ibis Praha Old Town Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 7,392 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Praha Old Town
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the city centre

  • Easy access to public transportation

  • Free WiFi

  • Breakfast from 6:30 am to 10.30 am

  • Private parking

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Praha Old Town

Na Porici 5
11000 prague
czech republic

Fax: (+420)2/66000660

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NAMESTI REPUBLIKY:  B NAMESTI REPUBLIKY

  • By plane

    PRAGUE At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By train

    MASARYKOVO At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS:50.088951, 14.43026

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Ibis Restaurant Non contractual photo

Enjoy your breakfast in our cozy self-service restaurant with the daily light. Choose from the hot buffet as well as from the cold cuts, salad bar and home made bakeries at our place.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 100

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Praha Old Town

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

7,392 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,824 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Antonin Families - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location in the cite center. Large family room.

Too hot!!

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The air conditioning in the hotel rooms did not work. When we asked the staff we were told that it was because of the time of year it was set to heat up and not cool down. However, it was 12 degrees plus outside. This mean that everyone in the hotel had to keep their windows open all night and there was a lot of noise.

Well located but no good cleaning of rooms

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Raul Families - 01/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cleaning service of rooms must be done everyday

Well Located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Daniel Solo - 25/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

hotel is in an amazing location for going to key areas of prague

Dear Mr. C., Let me kindly thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us. I will be happy to share your words with the team. They will be equally pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to welcoming you at our IBIS soon. Kindest regards, Denisa Falcinelli Guest Experience Manager

Bien

Customer review rating 4.5/5

P. Solo - 18/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was clean , the room is big quite sample and close to the shopping mall in walking distance for 30 seconds , closed also to the old town and restaurants .

Dear Mr. P., Thank you very much for visiting our Ibis in Prague. Happy to hear you have enjoyed the experience, I will share your kind and candid feedback with the team. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometimes soon. Kind regards, Denisa Falcinelli Guest Experience Manager

Very small room, breakfast was poor not as we use in Ibis

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Dann Couples - 10/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Center place and nice stuff

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for having taken the time for sharing your feedback with us. We are distressed to learn that the stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations in terms of the breakfast selection. You may rest assured that all your comments have already been reviewed with those concerned. We hope you will give us an opportunity to change your perception of our property in the near future. Sincerely, Denisa Falcinelli Guest Experience Manager

ALL IS WELL & WONDERFUL

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mehmet Y. Families - 05/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an excellent stay thanks to Ibis team

Dear Mr. Y., Let me kindly thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us. I will be happy to share your words with the team. They will be equally pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to welcoming you at our IBIS soon. Kindest regards, Denisa Falcinelli Guest Experience Manager

Worst Ibis ever

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms require a deep renovation. The toilets are dirty and oldish. The ventilation system very noisy. The breakfast was okay

Dear Ms. A., I would like to first and foremost thank you for taking the time to provide us with your candid feedback. I was distressed and embarrassed that you have had to express your disappointment with regards to your recent visit of our hotel and I am sorry to hear that your overall stay did not meet your expectations in terms of your accommodation and the smell from the ventilation system. I sincerely hope your recent experience with us will not mar your opinion of our hotel as we would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back, in the near future. Sincerely, Denisa Falcinelli Guest Experience Manager

Amazing location, everything else Meh!

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Dr. V. P. Friends - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only thing good about this hotel was its location. Right in the heart of Prague. Rest everything else was just average at best. The rooms very small and cramped. I've actually stayed at some ibis styles with bigger rooms. The hot water in the bathroom had very weird stink to it. There are no cupboards in the room just compartments and hangers to hang your clothes on. The most important thing that our room lacked and probably all the rooms in the hotel, a heating system. They just have air conditioning but no heaters. What the h*ll!!? The breakfast was monotonous, lacked variety to the point where the only thing warm they serves every morning was Scrambled eggs, sausages and beans. It simply lacked options and was cold on most mornings. The coffee tasted like water with cigarette ashes and the breads were definitely hard and stale (atleast it felt like it). The way towards the parking lot is so tiny that you wonder if you could even fit a Mini cooper through it.

Dear Dr. P., Thank you for having taken the time for sharing your feedback with us. We are distressed to learn that the stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations in terms the accommodation. You may rest assured that all your comments have already been reviewed with those concerned. Sincerely, Denisa Guest Experience

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jane Couples - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 4 nights at this well located hotel. Great breakfast.

Dear Ms. L., Let me kindly thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us. I will be happy to share your words with the team. They will be equally pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to welcoming you at our IBIS soon. Kindest regards, Denisa Falcinelli Guest Experience Manager

Great location and premium room is nice

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

amebru92 29/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Overall very satisfied. Maybe the best ibis i’ve stayed in. Great for a solo traveller on a budget who wants to stay in a good location Pros Excellent location in old city Premium room is functional and stylishly furnished (for an ibis at least) Nice lobby for a budget hotel Very low price for what I got Cons (all normal though at an ibis) Bar/restaurant seemed to be never open No vending machines, impossible to buy refreshments after hours No hand cream, few towels

Dear amebru92, Thank you for taking the time to write on such positive feedback following your recent stay with us - I will be happy to share your kind words with the team. They will be equally pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to welcoming you at our IBIS soon. Kindest regards, Denisa Guest Experience Manager

Excellent as always

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

michaelsY3373UU 20/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

The location is great very easy walking distance to all major attractions, shopping, restaurants etc. the staff are super nice and patient. The rooms are the normal at other Ebis hotels. Except the 9th floor rooms they are very small even though they are the new rooms. Not great layout. Especially if you have a suitcase. There is no room to move. I had the pleasure also to stay in the suit. That was very roomy and worth the price

Dear michaelsY3373UU, Thank you for taking the time to write on such positive feedback following your recent stay with us - I will be happy to share your kind words with the team. They will be equally pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to welcoming you at our IBIS soon. Kindest regards, Denisa Guest Experience Manager

Bad service

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Arierom Families - 16/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I paid more to have a room with Nespresso machine and fridge, I also sent a message requesting those devices, and the hotel confirmed that would be available to my room. When I arrive there was no Nespresso machine in my room, I requested but they only delivered later to me, and without cup. The fridge was very small and was full of ice, during the night I can no sleep because the fridge start to leak water, wet all the floor and my baggage. The checking online option not work, I did the checking online to not lose time on reception, but after arrive in the hotel I was requested to fill a form with my personal information.

Dear Mr. Moreira, I would like to first and foremost thank you for taking the time to provide us with your candid feedback. I was distressed and embarrassed that you have had to express your disappointment with regards to your recent visit of our hotel and I am sorry to hear that your overall stay did not meet your expectations in terms of the Premium Room amenities. I would like to assure you that your health and safety are our main priorities and due to that fact we have replaced a coffee machines from our room as it is a part of a critical touchpoints. Regarding the online check-in I fully understand that you have expected a paper less procedure as in other countries, however Czech republic is obliged as the country to ask each person staying at the hotel physically for an ID and take a note about it and we need to follow a local law procedures. I sincerely hope your recent experience with us will not mar your opinion of our hotel as we would welcome the opportunity to welcome you back, in the near future. Sincerely, Denisa Falcinelli Guest Experience Manager

Great location and comfortable room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shaked Families - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a very good location, close to the tourist areas, is very close to a big and good mall with lots of shops and restaurants. The staff were nice and helped with whatever was needed.

Dear Mr. B., Let me kindly thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us. I will be happy to share your words with the team. They will be equally pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to welcoming you at our IBIS soon. Kindest regards, Denisa Falcinelli Guest Experience Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cristina T. Couples - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful staff. breakfast more than enough, although the same every morning, comfortable room.

Dear Ms. T., Let me kindly thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us. I will be happy to share your words with the team. They will be equally pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to welcoming you at our IBIS soon. Kindest regards, Denisa Falcinelli Guest Experience Manager

Honestly the best ibis stay ever

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Josef Business - 09/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super professional staff, nice room, decent price/quality ratio

Dear Mr. M., Let me kindly thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us. I will be happy to share your words with the team. They will be equally pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to welcoming you at our IBIS soon. Kindest regards, Denisa Falcinelli Guest Experience Manager

Poor stay

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Katie O. Couples - 09/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I paid extra for a premium room, yet without being told no coffee machine or water was provided. No instructions on how to use the safe so was a complete waste of money paying for the premium room. No COVID restrictions during buffet breakfast. I asked for an additional pillow and was provided a stained pillow without a pillow case. Good location. Bar closed throughout stay.

Dear Ms. O., Thank you very much for staying at our Hotel while visiting Prague. I am also very sorry to learn our stay didn't meet your expectations in terms of Premium Room facilities. When it comes to the breakfast service, I would like to make you sure that we strictly follow ALLSAFE protocol in our hotel which has been authorized by Bureau Veritas and complies with the highest standards of our guests safety. Your feedback will be discussed with the team. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and our Ibis. Kind regards, Denisa Falcinelli Guest Experience Manager

Perfect stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

rajai_awe 25/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Ibis Praha Old Town will for sure be my first choice while in Prague. Professional staff, clean rooms, good breakfast and the best of all is the location. Walking distance to most attractions and few steps away from the metro.

Dear rajroj2005, Thank you for taking the time to write on such positive feedback following your recent stay with us - I will be happy to share your kind words with the team. They will be equally pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to welcoming you at our IBIS soon. Kindest regards, Denisa Guest Experience Manager

Very good location, nice service..but...

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

rebeel Family - 11/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very good location, nice service..but Hotel parking is a tragedy. Entering the lower level is a misunderstanding. Who came up with the concrete bumpers? Unfortunately, if not for this car park, everything would be OK.

Dear rebeel, Let me kindly thank you for taking the time share your candid feedback with us. I am happy to read compliments about our great central location and nice service. On the other hand, I am very distressed about your experience with the parking. We have placed the notice that SUV and bigger cars should remain at -1 level and our front office attendants should advice - depending of the car type, if not this case, please accept my apologies for this misunderstanding. I sincerely hope that this experience will not mar your opinion about our hotel as we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Denisa Guest Experience

The most nice ibis room ever

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tropolach Business - 18/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

I had a room ob 9th flooor after renovation and this was the most nice and trendy I visited with safe and brand new bathroo. In new style. Hotel next to luxury shopping mall in the centre not for travelers wirh car the best choice.

Dear tropolach, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write and share your positive experience at our Hotel. Rest assured, I will share your kind words with our entire team. I am so happy to read how much you liked the room. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back to Prague, to our Ibis in the near future. Kindest regards, Denisa Guest Experience

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in prague