Information message

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 6,765 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Ocean resort with mini water park, mini rock climbing & cave

  • 200 metres away from Pattaya beach

  • Walk to beach,Terminal 21 Pattaya, Art in Paradise

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • Free flow & unique beverage experience with MyGlass Package

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SUVARNABHUMI INTLPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
  • Bicycles rental (nearby)Paying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

463/100, Moo 9
Pattaya Second Road
Nhongprue Banglamung
20150 pattaya
thailand

Tel: +6626592888

Fax: (+66)2/6592889

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI At 125km / 77.67 miles

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI INTL At 120km / 74.56 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :12.94721, 100.887436

Our accommodation(s)

Superior King

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior Twin

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Superior Ocean View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Bay view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Deluxe Ocean View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Bay view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Deluxe Ocean View Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Bay view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Executive Family Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 66 / 710 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Ocean View Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

MOLTEN

Type of cuisine: International

Savour a variety of delicious Thai and international cuisine at the popular all day dining Molten Restaurant. Guests who want to dine in the privacy of their rooms can opt for the in-room dining option, which is also available all day.

Lunch

11:30 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

M LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Unwind with friends and family or meet up with business colleagues at the hotel bar, which has a wide selection of delectable drinks and tasty light bites.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

POOL BAR

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 220

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

6,765 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

858 reviews

songkran

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bobby t Family - 19/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

had a great stay but services was very slow can understand due to covid situation.Breakfast should improve a bit..Pool was fun.Hats off to the life guards their worked were beyond expectations.yes all the staffs worked extra hard to provide all the comforts to all the guests...

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valued review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to learn that our hospitality was admired and met with your great impression since the very first moment of arriving into the hotel and also we are happy to have been servicing you on stay. It is a pleasure to know that you really enjoyed the overall hotel facilities including fun-loving water park and hospitable lifeguard service. I have noted your points regarding improvements and we will consider your comments for the betterment of our services for the future. Thank you once again and we will do our best to create an even nicer experience on your next visit to the property. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 11/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to express my sincere thanks to K. ผี้ง, front office manager, for her understanding and knowing very well the needs of the customers. She make my stay at Mercure Ocean Pattaya perfect.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for evaluating the property about your stay experience. It is nice to read that you found everything up to your expectations. It was great feeling to know that you have appreciated the prompt service offered by our Front Office Manager and her team and indeed, it is our main goal to provide great hospitality and comfortable stay same as like at home. Your compliments are very motivational and we will recognise the efforts of our wonderful manager. Thank you for giving us full scores and we will be excited to welcome you again in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good stay Good deal Nice staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Napatsa P. Friends - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We came in the working day in COVID situation, the hotel has checked all in clean and safe, the pool is clean and nice to play both Ground floor and 5th floor We gave 9/10 points because of the breakfast is not impress to display and handle

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking our time for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. I am really pleased and motivated with your kind endorsement also very happy to learn that your recent stay experience was excellent intern of hotel readiness in covid period and offered cleaned facilities as well as also mindful incredible friendly and helpful staff made your stay more comfortable. Coming to the breakfast comment so I am sorry for any shortfall as we are continuously working on the developments and it would be great if we had more information of your personal taste, what exactly you were expecting from breakfast. However, we will make sure our culinary experts will look into the area of further improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good service and nice place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

xnewx42021 23/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Front office helped get the room suitable for us 2 families. Good atmosphere at pool area. Very good price worth my budget. Impressed with breakfast that there were variety of choices and good quality.

Dear xnewx42021 Thank you for choosing Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort as you holiday destination and I am glad to read that your overall experience was up to your expectations. I am delighted to read that you have were impressed with our accommodation with splendid view, swimming pool and dining experience at restaurant. It was great to know that our hospitable team made your stay more comfortable and looked after you well. Thank you for rewarding us 5 stars and acknowledging our efforts. I will share your feedback with team and I am sure this will be great compliments for them. It will be our pleasure to welcome and serve you same experience in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Nice place , friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rasa Families - 16/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay 1 night with family and 2 kids. Accommodation was good enough , a bit small but comfort, free minibar complimentary snack and drinks. Just small point about breakfast that limited time and you need to choose the round when check- in. Hope this process will be ended soon as we cannot manage it within 1 hr.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your valued comment on our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your short stay at the hotel and liked the accommodation including minibar in our premium rooms category. On the contrary, I am sorry for any inconvenience, however breakfast service is organized as per the New Normal Social Distancing standards, as we need to maintain the limited seats, therefore we have time slots for guest to choose as per their convenience. I am sure majority of our guest are understanding the new way of lifestyle after covid and we will continue to deliver a better experience to all. Thank you for the great recommendation and it would be nice to welcome you back soon in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Perfect!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Art Families - 16/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staffs, room, beautiful water park and all have fun.Breakfast needs real orange juice not watered down type.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your experience about your recent stay with us and writing such a wonderful detailed review. It is pleasure to read that you liked the hotel facilities and entertaining feature like water park. Everything well suited to your travel plan as you had a great quality time at the resort. I am pleased to know that your overall experience was comfortable and satisfactory one. Its to learn your compliments for our service team and noted on your suggestion to address with our production team. Thank you for all the good feedback and we will be pleased to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Great hotel for families with young children

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Brian K. Families - 10/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our daughter met other children and was fully entertained the whole stay. Pool provides for full day fun.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing review regarding recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is indeed great feeling to receive such a positive feedback that you were impressed with our hotel facilities and professional service. Certainly the Water Park is the main key feature for family with kids and it offers lots of entertainment and kids can play all day long. It is pleasure to know that you overall satisfied with your stay. Thank you for kind recommendation and I am sure we will have another chance to welcome you in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good service mind and good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Somjai R. Families - 10/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service mind everybody.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. It’s always pleasure to read positive feedback from our lovely guests and I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. The staffs are well trained to understand the guest needs and we anticipate creating a comfortable experience for everyone. Thank you for great words and we will be pleased to serve you again on next visit at the hotel. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Excellent service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chanyanuch Couples - 08/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is nice hotel in pattaya. The staff are the most welcoming. Alisa(front office manager),Nida,Sawitree,Fon and Jakkapong were excellent service. The breakfast is good. Overall is good. The last my member point didn’t get it please check for me.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the visit and for taking the time to share your great experience with us. Your kind words on our employees positive service attitude will be shared with our team for their encouragement. It was nice to learn that you liked the breakfast meal and everything went well as you expected. Kindly to be informed that points get credit into the members account within 7 days after departure, I will refer your inquiry with concerned team and update you as soon as possible. Once again we appreciate your comments and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sunphat Families - 05/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to find the way to hotel. Very good services of the staffs. Clean room and well organize team.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding recent stay at mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort and allowing us to serve you. It was great feeling to read that you found hotel's facilities well maintained and room was comfortable. Indeed, we are located in a convenient location and it is close to the many attractions on walking distance. Thank you for liking the hotel and we will look forward to see you soon in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Excellent bedding set

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nattawut T. Families - 03/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The water park meets expectations ... the rooms are clean and the most pleasanted are the bedding.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for sharing your kind feedback about recent stay experience at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. I am happy that you are satisfied with our accommodation and bedding experience.The swimming pool and water park are the key features for family to enjoy a relaxing time. I am sure you had full entertainment during the stay. Thank you and we will be pleased to see you again in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good location and near tourist attractive

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tt Couples - 01/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I just tried this hotel first time which near Central and Terminal 21. The breakfast is ok, but the room is quite small and in the detail of the room said that has Bose entertainment which I can not find it. Overall is good, but is not worst for money.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was great to learn that you found our location perfectly suitable to travel and worth to spend the money for a satisfactory stay. Nonetheless, kindly note that our rooms are designed as per the midscale standards. The issue about bluetooth has been addressed with the technical to fix it. Please rest assured we will provide you a nicer room with premium amenities on your next visit. Thank you and looking forward to welcome you soon in coming future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Very good, prompt overall service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anan T. Families - 01/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good overall service. Reception, housekeeping, lobby staff and waiters were great. One point deduction goes to uncleared garbage bin from previous guest in room 1412; another big point deduction goes to the hotel staff contacted using ‘One-Stop Service’ call channel (can’t remember exactly the name of button) refused to provide a simple knife to the room to enjoy my 3 year old son’s birthday cake. She advised me to go down to a restaurant and request one when we were about to light the candles (yes, I did inform her). No special arrangement was made from staff. Such little favor could have made our family’s stay perfect.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your review about recent stay and it was nice to receive good comment about the prompt service as well as you had a pleasant quality time. On the other side, it is regretful to learn that we were unable to satisfy your needs due to few issues as highlighted; we are highly respectful to our guest comments regardless of positive or negative. I have noted your comments about staff interactions and missing of follow-ups on the raised request. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and I will personally investigate the issue to address this problem and we will do intensive training with our team to ensure that such errors are not repeated in future. Thank you for bringing the the matter to our knowledge and I hope you will give us another chance to display more promising service on your next visit. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lookpeach Friends - 28/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staffs are very friendly and Good service

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your candid feedback about recent stay. It is pleasure to read that you have had a wonderful experience and you enjoyed superb hospitality offered by our team. At Mercure it is our motive to create great moments for our guests, which they can carry back to home and remember us for next time. Thank you for considering our hotel and we will look forward to welcome you in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Pleasant time here

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rainbow Families - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay here with my sister and nephew. My nephew can not stay away from the pool and it looks safe for him, 2-year-old boy. Very reasonable price for us after covid situations. Very happy with breakfast and the service, especially from K.Cap. Thank you!

Dear Valued Guest It is absolute pleasure to have you at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort and thank you for sharing such a nice review. I am glad to learn that we able to exceed your expectations in terms of our safety, facilities and your overall experience was memorable one. I appreciate that you acknowledged the good work done by our team including K.Cap. I am sure this will encourage us more to create same experience for others. Thank you once again for the great endorsement and we will be pleased to welcome you again on your next trip to the city. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Well Service and place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kulkalya M. Couples - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well Service and place

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about recent visit of the property and rewarding us top scores. It was pleasure to know that your overall experience met with your expectations in all aspects including staff service and comfortable accomodation Thank you for nice compliments for everything and we will be happy to welcome you back in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Pleasant time here :)

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BangkokTraveler 25/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stay here with my sister and nephew. My nephew can not stay away from the pool and it looks safe for him, 2-year-old boy. Very reasonable price for us after covid situations. Very happy with breakfast and the service, especially from K.Cap. Thank you!

Dear BangkokTraveler It is absolute pleasure to have you at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort and thank you for sharing such a nice review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to learn that we able to exceed your expectations in terms of our safety, facilities and your overall experience was memorable one. I appreciate that you acknowledged the good work done by our team including K.Cap. I am sure this will encourage us more to create same experience for others. Thank you once again for great endorsement and we will be pleased to welcome you again on your next trip to the city. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Warm Welcome, well located, good stay, good service & honest staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kritiya T. Families - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We forgot the Laptop, Bank book and many cards, incl ATM & Visa Credit card when check out .Housekeeping found them in the room and report to F/O manage, then the Staff tried to call us for returning the stuff.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on Trust You and for having allowed us to welcome you at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. We are glad and absolutely cheerful to learn that we were able to satisfy your needs as expected and you were happy with cozy and relaxing atmospheres throughout your stay. Indeed our hospitable team members always take the opportunity to please the guests in any aspect and be there for them to provide any assistance. Therefore, it was our duty to inform about your valuables items and safely returned it. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts and appreciating everything. I am sure we will get more chances to welcome you in future. Have a good time ahead. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

It is unfortunate

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

tallyupi Family - 17/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

We needed to move to a new room at 4 a.m. because our room was flooded badly. Then on the second night at the same time, the air conditioning system got overheated, burnt and stopped. We, with 3 years old boy, must had smelled the burnt odour for more than hour before we woke up. This time hotel was fully occupied so all we could do was waited until late morning to get the room back. The manager apologised and said it was unfortunate. He compensated our terrible holiday with one free night.

Dear tallyupi Thank you for taking out time from busy schedule and sharing your valuable feedback about recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was regret to learn that you could enjoy your holiday due to the technical faults occurred on both nights and I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you have faced. Which caused an unpleasant experience during your stay as you were disturbed at the night time. Again, I am glad that we met to discuss everything on both days and thank you for understanding the unexpected situations. Even though we took immediate action to resolve these issues from moving you to another room, servicing the laundry and providing prompt assistance. Nevertheless, it was not enough and we believe that you should receive much more than that as to show you sincerity and great customer service. Therefore, I offered you one complimentary room night with upgrades for next visit and you accepted positively. I believe you were satisfied with our offer and now we are waiting for your next trip to provide you an excellent stay experience. In addition, please feel free to contact me for any further assistance and I will be more than happy to be at your service. Thank you and looking forward to hear back from you soon. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Water park drawcard for families. Connecting rooms available.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MrGNZ 11/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

2nd time staying here - we choose it purely for the waterpark. The staff are friendly and attentive, the rooms really good and the property is well maintained. Breakfast was disappointing pre-Covid and worse during Covid - but we have found that in 4 different hotels we’ve stayed in around Thailand this summer. We paid for the adults drinks package and the kids meal package. Just be aware that they don’t open the bar/restaurant downstairs until 11:30 so if you have breakfast early upstairs you essentially lose the whole morning of ‘free’ drinks and food for the kids.

Dear MrGNZ Thank you for taking out time for sharing your stay experience at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was an immense pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. The connecting room facility and entertainment features of the water park made your visit a delightful one. I am sorry to learn that your breakfast experience did not meet with your expectations and let me share the update as we have recently modified the breakfast service and I am sure you will like it. On the other side please do not hesitate to ask our hospitable service team for anything in particular in advance. Kindly note we have revised the operation hours from this month, therefore the M Lounge Bar opens at 9 am in the morning, and food for lunch can be served at 11:30 onwards so you can utilize your package accordingly. We apologies for any shortfall that occurred during your stay and I can assure you that we will do our best to make your next visit memorable one. Thank you once again and please let us know whenever you have a plan to come so we can prepare a nice welcome for you. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in pattaya