Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 3,209 reviews
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • The largest swimming pool in Thailand with a surface area of 7000 sqm.

  • Pamper your kids with fun activities and kids meals with MyKids package

  • Devour in an exquisite and free flow beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Charters luxury speedboats with captain licenses in Krabi

  • Wide range of culinary choices available including specialties from an Indian master chef

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a dayPaying
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

200 Moo 3 T.Nongtalay
A.Muang Krabi
81180
krabi
thailand

Tel: +6675627800

Fax: (+66)75/627899

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    KRABI INTL. AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

GPS :8.063054, 98.746089

Our accommodations

Each of the 276 spacious rooms and suites, ranging in size from 45m² to 150m², combines beauty and simplicity with natural wooden teak floors and luxurious exotic Thai furnishings. Watch the sun as it sets over the ocean from your balcony.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King size bed, Private Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single beds, Private Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Pool and Sea side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 54
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM CLUB MILLÉSIME, 1 King Size Bed, Private Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM CLUB MILLÉSIME, 2 Single Beds, Private Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

LUXURY ROOM CLUB MILLÉSIME, 1 King Size Bed, Pool and Sea Side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 54
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

JUNIOR SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, Private Balcony and Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 72
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

PRESTIGE SUITE,1 King Size Bed, Pool and Sea view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 100
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

POOL SUITE, 1 King size bed, Pool access

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 103
  • Most of the accommodation: PRIVATE_POOL *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

IMPERIAL SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, Pool and Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 160
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

MAYA

Type of cuisine: International

Maya serves local Thai and international cuisines in an air conditioned room or alfresco on the terrace. Delights include a delicious international buffet breakfast with live cooking stations, and an a la carte menu for lunch.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RISTORANTE VENEZIA

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Venezia brings you the taste of Italy with home-style classics and contemporary dishes. Watch chefs cooking at an open kitchen, and order pizzas cooked in a traditional wood-fired oven. Dine in air conditioned comfort or on the pool view terrace.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

WHITE LOTUS

Type of cuisine: Regional

White Lotus serves authentic Thai and Indian delicacies. Diners can discover exquisite Thai cuisine served in a beautiful setting or order delicacies cooked to perfection by our resident Indian chef.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KOH PODA RESTAURANT AND POOL BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Located within the largest free form swimming pool in Thailand, our swim-up pool bar serves an enticing selection of light lunches, exotic cocktails, blended juices, and ice cold beers.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

EXPLORER BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our elegant bar is the perfect place for relaxation, day and night. Guests can savour aperitifs, after dinner cocktails, and tasty tapas treats in comfort while listening to live music. Explorer Bar is available for private parties.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KOH PODA POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a relaxed day at our spectacular lagoon-style pool. Swim up to Koh Poda for a freshly blended juice, exotic cocktail, or an ice-cold beer.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 365

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,349 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,209 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Fine

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Satu Couples - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was friendly and helpful. Swimmigpool edges was very dirty in the adults only area. Room was basic.

Bonjour ‘SJ’, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our friendly and attentive Ambassadors. Sorry to read that your pool experience did not meet your expectation. please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We have shared your feedback with our Sport & Recreation Manager who is in charge to follow up with the team promptly. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Excellent hotel for families and adults

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Matti L. Families - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay at Sofitel Krabi. Children often use the pool. Our whole family made trips to the nearby islands and the Krabi night market. The golf course was a nice extra service

Bonjour ‘ML’, Thank you for taking time to post this wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our tour programs and hotel facilities, particularly, the pool and the golf course. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Amazing staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gary R. Families - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful hotel with excellent amenities, the only thing that I could fault was being woken up at 5am each morning to the call to prayer

Bonjour ‘GR”, Thank you for taking time to share this positive review. We are very happy to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied by our attentive Ambassadors, resort’s ambiance and facilities. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. We have shared your feedback with the entire team. I am sure everyone will be encouraged by your kind words and will be spurred on to continue working hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. We note your comment about the sound from the mosque in the early morning. Please be advised that Krabi is in the southern part of Thailand which is Muslim area of the country. There are many mosques around this area. Again, thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Service makes all the difference

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Neeraj C. Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed the pool and the pool-bar. The staff are humble and dedicated to serve and make a difference. We tried Indian and Thai cuisines are were thrilled to see that the Indian food was upto the mark Although the Thai food was lacking flavor.

Bonjour ‘NC’, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are very happy to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you satisfied by services from our dedicated Ambassadors and facilities, particularly, our gigantic pool and the pool bar. Your compliment about Indian food is highly appreciated. Nevertheless, your feedback about the Thai food has been noted by our Director of Food & Beverage who is in charge to follow up with the team promptly. Again, thanks for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Martin

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Martin Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I thought it was pretty good. Nice resort with lots of activities and good sized rooms. The negatives are it’s isolated and yiuvcharge for transport to town. It’s a little tired and some of the staffs understanding of English leaves a bit to be desired and worst of all because I booked with luxury escapes I get no Accor credit or recognition. That’s a disgrace when you consider I pay hundreds of $ per annum, I could understand it if it was a free system.

Bonjour ‘TO’, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are disappointed to read that whilst you enjoyed some great aspects of our resort, it was not completely to your liking. Glad to know that you appreciated our resort ambiance, activities and room size. Nevertheless, your feedback about our resort location and the transportation to the town have been noted. Your comment about the English efficiency of our team was also acknowledged. We will definitely focus on this issue as a priority. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Thank you very much for your loyalty. We would suggest booking your accommodation directly with our hotel reservation or our hotel’s website in order to accredit the point. Again, thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that we let you down for this stay. Hopefully this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

1st time visit will be returning

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter R. Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very relaxing and pleasant stay

Bonjour ‘PR’, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review. Glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback about Food & Beverage experience has been shared with our Director of Food & Beverage who will discuss with the team promptly. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Satisfactory with (Excellent room and faiclities) F&B service not great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tom V. Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms hotel and location all beautiful. Reception and concierge was really good. Food, restaurant service was not great and in some cases very poor (in the case of the Italian pizza restaurant). The Italian pizza restaurant on the night we ate there failed to deliver two meals to my mother and sister, didn't clear neighbouring tables for hours creating an unpleasant environment to eat in and then delivered some inedible food when it eventually did arrive. The bar service around the pool was also not great with a relatively slow service in delivering drinks to sunbeds. However overall the trip was a success and would visit it again just not the Italian restaurant.

Bonjour ‘TV’, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are happy to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you loved our resort ambiance. Your compliment about our reception and concierge is highly appreciated. We will share it with the team. I am sure everyone will be encountered by your kind words and will be spurred on to continue working hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. Sorry that your food & beverage experience did not meet your expectation. We apologize for any inconvenience. Your comment has been taken seriously by our Director of Food & Beverage who will discuss with the team promptly. Again, thanks for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

The excellent experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kannat Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The well environment and take care of guest

Bonjour ‘KN’, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review. We are very happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us and that you were satisfied by our resort ambiance and services. Your satisfaction means a world to us. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Excellent hotel and staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tahnee B. Families - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Memorable with family!

Bonjour ‘TB’, Thank you very much for taking time to share this wonderful review. Glad to know that you and your family had a memorable stay with us and that you appreciated our resort and Ambassadors. Your great satisfaction really means a world to us. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Not What We Expected

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kris P. Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We own and operate a beachside resort on Samui, be it quite smaller than Sofitel however we know the challenges of peak seasons and special events. We stayed in the Imperial Suite and enjoyed the room. We did not attend the Gala Dinner as we are surprised that it started so late, at 9.00 pm. We understood it started earlier which it did with the cocktails but having three small children with us it wasn't appropriate for our families. We were also surprised that there was no restaurant open for us. The Kids area started at 8.00 pm, so we ended up there drinking water from a plastic bottle and eating lukewarm pizza and pasta. Not really how we wanted to spend our New Years Eve. Vincent, the Manager, was very accommodating and we did end up with some seafood in our rooms. However, an earlier alternative meal for kids and adults/nannies that need to sleep early would be helpful. The Club cafe was quite lovely although I noticed a few small issues. There was a floor cleaning mop at the front door approximately 7,50pm one night, and all the snacks were cleared, and the cleaners were inside. If you say 'closed at 8.00 pm' then it might be more appropriate to have the staff come at 8.01 and not 7.45 pm. At no time did I see anyone working in the Icecreamery. I understand the Club receptionist doubles as the shop server, but I did not see her try to serve us ever. We gave up. As a business owner I couldn't help but think if there were a staff member there, you'd sell more ice cream, especially at peak season. We appreciate your resort, and this is the third time we have been. Honestly, I'm not sure we'll return.

Bonjour ‘KP’, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback of your recent stay at our resort. We are very disappointed to read that you and your family did not have an enjoyable stay with us during the New Year period. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has already been shared with the management team for each of the particular departments. Please be assured that we take such feedback quite seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are very disappointed when sometimes we did not get it quite right. Thanks for making an effort to communicate the positive aspect of your stay regarding service from Mr. Vincent Durier, which will be shared to him accordingly. Finally, we would also like to thank you for your loyalty. We appreciate that you have visited our resort for 3 times. Nevertheless, we are very sorry that we let you down for this stay. We hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Nice resort for family

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Suk Y. H. Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful swimming pool in front of the sea, staff are kind and helpful with big smile all the time. We are 2 family with kids. All of us enjoy the time in hotel. Lately I knew that I left a wallet in a safe in my room so called the hotel. All of them answered me very fast in good manner. Still I am waiting for the money in the wallet, I am sure that would be reached me very soon. I thank to you all about this. My mistake could be a big disaster after a beautiful holiday if there is no help from hotel. I am very happy with all your service.

Bonjour ‘SH’, Thank you for sharing this positive review. We are happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you loved our gigantic swimming pool, friendly Ambassadors and services. However, sorry for an inconvenience caused but glad to read that our team had rectified the issue promptly. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Ok

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tom N. Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most of the staff speaks bad english and they're struggling to undertsand your questions. The hotel is old and not very glamorous. Prices are way too high compared to the quality of food and service. Not a five star hotel, not even close.

Bonjour ‘HN’, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are very disappointed to read that your stay in some areas fell below your expectations. We acknowledged your feedback about the English efficiency of our team. We will definitely focus on this issue as a priority. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the language barrier. Your comments about the look and feel of the Resort and the pricing have also been noted. Once again, we are very sorry that we let you down for this stay. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are very disappointed when sometimes we did not get it quite right. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in Sofitel Krabi again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Fabulous vacation at a fabulous resort

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anders T. Families - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very friendly and well trained staff over all. Always smiling. vast grounds and huge pool area. Nice gym with reasonable equipment. the golf course was very attractive although the heat was an issue.

Bonjour ‘KT’, Thank you for taking time to post this fabulous review. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our dedicated Ambassadors, resort ambiance, and facilities. Your kind words of praise will be shared with our team members. This will serve as an encouragement as we continue to improve our standards of service. Again, thanks for your kind feedback. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We had an excellent stay in your Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel area, inlcuding pool was excellent and beautiful. Usage of the beach is impacted by the boad in between. Foor at hotel was ok, though not very good cost and quality balance.

Bonjour ‘PN’, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are glad to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciated our resort ambiance, and our gigantic pool. Your feedback about food experience has been noted by our Food & Beverage team. we look forward to welcoming you again to our beautiful resort in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Superb Family Trip

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Martin S. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed for 3-nights at this great hotel. Our family of 4, stay to relax and unwind for our busy day. Chosen this hotel was exactly the right choice. My two children enjoy this hotel very much. With the large swimming pool available, the kids were enjoyed the water play, especially kayaking in the pool. The pool bar served a great variety of foods and drinks. We have bought the package for island hop-on at Hong Island, the package from the hotel really assisting us to relax. Complete package and what we need to do was just sit back relax on the speed boat and on the white sand beach. The breakfast was superb, excellent, and lovely in taste. Many activities are provided by the hotel to ensure the guests there unwind and enjoy the stay, e.g. Thai food cooking class, gym, sauna & steam bath, tennis court, golf course, & cycling. The clean beach is located just next to the hotel and make the children easy to play there. One of the best hotels we ever stay during our family trip.

Bonjour 'MS', Thank you for sharing such a wonderful and detailed review of our beautiful resort. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time with us and were satisfied by our hotel facilities, services, food and activities. Your satisfaction really means a world to us. We appreciate all the great comments and will share your positive feedback with the entire team. I am sure everyone will be encouraged by your kind words and will be spurred on to continue working hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeetrha Golf & Spa Resort.

Beautiful location, very relaxing.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tessa Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful location and Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and we had a wonderful time. My only slight frustration was that the service left a lot to be desired for a 5 star hotel. At breakfast time it took ages to get coffees etc and buffer was not topped up, Or plates cleared. we also had a disastrous dinner one night with 2 people waiting over 2 hours to be served their main course and then the wrong meal arriving. I felt with a little more training these problems could be ironed out as service was more efficient in the local beach restaurant’s.

Bonjour ‘TV’, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful time with us and loved our resort ambiance. However, please accept our apologies for an inconvenience caused. Your feedback about your Food & Beverage service experience has been shared with our director of Food & Beverage who will discuss with the team promptly. Again, thanks for your review and hope to welcome you back to our beautiful resort again. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeetrha Golf & Spa Resort.

Quite bad

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Madhujeet C. Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

1. The property is very big and can be made to be very good but it is neglected/run down 2. The service teams try hard but seem to lack training to be at a high end resort e:g- waiters pour water and it splashes out; they serve wrong (mAybe the language). Don’t get me wrong. They are all polite and courteous and try very hard. Just need to be trained 3. Food quality is just simply sad. E:g - the chocolate used in chocolate dessert ( the one on the stick. I forget the name) in the italian restaurant is substandard. The thai food quality isn't even close to many other restaurants that we have been to. The croissants seem to be stale or at least more than a day old. 4. The rooms are big and spacious. At least ours was as a junior suite however the furniture is really old and sub standard. The coffee table had a big crack which was tried to be covered with a coat of paint. The sofa’s were cream but heavily yellowed out - either not clean or just old. Beds were decent. 5. cleanliness is questionable- we saw a big ball of hair outside our room on the day we arrived and this was when a house keeping cart was just going away from the next room after having serviced it. 6. The staff at the club lounge was super. They were very helpful, thoughtful and super nice. 7. The excursions - we took one to hong island were good. The packed lunch was very sad but most likely this is an outsourced function. But still may be a good idea for the hotel to look into it. 8. To me it seemed that Sofitel has recently acquired this property and is trying to catch up. If so, there is a lot of catch up to do but i am sure your team shd be able to do it. If this is not correct, then you simply need to be seriously looking at changing things. All in all this is not a five star property in its current form and functioning but can be made one with some effective changes. We have stayed in some very good properties in Thailand and some pretty good Sofitels - hanoi; Auckland - both the So and the Sofitel. This one needs work to be called a Sofitel. Again i would discount some stuff and issues due to it being a peak period and we did see Some difficult guests but a lot of it was just basic stuff being overlooked

Bonjour ‘MC’, Thank you very much for sharing your constructive feedback of your recent stay at our resort. It is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. You have provided us with some very detailed and valuable feedback. This information has already been shared with the management team for each of the particular departments. Please be assured that we take such feedback quite seriously, as we are always working on better ways to deliver service to our guests. Guest experience is our number one priority at Sofitel Krabi and we are disappointed when sometimes we don’t get it quite right. Thank you for making the effort to communicate the positive aspects of your stay, which is also shared with our Club Lounge and Concierge teams. We hope that this experience will not impair your trust in Sofitel Krabi and we sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to better serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeetrha Golf & Spa Resort.

Family vacation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jiravud C. Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed with family for 3 nights

Bonjour 'JC', Thank you for your lovely review. It is a great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you and your family back to our beautiful resort soon. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeetrha Golf & Spa Resort.

Very good and surpassed our expectations

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ranjiv R. Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well maintained resort

Bonjour ‘RR’, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review. Glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we have been able to go beyond your expectation. Your satisfaction means a world to us. Look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeetrha Golf & Spa Resort.

super stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Diya K. Families - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we had a great stay. super hospitality and super service. super ambience and super food. everything was just great. only point was that hotel guests could not make reservations at the hotel restaurants which was very surprising. we had on all days of the stay not able to get a reservation to each in the restaurant of our choice.

Bonjour ‘DK’, Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and loved our hospitality, resort ambiance, service, and food. However, please accept our apologies for an inconvenience caused when making the restaurant reservation. Your comment has been taken seriously by our Director of Food & Beverage who will review our restaurant booking’s procedure. Again, thanks for your review and hope to welcome you back to our beautiful resort again. Yours sincerely, Siripun Petchai Guest Experience Manager – Sofitel Krabi Phokeetrha Golf & Spa Resort.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in krabi