dragan 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room with old furniture, no lighting as should be ,the air condition making noise all night and tap water.The price quality the worst one in Swiss

Gruezi Dragan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We regret that you had an unpleasant experience regarding the room and the air conditioning. I have forwarded and discussed your comment with our chief engineer, who is taking care of this issue. Please should during your next stay a problem like this arise, please do not hesitate to contact the reception. They will assist you immediately. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Pascal Ruegg Cluster General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

B. G. 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Price of breakfast too high

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gabriele 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

the transfer was not present at the scheduled time! not acceptable.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Johanna F. 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel but old-fashioned rooms

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Monica C. 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast was too full of people. But hotel was confortable and quiet.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dana H. 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The young lady that checked us in treated us as if we’re checking in at the Ritz. The rest of the front desk staff was nice. And the experience went down hill from there. One pillow per bed. One single washcloth. No USB plug ins for electronics. Overpriced breakfast buffet. No water in the room (it came with the room) and the batteries for the TV remote were run down. (Housekeeping was very quick to respond both times.) And if you chose to order off of the breakfast menu, you just put your invisible cloak on because you won’t get any service. The drivers for the shuttles to and from the airport were courteous. We would definitely try a different hotel at the airport if we ever returned to Zurich.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff are real professionals.we had dinner with some friends.,it was very good.we had to wait few mins waiting outside for someone to give attention in spite of early reservation ASA we checked in.Other than that everything was very good. Thanks

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ed A. N. 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you to the staff of Movenpick (Hotel, Restaurant & Shuttle Van).

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rob B. 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bedbugs for a start? We booked a family room, but were mistakenly given the wrong room. That was fine as the problem was quickly corrected. We ended up in Room 334 which was dusty and full of hair, did not have it's amenities stocked and seemed to be some sort of forgotten room. It was disgusting. I asked for a new room, but was told none were available. It just felt unclean. To make matters worse, within 24 hours I came out in clusters of bites all over my body...my research shows a classic case of bedbugs! After 40 years of travelling around the world, staying in all manner of accommodation, that last thing I expected was to come down with my first case of bedbugs in the Movenpick in Zurich! Unbelievable! The staff doesn't care. They have plenty of business through air crews. They seem to have perfected the blank, stone-faced insincere apology. And I understand Zurich is expensive, but 16 CFH for a coffee and 2 hot chocolates for children? Also, be careful of which rooms...some are very close to a main highway and the traffic noise is intense. You'd think they'd have decent window insulation, but as the woman at the front desk kindly explained 'What do you expect, it's an airport hotel?'. Well, the problem wasn't the noise of airplanes. I couldn't hear them over the sound of the traffic. I rarely complain about travel experiences, but this was not a good one. Stay somewhere else in Zurich.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dmitry 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No free parking at hotel or around. Shall be mentioned at voucher. Nobody advice me that Electricity operating inside the room just then you insert access card in the special slot/switch. So, you walk-in in the dark and trying to figure-out why switches doesn't work. Room has door to adjacent room with bad soundproof - voices and conversation were clearly noticed. Even room was booked for 4 person, but pillows, towels and etc. were prepared just for 2 visitors. Serviceman at counterdesk was counted how many coffee cups I took first time (three) and call me down when I returned to grab one more. Complicated parking lot exit system - enter by one card, but exit by another card provided by hotels. Finally after check-out, I wasn't able to exit parking lot with provided card and returned twice to hotel's counter desk for help. On third time, they did open gate manually.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anthony W. 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was great and get's a 9/10 the reception was bad. the receptionist was not focused, pay hardly any attention, made several mistakes and was not really friendly. Mentioning this at check, I just got an arrogant and rude response! very unpleasant and unfriendly behaviour. Highly unprofessional! This was a clear spoiler for what we hoped would be a pleasant stay :(

Grüezi Mr. W. Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to rate us. We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your room during your stay. However we do regret to read, that your check-in experience ruined your day. Please rest assured, that we have forwarded your feedback to our Front Office Manager, so that she can give the agent in question a tailored training on our check-in procedure. This way we can prevent such experiences from repeating themselves in the future. We hope to welcome you again soon, here at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. Best regards Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in zuerich-glattbrugg