ibis Leuven Centrum

ibis Leuven Centrum 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 381 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city

  • Many restaurants and shops around the corner

  • Daily breakfast buffet and bar for refreshments

  • Just 20 km from Zaventem Airport

  • Reception open 24 hours a day

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Leuven Centrum

Brusselsestraat 52
3000 LEUVEN
Belgium

GPS:50.880095, 4.697581

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

BAR

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  381 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  555 reviews

Very good value

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

StephanToronto Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

The location is perfect in the old town. Staff is excellent and very friendly. Breakfast was copious and great. Rooms are clean, modernern and practical. The bathroom is too small and the shower area is narrow. That's the only negative. The neighbourhood is great with everyrhing that you may need like grocery stores, restaurants, bars and coffe houses. I highly recommend this hoteL.

everything fine, just not good enough for vegan food

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Will Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Couldn't fault anything about the stay really, other than that the vegan options for breakfast were not really good enough. There were really only bread/carbohydrate options. There should be a greater effort at providing good protein options, a few vegan meats and such, vegan milks etc.

Dear Stephen O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Ok-ish for a few nights

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Fabio Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room rather small even for a superior double room. No amenities. Water and a boiler would be convinient. Rather expensive for the quality. Service of the personnel was very friendly and always with a big smile

Dear Fabio, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. It is always rewarding for our team to be complimented by a guest and we are pleased that you received the courteous and professional service expected. We regret that you had a disturbed night and can only apologise. Please don't hesitate to let our team know of any concerns at any time and we will do our best to find a comfortable solution for you. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and while our rooms are in keeping with the standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels, we have taken note of your comments. Snacks and drinks are available 24 hours from our bar or vending machine and guests are welcome to take them to their rooms. We hope that you will return on another occasion. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Optimal

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Johan Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great having been there, if breakfast prices where in a better range I would have used that option

Dear JOHAN F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Well located but overpriced

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Juliette Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was really good, enough parking space was also nice. The hostess was really friendly too. However, the hotel itself was giving me hostel vibes which I think does not match the price range. I booked a double room and was provided a single room. As the hotel was fully booked, no changes could be made either. The concern was not addressed in the end. My bed was located next to the door, and I could hear everything that was happening on the hallway. I could also hear someone in a neighbouring room pee and flush. The hotel felt cheaply built, and the thin walls underlined that statement. Also the idea that my window was on the fire exit stairs caused an uncomfortable feeling; as if anyone could just walk by my room window. I didn't dare to sleep with the window open because of it either. Although the room was clean and had the most basic items included, I would have expected more for 210 euros. In contrast with other hotels that I booked often in this price range, this experience was a little disappointing. For example, Brussels I stayed in the Hilton hotel for the same price, while receiving a queen bed room, and without hearing my neighbours pee.

Dear Juliette, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. However, we regret that your room was smaller than you had expected and that you were disturbed and have noted your comments. Please let us know at the time so that we can make sure you're as comfortable as possible. Furthermore, we do try very hard to keep our prices competitive and apologise that we did not meet your satisfaction in this regard. We hope to welcome you back for an improved return visit. Best regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 346 reviews 8.7/10 Location
  • 387 reviews 4.9/10 Room
  • 337 reviews 8.9/10 Service
  • 5 reviews 6.1/10 WiFi
  • 283 reviews 2.7/10 Comfort
  • 205 reviews 7.4/10 Breakfast
  • 148 reviews 8.6/10 Cleanliness
  • 53 reviews 2.9/10 Amenities

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in LEUVEN