ibis budget Leuven Centrum

Information message

ibis budget Leuven Centrum 1 star

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 448 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE certified hotel by NSF International

  • Location behind the trainstation and only 13' till Brussels Airport by train

  • Free WIFI

  • 10' walk from the city centre

  • 100% non-smoking hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis budget Leuven Centrum

Martelarenlaan 10
3010 LEUVEN
Belgium

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 20.11km / 12.5 miles

  • By train

    Station Leuven At 0.02km / 0.01 miles

GPS:50.882913, 4.716707

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

Breakfast

Our accommodation(s)

The rooms at ibis budget Leuven centrum are modern and functional. With comfortable bedding, practical bathroom with separate toilet, flat-screen TV and free WiFi. Our Triple Rooms can even host up to three people - perfect for friends or colleagues.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Leuven Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  448 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  634 reviews

well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

B. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

missing some eggs even on sunday...

Dear Robert, Thank you for your stay and taking the time for giving feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward welcoming you back soon.. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Well located, simple and clean

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Carlo Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location close to the center and train station. I would have liked to have more vegan options at the breakfast. The personnel at the check in could have been a bit more friendly.

Dear Carlo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will definitely share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one with of course a better experience at arrival. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Needs maintenance

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Philip W TripAdvisor review

Room 708, none of the light switch controls worked, so had to use a torch to see with! Shower shoots water sideways, not downwards and the sink takes ages to drain water away, there are all basics of how to make sure a guests room works surely!

Excellent value and a good experience.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rupert Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was fine, the staff helpful and the location was really convenient for the station and central Leuven.

Dear Rupert, Thank you so much for your stay and nice review. It's always a pleasure for us to receive compliments. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Happy camper

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrew Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Handy location, safe underground parking, friendly staff. Leuven is beautiful and well worth a visit.

Dear Andrew, We would like to thank you having chosen our hotel to stay in Leuven. It's a pleasure for us to read that you were very satisfied with the friendliness of our staff members. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Nice place - good access to town

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jim Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Only problem was finding you !! We were brought along in daylight and could not see the IBIS SIGN from the car as it was above the windscreen view !! Parking was expensive we thought and stopped us staying longer The room was comfortable and the breakfast very good.

Dear James, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and are very pleased to read you really enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Indeed, the public paying parking is quite expensive. Nevertheless, we have no alternative to propose and this is a reality in most large towns. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Well located and nice staff

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Magnus Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Me and a friend stayed here for four nights. It was a nice and well located hotel with a nice staff.

Dear Magnus, We very much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding friendliness of the team. I will for sure share your comments with them. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the this one. Sincerely, Michèle Deprez Manager

Good value for price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Norah Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

All-around pleasant. After getting food poisoning, the staff did their best to assist. Only really wish there were electrical plugs closer to the bed.

Dear Norah, We very much appreciate your friendly comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will definitely share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Excellent service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

I. C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Cheap. Good location. Good cominication . Good service staff. Overall excellent hotel in eu

Dear I. Thank you so much for you excellent review and your stay with us. It's always a real pleasure to receive such a nice feedback. We would be very happy to welcome you again in ibis budget Leuven. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Very handy, just what I needed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rob M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great value, easy to access and close to all places I needed to get to. Room was pleasant, quiet and had all I needed, including good wifi.

Dear Rob, Thank you so much for your feedback which is most valuable for us. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Well located and good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alex Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here for 8 nights. Pleasant hotel and stay. The location is really great. Breakfast, although basic, is tasty.

Dear Alex, We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you also for your stay with us, and we hope your next visit will be even pleasant. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Good budget stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nour Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall stay was good for someone on a budget and not planning to stay long in the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing not expected was the size of the bathroom and that the shower Is outside of the bathroom walls so it was a bit unconventional to share the room with another person.

Dear Nour, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your review. The ibis budget standard is proposing mostly rooms with shower inside without separation. Of course we understand your remark and can inform you the new generation is proposing now separate bathrooms. It's a pleasure to hear that our staff was friendly and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon in Leuven. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Few steps from the railway station

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Accommodation, nothing more. Good bed, friedly staff, room a little bit outdated. Location perfect: direct train from the airport, hotel just next to railway station.

Dear Anita, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay thanks to our friendly staff and good location. We look forward welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez Manager,

Good location, lack of parking

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Sebastian Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Site where i booked mentioned hotel owned car park. In reality, this is no true, and i had to pay 20+ eur each day which is not really practical

Dear Sebastian, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Indeed, I checked on the website on which you made the booking and the information concerning the parking isn't correct. I do sincerely apologize for it and will do the necessary in order to correct it. We appreciate your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in our good located hotel Kind regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nicola H. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was well located, room clean and breakfast good.

Dear Nicola, Thank you so much for your very nice review and compliments regarding the cleanliness and our location. We look forward welcoming you back soon in Leuven. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Not satisfactory

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Bad, shower impossible to set in a medium temperature, breakfast no hot meal, just bread, nothing cluten free, no natural juice

Dear Laureano, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience . I am really sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We nevertheless regret that you didn't inform us about your dissatisfaction during your stay. We have for example gluten free breakfast available upon request. We sincerely apologize for the bad experience and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Michèle

Well located hotel, all the basics included.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Regular guest at the Ibis Budget Leuven. Clean rooms, wide choice breakfast wise (when you opt in on a breakfast), windows can be opened to air the room, good curtains which can darken the room completely just in case you need a daytime power nap, comfortable beds, working shower and when lodging a few floors upwards the nearby railway station will not be of any nuissance, sound wise, during the night. During my last stay however there was an issue with the recently updated WiFi system. It was quite impossible to log in to the WiFi system using an Apple device, because for some reason the hotel’s login website did malfunction. But a very patient receptionist made a phone call to arrange a solution. After some time we were connected and I could finish my work still to be attended to for that day.

Dear Pieter We would like to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to give your feedback. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate our location, the cleanliness and our various breakfast buffet. We are also very happy that our staff was very helpful in order to solve the issue with our wifi. We look forward to your next visit with us. Kind regards, Michèle Deprez Manager

Poor

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

nkengbezah TripAdvisor review

Rooms are very small, Soap gives skin ratches. No place to hang cloths in the room . Cleaning services was not very regular. It’s the smallest room I have slept in. Plastic chairs. Zero percent confort.

Dear Nkengbezah, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We regret to read that your stay with us did not completely meet your expectations. Please rest assured that all your comments have been duly noted and will help us identify areas for improvement. We would like to clarify that we offer daily cleaning service, and our team is always available to assist with any issue during your stay. We hope that you will return for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Leuven stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

sbooker2 Families - TripAdvisor review

Room clean and adequate. Breakfasts very good. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Would have liked an extra pillow in room. Disappointed that BBC channels not available in room. On previous stays these had been available.

Dear Sbooker2, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed so much of your stay with us. Your mention of our team's quality service is especially appreciated and inspires us to keep up the good work! Please know that you are always welcome to request additional pillows at our reception desk. We have duly noted your remarks regarding BBC channels and will take this into consideration for the future. From our team to you, have a very happy holiday season! Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

ok to stay over for 1 night

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

wouterverbelen Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

the rooms were ok and clean, except for some aiki noodles that were left behind. the bed was good, but the pillows were to small to have a confortable sleep. I've been to other Ibis budget who were better equiped on the pillows.

Dear Wouterverbelen, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad our comfy quality beds were to your satisfaction, perfect for a good night's sleep which we believe is high on the priority list of our guests. We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our pillows and would like to inform, that extra pillows are available at reception and regret that you had not made us aware during your stay. We hope to see you again for an improved experience. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in LEUVEN