ibis budget Leuven Centrum 1 star

Customer review rating 4.1/5 2,757 reviews
ibis budget Leuven Centrum
See on a map
+ 7 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 10 min walk to the city centre

  • Location behind the trainstation and only 13 min by train to Brussels Airport

  • Free WIFI

  • The best price guaranteed

  • 100% non-smoking hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air Conditioning
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Leuven Centrum

Martelarenlaan 10
3010
leuven
belgium

Tel: +3216479880

Fax: (+32)16479881

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 20.11km / 12.5 miles

  • By train

    Station Leuven At 0.02km / 0.01 miles

GPS :50.882913, 4.716707

Our accommodations

The rooms at ibis budget Leuven Centrum are modern and functional. With comfortable bedding, practical bathroom with separate toilet, flat-screen TV and free WiFi. Our Triple Rooms can even host up to three people - perfect for friends or colleagues.

Triple room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TWIN - Room with 2 Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Double room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Leuven Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

2,757 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

627 reviews

well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

simple hotel

Dear Guest Thank you for your review We are pleased you appreciated our convenient location. We hope that you will return for another enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Daniel Friends - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

OK!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Edison Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed is small, and the door of bathroom is half transparent...

Dear Edison, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We regret to read that your bed and certain aspects of your room fell short of your expectations. Rest assured that we have noted your feedback and will be taking your comments into consideration as we work to constantly improve our hotel. We hope that you will return for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Solo - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accommodations are perfect Only te free wifi can be optimized

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience with us and that your room met your expectations. We are sorry for any issues that you may have had with the internet connection and wish that you had informed us at the time. Our team members are always on hand to assist. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Uncomfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Farhana Families - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is fantastic, large parking and rail station are just next to it. But extremely basic hotel with extremely basic facilities. Room is tiny for family room but its fine for a single night stay. Shower room and toilet had no lock and toilet door was broken around its handle. The pillows are extremely thin which made the sleep difficult and woke up with head and neck ace. The window of the room was extremely poor regarding sound as we could hear every sound from outside, even people's chat from the street. Breakfast was not good, but it was alright for the moment.

Dear Farhana, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to hear that our location with easy access to public transport and parking facilities were convenient for you. However, we regret that certain aspects of your room and amenities fell short of expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We encourage guests to bring any issues to our attention on site, our team are always available to find an immediate solution and would be happy to offer a quieter room, should one be available. Extra pillows are available from the reception desk. It is also disappointing to learn that our breakfast wasn't to your satisfaction. Your feedback is very important to us as it will help us identify areas for improvement, so please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. We hope to be able to welcome you for an improved experience in the future. Best wishes for the coming year, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Alright, pretty much what I expected for the price

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kele Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel rooms themselves are pretty clean, a decent hot shower. And although I was worried about being so close to the train station, it was not so loud, and i had a peaceful rest. Some side tables by the beds as well as plugs by the bed would have been useful, having to get out of bed to charge a phone or laptop was a bit annoying, otherwise okay. Lack of parking was also not great, especially in a town like Leuven where free parking is hard to come by.

Dear Kele, Thank you for your sharing a rating. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciated our high standards. We are sorry that you felt our power socket were not in an ideal position, we have noted your comments in this regard. While we do not have our own parking, there is public parking next to the hotel, we regret this was not to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again. Best wishes for the coming year, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Good location but hotel need renovation. Room and gangway not good cleaned.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Steven Solo - 25/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is good near the railway station. But I was not happy that the room and the gangway to the rooms was not so clean. Also isolation between rooms not so good.

Dear Steven, Thank you for reviewing your stay. It is very rewarding to read that you appreciated our location with transport options only a short walk away. However, we regret that our standards were not those we set ourselves. We would have gladly taken the necessary action if informed of this at the time. Our dedicated team are always happy and available to assist with any issues or concerns. We hope to see you again for an improved experience. Wishing you a very happy holiday season. Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Top

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sauber, unkompliziert, easy.

Leuven stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

sbooker2 Family - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Room clean and adequate. Breakfasts very good. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Would have liked an extra pillow in room. Disappointed that BBC channels not available in room. On previous stays these had been available.

Dear Sbooker2, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed so much of your stay with us. Your mention of our team's quality service is especially appreciated and inspires us to keep up the good work! Please know that you are always welcome to request additional pillows at our reception desk. We have duly noted your remarks regarding BBC channels and will take this into consideration for the future. From our team to you, have a very happy holiday season! Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stop here on our way to Germany. Room was ok a little shabby and the lift floor had food stuck in the carpet for the duration of our stay. Parking is a nightmare if the station carpark is full, which upon our arrival it was and took nearly an hour to get in whilst we waited for a space as you do not get in until a car has left. Also very expensive to park! The pillows aren't great. Investment needed on proper pillows. However, reception were very helpful and provided additional pillows when we asked.

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. It is rewarding to know that you received such good service from our reception team. This will be a nice incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We were sorry to learn that our facilities did not entirely meet expectations and that you had some difficulty finding a parking place. Please know that we have taken good note of your comment and will take this into consideration for the future. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Monty Business - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location. Clean rooms.

Ibis Leuvan

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kevin M. Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cheap and cheerful, if you are looking for somewhere for a good base to get everywhere this is it.

simple and clean

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tom Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

fast and efficient checkin, the room layout is a bit odd with a faucet and the shower directly in it, there was a strange smell on the bedsheets (as if new and never washed before), bed was a bit too soft and the matras leaned to the centre, tidiness could be slightly improved, there was only one plastic glass for two people so one more would be nice

Dear Tom, Thank you for reviewing your stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us, and we apologize that certain aspects of your room did not quite meet expectations. Please be assured that your comments have all been duly noted and will help us highlight areas for improvement. Thank you for noting the efficiency of our reception team's service; it is rewarding to know you were pleased in this regard. We hope to see you again for an improved experience. Best wishes, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Easy & satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Luis Business - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super easy check-in and check-out. Nice place!

Another great value and comfortable stay in Leuven

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Superkev Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always my first choice when coming to Leuven - excellent location, easy check in, comfortable rooms, and very good value. Despite a failure of the elevator in the morning, and having to walk down 7 floors into a very full breakfast area, my check out was painless.

Dear Superkev, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you had such a nice stay with us. The comfort of our guests is one of our top priorities, so your positive feedback in this regard is especially rewarding. We apologize for any inconvenience due to the temporary issue with lift, it has since been addressed. Thank you especially for highlighting our overall quality and value. We very much look forward to being your continued choice when visiting Leuven. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Clara Solo - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good.

Dear Clara, Thanks for positively commenting on your time at Ibis budget Leuven. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Good value basic hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Long Friends - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception were extremely helpful. Hotel is in a great location as near to Leuven station. Pity about the number of steps to 'climb' to get into the hotel from the station. Room had basic needs, shower, toilet. mattress slipped easily slightly disturbing sleep

Cheap for a reason

Customer review rating 4.1/5

J. Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not really sure where to start, the beds are lumpy as are the pillows, there us a horrendous smell as soon as the water is disturbed in the toilet, the room is either hot or cold, no happy medium, not tea/coffee making facilities in room, and the TV is so old and barely works.

Dear J., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We aim to provide quality accommodations and services at a reasonable cost and regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We urge our guests to share any issues while on site so that we may deal with the matter immediately. Your comfort is of the utmost importance to us and we will always go the extra mile in meeting your requirements. We hope that you will return for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Kind regards, Mrs Michèle DEPREZ, Hotel Manager

Clean room and good full breakfast buffet.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ludo Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good price/quality ratio

Good experience, hotel conveniently located in city center.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

good experience.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in leuven