ibis Leuven Centrum Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 538 reviews
ibis Leuven Centrum
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city

  • Many restaurants and shops around the corner

  • Daily breakfast buffet and bar for refreshments

  • Just 20 km from Zaventem Airport

  • Reception open 24 hours a day

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Self-service catering
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Leuven Centrum

Brusselsestraat 52
3000
leuven
belgium

Tel: +3216293111

Fax: (+32)16238792

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GASTHUISBERG :   14 BRUSSELSESTRAAT

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 25.4km / 15.78 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 80.46km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 80.46km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 148km / 91.96 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By boat

    OSTEND At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By boat

    ZEEBRUGGE At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By car

    E40 E314 At 3.22km / 2 miles

  • By car

    EXIT LEUVEN CENTRUM At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    LEUVEN At 1.2km / 0.75 miles

GPS :50.880095, 4.697581

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 13
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Leuven Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,064 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

538 reviews

super small room and not cozy room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Timur Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

not so good as expected. The room was really small, and on top of that room is not cosy. I felt very lonely and didn't want to stay in the room.

Dear Timur, Thank you for your review. We regret to read that the size of your room did not meet your expectations. We assure you that our rooms are within Ibis standards. Nevertheless, we have noted your comments in this regard. We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Lovely Christmas Break at Leuven in Belgium

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark, N. E. Solo - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient Central hotel, an easy 1km walk from the railway station, close to the main squares and convenient for local bus services. A lovely city to stay in.

Dear MARK G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Great, once we found it again.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Graham Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Leuven is Lovely. Great for the young and the young-at-heart. Very friendly, obliging concierge, on- site car parking a great advantage. Basic room compact but very well appointed and just right for an over-night stop on a long journey. Delicious breakfast- perfect central location.

Dear GRAHAM C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Nice and convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and welcoming staff Only minus: toilette not completely clean

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We, however, regret that we fell short of our usual high standards; please do not hesitate to inform us of any issues during your stay so that our team may take the necessary actions. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you all the best for the festive season. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Ibis like you expect

Customer review rating 4.2/5

H. Business - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good Ibis Hotel in the center of the city I took part on a "beer lotery" and was so lucky to win a good set of belgish beers ;-)

Not bad and in a good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfied for the price and in a good location but there were areas for improvement

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and that you appreciated our location. We welcome any feedback you may have on how we may have made your stay a perfect one. We all hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

It’s a convenient option in downtown Leuven

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maria H. Families - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our experience was average. The front desk clerk at check in was kind and friendly, but I can’t say the sane in the one at check out time. The hotel location is great. The room walls are very skinny so be prepared for noise if the next door guests aren’t careful enough

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your mention of our convenient location. We would like to apologize for any communication issues with one of our reception team members. We assure you that our team is courteous and professional, as the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. It would be a pleasure to welcome you for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

The location is good in the city center, only the room is quite small.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff of the hotel is very nice. The check in/out is practical. The bathroom is small but for 1 night it was ok.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Leuven, we regret that the size of your room was not convenient for you. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and while our rooms are in keeping with the standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels, we have taken note of your comments. Your mention of our team's courteous and professional service is greatly appreciated. Despite this, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

OK

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul V. H. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short stay, only a few hours :-)

Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joe Families - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel in a great location. Very friendly staff and well rounded breakfast selection

Dear JOE Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

comfortable business like

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Johan K. Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

checking in was quick and simple and polite, rooms clean and beds comfortable. unfortunately my room was at the street side and I sleep with open window so it was noisy during the night and early morning. Breakfast was good and fresh , check out simple. One problem me and my collegue still did not get the bill by mail. for declaration.

Dear Johan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall but regret that you were disturbed. We encourage guests to let us know of any issues, so we can find an immediate solution. We are happy to let you know that your invoice has been sent out to you, please let us know if you require any further assistance. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Very nice.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jan D. Business - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice.

Dear JAN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Felt like home

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been returning to the same hotel since 2018. I have been warmly welcomed by the staff there which always feel good.

Dear JOEL F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marijke Solo - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super

Dear MARIJKE J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Reasonable inexpensive hotel in great location in Leuven

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steve F. Business - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was inexpensive and in a great location near the center of Leuven. Primary negatives were the ambient noise in the hotel - some due to what appear to be relatively thin walls and some due to the proximity to shops that out of necessity have deliveries early in the morning (4am-5am).

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall but regret that you experience some noise from the street. We encourage our guests to let us know of any issues during their stay so our team can address them immediately. Thank you for highlighting our overall value, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Despite this, we hope to welcome you again for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Clean comfortable and central

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Susan Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very impressed overall with the ibis leuven

Dear SUSAN O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Nice room but poor staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Benedict F. Couples - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was excellent and the location was amazing. However, we were made to pay for 2 nights parking when we only intended to park for one night, and a staff member told us that there was no way to reduce it to one night. This ultimately cost us €16 more, which we were very dissatisfied with.

Dear Benedict, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for your kind highlight of our location. Please note that our parking rates are per day rather than per night, while we regret that the price of our parking did not completely meet your expectations, we believe that we provide good value and our pricing is similar to that of nearby establishments. We do however appreciate your feedback and will certainly consider it closely while improving our product and services. Nevertheless, we are pleased that your room met your expectations. Despite this, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Peaceful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bunmi Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had everything that I needed and what wasn’t readily available was provided by the staff

Worse Ibis ever

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Conrad Families - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Toilet smelled, bad insulation, dirty.

Dear Conrad, Thank you for your review. We regret to read that your stay was not completely pleasant. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We do regret that you did not make us aware of any issues while on-site so that we may have discussed them with you personally to find a solution. Best regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Smooth operators

Customer review rating 4.2/5

J. Business - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

At walking distance from railway station; inner city convenience; very friendly and efficient staff; good size and quality bed; noise was acceptable; cool without airco; curtains provided good darkness (which is an exception in hotels).

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in leuven