ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Information message

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 200 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Only 5 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square.

  • Only 30 minutes drive from Vaclav Havel international airport. Accessible by public transport.

  • High-speed Wifi

  • Selection of international and local breakfast dishes.

  • Paid access to the next-door fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool and sauna.

Hotel location

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Katerinska 36
12000 PRAGUE
Czech Republic

  • SUBWAY:  C-LINE-red I.P.PAVLOVA

  • TRAM:  4/6/10/16/22/23 I.P.PAVLOVA

  • By plane

    PRAGUE At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HLAVNI NADRAZI PRAHA At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    HOLEŠOVICE At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS:50.074649, 14.426122

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR Non contractual photo

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  200 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,020 reviews

Not clean

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Babi A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I got the first impression from reception that was not so clean , and it’s follow the room experience.

Dear Barbara A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. The management of the hotel was already informed about your review. Best regards, Katerina Koudelkova front office manager

Great experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dheeraj Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was very nice and clean. Located at the center of the city. It was very comfortable stay.

Dear Dheeraj L., It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Katerina Koudelkova front office manager

Easy to reach city‘s downtown

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arturo Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good Location: 5 minutes walking to Wenceslas Square and from there 10 minutes more to city‘s downtown

Very well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tabata B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has an excellent location, good staff, comfortable rooms. I would just feel more safe if the Vaccination passport would have been checked, guarantying that all guesses were vaccinated.

Dear Tabata B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially your remarks about breakfast. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please, allow me to inform you that the covid-passes are no longer checked by the staff as the Czech Government cancelled all restrictions and covid-checks. For this reason we have no legal right to ask our guests for covid-passes. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be at least as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Katerina Koudelkova front office manager

Excellent Hotel with Room for Improvement

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kree L. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The Ibis/Novotel Wenceslas Sq. was very clean, many facilities such as the Bar, Conference Rooms and Pool are in the North Wing (Novotel) and ATMs and Vending in both. The views are better in the South Wing. About 10 minutes walk from Wenceslas Sq. and close to many stores, metro station and coffee shops. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar next door is very comfortable and quiet, complete with entertainment center in the lobby. If you are a smoker, I recommend the outdoor bar over the general smoking area in front of the hotel as it has seating, not publicly accessible and no pressure to buy a drink. The beds are comfortable, the mattress is firm and high quality (memory foam, I believe) however the pillows could be improved and increased from 2 to 4 for a King Bed. As someone who suffers from back problems, the mattress was excellent. The rooms could also be improved with mini-refrigerator and safety deposit box, the television channels had basic local service (7 channels) the other mixed language channels did not work, but no one travels to watch television. Only con was the shower drainage was not good enough with the high water flow of the shower, if you leave it on low water flow, you will be fine, but having high water flow could flood the room if you shower for longer than 5 minutes. The drain did not look blocked and I did not inform staff of this issue as I experience this regularly in older buildings. Cleanliness: 10/10 Safety: 10/10 Bed: 9/10 Staff: 10/10 Location: 8/10 Total: 9/10

Dear Kree L., Thank you very much for your comments regarding the stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please, allow me to inform you that unfortunately the minibar and safe-box in a room are not the standards of the ibis chain in our region. For this reason we have safe-boxes located in our luggage room, and 24/7 available food corner for refreshments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be at least as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Katerina Koudelkova front office manager

It was okay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jp Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was very basic and dated with NO air conditioning. Around 25 minute walk to sites. Staff were friendly. Breakfast and bar is next door in the Novotel. Will stay somewhere closer to the centre next time.

Dear Andrew Richard P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad feeling about the temperature in your room. Our heating is central and we respect the season and an outside temperature. We switch to Air conditioning in summer season, but we also listen to the needs of our guests. Thank you for sharing your opinion. It is nice that you also tried the bar in our sister hotel Novotel. In case you decide to come back, we would do our best to make your stay even more pleasant. Kind regards Lenka Pechova reception

Great location (15min to train station, central), clean, convenient

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Danny D. G. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Simple, clean, well staffed, centrally located yet quiet location.

Dear Danny de Geneve, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Indeed, the price during Easter Holidays is always higher than usual due to the fact the Prague is fully occupied. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Katerina Koudelkova front office manager

stay in prague

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Traveller Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

the room was clan an tidy, however, my wake up call was not set for the day needed but for the day after so it woke me up. when asked the room was cleaned , good location. very basic but the hotel next door was accommodating.

Dear Shelley L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet the expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem with the automatic wake-up call and prevent future occurrence. I shared your feedback with the management as well regarding the composition of the TV channels. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards, Katerina Koudelkova front office manager

Great location.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jc Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is in a great location, 2 minute walk from IP Pavlova metro stop and the number 22 tram stop which takes you right into the Old Town. There is a convenience store on each corner of the street and the hotel is next to a chemist. For those interested there is also a nail salon right below the hotel. There are also fast food restaurants, bars and pubs within walking distance. The hotel itself was clean and quiet, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was also clean and quiet, however the decor is a bit dated and there is a Netflix button on the TV remote but the TV does not have Netflix. But otherwise the WiFi works fine. The bathroom has everything you need including a hairdryer. It’s a great base for a stay in Prague. There is always someone about in the surrounding area so it feels safe to come and go at night if you are travelling alone. Given the price, you get what you’d expect. Would recommend.

Dear Jessica C, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I shared your comment of room condition with the hotel management. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be at least as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Katerina Koudelkova front office manager

Well located but bad service and bad breakfast

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Xx Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located, but the AC was only heating so the rooms were really hot and the breakfast was poor and most of the pastries were couple of days old and dry.

Dear Yara Abdallah A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I already shared your feedback with the restaurant and housekeeping managers as well. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards, Katerina Koudelkova front office manager

Visit in Prague

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Adam O. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The whole hotel is clean, modern and cozy. Staff was smiling and heplful, especially Mr. Ondra - Night Auditor. Bed was really comfortable.

Dear Adam O., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Katerina Koudelkova front office manager

Watch when they block your deposit

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

vs12022 Business - TripAdvisor review

It's a wild thing but they didn't let me pay at the check-in for the whole stay, instead blocking slightly higher amount on my CC. Guess what? I check out - and it turns out they can't use the deposit and they cannot unblock it. I had to pay again with the same CC - but the deposit is still blocked, and it's been weeks. How unprofessional is it of IBIS and ACCOR?..

Dear vs12022, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please, allow me to explain, that to provide a guarantee with a payment card upon the check-in is a standard procedure, as it opens a possibility for guests to charge any extras on the room bill and pay for everything at the end of their stay. I am deeply sorry to read there were technical difficulties upon the checkout. If there is a deposit still blocked, it is a shame you didn't contact us directly earlier. If the problem with the deposit still persists, please, feel free to contact us directly, so that we can solve the issue. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Best regards, Katerina Koudelkova

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed 3 nights as a single room. Small room but well designed and comfortable bed sheet. Warm room. Nice 3 days

Dear David H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. We are glad to hear that you liked the design of the room and that the bed was comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Lenka reception

Perfect budget stay in central Prague

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Julia Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We cannot fault our stay - the staff were extremely kind and helpful, sorting a taxi for us to the airport very early the next morning. The room was incredible value - it was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed.

Dear Julia H., It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team as it will serve as an encouragement to all of us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Katerina Koudelkova front office manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G D. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is in a great location, almost outside you have a Tram stop, metro and bus stop. Only 5 minutes walk to the top of the main centre and good price to stay, room i stayed in was small but had everything needed

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Koudelkova front office manager

great place and location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

dagmar1957 Business - TripAdvisor review

I stayed at Ibis Weceslas Square few times before.Very clean, friendly staff, you can use swimming pool at Novotel next door.Location is perfect.The hotel has transport from and to hotel from airport.

Dear dagmar1957, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards,

Birthday trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

singlefemale1979 TripAdvisor review

great location. excellent service by the team would stay again. nothing too much trouble for the staff i requested a fan and extra pillows and they were brought straight to my room. room little warm as the widows do not open very far glad of the fan

Dear singlefemale1979, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your review, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a perfect stay with us, and that you have been satisfied with the services, provided from us. Its great to read that you had a nice stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Excellent location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Elmwoodfarm40 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Friendly check in, Staff very helpful. Room as you expect for budget hotel, clean, warm with excellent shower plus tea coffee making facilities. Allowed to use hotel next door with 20% discount on all purchases, bar food etc. would recommend.

Dear Elmwoodfarm40, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us, thanksto the good checkin and friendly staff, as well as thanks to the location of our hotel. Thank you very much for your recommendation for other travelers, we appreciate it very much. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

The room was not clean

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Wessam F Families - TripAdvisor review

The bed sheets, bed pillows and the towels was not clean at all on the check-in date, it had been changed on the next day after our request. The plumbing of the room was not working on the first day, it was fixed after our request on the second.

Dear wessamfekry, many thanks for taking the time to share with us your feedback, and comments, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry to read that you have not been satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. I will definitely share your comments with our housekeeping manager to make such a improvements on this. Once again, I am sorry, that your stay was not up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

OSCAR R Couples - TripAdvisor review

Great hotel. Really recomiendes!!!. Comfortable bed. The staff welcomed us with a big smile and helped us to make a vacation un Prague more enjoyable, specially the girl who attended us on arrival (she speaks a perfect Spanish). Perfect location at 5 minutes from the metro station. We will be back!!!

Dear OSCAR R, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us. I am pleased to read that you liked the comfort of our bed, and that you have been fully satisfied with our team. At the end, it is perfect to read that you will be back again. We are looking forward for this chance. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in PRAGUE