Novotel Chennai OMR

Information message

Novotel Chennai OMR 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 649 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Located on Old Mahabalipuram Road within 40 minutes drive to airport

  • Pets are allowed

  • Enjoy multiple outdoor and indoor sports activities

  • Ideal for a quick family staycation

  • Relish new age Food and Beverage options

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Chennai OMR

Opp. Elcot Sez, IT Expressway,, Old Mahabalipuram Road,, Sholinganallur
600119 CHENNAI
India

  • By plane

    CHENNAI INT AIRPORT At 18km / 11 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CHENNAI CENTRAL RAILWAY STATION At 25km / 15 miles

GPS:12.905224, 80.229228

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE SQUARE

Have a great dining experience in our all day restaurant with buffet and A la carte options. Our live cooking stations offering a wide variety of appetizing dishes both regional and international will surely mesmerize you.

Our accommodation(s)

With modern, well designed rooms and suites offering option of king or twin beds, shower cubicle in bathroom, health faucet, WIFI & access to fitness centre. You are sure to have a comfortable stay. Premier room offers additional features & facilities such as Enhanced bathroom amenities, Airport pick up, Unlimited High Speed Internet & 20% Discount on hotel services.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Chennai OMR

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  649 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  5.0/5  602 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Not value satisfied

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Naren Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

service was not to the level it should have been. Dining was great.

Business trip

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Magesh Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a good sleep after a tiresome day. Food was good. Breakfast spread is too good.

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chennai OMR. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Rayan Aranha General Manager

Perfect stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mohnish L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Blend of modern features and great hospitality. Check in to check out everything was very well organised. Room was neat and equipped with all amenities. Great variety of food and personal attention at restaurant / banquet was very well appreciated. Would love to visit soon again.

Dear Mr. L., Warm Greetings from Novotel Chennai OMR! Your fantastic review just made our day; thank you so much! It is such a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel; and more importantly, the hospitality and services extended by our team. We will share your kind appreciation with everyone at the hotel! ☻ We are truly elated that your stay at your home (Novotel) in Chennai was truly memorable. We look forward to hosting you soon. Best Regards, Rayan Aranha General Manager

I stayed in room 818 from 15th to 17th May. I am a bit dissatisfied, since my stay this time at Novotel OMR road property didn't meet my expectations. noting the reasons in the below box

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Dr. S. C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

* The faucet in the WC was not working, I complained, but was not repaired. I had difficulty in using the tap, much to my embarrassment I had to explain my problem to reception lady, but not sure it was heeded by the service dept, as it was just the same till last minute. * I requested for a stirrer to stir my tea 3 times over a period of 90 minutes (7.00AM to 8.30AM) called guest service thrice, personally visited and checked, she called the concerned dept in my presence, got a reply that the stirrer would be delivered immediately, where as I didn't get any. * I asked for pair of cloth shoe for using in the room, which usually would have been available in room, but I understand the practice is suspended owing to Covid policy, I was assured, that I would be provided with one pair, but none were given despite 3 reminders. * The breakfast was a disaster, spread was good but preparation was abysmal. Puri dripping in oil burnt, idly hard, dosa was thick sheet (resembling an utappa, even the omlet was not done properly, the chef listened to my request, but gave me whatever he prepared. Only Vada was good.

Not properly maintained

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Vipul S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is not properly maintained . The cutelery and utensils being kept for buffet etc were unclean and the person in the dining area, when shown did not respond even

Wow experience with amazing memories

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ravikumar B. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Had fantastic experience, well maintained hotel…. from the main gate Mr.Rony was very helpful & from Restaurants Mr.PRASANJIT was Exceptional towards his job & My special Thanks to PRASANJIT for making my stay more pleasant. Bravo..

Dear Mr. Kumar, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chennai OMR. Your fantastic review just made our day; thank you so much! It is such a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel; and more importantly, the hospitality and services extended by our team, especially our champions, Prosenjit and Rony. We will share your kind appreciation with the team. We are truly elated that your stay at your home (Novotel) in Chennai was truly memorable. We look forward to hosting you soon. Best Regards, Rayan Aranha General Manager

Worst stay

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Naveed Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Guest service was terrible, didn't expect from 5 star Novotel group even the rooms and bathrooms was dirty never ever wanna stay again

check-in

Customer review rating 1.0/5

V. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

good stay but they made wait for almost 2hrs for check-in. I booked a aqua pool room and there isn’t aqual pool is available but they take booking without availability it seems. Had a good stay everything rest is better though but the checking-in pissed me off

Dear Mr. v., We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your visit to Chennai. Thank you for taking the time out to inform us of the difficulties you have encountered during your stay with us. It is unfortunate to know you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest with us at ibis. This is definitely not the genuinely caring and personalized attention we pride ourselves for providing and which we are known for. However, we apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay. Your feedback has been duly noted by us, and rest assured it will be taken up with the concerned department and addressed suitably. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and I would like to reiterate our commitment to high service standards, Warm Regards, Rayan Aranha General Manager

Worst service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Ravindra S. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for asking about the experience. My stay was supposed to be 21 days with Novotal but I was not able to stay there for 21 days and I had to check out on 19th day because of your service and casual attitude of the staff. To add on to that point I will share one of my experience, the initial days of my stay were very good but after some days my AC stopped working properly and even after complaining multiple time no body came to check I called front office at 1 PM and again at 4 PM but they just replied to me that they are sending someone at 8 PM engineer came and said he just now got the information that I am facing problem with AC. I have called front office many a time for just a water bottle and they were not able to deliver it on time. On one fine day I was going for dinner and one girl from your staff stopped me because there restaurant was crowded and they gave preference to the corporate clients who just came for dinner over us who have already paid, on that day I was working from hotel and I had back to back calls to attend with senior managers I only had 1 hour to eat and in that Novotal staff not letting us eat. One small request to Novotal here is if your restaurant has capacity to accommodate 10 people please take 10 or less that they I saw people eating while standing and that is not at all a 5 star culture. Also, the girls at restaurants were very rude I asked them to clean my table because someone had already finished their breakfast on that table before me they did not clean it even after requesting for multiple times. My experience with Novotal is not even close to the experience 2 or 3 star hotel can give. And when I complained it to the manager they were saying that the staff is very now they don't have the proper hospitality in them it will take some time for them to adjust do you think it is my problem, if you are already facing issues with staff mention it on your site so people will look for other options. The final point which I want to make now is Novotal is not at all a 5 star hotel please do not consider yourself as a 5 star hotel.

Dear Mr. R., Warm Greetings from Novotel Chennai OMR! First & foremost, I, thank you, for bringing the experience you have had to my notice. It is unfortunate that the entire stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies as we failed to meet the standards, and kindly treat this as an isolated incident. I have carefully run through to each and every element you have mentioned in your feedback; the experience you have described causes a deep concern to me and my entire Leadership team. It does not represent the quality of service we strive for at our hotel. I believe my Front Office Manager and Guest Experience Manager have already spoken with you and have respectively noted your feedback. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and I would like to reiterate our commitment to high service standards. Kind Regards, Rayan Aranha General Manager

Best place to stay with good food and hospitality

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rachana D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

One of the best hotel to stay.. Clean room, location, hospitality, food, servicing everything is outstanding

Dear Ms. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chennai OMR. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Rayan Aranha General Manager

Happy Stay !! Thanks Purvii !!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sumin A. S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was quite comfortable and happy !! I always believe that its not about the place, but the people that matters !! First of all, I want to thank Purabi (Purvi) for being the best host ever I have been with. The hospitality shown by her was amazing. From the kitchen team, Chef Minhaj was too good. His dishes were soo yummy.. And also, Chef Soundar was such a lovely person. He adds his love to the dishes. Last but not the least, Mr. Shahid from housekeeping team, take a bow young man, you deserves the best. Regards, Sumin

Dear Mr. Sumin, Your fantastic review just made our day; thank you so much! It is such a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel; and more importantly, the hospitality and services extended by our team, especially our champions, Purabi, Chef Minhaj, Chef Sounthar, and Shahid,. We will share your kind appreciation with the team. We are truly elated that your stay at your home (Novotel) in Chennai was truly memorable. We look forward to hosting you soon. Best Regards, Rayan Aranha General Manager

Yes

Customer review rating 4.0/5

R. K. R. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Comforting

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chennai OMR. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Rayan Aranha General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

K. S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good Stay

Dear Ms. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chennai OMR. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Rayan Aranha General Manager

Good rooms but slow service

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms and hotel were very good. But overall, the service level was poor, especially in the restaurants and reception.

المطعم اللذيذ

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

asbousef777 Families - TripAdvisor review

Regarding the restaurant, it is very tasty and the staff is excellent, except for a female receptionist, her name is purabi & surage, their behavior is not good with the guests. I found all the cooperation and welcome from the rest of the staff. Thanks are due to Chef Goasker and Chef Sounder. The facilities are good and the rooms are very good. Some delays in the delivery of orders

Dear Asbousef777, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a pleasant feedback. It is our goal to provide consistent and top-notch services to all our guests and I'm happy to know we were able to achieve that through you. We thank you once again for your recommendation and for such a delightful review and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits. Warm Regards, Rayan Aranha General Manager Novotel ibis Chennai OMR- An AccorHotels brand

Service poor

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

hs021978 TripAdvisor review

Inspite of informing well in advance the check in time, need to wait for 30-45 mins. The food which has been ordered in room was not upto the mark. For the money which they charge the food is bad. Towels should be maintained clean

Dear Guest, Greetings from Novotel ibis Chennai OMR, Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Chennai OMR and providing your honest feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us recently. Please accept my most sincere apologies for being unable to live up to your expectations. At Novotel OMR, your experience is of paramount importance to us & we appreciate your constructive feedback and remarks shared against the touch-points at the hotel. This throws light on the area's that need specific attention. I have made good note of your feedback regarding services and shared your feedback with concerned individuals and our senior leadership team, ensuring reinforcement of corrective actions, process revision and measures, helping us elevate our quality of services. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Chennai. Best Regards, Rohan Sable General Manager Novotel ibis Chennai OMR- An AccorHotels brand

Wonderful stay at Novotel, OMR

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

trips_India TripAdvisor review

This is the second time we had visited this hotel and the stay was very satisfying. I am happy that my kids got some time to play within the hotel campus. They like archery the most. We are planning to buy one at home. Rabina from the reservation team helped me both the times to pull through a very good price for me. We loved the room we were given. Cleanliness was at its best. We didn't get the scope to taste the food at the hotel. We'll do the same next time. And more importantly, I must say that the staffs are very courteous and helpful. We'll always visit this place again and recommend others.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay. Our prime endeavor is to offer our guests with the best-in-class services, amenities and I'm happy to know we were able to achieve that through you. You have mentioned so many positive elements of the hotel highlighting the exceptional customer services provided by our colleagues especially Rabina serve as a source of inspiration for all of us to continue the high standards of customer service.. It was a great pleasure having you and it would be a privilege to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Rohan Sable General Manager Novotel ibis Chennai OMR- An AccorHotels brand

Relaxing Stay at OMR Chennai

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

kirubakaran2020 TripAdvisor review

It was a great weekend to celebrate Diwali in Novotel Chennai, a warm hospitality by the excellent team members who had went their extreme level to make our stay happy. The food was delicious and highly recommend my friends to dine I really miss the foodie here. List of few iconic people have impressed by thier hospitality. 1. Ammu 2. Prateek 3. Asif 4. Mamta 5.Amith 6. Padma Thank you to the team for making our diwali special and very much memorable.

Dear Kirubakaran, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your appreciative feedback. I am glad to learn that you had a safe and comfortable stay at the hotel. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that the team has taken care of you extremely well and you had a memorable experience at Novotel Chennai OMR. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel to experience our exemplary services. Best Regards, Rohan Sable General Manager Novotel ibis Chennai OMR- An AccorHotels brand

Excellent Customer Service!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Paradise728662 TripAdvisor review

The place is clean, staffs are extremely friendly and the food is amazing! Everything was clean and hygienic. What sets them apart from any other hotel is their staffs, it's amazing how well they treat their customers.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a pleasant feedback. In our constant strive for excellence, reviews like these keep us motivated. It is our goal to provide consistent and top-notch services to all our guests and I'm happy to know we were able to achieve that through you. Your words of appreciation on the staff and services will definitely be passed on to the team here. We thank you once again for your recommendation and for such a delightful review and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits. Best Regards, Rohan Sable General Manager Novotel ibis Chennai OMR- An AccorHotels brand

One night stay at Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

NithyaUshaMohanan Business - TripAdvisor review

I was in Chennai for work related travel and was wondering where to put-up for the night especially as I was travelling alone amidst COV-id with a flight to catch the next day. Thanks to Novotel for making the stay memorable..For the lone traveller the stay was hygenic, clean as well as safe ..

Dear Nithya, Thank you for the comment and for great opinion about our hotel. It is our pleasure for us to host such a loyal guest and we were amazed to know that you had an overall outstanding stay in our hotel together with our hospitality of the staff, the room, hygiene and cleanliness. Our team strives to provide every guest with a memorable stay and we are so glad that we were able to live up to your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rohan Sable General Manager Delegate

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in CHENNAI