ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,738 reviews
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • PRAGUEPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Sauna (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Katerinska 36
12000
prague
czech republic

Tel: +420222865777

Fax: (+420)2/24941201

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SUBWAY :   C-LINE-red I.P.PAVLOVA

  • TRAM :   4/6/10/16/22/23 I.P.PAVLOVA

  • By plane

    PRAGUE At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HLAVNI NADRAZI PRAHA At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    HOLEŠOVICE At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :50.074649, 14.426122

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Extra Bed Equipped with the New Bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Helena: Music room / Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Katerina: ibis season room / Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Daniela & Andrea: Feel like at home room / Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 48

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 4 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,738 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,000 reviews

Well situated. Staff helpful. Breakfast could be better eg. orange juice not orange juice, horrible scambled eggs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It would be helpful to have hot water available to make tea in the afternoon even if customers have to provide the tea! Or better would be to be able to make tea/coffee in your room and offered by the hotel.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy that you have been satisfied with the breakfast, and with the helpfulness of our staff, more precisely with our front office receptionist Petra. Be sure, that I will deinitely share this comment with her. On the other hand, I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our breakfast. I will definitely share your comments with our F&B manager to make such a improvements. Your feedback is very important to us, therefore, we will do our best to provide a better service next time. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relatiosn Supervisor

One night in Prague

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul Friends - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check-in and our was easy. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked correctly. Breakfast wasn’t great because of the poor quality orange juice, coffee and non-egg scrambled ‘yellow’.

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that you had a goods tay with us, and that you have been satisfied with the comfort and clenliness of our hotel. On the othe hand, I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our breakfast. I will definitely share your comments with our F&B manager, and we will do our best to make such a improvements on this. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David G. Friends - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here before. Located close to the I P Pavlova metro station. Staff very good and room good. Only negative was the hot breakfast items were all cold

Dear David G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova GUest Relations Supervisor

great stay great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Solo T. Solo - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

birthday stay as a solo t.. staff were really helpful nothing too much trouble

Dear solo t., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Located in a well lit area

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Geirge Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience. Close to two metro stops or only a 15 min walk to the city. The hotel was nice and we were away in my birthday in which they left us a free bottle of wine

Dear Geirge, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Birthday trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

singlefemale1979 05/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

great location. excellent service by the team would stay again. nothing too much trouble for the staff i requested a fan and extra pillows and they were brought straight to my room. room little warm as the widows do not open very far glad of the fan

Dear singlefemale1979, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your review, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a perfect stay with us, and that you have been satisfied with the services, provided from us. Its great to read that you had a nice stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good city visit

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul Solo - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel not far from the main station

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

My stay at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Customer review rating 4.2/5

W. Solo - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff at reception. The breakfast was ok - but no NUTELLA!

Dear W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Also, I will definitely share your comment, regarding to Nutella with our F&B manager, because for us it is very important your impressions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good location, nice staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marc L. Friends - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were very warm, especially at night, and the window wouldn't open, so it was a little uncomfortable. The rooms and hotel have not been modernised yet. It will be a great hotel when this is done, and maybe add the usual Ibis bar at reception.

Dear Marc L., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a nice stay with us, even thought that you would appreciate some kind of improvements. I will definitely share your feedback with our team, and we will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Thanx !!!!!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dmitry S. Solo - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

beautiful hotel in a beautiful city

Dear Dmitry S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Excellent location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Elmwoodfarm40 Couples - 13/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Friendly check in, Staff very helpful. Room as you expect for budget hotel, clean, warm with excellent shower plus tea coffee making facilities. Allowed to use hotel next door with 20% discount on all purchases, bar food etc. would recommend.

Dear Elmwoodfarm40, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us, thanksto the good checkin and friendly staff, as well as thanks to the location of our hotel. Thank you very much for your recommendation for other travelers, we appreciate it very much. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hazel S. Friends - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

10 mins walk to City Centre welcoming staff On line booking did not seem to make check in an easier as still had to use check in desk. No tea making facilities in room Good breakfast

Dear Hazel S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

New Year City Break

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John Friends - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Budget Hotel just within walking distance of the city.

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova guest Relations Supervisor

The room was not clean

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Wessam F Family - 04/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The bed sheets, bed pillows and the towels was not clean at all on the check-in date, it had been changed on the next day after our request. The plumbing of the room was not working on the first day, it was fixed after our request on the second.

Dear wessamfekry, many thanks for taking the time to share with us your feedback, and comments, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry to read that you have not been satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. I will definitely share your comments with our housekeeping manager to make such a improvements on this. Once again, I am sorry, that your stay was not up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Affordable and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ana Families - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable, friendly staff and affordable price. Location was great!

Dear Ana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lilian Friends - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very short, only sleeping.

Dear Lilian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Friendly staff, room clean. Shops near.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Greg Friends - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

In about 10 mins walk distance very good restaurant: Pivovarsky dum. Good prices, fantastic food, friendly staff. Sometimes have to wait for table.

Dear Greg, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova GUest Relations Supervisor

Great Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

OSCAR R Couples - 18/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel. Really recomiendes!!!. Comfortable bed. The staff welcomed us with a big smile and helped us to make a vacation un Prague more enjoyable, specially the girl who attended us on arrival (she speaks a perfect Spanish). Perfect location at 5 minutes from the metro station. We will be back!!!

Dear OSCAR R, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us. I am pleased to read that you liked the comfort of our bed, and that you have been fully satisfied with our team. At the end, it is perfect to read that you will be back again. We are looking forward for this chance. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sujata B. Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Am a regular visitor and a gold customer but this time I was extremely disappointed. We a group of 4 booked 4 rooms for a stay of 37 days each and when i reached hotel i was extremely disappointed to see there is no kettle and toiletries. I asked at the reception to give us at least a kettle as it was very very cold on some days but the answer was- we are a 3 star hotel. Then the light in my washroom wasn't working and i complained 2-3 times but till the time i left no one fixed it. So during the course of my stay i had to take a shower in the dark. So finally after 7 nights i checked out and now am staying at a different hotel. After this experience am not sure of am gonna choose Ibis anytime soon again.

Dear Sujata B., thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations, and that we made you feel disappointed. Regarding to the kettle, I would like to kindly explain you, that it is not based on our standard. I would like to apologize for the light not beeing working for your whole stay. We are very sorry about it. As a way of our sorry, we would like to kindly offer to you 2000 LeClub points on to your Leclub account as a compensation. At the end, I would like to apologize again. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Fcg Couples - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poor breakfast quality and guest services. Need to improve them to ensure Guest satisfaction. Merry christmas

Dear fcg, Thank you for sharing your feedback to us. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We try to serve huge variety of food so all guest can choose what they like the most. Please be sure that we will learn from your concerns as we aim to improve our services in order to make all our guests happy. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. . Best Regards, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in prague