Information message

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 6,775 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Ocean resort with mini water park, mini rock climbing & cave

  • 200 metres away from Pattaya beach

  • Walk to beach,Terminal 21 Pattaya, Art in Paradise

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • Free flow & unique beverage experience with MyGlass Package

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SUVARNABHUMI INTL Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
  • Bicycles rental (nearby) Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

463/100, Moo 9
Pattaya Second Road
Nhongprue Banglamung
20150 pattaya
thailand

Tel: +6626592888

Fax: (+66)2/6592889

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI At 125km / 77.67 miles

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI INTL At 120km / 74.56 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :12.94721, 100.887436

Our accommodation(s)

Our restaurants and bars

MOLTEN

Type of cuisine: International

Savour a variety of delicious Thai and international cuisine at the popular all day dining Molten Restaurant. Guests who want to dine in the privacy of their rooms can opt for the in-room dining option, which is also available all day.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

M LOUNGE

Unwind with friends and family or meet up with business colleagues at the hotel bar, which has a wide selection of delectable drinks and tasty light bites.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

POOL BAR

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 220

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

6,775 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

859 reviews

Very good staffs

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nattawut Families - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staffs were very good, lots of service mind.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts regarding the stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests as you found everything perfect and suitable to your expectations. I am pleased to read your compliments for our service offered by the dedicated team members and I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for the recommendations and I am sure your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

good services from staffs

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sakchai Friends - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

best connecting rooms but the air conditional was not cool enough since stepped in until check out even though the staff was trying to help. Breakfast was good but less variety and no good local food as well.

Dear Sakchai H., Thank you very much for your feedback about your experience in our connecting rooms, i will have my team look into the air-conditioned system in the room; as per the breakfast variety, please take note that due to the low amount of guests that we have we produce either breakfast a la carte and a combined mini buffet, if you happen to come next time please do not hesitate to ask our team members for an additional local item, if it is possible our chefs will produce it for you if we have the material, i really appreciate such constructive experience feedback and please it always helps us meet our clients demands and needs, come back anytime, we will be delighted to have you with us. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager

Comfy stay, clean, helpful staffs

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nikki B. Families - 04/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had 2 nights at Mercure Pattaya with my family. We had an adhoc getaway from bustle hustle Bangkok city and did not plan ahead about the hotel to stay. Although it’s during the Cov-19 pandamic, we were confident with Mercure’s safety policy and that’s why we chose to stay here. The room is very clean and the bed is comfy. Every hotel staff is helpful and friendly from the team at breakfast room, reception, pool bar and housekeeper. We also enjoyed swimming pool and fantastic water slide that helped create better relationship among our family. Thanks again for wonderful time and I hope to come back again soon.

Dear Nunthinuch B., I would like to thank you personally for the wonderful words you are sharing with us about the experience you had in our establishment, from all corners of the facilities from food, breakfast, reception, the pool and the people who make this all happen, i have no words to express my gratitude towards you and your loved ones, but thank you very much as your experience will be shared with the teams so that they continually strive to deliver this level of service towards all of our customers. please do not hesitate into coming back as we will be very delighted to have you here with us. stay safe. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager

So comfy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nirute Couples - 29/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoy and super convenient location. Atmosphere and environtment is awesome, nothing to complaint except water pressure in bathroom is so strong (maybe a little too strong for toilet)

Dear Valued Guests Thank you so much for great endorsement of the property and taking out time for sharing your warm feedback. It is wonderful to read that we able to exceed your expectations in terms of hotel facilities and staffs service. Your review is very appreciative and I will share with team, I am sure this will be a huge compliment for them and indeed we will be pleased to welcome you again in nearest future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Excellent hotel but something bad

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Kritsada Couples - 22/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Literally, It is excellent hotel in Pattaya but something bad on Saturday 20th June. I saw full of people in restaurant to get breakfast and staff service was not quite good and they could not handle of problems that they faced it.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort for your holiday destination and allowing us to serve you. I am pleased to learn that you were impressed with our facilities and accommodation as well as liked the atmosphere to spend a quality time at the hotel. It was certainly exceptional that you were not happy with breakfast experience on 20th June. By the way, it was Sunday on 20th June. I was present at the operation and we were looking after the guests well. However, we have not received any particular comment from our guests in breakfast or upon departure. Perhaps it was bit rush between 8am to 10 am and majority of guests booked the time slots during that time and we could only provide seating as per the New Normal standards. I appreciate your observation and would have been helpful if you could specify the problem that you have faced and I can assure you that we will look for the best solution to improve our services. Please allow us to welcome and serve you better on your next trip to the city and do feel free to contact me so I can meet you in person to arrange a nice stay upon arrival. Thank you and wishing you wonderful time ahead. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

songkran

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bobby t Family - 19/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

had a great stay but services was very slow can understand due to covid situation.Breakfast should improve a bit..Pool was fun.Hats off to the life guards their worked were beyond expectations.yes all the staffs worked extra hard to provide all the comforts to all the guests...

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valued review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to learn that our hospitality was admired and met with your great impression since the very first moment of arriving into the hotel and also we are happy to have been servicing you on stay. It is a pleasure to know that you really enjoyed the overall hotel facilities including fun-loving water park and hospitable lifeguard service. I have noted your points regarding improvements and we will consider your comments for the betterment of our services for the future. Thank you once again and we will do our best to create an even nicer experience on your next visit to the property. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 11/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to express my sincere thanks to K. ผี้ง, front office manager, for her understanding and knowing very well the needs of the customers. She make my stay at Mercure Ocean Pattaya perfect.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for evaluating the property about your stay experience. It is nice to read that you found everything up to your expectations. It was great feeling to know that you have appreciated the prompt service offered by our Front Office Manager and her team and indeed, it is our main goal to provide great hospitality and comfortable stay same as like at home. Your compliments are very motivational and we will recognise the efforts of our wonderful manager. Thank you for giving us full scores and we will be excited to welcome you again in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good stay Good deal Nice staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Napatsa P. Friends - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We came in the working day in COVID situation, the hotel has checked all in clean and safe, the pool is clean and nice to play both Ground floor and 5th floor We gave 9/10 points because of the breakfast is not impress to display and handle

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking our time for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. I am really pleased and motivated with your kind endorsement also very happy to learn that your recent stay experience was excellent intern of hotel readiness in covid period and offered cleaned facilities as well as also mindful incredible friendly and helpful staff made your stay more comfortable. Coming to the breakfast comment so I am sorry for any shortfall as we are continuously working on the developments and it would be great if we had more information of your personal taste, what exactly you were expecting from breakfast. However, we will make sure our culinary experts will look into the area of further improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good service and nice place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

xnewx42021 23/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Front office helped get the room suitable for us 2 families. Good atmosphere at pool area. Very good price worth my budget. Impressed with breakfast that there were variety of choices and good quality.

Dear xnewx42021 Thank you for choosing Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort as you holiday destination and I am glad to read that your overall experience was up to your expectations. I am delighted to read that you have were impressed with our accommodation with splendid view, swimming pool and dining experience at restaurant. It was great to know that our hospitable team made your stay more comfortable and looked after you well. Thank you for rewarding us 5 stars and acknowledging our efforts. I will share your feedback with team and I am sure this will be great compliments for them. It will be our pleasure to welcome and serve you same experience in future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Nice place , friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rasa Families - 16/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay 1 night with family and 2 kids. Accommodation was good enough , a bit small but comfort, free minibar complimentary snack and drinks. Just small point about breakfast that limited time and you need to choose the round when check- in. Hope this process will be ended soon as we cannot manage it within 1 hr.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your valued comment on our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your short stay at the hotel and liked the accommodation including minibar in our premium rooms category. On the contrary, I am sorry for any inconvenience, however breakfast service is organized as per the New Normal Social Distancing standards, as we need to maintain the limited seats, therefore we have time slots for guest to choose as per their convenience. I am sure majority of our guest are understanding the new way of lifestyle after covid and we will continue to deliver a better experience to all. Thank you for the great recommendation and it would be nice to welcome you back soon in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Perfect!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Art Families - 16/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staffs, room, beautiful water park and all have fun.Breakfast needs real orange juice not watered down type.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to share your experience about your recent stay with us and writing such a wonderful detailed review. It is pleasure to read that you liked the hotel facilities and entertaining feature like water park. Everything well suited to your travel plan as you had a great quality time at the resort. I am pleased to know that your overall experience was comfortable and satisfactory one. Its to learn your compliments for our service team and noted on your suggestion to address with our production team. Thank you for all the good feedback and we will be pleased to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Great hotel for families with young children

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Brian K. Families - 10/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our daughter met other children and was fully entertained the whole stay. Pool provides for full day fun.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing review regarding recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is indeed great feeling to receive such a positive feedback that you were impressed with our hotel facilities and professional service. Certainly the Water Park is the main key feature for family with kids and it offers lots of entertainment and kids can play all day long. It is pleasure to know that you overall satisfied with your stay. Thank you for kind recommendation and I am sure we will have another chance to welcome you in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good service mind and good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Somjai R. Families - 10/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service mind everybody.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. It’s always pleasure to read positive feedback from our lovely guests and I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. The staffs are well trained to understand the guest needs and we anticipate creating a comfortable experience for everyone. Thank you for great words and we will be pleased to serve you again on next visit at the hotel. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Excellent service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chanyanuch Couples - 08/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is nice hotel in pattaya. The staff are the most welcoming. Alisa(front office manager),Nida,Sawitree,Fon and Jakkapong were excellent service. The breakfast is good. Overall is good. The last my member point didn’t get it please check for me.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the visit and for taking the time to share your great experience with us. Your kind words on our employees positive service attitude will be shared with our team for their encouragement. It was nice to learn that you liked the breakfast meal and everything went well as you expected. Kindly to be informed that points get credit into the members account within 7 days after departure, I will refer your inquiry with concerned team and update you as soon as possible. Once again we appreciate your comments and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sunphat Families - 05/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to find the way to hotel. Very good services of the staffs. Clean room and well organize team.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding recent stay at mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort and allowing us to serve you. It was great feeling to read that you found hotel's facilities well maintained and room was comfortable. Indeed, we are located in a convenient location and it is close to the many attractions on walking distance. Thank you for liking the hotel and we will look forward to see you soon in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Excellent bedding set

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nattawut T. Families - 03/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The water park meets expectations ... the rooms are clean and the most pleasanted are the bedding.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for sharing your kind feedback about recent stay experience at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. I am happy that you are satisfied with our accommodation and bedding experience.The swimming pool and water park are the key features for family to enjoy a relaxing time. I am sure you had full entertainment during the stay. Thank you and we will be pleased to see you again in near future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good location and near tourist attractive

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tt Couples - 01/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I just tried this hotel first time which near Central and Terminal 21. The breakfast is ok, but the room is quite small and in the detail of the room said that has Bose entertainment which I can not find it. Overall is good, but is not worst for money.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was great to learn that you found our location perfectly suitable to travel and worth to spend the money for a satisfactory stay. Nonetheless, kindly note that our rooms are designed as per the midscale standards. The issue about bluetooth has been addressed with the technical to fix it. Please rest assured we will provide you a nicer room with premium amenities on your next visit. Thank you and looking forward to welcome you soon in coming future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Very good, prompt overall service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anan T. Families - 01/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good overall service. Reception, housekeeping, lobby staff and waiters were great. One point deduction goes to uncleared garbage bin from previous guest in room 1412; another big point deduction goes to the hotel staff contacted using ‘One-Stop Service’ call channel (can’t remember exactly the name of button) refused to provide a simple knife to the room to enjoy my 3 year old son’s birthday cake. She advised me to go down to a restaurant and request one when we were about to light the candles (yes, I did inform her). No special arrangement was made from staff. Such little favor could have made our family’s stay perfect.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your review about recent stay and it was nice to receive good comment about the prompt service as well as you had a pleasant quality time. On the other side, it is regretful to learn that we were unable to satisfy your needs due to few issues as highlighted; we are highly respectful to our guest comments regardless of positive or negative. I have noted your comments about staff interactions and missing of follow-ups on the raised request. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and I will personally investigate the issue to address this problem and we will do intensive training with our team to ensure that such errors are not repeated in future. Thank you for bringing the the matter to our knowledge and I hope you will give us another chance to display more promising service on your next visit. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Pleasant time here :)

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BangkokTraveler 25/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stay here with my sister and nephew. My nephew can not stay away from the pool and it looks safe for him, 2-year-old boy. Very reasonable price for us after covid situations. Very happy with breakfast and the service, especially from K.Cap. Thank you!

Dear BangkokTraveler It is absolute pleasure to have you at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort and thank you for sharing such a nice review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to learn that we able to exceed your expectations in terms of our safety, facilities and your overall experience was memorable one. I appreciate that you acknowledged the good work done by our team including K.Cap. I am sure this will encourage us more to create same experience for others. Thank you once again for great endorsement and we will be pleased to welcome you again on your next trip to the city. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

It is unfortunate

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

tallyupi Family - 17/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

We needed to move to a new room at 4 a.m. because our room was flooded badly. Then on the second night at the same time, the air conditioning system got overheated, burnt and stopped. We, with 3 years old boy, must had smelled the burnt odour for more than hour before we woke up. This time hotel was fully occupied so all we could do was waited until late morning to get the room back. The manager apologised and said it was unfortunate. He compensated our terrible holiday with one free night.

Dear tallyupi Thank you for taking out time from busy schedule and sharing your valuable feedback about recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was regret to learn that you could enjoy your holiday due to the technical faults occurred on both nights and I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you have faced. Which caused an unpleasant experience during your stay as you were disturbed at the night time. Again, I am glad that we met to discuss everything on both days and thank you for understanding the unexpected situations. Even though we took immediate action to resolve these issues from moving you to another room, servicing the laundry and providing prompt assistance. Nevertheless, it was not enough and we believe that you should receive much more than that as to show you sincerity and great customer service. Therefore, I offered you one complimentary room night with upgrades for next visit and you accepted positively. I believe you were satisfied with our offer and now we are waiting for your next trip to provide you an excellent stay experience. In addition, please feel free to contact me for any further assistance and I will be more than happy to be at your service. Thank you and looking forward to hear back from you soon. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in pattaya