ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,764 reviews
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • PRAGUEPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Sauna (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
Information message

Covid-19: The pandemic has had a significant impact on travel and some of our hotels are closed. The facilities that remain open will be operating in the most hygienic conditions possible.

Hotel location

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Katerinska 36
12000
prague
czech republic

Tel: +420222865777

Fax: (+420)2/24941201

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SUBWAY :  C-LINE-red I.P.PAVLOVA

  • TRAM :  4/6/10/16/22/23 I.P.PAVLOVA

  • By plane

    PRAGUE At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HLAVNI NADRAZI PRAHA At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    HOLEŠOVICE At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :50.074649, 14.426122

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Extra Bed Equipped with the New Bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Helena: Music room / Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Katerina: ibis season room / Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Daniela & Andrea: Feel like at home room / Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 48

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 4 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,764 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,007 reviews

Great value and good location.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David A. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I enjoyed a nice stay at the Ibis Wenceslas Square in Prague. Its not located in the square but a 20 minute downhill walk and you are there. The room was not big but it was clean and the cleaner was in daily. The shower was very powerful with shower gel supplied, and the bed was very comfortable. Spare pillows are provided. Breakfast was buffet style and mainly continental in style, so it had all the usual cereals, cheeses, cakes, jams, breads, a toaster and cold meats, salad items plus scrambled egg, boiled eggs and sausages. The coffee machine has a good selection of teas, coffee's and all coffee out their machine was hot. It was good coffee too. We only had apple juice (out the selection provided) and it tasted good. My only moan was the totally overcooked boiled eggs. We need a choice of minutes boiled please like other hotels these days. The breakfast area is nice and modern and very roomy. You can have a wine in the self serve foyer area which is a nice touch. The hotel is spotless. The staff are all very friendly and very approachable. It may not look it on arrival but there are some great bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk so do your homework before you go. Have fun.

Dear David A., First of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel, and that it was a great stay for you. Its great that you have been satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. I am also pleased that you liked our breakfast, except the eggs. Be sure, that I will share this comment with our chef as well as with our F&B manager. We are all happy, that overall you had a good stay with us. We do hope, that we will get a chance to welcome you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Really great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alison Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was helpful and in a brilliant spot. The breakfast was particularly good and finding it was straightforward. The room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that could be improved was if there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Dear Alison, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am happy, that you liked our breakfast. I will definitely share this with our F&B manager. Be sure, that I will share your comment with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Very bad booking service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Olena L. Friends - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Madam/Sir, my friends from Ukraine booked your hotel through the travel agency and i would like to join them from Norway. It was impossible to order hotel room on the yours website, there wasn't fri room for period 5-9.03 and I havent another choise then to use Booking.com. I booked a room with breakfast but it was not visible in yours system. Therefore, I had to pay for breakfast twice - one time breakfast was charged in price for my order and second time I had to pay on the reception. On the whole I had to pay almost 90 EUR extra for double breakfast and because of very bad exchange rate. Regards, Olena L.

Dear Olena L., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I would like to kindly let you know, that I discussed your reservation with our front office manager. I would like to kindly explain you, that your reservation was through the booking, but which was paid in our hotel. During the check-in, we informed you, that your breakfast is not included, which you did not agree with. Unfortunately, you did not have any receipt about paid breakfast, therefore you agreed that we will add the breakfast on to your reservation. When we have been doing check-out with you, we went through your invoice with you again. At the end, I would like to kindly explain you, that based on our documents, you did not pay anything twice. In the same time, I would like to kindly let you know, that if you still have a different opinion, please do not hesitate to contact me, and I will be happy to help to sort out this problem. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

One night stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Denis Solo - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and service, good breakfast and comfortable room. It would do with better sound proofing for the rooms situated on the side facing towards Jecna road.

Dear Denis , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Nice place

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lana Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly guy at the reception!

Dear Lana , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

good location and fair price

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Johnny Solo - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

N/a

Dear Johnny, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ellie Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, rooms where clean & tidy just fine for a few days away, only downside was no safes in the room the safes where located in the luggage room which was okay but would prefer one in the room as you felt like you had to keep asking staff for the key to the luggage room & there was no tea & coffee making facilities. Other than that we had an enjoyable stay

Dear Ellie, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. We are all happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you have been satisfied in almost all directions. I would like to kindly let you know, that providing safes is not based on ibis standard. I am sorry, that this was not up to your expectations. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again, and that we will be able to make your next stay even better than the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Stay was alright

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rosa Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms look used and are kinda clean. Bathroom wasn't too clean.

Dear RoSa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Well situated. Staff helpful. Breakfast could be better eg. orange juice not orange juice, horrible scambled eggs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It would be helpful to have hot water available to make tea in the afternoon even if customers have to provide the tea! Or better would be to be able to make tea/coffee in your room and offered by the hotel.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy that you have been satisfied with the breakfast, and with the helpfulness of our staff, more precisely with our front office receptionist Petra. Be sure, that I will deinitely share this comment with her. On the other hand, I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our breakfast. I will definitely share your comments with our F&B manager to make such a improvements. Your feedback is very important to us, therefore, we will do our best to provide a better service next time. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relatiosn Supervisor

One night in Prague

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul Friends - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check-in and our was easy. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked correctly. Breakfast wasn’t great because of the poor quality orange juice, coffee and non-egg scrambled ‘yellow’.

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that you had a goods tay with us, and that you have been satisfied with the comfort and clenliness of our hotel. On the othe hand, I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our breakfast. I will definitely share your comments with our F&B manager, and we will do our best to make such a improvements on this. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David G. Friends - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here before. Located close to the I P Pavlova metro station. Staff very good and room good. Only negative was the hot breakfast items were all cold

Dear David G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova GUest Relations Supervisor

great stay great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Solo T. Solo - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

birthday stay as a solo t.. staff were really helpful nothing too much trouble

Dear solo t., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Located in a well lit area

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Geirge Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience. Close to two metro stops or only a 15 min walk to the city. The hotel was nice and we were away in my birthday in which they left us a free bottle of wine

Dear Geirge, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Birthday trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

singlefemale1979 05/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

great location. excellent service by the team would stay again. nothing too much trouble for the staff i requested a fan and extra pillows and they were brought straight to my room. room little warm as the widows do not open very far glad of the fan

Dear singlefemale1979, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your review, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a perfect stay with us, and that you have been satisfied with the services, provided from us. Its great to read that you had a nice stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good city visit

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul Solo - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel not far from the main station

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

My stay at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Customer review rating 4.2/5

W. Solo - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff at reception. The breakfast was ok - but no NUTELLA!

Dear W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Also, I will definitely share your comment, regarding to Nutella with our F&B manager, because for us it is very important your impressions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good location, nice staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marc L. Friends - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were very warm, especially at night, and the window wouldn't open, so it was a little uncomfortable. The rooms and hotel have not been modernised yet. It will be a great hotel when this is done, and maybe add the usual Ibis bar at reception.

Dear Marc L., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a nice stay with us, even thought that you would appreciate some kind of improvements. I will definitely share your feedback with our team, and we will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Thanx !!!!!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dmitry S. Solo - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

beautiful hotel in a beautiful city

Dear Dmitry S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Excellent location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Elmwoodfarm40 Couples - 13/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Friendly check in, Staff very helpful. Room as you expect for budget hotel, clean, warm with excellent shower plus tea coffee making facilities. Allowed to use hotel next door with 20% discount on all purchases, bar food etc. would recommend.

Dear Elmwoodfarm40, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us, thanksto the good checkin and friendly staff, as well as thanks to the location of our hotel. Thank you very much for your recommendation for other travelers, we appreciate it very much. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hazel S. Friends - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

10 mins walk to City Centre welcoming staff On line booking did not seem to make check in an easier as still had to use check in desk. No tea making facilities in room Good breakfast

Dear Hazel S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in prague