ibis Pattaya Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 4,610 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis Pattaya
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Conveniently situated in North Pattaya

  • 300 metres away from Pattaya beach, Art in Paradise,Terminal 21 Pattaya

  • Walking distance to bargain market, entertainment and night life

  • Designed for great value for money for friends, family and business travelers

  • Free WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 1 pet up to 10 kg is allowed.
  • Air conditioned
  • SUVARNABHUMI INTLPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby)
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Pattaya

463/79 Moo 9
Pattaya Second Road
Nhongprue Banglamung
20150 pattaya
thailand

Tel: +6626592888

Fax: (+66)2/6592889

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PATTAYA BY BUS : 

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI INTL At 120km / 74.57 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :12.947481, 100.88752

Our accommodation(s)

Cozy with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Family Room 1 Double And 1 Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 31 / 334 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

TASTE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

The "It's all about TASTE" restaurant reinvents tapas. Try out new flavours by simply creating your meal amongst 20 typical local dishes. Enjoy your own flavour combination !

Lunch

11:30 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Pattaya

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

4,610 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,618 reviews

GOOD STAY

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Prinya S. Couples - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to everything you need

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for sharing your feedback and staying with us. I am glad that you perceived the hotel facilities up to your expectations and rewarded us high scores for overall stay. Guest feedback is motivation for us to create a wow experience for all our guests and we will continue do the same in future. Thank you once again and we will be pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

well located. 5 minutes walk from Terminal 21 shopping center located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Guido U. Solo - 20/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very friendly staff. Good price performance for the breakfast buffet. When booking, make sure that your room is not directly close to the lift.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback reflected recent stay experience and strong support to our hotel. I'm delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable time whilst visited Pattaya and enjoyed with our hospitality as well as facilities, also happy to know that our price met with your expectations to enjoy a budget stay. Thank you for recommendation and I am looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to the city. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good hotel in Northern Pattaya

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Tinyta Solo travel - 19/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is near a beach by walking 5 minutes. The Terminal21 department store is opposite a hotel by walking 2 minutes. There are many restaurants, convenient stores and night markets around a hotel by walking 2-10 minutes.

Dear Tinyta Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding recent stay at the hotel and allowing us to serve you. It was great feeling to read that you found hotel suitable to your needs and facilities are up to the mark. Indeed, we are located in a convenient location and it offers a positive vibe to the atmosphere. Thank you for appreciating everything and we will look forward to see you soon in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Polly Couples - 15/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything is good. We do understand your difficulty to operate during Covid-19 situation but it is really impractical to ask guests to tell in advance what time they want to have breakfast at 7, 8 or 9am. We are on a leisure trip. We don't really know what time we will wake up. It seems like the hotel has forced us to wake up for the breakfast. Please consider change this requirement. Thank you.

Dear Valued guest Thank you for sharing your kind opinion and we are pleased to know that your overall experience was good. Although kindly allow me to information that our reception staff gives all details upon arrival if guest room includes the breakfast then should book a time to dine in our restaurant in order to join the breakfast as per the time slot. Indeed we like to make guest stay as smooth as possible and therefore you may choose any time slot between from 7 to 10 am as per the seating availability. I am sorry if you felt any inconvenience to confirm the breakfast time and otherwise guest can choose the last 10am - 11am hour to join the breakfast. I respect your suggestions, however we need to stick to the New Normal policy to provide social distancing and offer the limited seats during the meal period. Nevertheless, if guest changes mind at last minute then we try our best to consider the guest requests as per the present situation on that time. Thank you for your understanding and we hope to serve you better in your next trip to the city. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Clean room, friendly n helpful staffs

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 12/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only thing is you can hear whats your next door neighbor was doing!

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for writing your feedback about recent stay and it is great to read that you were impressed with cleanliness in the hotel and liked the great hospitality. Further to add, we apologize for the inconvenience and kindly ask our team to assign a corner room if available for next trip. We are always willing to serve and provide the assistance to make guest stay more comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and we will be pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Excellent Central Pattaya Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Roam25490474351 02/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

I give this excellent hotel 5 stars in each category. The staff are friendly, welcoming & very efficient. The hotel is situated on a private road (ie quiet) between beach Road & Beach Two road, this means a short 100-150m walk gives you access to the 24 hour B10 songthaew service. They also mix an excellent mojito, which is a great way to start the evening by the pool.

Dear Roam25490474351 Thank you for sharing your candid feedback about recent stay at ibis Pattaya. It is pleasure to read that you have had a wonderful experience and you enjoyed superb hospitality offered by our team. It was amazing to learn that you enjoyed the fantastic service from the time you step into the hotel and loved our refreshing cocktail. At ibis it is our motive to create great moments for our guests, which they can carry back to home and remember us for next time. Thank you for considering our hotel and we will look forward to welcome you in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good location and walking distance to T21.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Heng Solo - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The TV needs to upgrade as compared to other hotels in Pattaya.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your review and delighted to know that you enjoyed overall hotel facilities. It is good to learn that you found our location suitable for your travel. We do have digital TV channels including domestic and international and I am not sure if you could not watch it. At Ibis we are committed to deliver excellent service therefore your feedback is very important for us so please gives us another chance in future to welcome and serve you a warm hospitality experience on your next stay. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Great value

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Thaiophil Business - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was clean, pleasant, well located and really good value for money. Friendly staff

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing such a great review about your recent stay at ibis Pattaya. It’s always pleasure to read positive feedback from our valued guest and I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in all aspects including cleanliness, comfortable accommodation, convenient location, friendly staff service and it was value for money to choose our hotel. I will share your comments with my team and we will look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to the city. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Extremely Dissatisfied.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anusorn B. Solo - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in Monday 15 in Room no.719, 7th Floor, on Wednesday had thunder Storm hit Pattaya, Wifi Router was broken on 7th Floor, mechanincs could not be fixed, Hotel Management moved me to room 623 on 6th Floor, then again on Thursday was even worst the whole hotel wifi broke down, until Friday, Mr. Vikrant Chauhan, Operations Manager took me to next door hotel, Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort to meet Mr. Paoblo Lopez, General Manager, he offered to at room no.1419 on 14 Floor there as compensate to the last night in Ibis Pattaya and gave me one more night complimentary with American Breakfast, with coupon of Welcome drink.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Pattaya. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the uncertain technical errors in our system, which made you feel uncomfortable and disappointed. We completely understand your feelings and appreciate your patience. Honestly, this was one of the rarest incident and unexpectedly caused lot of inconvenience during the stay. It was our priority to offer your best possible solution after I met you in the ibis lobby on 19 February. Therefore, we moved you to Mercure that is a higher brand and we upgraded your room with nice view and free minibar. Furthermore, the General Manager personally met you to express his concerns and offered you a complimentary night stay to show our genuine care and warm hospitality since then there was no other issue or feedback that we received. Thank you once again for keeping your faith in us and showing the kind support. It will be a great pleasure to welcome and serve you on the next stay. Please feel free to contact us directly and we will be pleased to assist you in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Darren L. Solo - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great 2 night stay, room was clean, breakfast was good value, staff were very helpful and friendly.

Dear Valued Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Pattaya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

good location and best stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sanit R. Couples - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

everything is ok

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for choosing us as your choice of hotel and giving an opportunity to serve you at ibis Pattaya. I am pleased to learn that you had a fantastic experience throughout the time and loved our warm hospitality. It is great feeling to read such a positive reviews and I hope to see you soon again in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Phuvasit Solo - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room Quiet , Good service from receptionist , clean room , nice view.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing your comments about recent stay with us and I am pleased to know that you were well looked after by our reception team and pleasure to receive your appreciation. It was nice to know that you gave us full scores for everything and liked the ambience of the hotel. Thank you and we will continue to offer same services for future guests. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Next to terminal 21

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mark C. Solo - 09/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 10 nights. Have stayed here before. Typically ibis the same room as anywhere in the world. Comfortable bed nice balcony.

Dear Valued Guest I really appreciate your valuable comments and kind endorsements about recent stay with us. It was great pleasure to welcome and delighted you with excellent stay experience in our well know economy hotel, which is a perfect destination to spend a lovely holiday. I appreciate your delightful endorsement and we will be looking forward to welcome you soon in near future. Have a wonderful time ahead Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good hotel with kind staffs

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel remains well kept with few guests. Great location with just minutes walk to the beach. Front desk is very kind and helpful. Room with balcony was nice and clean, wifi in room was reasonably fast without having to sign in every time. Breakfast set was offered and it was okay. Overall, highly recommended.

Dear Valued Guest It is absolute pleasure to receive your wonderful feedback about recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed a quality time at the property and enjoyed our hospitality from prompt staff service to the comfortable living. We will be happy to welcome and serve you again same experience in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

upset of your male staff.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

room and breakfast was nice, however 1/10 is cause of your male staff. when i parking my scooter with my girl friend, in front of the hotel at early night time around 6 pm, he just said only " move there " and very look down me, it feel like he throught me a food delicery or delivery something. i was parking my scooter there cause of when i was check-in, very kind lady staff, she told me can parking in front of the hotel. even he thought me a delivery man, that was very rude attitude. it must to be improve his attitude first.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Pattaya. It was with regret to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies for any misunderstanding. Kindly allow me to explain that there is notice for no-parking zone with marking of red and white crossing, and you were polity informed about the right space next to the main entry of the hotel. I only told you the right information and saved you for not paying any further parking fine. There was no intention to hurt your feelings or judging you by the look as we are extremely professional and respect our guests with high values. I am sorry to know that you felt this way for following the parking rule. As per your statement in the review, I can assure you that no such comments were passed during our conversation. Once you parked the bike in right space, I have personally thanked you for the kind cooperation. Again, thank you for sharing your personal opinion and please feel free to contact me for any assistance in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good breakfast Buffet and good care of Covid19

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Na Families - 23/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always appreciated breakfast Buffet and nice place for enjoy time with your pet.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing such lovely feedback and highlighting main experience of your visit. I am glad to know that you found new normal set-up up to the highest safety standards and had a quality time with your cute pet. Good to know that our hospitable team made your stay even more comfortable and breakfast service met with your expectations. Thank you for the nice compliments and we will be looking forward to serve another good experience in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Vacation in Pattaya

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ian Couples - 22/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, clean with efforts to keep guest safe in the current times. Friendly staff

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for appreciating all our efforts and believing in our hospitality. Indeed, it is our duty to provide safe and clean place to all our guests and to ensure their safety during the stay. The New Normal standards are well set and our staff are diligently following the guidelines. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Very Nice Place

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amp Families - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I didn't plan to overnight and didn't book a room in advance. Once I need an accommodation, IBIS is pop up as the first choice. I really appreciated staying at your hotel with very comfy room, nice place and service-minded staff.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking our time to appreciate ibis hotel and our hospitality. It was pleasure to read that you considered our property for your stay and liked the overall experience as well as facilities. Indeed, we are an budget hotel and well known for our standards services. I am glad that we able to portrait perfect picture of our hotel concept. I am sure you will plan more trips to the Pattaya city and we will have opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Disappointed

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anand Couples - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Furniture placement was weird and scary. Lighting was too Yellow-ish.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. I am pleased to read that you liked the cleanliness and ambience of the hotel. Our staff offered you smooth services from arrival to departure. On the contrary, kindly allow me to explain you that room configuration and facilities are designed as per the international economy brand standards. Our rooms have warm lights and furniture is set as per the ibis budget hotel concept. I sorry to know your concerns and we can look into the room allocation, may be room with balcony or with front facing will be more comfortable for you on next visit. Please ask our reception team to assign the room as per your preference in advance. Thank you once again and we wish to welcome you again in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

I love location and cleanliness.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sornnarong C. Solo - 18/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i love to stay at ibis, love location and cleanliness of the room. it' s small but nice and staffs are very useful.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking out time for sharing valuable experience that you had at the ibis Pattaya. It is great feeling to know that you were happy with our hospitable staffs and property location as well most of the facilities and services met with your expectations. I will share your kind words with the entire staff and definitely all of us will greet you with even bigger smile on your next stay. Thank you once again and I will look forward to welcome and serve you more pleasant hospitality experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in pattaya