Mövenpick Zurich Airport 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 3,489 reviews
Mövenpick Zurich Airport
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Grosse und moderne Zimmer

  • Two restaurants, bar, and summer terrace

  • 200 Parkplätze (kostenpflichtig)

  • Gratis Flughafen-Shuttle

  • Multi-functional meeting rooms

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • ZURICH AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mövenpick Zurich Airport

Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8
8152
zuerich-glattbrugg
switzerland

Tel: +41448088888

Fax: (+41)44/8088877

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ZURICH AIRPORT At 2km / 1.24 miles - Shuttle free

GPS :47.43932, 8.568669

Our accommodations

Superior King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

Classic Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 30
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

Classic 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Family Room 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 27
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Premium King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

SLEEP Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Suite 1 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 60
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

MÖVENPICK RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The menu offers a wide selection of international dishes and seasonal variations. Weekly lunches and set-menus add variety to the offer. Get seduced by our famous Sunday brunch buffet.

LE CHALET SWISS GRILL

Type of cuisine: Barbecue

MÖVENPICK HOTEL TERRACE

Type of cuisine: International

From May to September it is worth visiting our summer terrace, where you will be indulged in a range of authentic dishes from our Barbecue Smoker, Mövenpick classics and summer dishes.

LOBBY LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our Lobby Lounge offers you a wide choice of coffees, teas, soft drinks, wine, and beer. The Lobby is a non-smoking area.

MÖVENPICK HOTEL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unserer Hotelbar ist der Treffpunkt nach einem langen Tag. Sie ist der ideale Ort um einen Aperitif oder einen Schlummertrunk in angenehmer Atmosphäre zu geniessen.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 236

  • Maximum capacity: 20 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 180 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick Zurich Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

3,489 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,322 reviews

Great location, great service

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kana Solo - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a wonderful stay at Movenpick Hotel Zurich Airport. I received a warm welcoming and service during my stay, I was also upgraded to a premium room and its location was great. I would definitely come back and stay again when I come to Zurich next time.

good efficient stay...but no credit to date for double billing....

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Happy T. Families - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All went well and smoothly.Clean, quiet and close to airport. Airport transfer was efficient, punctual and friendly. I have sent communication to the hotel, without answer to date, that I was double charged for my 1 night triple accommodations. I pre-paid my non-refundable reservation. On reviewing my Credit Card bill I noticed I had been billed (more than originally full pre-paid price!!!) again and to date NO REFUND on this error. ... (a side annoyance... on check-in I was told I was good-to-go and did not owe anything further insuring myself of no delay due to long-check-out lines in the morning.... BUT... in the morning I was asked to pay the local airport tax at the desk. Lucky it was early enough and there was no line...).. it's been 2+ weeks since our stay

Excellent room, food and service

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nf Families - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect transfer, room big and clean, lovely bar food.

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Louandlt Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The free airport shuttle is prompt, friendly and helpful. The hotel is well decorated, clean and quite. The restaurant and bar are fabulous. I will definitely return!

Location good for airport. Shuttlebus very good.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed only for one night, so not much to say. Menu a bit basic

Grüezi, Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services as well as with our close location to the airport. We really appreciate your feedback. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon, during your next stay in Zurich. Best regards from Zurich Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Solo - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short overnight stay before an early morning flight

Grüezi, We hope you had a safe trip home. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services. We really appreciate your feedback. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon, during your next stay in Zurich. Best regards from Zurich Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager

Not staying again

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ab Solo - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel needs renovation, the room is old and it really looks a bit run down. I didn't have that feeling of a comfortable hotel room but was wondering whether it's safe to touch anything there. The bathroom has some areas where mold is appearing and the bathtub already had this old looking yellow discoloration and didn't look very inviting anymore. Room Service was terrible! I wanted to order in room dining, I called room service several times without anybody picking up the phone. Then I called the front desk to ask for help but they just told me to keep trying in a few minutes. That's what I did, then someone actually picked up the phone but they didn't answer. It seemed that they just took the phone call and let the phone on the counter so it wouldn't ring anymore. I get it, it can get very busy... but a Hotel offering room service has to be prepared for that. After all we are the customers! I have always wanted to stay at a Mövenpick hotel because somehow I thought of Mövenpick as an outstanding brand. Unfortunately after this experience I know that it is just mediocre and I won't repeat that again. It might be a bit harsh but I really expected more from such a famous brand.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Eduardo V. Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pretty good.

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Grüezi, Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services. We really appreciate your feedback. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon, during your next stay in Zurich. Best regards from Zurich Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager

Convnient location for airport.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sarah O. Business - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient checking in, lovely staff, room was clean, fresh and comfortable. Very nice hotel and lovely food in the restaurant and all staff, in the bar, reception and restaurant were, without exception, pleasant and couteous.

Dear Ms O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our staff as well as with our Restaurants. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager

Always my favorite hotel when flying in and out of Zurich airport

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Daniele T. Families - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is always a good one. The rooms are clean, the restaurant opened late, the breakfast is one of my favorite anywhere i go and well worth the price when there is no room and breakfast offered. This time I lost a neck pillow in the shuttle on my way to SFO and the reception staff kept it for my return after I called. The stay and park package is very attractive.

Dear Mr. T.,, Thank you very much for your stay as well as for your loyalty shown in regards to the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services as well as with our food and beverage venues. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our hotel as it is what we strive for every day. hank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Best regards from Zurich Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager

Well located - Near Airport, i have stayed and eaten at Movenpick's before, with good results

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ted Friends - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Three college roommates skiing in Saas-Fee/Zermatt after a 45 year hiatus.

Dear Ted, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our location as well as with our food and beverage venues. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again during your next ski trip. Best regards from Zurich, Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager

No hot water for a shower in am

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter Families - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed that at 0445 we had luke warm showers before beginning our trip...no hot water! A feeble excuse given by reception was that an airline crew had their wake up call at 0520 and would shower at the same time.this was feeble as we attempted to shower much earlier and the crew was a small one and any decent hotel should cope with this. This detracted from what would otherwise been a higher score

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We regret that you had an unpleasant experience regarding the water temperature and that you were not satisfied with the way our Front Office team has handled this issue. I have forwarded and discussed your comment with our chief engineer as well as with our Front Office Manager so that they can take the appropriate measures. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All perfect apart from gym that is very old and not really usable

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services. However we are very sorry that we did not meet all your requirements and expectations. Various renovations have been done during the past years for our fitness room and we have been able to reflect a lot of guest wishes as well. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon, during your next stay in Zurich. Best regards from Zurich Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

S. Families - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We canceled this reservation (unrefunded) We did not stay at this hotel.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. Regarding your concern, the reservation has not been cancelled free of charge as you have reserved an accommodation with “ none cancellation rate and conditions”. Thank you for your kind understanding. Best Regards, Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager

Well located, spacious rooms, friendly staff, air-con dusty

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We choose this location to take an early flight from zurich. Very convenient with the shuttle and location. Rooms were big, beds and bath was clean. However the air conditioning was horribly full of dust, giving a bad feeling about hygiene overall. curtains and windows were also not so clean.

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Megan Friends - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here for a girls trip to Zurich! It’s close to transport, clean and has helpful staff! We enjoyed our stay and would stay again!

Dear Megan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location and the friendliness of our staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards from Zurich, Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager

Always a pleasure

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marie-claire Solo - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had stayed at Mövenpick before and I experienced a really nice stay as usual. Friendly staff at the front desk, clean and cost room, excellent breakfast.

excellent location, excellent service (shuttle bus, restaurant staff)

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nancy P. Solo - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had to do a one night stopover, in Zurich, on way home to Canada. I'm delighted that I chose your hotel. Very enjoyable short stay.

Dear Ms. P., We hope you had a safe trip back to Canada. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stopover and enjoyed your short stay at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Pascal Rüegg Cluster General Manager

Less good than expected

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bernd Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bathtub showed severe corrosion on the tub itself. Unusual to have such sloppy maintenance in Switzerland and certainly in a perceived quality brand like Mövenpick. I have stayed here before and it was spotless before. On the upside, the shuttle was very reliable and the drivers very nice and personable.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in zuerich-glattbrugg