ibis Leuven Centrum Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,132 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis Leuven Centrum
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city

  • Many restaurants and shops around the corner

  • Daily breakfast buffet and bar for refreshments

  • Just 20 km from Zaventem Airport

  • Reception open 24 hours a day

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Self-service catering
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Leuven Centrum

Brusselsestraat 52
3000 leuven
belgium

Tel: +3216293111

Fax: (+32)16238792

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GASTHUISBERG :  14 BRUSSELSESTRAAT

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 25.4km / 15.78 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 80.46km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 80.46km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 148km / 91.96 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By boat

    OSTEND At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By boat

    ZEEBRUGGE At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By car

    E40 E314 At 3.22km / 2 miles

  • By car

    EXIT LEUVEN CENTRUM At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    LEUVEN At 1.2km / 0.75 miles

GPS :50.880095, 4.697581

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Leuven Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,132 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

543 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul Couples - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located hotel close to the city centre, good value for money

A welcoming and helpful receptionist made the stay easier for us. Small but adequate rooms. No instructions for heating but easy to figure out. Friendly breakfast worker.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hans D. W. Business - 14/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As above

Convenient, clean and quiet.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karina Solo - 30/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very clean, the location of the hotel is perfect; in easy walking distance of all that Leuven center has to offer. The bed was comfortable, the shower pleasantly hot, and it was very quiet. Only negative was that I couldn't get the heating to work.

Usual standard dropped

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Adrian Families - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When we checked in and went to our room it appeared to be occupied by someone else!! We had to return to the desk and were allocated a different room. This is a big lowering of your usual high standards. Otherwise, the rest of our stay was good.

Dear Adrian, Thank you for your feedback. It is good to know that overall you had a pleasant stay. We can only apologise for the error in allocating your room and for any inconvenience caused. We have passed this on to our team to ensure it does not happen again. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Well located but extremely cramped rooms

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location and friendly staff were the good things. However, lack of space in the room overshadowed anything good, I must say.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is nice to know that you found our location to be so convenient. We do regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the feeling of space in your room, and we have taken this into consideration. Despite this, we are pleased that you received such courteous service from our dedicated team members. We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Central Location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Robyn Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were most helpful. Disappointing to discover that breakfast was not included in the price yet others who were there for the same conference had breakfast included in their price. No jug to make a drink in the room.

Dear Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Leuven, we regret that your stay didn't entirely meet your expectations. We would like to let you know that we offer both room only rates and rates with breakfast, upon checking your reservation we can see your booking was made without breakfast. We would be happy to assist with any future reservations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Devashish G. Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good, but not certainly extremely good. In all good hotels (even budget hotels) few things are always complementary.: 1. Water 2. Tooth paste, brush etc. This is the first hotel, which do not provide even the basic stuff. I came to Leuven (rather Belgium) first time. This small acts make the overall experience not very good. Please improve on these things. Overall it is well located and a descent hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us, we wish it had been entirely satisfying. Rest assured, we have noted your comments, we welcome any feedback you may have on how we may have made your stay a perfect one. We hope to welcome you again for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gilles Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to find, bus station very closed, clean room, great breakfast

Dear GILLES D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Very small rooms (room door hits off bed when you try to open it) but well located, clean hotel.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

John M. Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

IBIS is supposed to be a 'value' hotel and as such you shouldn't be expecting luxury for your money. You should get wha you pay for. However on this occasion, it was surprisingly expensive (for the same dates) in comparison with Martin's Klooster Hotel, literally 2mins walk away. Not sure why that was the case. I would say the rooms are definitely too small. The outside door of my room (305) when I tried to open it inwards fully, could not open fully as it was hitting off the base of the bed - crazy!!! That said it was a clean, functional place, well located at the heart of the city centre and the reception staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was also good with a reasonable selection of hot/cold food. A thing I didn't like is that you have to leave the hotel if you are looking for somewhere to eat for dinner, as it has no restaurant. I had been travelling all day, was exhausted and when I got to the hotel I was pretty hungry. I didn't really want to go outside again preferring to eat in the hotel itself. I couldn't do this obviously so was forced really to go back out and find a restaurant. That for me was a bit of an issue and would mean I wouldn't choose this hotel again if I can help it. I'm sorry to say that.

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team sincerely appreciates your kind words, these encourage us to continue to provide outstanding service. We were however sorry to hear that your room was a little smaller than you had expected. Although we would like to believe that we provide clean, affordable and functional accommodation in a convenient location, we have noted your comments. Our location does put us in close proximity to the Old Market Square that houses a number of restaurants and guests are always welcome to 24/7 snack food at our bar. Thank you once more for your detailed comments, we are delighted to know that you were able to start your day off right with our breakfast buffet. We hope you will change your opinion in the future and choose to revisit us. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

super small room and not cozy room

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Timur Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

not so good as expected. The room was really small, and on top of that room is not cosy. I felt very lonely and didn't want to stay in the room.

Dear Timur, Thank you for your review. We regret to read that the size of your room did not meet your expectations. We assure you that our rooms are within Ibis standards. Nevertheless, we have noted your comments in this regard. We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Lovely Christmas Break at Leuven in Belgium

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mark, N. E. Solo - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient Central hotel, an easy 1km walk from the railway station, close to the main squares and convenient for local bus services. A lovely city to stay in.

Dear MARK G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Great, once we found it again.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Graham Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Leuven is Lovely. Great for the young and the young-at-heart. Very friendly, obliging concierge, on- site car parking a great advantage. Basic room compact but very well appointed and just right for an over-night stop on a long journey. Delicious breakfast- perfect central location.

Dear GRAHAM C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Nice and convenient

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and welcoming staff Only minus: toilette not completely clean

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We, however, regret that we fell short of our usual high standards; please do not hesitate to inform us of any issues during your stay so that our team may take the necessary actions. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you all the best for the festive season. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Ibis like you expect

Customer review rating 4.0/5

H. Business - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good Ibis Hotel in the center of the city I took part on a "beer lotery" and was so lucky to win a good set of belgish beers ;-)

Great hotel with excellent service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

P5866RNmargaretf Family - 19/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We booked a couple of rooms for a weekend break - there was a summer festival on so Leuven was packed. The staff were really helpful from the start, and we were impressed with the way they managed to remain friendly and calm, even when they were busy. Our rooms were spotless, well laid out and had pretty much everything you could need (although the addition of a kettle would have been nice). We slept well on the comfortable beds, and made good used of the air con as it was pretty hot outside. The soundproofing was very effective and we didn't get disturbed although the hotel was full. The breakfast choices were great, particularly the waffle machine, and we also enjoyed a few beers in the reception area bar. We can fully recommend Ibis Beer, a specially brewed bottled beer created by Ibis staff members. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay - the hotel is in a good location, close to the city centre, and we thought it provided good value - it's much better than many of the budget hotels we've stayed in before, and also exceeded some of the more expensive hotels we've experienced in the past!

OK for a short stay but be aware of parking issues

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Haynest Couples - 06/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

Our second visit to this hotel and once again we were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to ensure everything went well. I have marked 'sleep quality' as poor because our slumber was interrupted when a group of young men returned to their rooms at about 05.15 on the Sunday morning and ensured everyone else was aware by running up and down the corridor, shouting and banging their doors.That apart, the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel offered the usual Ibis hospitality.Anyone travelling to this hotel by car, however, needs to be aware that the hotel has a very small (secure) car parking area and spaces are limited. The hotel confirmed before our arrival that parking could be difficult and we got the impression that once we had a space, we could come and go as we pleased. However, this is not the case and you may find that there is no space on your return. This turned out to be no problem as the hotel staff were able to point us in the direction of alternative parking areas, the cost of which was deducted from our final bill. Perhaps the management might consider offering guaranteed spaces on a 'first come-first served' basis?

Stay in IBIS Leuven Centrum

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

maritap329 Business - 31/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

Really good location = 100%. Room very small for two persons but doable. Reception very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at Ibis hotels in Europe if in any way possible. Have seen Ibis hotels in Brugges and Gent in Belgium with also excellent locations.

Very friendly team

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

SHAKSMAX Family - 02/06/2017 TripAdvisor review

A well trained staff and comfortable rooms which was very clean. Really meets the high expectations I have of a Accor Hotel. There is a car park which is great as Leuven parking is quite expensive. Hotel is very well positioned to visit the city.

No Air-con

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

EgbertBear Couples - 17/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

The air-con was switched off and after 2 requests we were only allowed it for about 1hr!!! The room was very warm because it was facing the sun and having the window open was not an option as the room overlooked a main road into the town. We couldn't have an alternative room or desk fan. Not good service.

Very good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Eitan B Couples - 01/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

Well inspite of the fact that Ibis is not on the same level as Mercure or Novotel we recommand it for two major reasons: First its location in the very center of Leuven. Second the amenity andprfessionalism of its personnel . We have passed three nights there and we shall never forget it.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in leuven