ibis Leuven Centrum Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,097 reviews

ibis Leuven Centrum
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city

  • Many restaurants and shops around the corner

  • Daily breakfast buffet and bar for refreshments

  • Just 20 km from Zaventem Airport

  • Reception open 24 hours a day

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Self-service catering
Business services
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic and government guidelines we have taken the difficult decision to close the hotel. Our thoughts remain with everyone impacted across the world and we look forward to welcoming guests and visitors back soon.

Hotel location

ibis Leuven Centrum

Brusselsestraat 52
3000
leuven
belgium

Tel: +3216293111

Fax: (+32)16238792

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GASTHUISBERG :  14 BRUSSELSESTRAAT

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 25.4km / 15.78 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 80.46km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 80.46km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 148km / 91.96 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By boat

    OSTEND At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By boat

    ZEEBRUGGE At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By car

    E40 E314 At 3.22km / 2 miles

  • By car

    EXIT LEUVEN CENTRUM At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    LEUVEN At 1.2km / 0.75 miles

GPS :50.880095, 4.697581

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Leuven Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,097 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

540 reviews

Usual standard dropped

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Adrian Families - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When we checked in and went to our room it appeared to be occupied by someone else!! We had to return to the desk and were allocated a different room. This is a big lowering of your usual high standards. Otherwise, the rest of our stay was good.

Dear Adrian, Thank you for your feedback. It is good to know that overall you had a pleasant stay. We can only apologise for the error in allocating your room and for any inconvenience caused. We have passed this on to our team to ensure it does not happen again. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Well located but extremely cramped rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location and friendly staff were the good things. However, lack of space in the room overshadowed anything good, I must say.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is nice to know that you found our location to be so convenient. We do regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the feeling of space in your room, and we have taken this into consideration. Despite this, we are pleased that you received such courteous service from our dedicated team members. We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Central Location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robyn Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were most helpful. Disappointing to discover that breakfast was not included in the price yet others who were there for the same conference had breakfast included in their price. No jug to make a drink in the room.

Dear Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Leuven, we regret that your stay didn't entirely meet your expectations. We would like to let you know that we offer both room only rates and rates with breakfast, upon checking your reservation we can see your booking was made without breakfast. We would be happy to assist with any future reservations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Devashish G. Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good, but not certainly extremely good. In all good hotels (even budget hotels) few things are always complementary.: 1. Water 2. Tooth paste, brush etc. This is the first hotel, which do not provide even the basic stuff. I came to Leuven (rather Belgium) first time. This small acts make the overall experience not very good. Please improve on these things. Overall it is well located and a descent hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us, we wish it had been entirely satisfying. Rest assured, we have noted your comments, we welcome any feedback you may have on how we may have made your stay a perfect one. We hope to welcome you again for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gilles Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to find, bus station very closed, clean room, great breakfast

Dear GILLES D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Very small rooms (room door hits off bed when you try to open it) but well located, clean hotel.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John M. Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

IBIS is supposed to be a 'value' hotel and as such you shouldn't be expecting luxury for your money. You should get wha you pay for. However on this occasion, it was surprisingly expensive (for the same dates) in comparison with Martin's Klooster Hotel, literally 2mins walk away. Not sure why that was the case. I would say the rooms are definitely too small. The outside door of my room (305) when I tried to open it inwards fully, could not open fully as it was hitting off the base of the bed - crazy!!! That said it was a clean, functional place, well located at the heart of the city centre and the reception staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was also good with a reasonable selection of hot/cold food. A thing I didn't like is that you have to leave the hotel if you are looking for somewhere to eat for dinner, as it has no restaurant. I had been travelling all day, was exhausted and when I got to the hotel I was pretty hungry. I didn't really want to go outside again preferring to eat in the hotel itself. I couldn't do this obviously so was forced really to go back out and find a restaurant. That for me was a bit of an issue and would mean I wouldn't choose this hotel again if I can help it. I'm sorry to say that.

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our team sincerely appreciates your kind words, these encourage us to continue to provide outstanding service. We were however sorry to hear that your room was a little smaller than you had expected. Although we would like to believe that we provide clean, affordable and functional accommodation in a convenient location, we have noted your comments. Our location does put us in close proximity to the Old Market Square that houses a number of restaurants and guests are always welcome to 24/7 snack food at our bar. Thank you once more for your detailed comments, we are delighted to know that you were able to start your day off right with our breakfast buffet. We hope you will change your opinion in the future and choose to revisit us. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

super small room and not cozy room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Timur Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

not so good as expected. The room was really small, and on top of that room is not cosy. I felt very lonely and didn't want to stay in the room.

Dear Timur, Thank you for your review. We regret to read that the size of your room did not meet your expectations. We assure you that our rooms are within Ibis standards. Nevertheless, we have noted your comments in this regard. We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Lovely Christmas Break at Leuven in Belgium

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark, N. E. Solo - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient Central hotel, an easy 1km walk from the railway station, close to the main squares and convenient for local bus services. A lovely city to stay in.

Dear MARK G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Great, once we found it again.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Graham Couples - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Leuven is Lovely. Great for the young and the young-at-heart. Very friendly, obliging concierge, on- site car parking a great advantage. Basic room compact but very well appointed and just right for an over-night stop on a long journey. Delicious breakfast- perfect central location.

Dear GRAHAM C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Nice and convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and welcoming staff Only minus: toilette not completely clean

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We, however, regret that we fell short of our usual high standards; please do not hesitate to inform us of any issues during your stay so that our team may take the necessary actions. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you all the best for the festive season. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Ibis like you expect

Customer review rating 4.2/5

H. Business - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good Ibis Hotel in the center of the city I took part on a "beer lotery" and was so lucky to win a good set of belgish beers ;-)

Not bad and in a good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfied for the price and in a good location but there were areas for improvement

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and that you appreciated our location. We welcome any feedback you may have on how we may have made your stay a perfect one. We all hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

It’s a convenient option in downtown Leuven

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maria H. Families - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our experience was average. The front desk clerk at check in was kind and friendly, but I can’t say the sane in the one at check out time. The hotel location is great. The room walls are very skinny so be prepared for noise if the next door guests aren’t careful enough

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your mention of our convenient location. We would like to apologize for any communication issues with one of our reception team members. We assure you that our team is courteous and professional, as the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. It would be a pleasure to welcome you for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

The location is good in the city center, only the room is quite small.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff of the hotel is very nice. The check in/out is practical. The bathroom is small but for 1 night it was ok.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Leuven, we regret that the size of your room was not convenient for you. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and while our rooms are in keeping with the standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels, we have taken note of your comments. Your mention of our team's courteous and professional service is greatly appreciated. Despite this, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

OK

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul V. H. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short stay, only a few hours :-)

Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joe Families - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel in a great location. Very friendly staff and well rounded breakfast selection

Dear JOE Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

comfortable business like

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Johan K. Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

checking in was quick and simple and polite, rooms clean and beds comfortable. unfortunately my room was at the street side and I sleep with open window so it was noisy during the night and early morning. Breakfast was good and fresh , check out simple. One problem me and my collegue still did not get the bill by mail. for declaration.

Dear Johan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall but regret that you were disturbed. We encourage guests to let us know of any issues, so we can find an immediate solution. We are happy to let you know that your invoice has been sent out to you, please let us know if you require any further assistance. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Very nice.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jan D. Business - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice.

Dear JAN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Felt like home

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been returning to the same hotel since 2018. I have been warmly welcomed by the staff there which always feel good.

Dear JOEL F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marijke Solo - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super

Dear MARIJKE J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in leuven