ibis Bengaluru City Centre Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 2,242 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Bengaluru City Centre
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • The hotel is pet friendly!

  • Longest Breakfast from 4am to Noon

  • Contemporary meeting & event facilities for up to 60 persons

  • Adjacent to Kanteerava Stadium . Close proximity to UB City.

  • Pay a little more and enjoy room with extra benefits at INR 499.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Bengaluru City Centre

Plot No - 30
Rajaram Mohan Roy Road
Off Richmond Road 560027
560027 bengaluru
india

Fax: (+91)80/42548001

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MAJESTIC:  KIAS 12 Corporation Bus Station

  • By plane

    KEMPEGOWDA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 35.6km / 22.12 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    BANGALORE CITY RALIWAY STATION At 3.4km / 2.11 miles

GPS:12.967349, 77.593826

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

SPICE IT

Our Spice It restaurant offers you a unique opportunity to explore Indian, Oriental and European spices - Create your own combination and watch our chefs prepare it in front of you.

Our accommodation(s)

Your sleep is our priority in our 173 modern, soundproof rooms with big fluffy pillows, super-soft duvet and high-tech mattresses that align with the density points of your body. The new Sweet Bed by ibis is difficult to leave!

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 90

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 45 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Bengaluru City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,242 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,173 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mridul Families - 21/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I chose Ibis city Centre, Bengaluru, for a night halt due to its location. It was easy to get there. The stay was very comfortable. The staff appeared to be very well trained and briefed. I would like to mention the name of Mr Nadeem who was at the reception that evening. He was pleasant and had brilliant communication skills. Thanks a lot.

Dear Mridul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. We are glad that you were taken care well by the Heartists especially Nadeem who shall be super happy reading this review. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Well located. Just opposite the stadium.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Suhru R. S. (. S. R. S. Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well behaved, courteous, helpful and good mannered staff at all levels. Neat and clean premises. Food quality is very good and it is cooked and served in most hygienic conditions. There is complete safety all over.

Dear Mr. SR S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vikram S. R. Business - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

House keeping Bulbul Front desk Nadeem Restaurant the entire staff All did their best to make the visit very convenient.

Hi Vikram, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad that you were taken care well by the Heartists especially Munmuni & Nadeem who shall be super happy reading this review. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Location :- Superb; Rooms :- Decent

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sameer A. Families - 31/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

What I like, Clean rooms, location is good, staff is very well behaved and attentive Few improvements:- TV non functional; limited options for Vegetarian

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. I am sorry that your TV and dining experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

close to my office

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Praveen S. Business - 31/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

neat and clean room..good service..

Dear Praveen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

V S. Business - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is good. However, toiletries and other such things were not provided in the Hotel. Also for Corporate booking, taking advance is something not OK

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. I am sorry that your Amenities and Guarantee of payment experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. In regards to the amenities, the same are provided upon request considering the pandemic. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

No frills comfort

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Deba P. G. Families - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Other than the flush of the toilet every thing worked fine. Restaurant guy Nantu is the friendliest person around suggesting where u can go wrong. Rooms a bit small but at that rate it is more than steal. In the heart of the city, opposite ITC Gardenia, this is at throw away price

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. We have made a note of your feedback on the Toilet flush and the same has been escalated to the concerned. We are glad that our Heartists especially Nantu took care of you well and shall be super happy reading this review. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Good location and hotel, but bad customer experience

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Xx Business - 24/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- Arrogant and Unhelpful staff - No priority or benefits for loyal customers like me who stay often

Dear Ridhi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

well located and Value for money

Customer review rating 4.5/5

V S. Business - 24/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a comfortable one night stay. Breakfast was good and best part for me is breakfast is available at 6.30 am itself

Dear S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Seamless Experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Neelansh R. Couples - 23/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

had a wonderful experience from the moment I stepped out of my cab at the porch till the time I left the property. Ravi was very courteous and friendly gave me a seamless experience with Early C/in. Room was comfortable. During the night Nadeem was helpful to quickly c/in my girlfriend. Pravin ji helped me with the El-Safe twice and also Farood at C/out. Overall a seamless experience as the title says. Would like to mention Ravi again for a wonderful experience!!

Hi Neelansh, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. We are glad that you were taken care well by the Heartists especially Ravi, Nadeem and Farooq who shall be super happy reading the review. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Checkin took ages, got wrong layout room

Customer review rating 1.0/5

A O. Business - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Horrible

Dear Mr. O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. I am sorry that your Check-in and room experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We understand that you were part of the Cure fit group and the room allocations were as per the list shared by the company and in tandem with the group coordinator. We did our best to provide a room before 1200 hrs whereas the standard check-in time was 1400 hrs. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Excellent location, efficient and courteous staff!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Umesh S. Business - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The speed and efficiency of the front office staff is amazing. they have been trained very well!! keep up the good work!!

Dear Umesh S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Small washroom and problem with the BED

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Abhishek Business - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The washrooms are very small and the room which we have taken the bed is making noise when ever we move and the whole night we couldn’t sleep … entire stay was spoiled with the lack of sleep …

Dear Mr. Abhishek S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. I am sorry that your Bed and washroom experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We totally understand your concern on the bathroom size, but please be rest assured that ibis globally comes across in similar dimensions globally. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the Bed issue and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Good stay, but some suggestions

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mitul B. Business - 20/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful stay for 3 nights, Warm welcome and amazing food. Only suggestion is Pillows are too Hefty and bulky cannot have sound sleep, need to keep option for thinner Pillows. Queen size bed is bit cramp and not comfortable for 2 Adults. Rest all ok, would definitely like to visit again. Cheers to the entire IBIS team. Mitul B. Room No 702 & 703

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. We have made a note of your feedback on the pillows and the same shall has been highlighted to the concerned. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 20/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room and amenities were average.

Hi Priyal, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Deepak Families - 19/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast n dinner is so good n very safe to stay

Hi Deepak, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tushar Business - 18/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything happy.

Hi Tushar, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Bad service

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Aditya Business - 17/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I ordered tea, paid for it, but it never came. I asked for a laundry bag, the guy at the reception said he is sending it, But it never came. Will avoid staying at any Accor hotel in future

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bengaluru City Centre. I am sorry that your overall experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Irfan KHATRY General Manager

Deecnt stay in the heart of Bangalore Cty

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ashish P Business - 22/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Check in was smooth, room was good, overall service was good , check out was smooth ... so not much to complain ... though i would like to note 2 observations for future improvement 1) on the first day i did order food in room and requested the bill to be posted to my room. However the service guy told me they don't post food bills to room and insisted I pay cash or by UPI. On the day of my check out I did order food again and this time the service guy told me that the bill could be posted to my room and I can pay at check out. Just 2 days and 2 different versions. I think the hotel should make the policies clear and standard so that guest is not confused. 2) Except the Idly's the breakfast was good all thru. I am not sure why the Idly is not getting upto mark right in city of Bangalore ... one would expect better prepration of Idlys.

Hi Ashish P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Your review on trip advisor had given us an opportunity to make up for the lapses in the service. Your comments have been shared with our concerned teams. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards, Irfan KHATRY

Pleasant Stay right in the centre of the City

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

anoop_ch_india 19/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

The location of the stay is perfect for all city errands and meetings. Well behaved staff. The rooftop bar is a place to wind down at the end of a busy day. The front door staff are really helpful. Always helping guests. Special mention to those kind hearts.

Hi anoop_ch_india, Wow! You made it our day with this detailed review and we cant ask for more. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and you were taken care well by the Heartists who shall be super happy reading this review. We wish to see you back to experience #LoveIBISM. Regards Irfan KHATRY

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bengaluru