Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 5,309 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool, sauna.

  • Selection of international and local cuisine.

  • High speed WIFI.

  • 5 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square.

  • 30 minutes drive from Vaclav Havel Airport. Accessible by public transport.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Boat excursions Paying
Business services
  • 7 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

38 Katerinska
12000 prague
czech republic

Tel: +420221104999

Fax: (+420)2/66000250

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SUBWAY :  LINE C -RED I.P.PAVLOVA

  • TRAM :  4/6/11/16/22/23 I.P. Pavlova

  • By plane

    RUZYNE At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    HOLESOVICE At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    PRAHA HLAVNI NADRAZI At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :50.074942, 14.428032

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 Queen Size Bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 Queen Size Bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with Balcony, 1 Queen Size Bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: City View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony, Terrace *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO2

Type of cuisine: International

Local and international specialties. Dietetic menu also available.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

NOVO2

Bar

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 171

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,309 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,160 reviews

good position and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrew Families - 03/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All ways a pleasure

Dear Andrew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am more than happy to read that your stay was good and that it is always pleasure to visit our hotel. I will definitely share your feedback with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Covid-19

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dannyr Couples - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel easy to find and parking garage easy to navigate,of course only few cars there.check in and out professionally done but room keys didn’t work on first use in elevator.Room was very nice.We didn’t try any other facilities there were closed.

Dear Dannyr, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. Regarding to the room key, I would like to kindly explain you, that sometime happens, if you put your key card close to any electric device, such as mobile phone, the key card will stop work. That might be the reason, why it was not working. On the other hand, I do hope, that our reception team sorted this problem out as soon as possible. Regarding to the facilities, I would like to kindly explain you, that based on COVID-19 measures, we need to follow strict government rules, which means in this case, closed facilities. I am very sorry about it. At the end, I do hope, that you had a good stay with us anyway. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Very nice Service and Very Clean Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Erol. N. Business - 25/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was with My Family on a Buisness Trip in Prag. An the Hotel Crew are Very Very Friendly. The Hotel is Very Clean and the Service is Better Than Good.

Dear Erol. N, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am happy, that you have been satisfied with our team. Be sure, that I will definitely share your feedback with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Expensive travel

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 13/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have to pay the same money like before covid and there is no cleaning in the room..

Dear Guest, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our hotel and with our services. Please, be sure, that I will definitely share all your comments with our hole team, especially with housekeeping manager as well as F&B manager, regarding to the breakfast. Once again, I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied. We do hope, that we will get a chance to better serve you in the future. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Friendly people

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul Business - 24/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Nice stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sebastian Business - 23/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice stay, friendly and professional staff, good breakfast, nice room, clean and safety, good location, I can definitely recommend this hotel

Dear Sebastian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for your recommendation. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Petr Families - 14/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excelent

Dear Petr, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Fantastic!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marcus Business - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience

Dear Marcus , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova GUest Relations Supervisor

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steven G. Friends - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brilliant service all round!

Dear Steven G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Nice hotel and staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Bent J. Business - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel near the center off town, quieted during the night and nice and friendly staff

Dear Bent J, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Heekyoung C. Solo - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Heekyoung c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Well located and good service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel located right in the center. The services were also adequate provided covid situation. Staffs were very friendly and helped us for everything. We really enjoyed our trip.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing with us your feedback, and comments, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read, that you enjoyed your trip, and that you have been satisfied with our hotel and with our services in all directions. I will surely share your nice comments with our whole team, and we are already looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Despite COVID-19 well accomodation

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Stefan H. Business - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's already several years since my first stay. And I can't say that there was a significant difference to the years before. The peoples friendly as usual. Food well prepared and tasty. I had my calm time in the afternoon when the business meeting finished.

Dear Stefan H., First of all, let me thank you for your shared feedback and comments, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read, that you have been satisfied with our hotel and with our services. I will surely share your feedback with our team, and we will be looking forward for another chance to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Pleasant and quiet family vacation with swimming pool

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrej Families - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Proffesional and kind receptionist, clean and tidy corridors, rich continental breakfast. The rooms are just about right size with multilaguage TV, table and a small fridge. There was also some tea, coffe and mineral water in the room at arrival. There is a bath with shower too. However, I missed the blue Gideon Bibles, that can be find at bedside in some other hotels. May be the hotel could order some copies at gideons.org / gedeoni.cz / gideons.sk/

Dear Andrej, Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that you have been satisfied with our hotel and with our services. I will surely share your feedback with our team. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Well located with very good team

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michal Business - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms good. Staff - great Food - just OK

Dear Michal, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great Prague getaway

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Pedro P Family - 13/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

very helpful staff at front-desk, good Corona-proof breakfast with lots of choices, nice clean pool and gym area, great drinks at the bar and terrace. Close to public transport, nice authentic Czech foor closeby. Will definitely be back! Thanks too for the generous upgrade!

Dear Pedro P., first of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you have been satisfied with our staff, as well as with our breakfast. Thank you very much for your such a nice comments. We are all happy to read that you will definitely come back, and we are already looking forward to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie NESVADBOVA Guest Relations Supervisor

Winter holiday....

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

giurca3gabriel Family - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

A very pleasant place, convenient location, nice people, large parking lot underground. Thank you very much for your hospitality. We will come back soon. Was a really pleasure to be your guest and to visit Prague.

Dear iurca3gabriel, many thanks for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wencceslas Square. Its perfect to read that you had a very pleasant stay with us, thanks to our services. We thank you for being our guest, and its a great pleasure to read that you will come back soon. We are already looking forward for this chance. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bpnbg Friends getaway - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very good hotel in a convenient location for the national museum and old city. Central but not too touristy. Facilities are quite good for the money. Needs a little better coordination between learning services and purported attempts to reduce laundry use and room cleaning but this is just a little constructive criticism. I would certainly return.

Dear bpnbg, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a good stay with us. Its perfet, that the location of our hotel was ideal for you. Thank you very much also for your comments, reagarding to the improvements of our hotel. I will definitely share your whole feedback with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back again, and we are glad that you would definitely return again. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good Hotel, ruined by poor hospitality

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Zak_1981a Family - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel itself was good in terms of facilities, location and was modernised. The issues are with the room and the staff. The room that is supposed to be suitable for 2 adults and 2 children (aged 5 and 6) consisted of 1 queen sized bed and 1 single sofa bed. This resulted in a terrible night sleep for all. The staff were not very helpful or organised, although promised a late check out of 1pm we returned at 12. 30pm to find the room had been cleaned and re allocated. The staff did not apologise for this error until I lost my patience and clearly expressed my dissatisfaction. They insisted that the cleaner did not find any of our belongings, however upon returning from our travels it is apparent that some toys were left behind.

Dear Zak_1981a, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us, and that you have not been satisfied with our hospitality. I would like to kindly let you know, that I have already discused your comments with our whole team. I would like to apologize for the missunderstading with the late checkout, but in the same time, I would like to kindly explain you, that when we entered your room to clean it, there were not any luggage or any kind of stuff. Therefore, we concluded that you allready left the hotel without doing check-out (which sometimes happens). Also, I would like to kindly let you know, that I have already asked our housekeeping manager to investigate again whether we found something in the room. Unfortunately, I have to say, there has been nothing found. Once again, I am sorry for the unpleasant situation. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Christmas Break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ChickadeeDoncaster Friends getaway - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location ideal. Great Breakfast good selection and had an omelette station so fresh as you wanted them. Also could request fried eggs. Good start to the day Hotel very clean Staff lovely and spoke English and were helpful Was ideal base for my city break. Did have an evening meal in hotel and was good value.

Dear ChickadeeDoncaster, thank you very much for your time to share withs us your review, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you have been satisfied with our hotel, and with our services in all directions. I will definitely share all of your nice comments with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in prague