Information message

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,825 reviews

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Only 5 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square.

  • Only 30 minutes drive from Vaclav Havel international airport. Accessible by public transport.

  • High-speed Wifi

  • Selection of international and local breakfast dishes.

  • Paid access to the next-door fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool and sauna.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Katerinska 36
12000 prague
czech republic

Tel: +420222865777

Fax: (+420)2/24941201

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SUBWAY :  C-LINE-red I.P.PAVLOVA

  • TRAM :  4/6/10/16/22/23 I.P.PAVLOVA

  • By plane

    PRAGUE At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HLAVNI NADRAZI PRAHA At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    HOLEŠOVICE At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :50.074649, 14.426122

Hotel services

BAR Non contractual photo

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Meetings/Events
  • 3 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Self service business center
    • Business center is wheelchair accessible
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 181 rooms
    • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 23 connecting rooms
    • 181 non-smoking rooms
    • 5 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi Additional charge
    • WiFi in the communal areas Additional charge
    • WiFi at the hotel Additional charge
    • High Speed internet Additional charge
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • PRG Additional charge
    • PRAGUE Additional charge
  • Parking Additional charge
    • On site
    • 80 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
    • Parking with security service
Family
  • Equipements for children
    • Bottle Warmer

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 48

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 4 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,825 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,011 reviews

4 nights in Prague

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual we were made to feel welcome and we enjoyed our stay.

great place and location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

dagmar1957 Business - 19/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stayed at Ibis Weceslas Square few times before.Very clean, friendly staff, you can use swimming pool at Novotel next door.Location is perfect.The hotel has transport from and to hotel from airport.

Good location. Good price/quality ratio

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ronald Business - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient and comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. Fast check-in and check-out.

Excellent service and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Zac Solo - 28/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very friendly and the service was exceptional. Special thanks and regards to Karal who was above and beyond with his professionalism and great customer service at the morning breakfast, consistently every day of my day.

Dear Zac, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I will definitely share your feedback with Karel. I am sure, that he will more than happy about it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Quite cold in room

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Vadym Couples - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is really cold at night in rooms, but no heating is available because "it is not a winter season yet" (dates 24-26.09). If you would like to visit the hotel in spring/autumn be prepare to sleep in all your clothes under a blanket

Dear Vadym, Many thanks for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with the temperature of the room. I will share this comments with our technician team. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again soon, and your stay will be better than the previous one. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Well located, great value for staying in centre

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Milan Couples - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy and quickly accessible from highway and located close to the city center - 10 minutes of walk advertised by hotel is true. Quick check-in and check-out, nice person on reception, clean room with everything you need for a stay. Very good price - the value you get for your money is really good. When going to Prague, Inwill again come here.

Dear Milan P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I will share your comment with our team. I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Petr Vecker Deputy Manager

well located, free upgrade to Novotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anh Friends - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

well located, free upgrade to Novotel

Dear Anh Tuan D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Thank you very much for sharing your experience, and we hope that we would have a chance to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Petr Vecker Deputy Manager

4 * poor quality.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

B. Couples - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

-Platinum client. I did not receive a superior room upon request. Instead I received a room for people with disabilities. I did not receive the welcome drink. I did not benefit from any of the advantages of the platinum client. Old hotel, expensive parking. + Close to the center, Comfortable mattress.

Dear B. First of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry, that we did not manage to meet up your expectations. Please, be sure, that your comments are very important to us, and I will definitely share them with our whole team. We do hope, that we will get another chance to welcome you back again and make your stay better than the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Vadim D. Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The breakfast in Novotel is pretty bad, even the scrambled eggs, which one can think is impossible to spoil, were made the way they were tasteless. I would really recommend you to pay attention to the breakfast and the quality of products, many of them with a taste of paper (i.e. no taste at all). Firstly, I thought I got infected with Corona-Virus, and lost my sense of taste, but nooo, luckily it was only your breakfast:)! The rest was good. Thanks

Dear Vadim D., First of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your feedback and comments about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, in the same time I am sorry for my late answer. I am very sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our hotel and with our services, mainly with our breakfast. Be sure, that your comment I will definitely share with our F&B manager, as well as with our chef, to make such a improvements on this. On the other hand, I am glad that the rest of your stay was good. Be sure, that your comments are important to us, and I will surely share them with our team. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Perfect location for weekend in Prague

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- great distance to all main attractions - attentive personnel - reasonable prices

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great location. Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gary, L. U. Families - 03/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to the current covid-19 crisis we were upgraded to the Novotel next door. The team were very friendly & helpful. Lots of hand sanitiser in the entrance area. Room was amazing. Very comfortable with a decent shower. The sky bar was an added bonus were we often chilled over looking the magnificent City of Prague. Hotel is located a few minutes walk from the underground station in the city centre. English is spoken if required. Would definitely return.

Dear Gary, Liverpool, U., First of all, let me thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square and in the same time, I am sorry for my late answer. I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us, even thought that you have been moved to Novotel, next door. Its great that you liked the services of our hotel, and that you have been satisfied in all directions. We are already looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

friendly and clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amir B. Families - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

it was a really good stay in the Hotel and we could be sure that every health protocoles are respected and the staff were really friendly and helpfull.

Dear Amir B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great value and good location.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David A. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I enjoyed a nice stay at the Ibis Wenceslas Square in Prague. Its not located in the square but a 20 minute downhill walk and you are there. The room was not big but it was clean and the cleaner was in daily. The shower was very powerful with shower gel supplied, and the bed was very comfortable. Spare pillows are provided. Breakfast was buffet style and mainly continental in style, so it had all the usual cereals, cheeses, cakes, jams, breads, a toaster and cold meats, salad items plus scrambled egg, boiled eggs and sausages. The coffee machine has a good selection of teas, coffee's and all coffee out their machine was hot. It was good coffee too. We only had apple juice (out the selection provided) and it tasted good. My only moan was the totally overcooked boiled eggs. We need a choice of minutes boiled please like other hotels these days. The breakfast area is nice and modern and very roomy. You can have a wine in the self serve foyer area which is a nice touch. The hotel is spotless. The staff are all very friendly and very approachable. It may not look it on arrival but there are some great bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk so do your homework before you go. Have fun.

Dear David A., First of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel, and that it was a great stay for you. Its great that you have been satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. I am also pleased that you liked our breakfast, except the eggs. Be sure, that I will share this comment with our chef as well as with our F&B manager. We are all happy, that overall you had a good stay with us. We do hope, that we will get a chance to welcome you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Really great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alison Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was helpful and in a brilliant spot. The breakfast was particularly good and finding it was straightforward. The room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that could be improved was if there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Dear Alison, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am happy, that you liked our breakfast. I will definitely share this with our F&B manager. Be sure, that I will share your comment with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Very bad booking service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Olena L. Friends - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Madam/Sir, my friends from Ukraine booked your hotel through the travel agency and i would like to join them from Norway. It was impossible to order hotel room on the yours website, there wasn't fri room for period 5-9.03 and I havent another choise then to use Booking.com. I booked a room with breakfast but it was not visible in yours system. Therefore, I had to pay for breakfast twice - one time breakfast was charged in price for my order and second time I had to pay on the reception. On the whole I had to pay almost 90 EUR extra for double breakfast and because of very bad exchange rate. Regards, Olena L.

Dear Olena L., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I would like to kindly let you know, that I discussed your reservation with our front office manager. I would like to kindly explain you, that your reservation was through the booking, but which was paid in our hotel. During the check-in, we informed you, that your breakfast is not included, which you did not agree with. Unfortunately, you did not have any receipt about paid breakfast, therefore you agreed that we will add the breakfast on to your reservation. When we have been doing check-out with you, we went through your invoice with you again. At the end, I would like to kindly explain you, that based on our documents, you did not pay anything twice. In the same time, I would like to kindly let you know, that if you still have a different opinion, please do not hesitate to contact me, and I will be happy to help to sort out this problem. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

One night stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Denis Solo - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and service, good breakfast and comfortable room. It would do with better sound proofing for the rooms situated on the side facing towards Jecna road.

Dear Denis , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Birthday trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

singlefemale1979 05/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

great location. excellent service by the team would stay again. nothing too much trouble for the staff i requested a fan and extra pillows and they were brought straight to my room. room little warm as the widows do not open very far glad of the fan

Dear singlefemale1979, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your review, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a perfect stay with us, and that you have been satisfied with the services, provided from us. Its great to read that you had a nice stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Excellent location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Elmwoodfarm40 Couples - 13/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Friendly check in, Staff very helpful. Room as you expect for budget hotel, clean, warm with excellent shower plus tea coffee making facilities. Allowed to use hotel next door with 20% discount on all purchases, bar food etc. would recommend.

Dear Elmwoodfarm40, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us, thanksto the good checkin and friendly staff, as well as thanks to the location of our hotel. Thank you very much for your recommendation for other travelers, we appreciate it very much. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

The room was not clean

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Wessam F Family - 04/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The bed sheets, bed pillows and the towels was not clean at all on the check-in date, it had been changed on the next day after our request. The plumbing of the room was not working on the first day, it was fixed after our request on the second.

Dear wessamfekry, many thanks for taking the time to share with us your feedback, and comments, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry to read that you have not been satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. I will definitely share your comments with our housekeeping manager to make such a improvements on this. Once again, I am sorry, that your stay was not up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

OSCAR R Couples - 18/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel. Really recomiendes!!!. Comfortable bed. The staff welcomed us with a big smile and helped us to make a vacation un Prague more enjoyable, specially the girl who attended us on arrival (she speaks a perfect Spanish). Perfect location at 5 minutes from the metro station. We will be back!!!

Dear OSCAR R, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us. I am pleased to read that you liked the comfort of our bed, and that you have been fully satisfied with our team. At the end, it is perfect to read that you will be back again. We are looking forward for this chance. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in prague