Information message

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 5,836 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • The largest swimming pool in Thailand with a surface area of 7000 sqm.

  • Pamper your kids with fun activities and kids meals with MyKids package

  • Devour in an exquisite and free flow beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Charters luxury speedboats with captain licenses in Krabi

  • Wide range of culinary choices available including specialties from an Indian master chef

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day Paying
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf Paying
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports Paying
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 4 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

200 Moo 3 T.Nongtalay
A.Muang Krabi
81180 krabi
thailand

Tel: +6675627800

Fax: (+66)75/627899

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    KRABI INTL. AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

GPS :8.063054, 98.746089

Our accommodation(s)

Each of the 276 spacious rooms and suites, ranging in size from 45m² to 150m², combines beauty and simplicity with natural wooden teak floors and luxurious exotic Thai furnishings. Watch the sun as it sets over the ocean from your balcony.

Our restaurants and bars

KOH PODA RESTAURANT AND POOL BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Located within the largest free form swimming pool in Thailand, our swim-up pool bar serves an enticing selection of light lunches, exotic cocktails, blended juices, and ice cold beers.

WHITE LOTUS

Type of cuisine: Regional

White Lotus serves authentic Thai and Indian delicacies. Diners can discover exquisite Thai cuisine served in a beautiful setting or order delicacies cooked to perfection by our resident Indian chef.

MAYA

Type of cuisine: International

Maya serves local Thai and international cuisines in an air conditioned room or alfresco on the terrace. Delights include a delicious international buffet breakfast with live cooking stations, and an a la carte menu for lunch.

RISTORANTE VENEZIA

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Venezia brings you the taste of Italy with home-style classics and contemporary dishes. Watch chefs cooking at an open kitchen, and order pizzas cooked in a traditional wood-fired oven. Dine in air conditioned comfort or on the pool view terrace.

EXPLORER BAR

Our elegant bar is the perfect place for relaxation, day and night. Guests can savour aperitifs, after dinner cocktails, and tasty tapas treats in comfort while listening to live music. Explorer Bar is available for private parties.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

KOH PODA POOL BAR

Enjoy a relaxed day at our spectacular lagoon-style pool. Swim up to Koh Poda for a freshly blended juice, exotic cocktail, or an ice-cold beer.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 365

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,836 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,375 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Very happy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wasin W. Couples - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are very happy to stay and impress by service and accommodations.

Bonjour ‘WW’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for returning to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. Glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Your satisfaction means a world to us! Please rest assured that, I will personally share your kind words of praise with our dedicated team, as this will be highly motivating for them. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Perfect place for family

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Glecil Families - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sofitel Krabi is a really nice place for family especially with kids. Our daughter was happy playing and swimming in the kids pool, playground and kids club. We had a wonderful stay and the service and staffs are professional with us.

Bonjour ‘GS’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your wonderful review. Glad to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and service. Your satisfaction means a world to us. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Outstanding service and stunning structure !!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ludio M. G. Families - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra was undoubtedly stunning. We couldn’t be happier indeed. All staffs were kind and fully committed to give us the best service ever . As platinum member I had an upgraded room with all the goodies that made a perfect family vacation. Hotel structure is FANTASTIC and impeccably clean. We will be back undoubtedly. Thank you AccorHotels for your consideration and professionalism, you have me as a loyal customer. Ludio

Bonjour ‘LG’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review regarding your recent visit to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. We are very happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services from our dedicated ambassadors. Your satisfaction means a world to us. Please rest assured that I will personally share your warm compliment to the entire team, as this will be highly motivating for our employees. Once again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

good place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lirui T. Families - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

wonderful

Bonjour ‘XW’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort during your recent trip to Krabi and for sharing your review. We are very happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Your satisfaction means a world to us. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Very Relaxing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

James Families - 15/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was very quiet due to Covid but we very well looked after , all the staff did everything to make us feel very welcome .

Bonjour ‘JS’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for returning to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and for your wonderful review. Glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by services from our dedicated ambassadors. Nevertheless, your feedback about the mattress is well noted and shared with our housekeeping team for a corrective action. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience causes. Once again, thanks for sharing your experience. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Fantastic stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wittawin Families - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a long and nice stay. One downside is that, because of the Covid-19 situation, there were not enough staff in many areas such as F&B and it would take quite some time for the food to be served. But overall, everything else was superb and we will definitely go back.

Bonjour ‘WV’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your review. Glad to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Nevertheless, your feedback about the Food & Beverage experience has been shared to our culinary team for a corrective action. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and rest assured that we will take your feedback seriously as we always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Once again, thanks for sharing your experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Fantastic

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nee Solo - 26/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent a week at the Sofitel and had a fantastic time. The staff were brilliant. I am vegetarian and the F&B team were fantastic at creating dishes for me. The activities team are amazing and during my week I had daily Yoga classes, golf lessons and Muay Thai. The facilities are great - the pool, paddle boards, bikes, gym, sauna and the beautiful room directly out to the pool. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The place was really clean and I felt very safe.

Bonjour ‘LT’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Krabi and for taking time to share your wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and service. Your satisfaction means a world to us. Please rest assured that I will personally pass your warm compliments to our culinary team and activities team as this will be highly motivating for them. Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Siwaphorn U. Families - 05/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay ,swim,eating Breakfast

Bonjour ‘SU’, Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and service. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. We can’t wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Emma Families - 04/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the 2nd stay with Sofitel Krabi after 11 years. Even the occupancy rate is low not more than 1%, but all the staffs and facilities are more 100% standby. The front dest staffs K. Bee/ K. Bella / K. Fern are helpful . The spa therapist K. Fab / K. Wan gave us a good treatment. The food from Explore lounge was delicious as well. Everything is better than our exception.

Bonjour ‘BV’, Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for returning to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra golf & spa resort and for taking time to share your wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. Please rest assured that I will personally pass your warm compliments to our dedicated ambassadors, including Khun Bee, Khun Bella, Khun Fern, Khun Fab and Khun Wan, as this will be highly motivating for them. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sonia Couples - 01/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Greatly enjoyed our short stay in the tranquil setting of the Sofitel Krabi, will be back for a longer stay.

Bonjour ‘JM’, Sawasdee Kha! Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra golf & spa resort during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated our resort's ambience. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. Please rest assured that I will personally pass your warm compliments to Khun Poppy and Khun Christian, as this will be highly motivating for our ambassadors. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

The beach is full of garbage

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Fhjitscbk Families - 29/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The beach is full of garbage such as broken glass, empty bottles . It’s not washed ashore, thrown by people. The bath room had a water leaking and I asked to fix, but its not fixed at all. The breakfast was good.

Bonjour ‘BC’, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your review. We are disappointed to know that the beach is not to your liking. Please be advised that the beach in front of our hotel is normally cleaned by our sports team regularly as part of our Planet 21 program. Of course, the conditions can change during the day with the tides, however on most occasions this public beach is very well maintained by us for the enjoyment of our guests. In addition, we acknowledge and apologize for the bathroom issue. Your feedback has already been shared to our Chief Engineer who will follow up the matter with his team promptly in order to prevent this from happening again in the future. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. Thank you for making the effort to communicate the positive aspect of your stay regarding your breakfast experience, which is also shared with our teams. Once again, thanks for sharing your experience and sorry that we let you down in certain areas. We hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you and your family again in the future. Yours sincerely Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Pleasant Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kristel Friends - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My friend and I really enjoyed our relaxing stay in the resort. It is equipped with variety of amenities that every guest would surely enjoy. It is a huge resort with a huge pool. I love the classic ambiance of the resort too.

Bonjour ‘KA’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort during your recent trip to Krabi and for sharing your wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our facilities and services. Your satisfaction means a world to us. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Warm regards, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 25/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

While the resort satisfied our needs, it needs some improvements.

Bonjour ‘PY’, Sawasdee Kha. Warm greetings from Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Krabi and for sharing your review. Glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you appreciated service from our Director of Sport & Recreation. Nevertheless, sorry to read about your food and beverage experience. Our director of Culinary has well noted your feedback and will follow up with the team promptly in order to resolve the addressed matters. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and rest assured that we will take your feedback seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. Once again, sorry that we let you down in certain areas this stay. We hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you and your family again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

All good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kai Families - 22/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and nice hotel.

Bonjour ‘KT’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for sharing your positive review. Glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated our cleanliness. Please rest assured that I will personally pass your warm compliments to the entire team, as this will be highly motivating for our employees. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

nice atmosphere

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jareeporn K. Families - 20/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When we have the same holiday, we choose Krabi. But this is our first time at Sofitel Krabi. I asked my son, will you want to come back at Sofitel or not? He said, I will. I hope the situation of the coronavirus epidemic resolves shortly. May everyone be safe.

Bonjour ‘SK’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra during your recent trip to Krabi and for sharing your positive feedback. Glad to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Nevertheless, your feedback about the breakfast experience has been well noted and shared to our Director of Culinary who will follow up the addressed matter with the team promptly. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and rest assured that we will take your feedback seriously as we always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Once again, thanks for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Nice pool

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Niza Families - 19/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice pool. Booked a package with 20% discount on food and beverage on ala carte but it was not applied.

Bonjour ‘NF’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra. You have provided us with some very detailed and valuable feedback regarding your food & beverage experience and check out experience. This information has already been shared with the management team for each of the particular departments. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that we take such feedback quite seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. Thank you for making the effort to communicate the positive aspect of your stay regarding the pool experience, which is also shared with our teams. Once again, thanks for sharing your experience and sorry that we let you down in certain areas. We hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you and your family again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Wirat P. Families - 19/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good serviced staffs and golf experience.

Bonjour ‘WP’, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your review. Glad to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied by our facilities and service. Your satisfaction means a world to us. Look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Luxury Hotel but far away from Standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

wattanaph0ngp 19/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stay at 11 - 14 April 2021. as Platinum membership tier. But Room can't upgrade due to long weekend season, this one can acceptable. But for toilet amenities should be upgrade from cheaper one to Loccitane. Because while i stay i must to ask from housekeeping everyday. Front Staff should be train to improve service level and quality. Because Sofitel in Luxury tier but front desk service quality not different from hotel premium tier.

Bonjour wattanaph0ngp, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are disappointed to read that your room experience did not meet your expectation and that you felt the service of our Front Office team needs improving. We will review each point in detail and take corrective actions. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured that we will take your feedback seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. Once again, sorry that we let you down in certain areas for this stay. We do hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

A great Sofitel experience in Krabi

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

200984 18/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

We have wanted to stay at this hotel for some years and we were not disappointed in this stay. During the current COVID crisis the hotel is taking every step to keep the hotel spotlessly clean and safe for uts guests and we had a great time during our stay The GM and his team were very visible all the time by walking around and making themself accessible to both the staff and the guests, it was no surprise to us to see the positive results this leadership has produced The pool and various games, sports and activities are all excellent and the choice of foods met all our expectations. We would be very happy to go again.

Bonjour 200984, Sawasdee Kha. Thank you very much for visiting Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra during your recent trip to Krabi and for taking time to share your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed stay with us and that you appreciated our facilities and service. Your warm compliments are highly appreciated by our GM and the team. We can’t wait to welcome you back at our beautiful resort. Warm regards, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Tranquility in Krabi

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

BJTEBKK 10/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

This property is in the quiet area of Krabi, which was nice. It was especially quiet I assume since its the pandemic season a lockdown in Bangkok was eminent so I guess a lot of the Bangkok-based guests left earlier. You can feel that the hotel was not up to the normal level of personnel working as when we arrived there was no bellboy seen onsite and service in the restaurants was very slow. But tried their best so I guess that is what you can hope for.

Bonjour BJTEBKK, Thank you very much for visiting our resort during your recent visit to Krabi and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Covid 19 is challenging time for many of us and we are all in this together. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our resort ambience and we do hope you will visit our beautiful resort again once the situation has improved. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in krabi