Information message

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,778 reviews

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

  • Only 5 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • PRAGUE Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool (nearby) Paying
  • Fitness centre (nearby) Paying
  • Sauna (nearby) Paying
  • Boat excursions
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Katerinska 36
12000 prague
czech republic

Tel: +420222865777

Fax: (+420)2/24941201

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SUBWAY :  C-LINE-red I.P.PAVLOVA

  • TRAM :  4/6/10/16/22/23 I.P.PAVLOVA

  • By plane

    PRAGUE At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    HLAVNI NADRAZI PRAHA At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    HOLEŠOVICE At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :50.074649, 14.426122

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Extra Bed Equipped with the New BeddingNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Non contractual photo

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 48

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 4 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,778 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,008 reviews

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Vadim D. Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The breakfast in Novotel is pretty bad, even the scrambled eggs, which one can think is impossible to spoil, were made the way they were tasteless. I would really recommend you to pay attention to the breakfast and the quality of products, many of them with a taste of paper (i.e. no taste at all). Firstly, I thought I got infected with Corona-Virus, and lost my sense of taste, but nooo, luckily it was only your breakfast:)! The rest was good. Thanks

Dear Vadim D., First of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your feedback and comments about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square, in the same time I am sorry for my late answer. I am very sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our hotel and with our services, mainly with our breakfast. Be sure, that your comment I will definitely share with our F&B manager, as well as with our chef, to make such a improvements on this. On the other hand, I am glad that the rest of your stay was good. Be sure, that your comments are important to us, and I will surely share them with our team. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Perfect location for weekend in Prague

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- great distance to all main attractions - attentive personnel - reasonable prices

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great location. Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gary, L. U. Families - 03/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to the current covid-19 crisis we were upgraded to the Novotel next door. The team were very friendly & helpful. Lots of hand sanitiser in the entrance area. Room was amazing. Very comfortable with a decent shower. The sky bar was an added bonus were we often chilled over looking the magnificent City of Prague. Hotel is located a few minutes walk from the underground station in the city centre. English is spoken if required. Would definitely return.

Dear Gary, Liverpool, U., First of all, let me thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square and in the same time, I am sorry for my late answer. I am delighted to read that you had a good stay with us, even thought that you have been moved to Novotel, next door. Its great that you liked the services of our hotel, and that you have been satisfied in all directions. We are already looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

friendly and clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amir B. Families - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

it was a really good stay in the Hotel and we could be sure that every health protocoles are respected and the staff were really friendly and helpfull.

Dear Amir B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great value and good location.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David A. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I enjoyed a nice stay at the Ibis Wenceslas Square in Prague. Its not located in the square but a 20 minute downhill walk and you are there. The room was not big but it was clean and the cleaner was in daily. The shower was very powerful with shower gel supplied, and the bed was very comfortable. Spare pillows are provided. Breakfast was buffet style and mainly continental in style, so it had all the usual cereals, cheeses, cakes, jams, breads, a toaster and cold meats, salad items plus scrambled egg, boiled eggs and sausages. The coffee machine has a good selection of teas, coffee's and all coffee out their machine was hot. It was good coffee too. We only had apple juice (out the selection provided) and it tasted good. My only moan was the totally overcooked boiled eggs. We need a choice of minutes boiled please like other hotels these days. The breakfast area is nice and modern and very roomy. You can have a wine in the self serve foyer area which is a nice touch. The hotel is spotless. The staff are all very friendly and very approachable. It may not look it on arrival but there are some great bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk so do your homework before you go. Have fun.

Dear David A., First of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel, and that it was a great stay for you. Its great that you have been satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. I am also pleased that you liked our breakfast, except the eggs. Be sure, that I will share this comment with our chef as well as with our F&B manager. We are all happy, that overall you had a good stay with us. We do hope, that we will get a chance to welcome you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Really great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alison Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was helpful and in a brilliant spot. The breakfast was particularly good and finding it was straightforward. The room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that could be improved was if there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Dear Alison, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am happy, that you liked our breakfast. I will definitely share this with our F&B manager. Be sure, that I will share your comment with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Very bad booking service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Olena L. Friends - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Madam/Sir, my friends from Ukraine booked your hotel through the travel agency and i would like to join them from Norway. It was impossible to order hotel room on the yours website, there wasn't fri room for period 5-9.03 and I havent another choise then to use Booking.com. I booked a room with breakfast but it was not visible in yours system. Therefore, I had to pay for breakfast twice - one time breakfast was charged in price for my order and second time I had to pay on the reception. On the whole I had to pay almost 90 EUR extra for double breakfast and because of very bad exchange rate. Regards, Olena L.

Dear Olena L., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I would like to kindly let you know, that I discussed your reservation with our front office manager. I would like to kindly explain you, that your reservation was through the booking, but which was paid in our hotel. During the check-in, we informed you, that your breakfast is not included, which you did not agree with. Unfortunately, you did not have any receipt about paid breakfast, therefore you agreed that we will add the breakfast on to your reservation. When we have been doing check-out with you, we went through your invoice with you again. At the end, I would like to kindly explain you, that based on our documents, you did not pay anything twice. In the same time, I would like to kindly let you know, that if you still have a different opinion, please do not hesitate to contact me, and I will be happy to help to sort out this problem. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

One night stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Denis Solo - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and service, good breakfast and comfortable room. It would do with better sound proofing for the rooms situated on the side facing towards Jecna road.

Dear Denis , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Nice place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lana Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly guy at the reception!

Dear Lana , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

good location and fair price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Johnny Solo - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

N/a

Dear Johnny, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ellie Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, rooms where clean & tidy just fine for a few days away, only downside was no safes in the room the safes where located in the luggage room which was okay but would prefer one in the room as you felt like you had to keep asking staff for the key to the luggage room & there was no tea & coffee making facilities. Other than that we had an enjoyable stay

Dear Ellie, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. We are all happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you have been satisfied in almost all directions. I would like to kindly let you know, that providing safes is not based on ibis standard. I am sorry, that this was not up to your expectations. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again, and that we will be able to make your next stay even better than the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Stay was alright

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rosa Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms look used and are kinda clean. Bathroom wasn't too clean.

Dear RoSa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Well situated. Staff helpful. Breakfast could be better eg. orange juice not orange juice, horrible scambled eggs

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It would be helpful to have hot water available to make tea in the afternoon even if customers have to provide the tea! Or better would be to be able to make tea/coffee in your room and offered by the hotel.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy that you have been satisfied with the breakfast, and with the helpfulness of our staff, more precisely with our front office receptionist Petra. Be sure, that I will deinitely share this comment with her. On the other hand, I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our breakfast. I will definitely share your comments with our F&B manager to make such a improvements. Your feedback is very important to us, therefore, we will do our best to provide a better service next time. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relatiosn Supervisor

One night in Prague

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul Friends - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check-in and our was easy. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked correctly. Breakfast wasn’t great because of the poor quality orange juice, coffee and non-egg scrambled ‘yellow’.

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that you had a goods tay with us, and that you have been satisfied with the comfort and clenliness of our hotel. On the othe hand, I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our breakfast. I will definitely share your comments with our F&B manager, and we will do our best to make such a improvements on this. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Birthday trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

singlefemale1979 05/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

great location. excellent service by the team would stay again. nothing too much trouble for the staff i requested a fan and extra pillows and they were brought straight to my room. room little warm as the widows do not open very far glad of the fan

Dear singlefemale1979, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your review, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a perfect stay with us, and that you have been satisfied with the services, provided from us. Its great to read that you had a nice stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Excellent location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Elmwoodfarm40 Couples - 13/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Friendly check in, Staff very helpful. Room as you expect for budget hotel, clean, warm with excellent shower plus tea coffee making facilities. Allowed to use hotel next door with 20% discount on all purchases, bar food etc. would recommend.

Dear Elmwoodfarm40, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us, thanksto the good checkin and friendly staff, as well as thanks to the location of our hotel. Thank you very much for your recommendation for other travelers, we appreciate it very much. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

The room was not clean

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Wessam F Family - 04/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The bed sheets, bed pillows and the towels was not clean at all on the check-in date, it had been changed on the next day after our request. The plumbing of the room was not working on the first day, it was fixed after our request on the second.

Dear wessamfekry, many thanks for taking the time to share with us your feedback, and comments, about your stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry to read that you have not been satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. I will definitely share your comments with our housekeeping manager to make such a improvements on this. Once again, I am sorry, that your stay was not up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

OSCAR R Couples - 18/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel. Really recomiendes!!!. Comfortable bed. The staff welcomed us with a big smile and helped us to make a vacation un Prague more enjoyable, specially the girl who attended us on arrival (she speaks a perfect Spanish). Perfect location at 5 minutes from the metro station. We will be back!!!

Dear OSCAR R, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us. I am pleased to read that you liked the comfort of our bed, and that you have been fully satisfied with our team. At the end, it is perfect to read that you will be back again. We are looking forward for this chance. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

2019DDD Business - 14/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good choise for walking around the historical centre of Prague. Quite place, easy to find by walk from Main Railway station Good and tasty breakfast servis Good place for short stay, weekend etc. Thanks

Dear 2019DDD, thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a good stay with us, and that you enjoyed all of our services. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great Stay!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

puneetchellaram Couples - 26/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here twice in a span of 10 days. First stay was for 2 nights and second stay was for 1 night. For the first stay we had reached the property much earlier than the check in time and had booked a room with twin bed. We were suggested to leave our bags and go around for short while, to allow them some time to arrange a room. We stepped across for breakfast and probably returned in 45 mins to learn a room was kept ready for us and we were moved to a room with double bed. All thanks and due credits to Petra! She was very welcoming and extremely helpful to share details about the place, to make our stay in Prague smooth and comfortable.

Dear puneetchellaram thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at ibis Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased that you had a great stay with us. I am sorry, that your room was not ready at the time, you arrived, even thought that it was not a check in time. On the other hand, I am pleased, that it did not také a long time to prepare the room for you as soon as possible. I will share your thanks to Petra, I am sure, that she will be delighted about it. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in prague