Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,128 reviews
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Sauna, fitness centre and indoor heated pool

  • Selection of international and local cuisine

  • Complimentary WIFI internet access

  • 15-minute walk from Wenceslas Square

  • 30-minute drive from Vaclav Havel Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

38 Katerinska
12000
prague
czech republic

Tel: +420221104999

Fax: (+420)2/66000250

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SUBWAY :   LINE C -RED I.P.PAVLOVA

  • TRAM :   4/6/11/16/22/23 I.P. Pavlova

  • By plane

    RUZYNE At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    HOLESOVICE At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    PRAHA HLAVNI NADRAZI At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :50.074942, 14.428032

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 Queen Size Bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

Superior Room with 1 Queen Size Bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

Superior Room with Balcony, 1 Queen Size Bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

MyRoom by Eva & Petra: Golf Room / Standard double room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

MyRoom by Lucie: Standard Library Room / Standard double room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

Bikers Room by Dominik & Michal/Standard double room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

Suite with 1 Queen Size Bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 67
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO2

Type of cuisine: International

Local and international specialties. Dietetic menu also available.

Lunch

06:30 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

06:30 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NOVO2

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Bar

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 171

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,958 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,128 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Winter holiday....

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

giurca3gabriel Family - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

A very pleasant place, convenient location, nice people, large parking lot underground. Thank you very much for your hospitality. We will come back soon. Was a really pleasure to be your guest and to visit Prague.

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bpnbg Friends getaway - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very good hotel in a convenient location for the national museum and old city. Central but not too touristy. Facilities are quite good for the money. Needs a little better coordination between learning services and purported attempts to reduce laundry use and room cleaning but this is just a little constructive criticism. I would certainly return.

Good Hotel, ruined by poor hospitality

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Zak_1981a Family - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel itself was good in terms of facilities, location and was modernised. The issues are with the room and the staff. The room that is supposed to be suitable for 2 adults and 2 children (aged 5 and 6) consisted of 1 queen sized bed and 1 single sofa bed. This resulted in a terrible night sleep for all. The staff were not very helpful or organised, although promised a late check out of 1pm we returned at 12. 30pm to find the room had been cleaned and re allocated. The staff did not apologise for this error until I lost my patience and clearly expressed my dissatisfaction. They insisted that the cleaner did not find any of our belongings, however upon returning from our travels it is apparent that some toys were left behind.

Dear Zak_1981a, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us, and that you have not been satisfied with our hospitality. I would like to kindly let you know, that I have already discused your comments with our whole team. I would like to apologize for the missunderstading with the late checkout, but in the same time, I would like to kindly explain you, that when we entered your room to clean it, there were not any luggage or any kind of stuff. Therefore, we concluded that you allready left the hotel without doing check-out (which sometimes happens). Also, I would like to kindly let you know, that I have already asked our housekeeping manager to investigate again whether we found something in the room. Unfortunately, I have to say, there has been nothing found. Once again, I am sorry for the unpleasant situation. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Christmas Break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ChickadeeDoncaster Friends getaway - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location ideal. Great Breakfast good selection and had an omelette station so fresh as you wanted them. Also could request fried eggs. Good start to the day Hotel very clean Staff lovely and spoke English and were helpful Was ideal base for my city break. Did have an evening meal in hotel and was good value.

Dear ChickadeeDoncaster, thank you very much for your time to share withs us your review, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you have been satisfied with our hotel, and with our services in all directions. I will definitely share all of your nice comments with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great experiences

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Hana P Family - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Everything was so perfect such as facility, staff, location. The room was clean, the bedding is so comfort. The staffs are so nice If I visit Prague again, I'll stay in this hotel without any hesitance

Dear Hana P., first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a great experience during your stay with us. Its perfect, that you have been satisfied with our hotel, and with our services in all directions. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Pavlou_Pers Family - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is located 5-10 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square and 15-20 minutes from old town. With taxi is only 6 minutes away from Old Town- we used Bolt which was cheaper. The hotel is similar to other Novotel hotels but the most important is the polite personnel. We had an issue on arrival but it was quickly and promptly solved. Breakfast was plentiful, tasty and fresh with live cook for omelettes and fried eggs and very good coffee. Superior room is very spacious and comfortable. There is a heated swimming pool and a gym for use that are really nice.

Dear Pavlou_Pers, first of all, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback, and comments, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am more than happy to read that you had a great stay with us. Its great that we managed to meet up your expectations about Novotel brand, and even exceeded them by the politness of our staff. I am also glad, that you enjoyed our swimming pool and gym. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Review

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rajkumardaryanani Family - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very good location, fitness Centre & swimming pool is good. hot water jacuzzi is missing insufficient bathrobes, fresh fruit juices not available for breakfast ( I have compared my stay in Novotel Prague vs other Novotel in Poland and Romania )

Dear rajkumardaryanani, thank you very much for your shared feedback, and comments, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased to read that you have been satisfied with the location of our hotel, and also our swimming pool. I would like to kindly let you know, that we do not provide any jaccuzzi already for a long time. We do not present it on any of our websites. I am sorry, that this was not up to your expectations. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good hotel in a convenient location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

YPT1977 Couples - 25/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good quality hotel in a really convenient central location, 5-10 minute stroll to Wenceslas Square, a further 10 minutes to Old Town Square. We used the swimming pool and sauna which were fine, bit odd walking back through reception to the pool from the changing room, take your towel! We did have a problem with a slow draining sink plughole which didn't get picked up as the room wasn't cleaned - we had put up the do not clean sign after our first night (4 night stay) but had hoped to get more tea/coffee and toiletries, particularly as we hadn't taken our own! However, we asked at reception and were kindly provided with some more, staff were lovely and apologised when we mentioned the sink (which only blocked completely on our last night). Overall good quality and excellent location.

Dear YPT1977, many thanks for sharing with us your feedback, and comments, about your stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am pleased to read that you liked the location of our hotel. On the other hand, I am sorry, that you have not been fully satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel, more precisely housekeeping side. At the end, I am happy, that you have been satisfied with the friendliness of our staff, and that we managed to help you with all of your requirements. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Nice room, poor breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ravelle2019 Business - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

My room was upgraded, so my room was perfect. Nevertherless, the breakfast is not as good as other Novotels : no fresh orange juice, bread baguette was already cut and not so good, cheese was very basic, no salted butter. The IBIS next door was similar, but let' s say normal for an Ibis hotel!

Dear ravelle2019, many thanks for providing to us your review, about your recent stay at NOvotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you liked your upgraded room. On the other hand, I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our breakfast. Be sure, that I will definitely share this with our f&B manager, so we can make some improvements. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova GUest Relations Supervisor

THANK YOU !

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Konstantin K. Families - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you very much to the hotel staff for the very warm welcome! We will be happy to return to Prague and be sure to your hotel!

Dear Konstantin K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.It was our pleasure to make you feel in that way. We are delighted that our hotel will be definitely your choice again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Reception staff on the ball and very helpful.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stephen B. Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room ok. Bar prices a bit expensive, hence hardly anyone used the hotel bar. Which is a pity as this normally is a good meeting point prior to going out.

Dear Stephen B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our bar. I would like to kindly let you know, that I will definitely share this with our whole team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Comfortable hotel with good service.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M U. Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was comfortable, and well equipped with tea/coffee and toiletries. The staff were pleasant and helpful on the couple of occasions when we needed assistance. For us the hotel was well located, within easy walking distance of Wenceslas Square.

Dear Martin U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Very good hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's a very good hotel in the centre of Prague with very good urban transport, varied meals and nice, helpful staff.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Holiday

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

debbierR4469UC Solo travel - 08/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Everything was wonderful. Check in, all staff, food, room. Bed was comfy. Would certainly stay again. Had to request iron & board, no problem accessing items. Friends stayed at IBIS next door and enjoyed the restaurant & bar and the great staff at Novotel.

Dear Debbie R., thanks a lot for providing us your review, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that everything was wonderful for you. Star with checkin and comfort of our bed and many others. I am delighted that you would stay with us again. We will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Christmas Markets in Prague

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Giuseppe Families - 05/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice Accor Style Hotel, at desks they were ready to answer all our questions and very helpful with maps and information. The room was nice maybe better for 2 than for 3 (I hope they don't use it for 4 persons), since we had not so space for our and kid baggage.

Dear Giuseppe F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Lovely spacious rooms

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lynn W. Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A nice relaxing hotel. Lovely rooms and a special mention to Petra on your reception desk. She was extremely helpful and gave us tips on where to go.

Dear lynn w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, mainly with Petra. I am sure, that she will be more than happy about it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Four nights of quiet, safe, and enjoyable time in Prague

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

good hotel - OK base

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ben Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is as might be expected of a Novotel. Nice quite room, fairly large with desk sofa, comfy bed and Good bathroom. Electric points in convenient locations. Friendly staff. Hotel is very close to the metro and only a couple of stops from the main railway station so very convenient in that respect. Also well connected by train. Hotel is actually 10-15 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square - I wouldn't say the most exciting location, in terms of nearby bars, cafes, restaurants, but easy enough to walk, or get public transport to more interesting parts of the city

Dear Ben, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Very pleasant one night stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shell Families - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed all the facitilies of the hotel - the swimming pool, the sauna and the good breakfast. We found the staff genuinely friendly, polite and helpful. The hotel was in a good location for getting back to the train station, and we could walk into town. It was not quite Wenceslas Square, so a bit more for the kids to walk uphill. We had a late check out, which allowed us to leave our bags in our room and visit Prague in the morning, before coming back for another swim before we left. A great 24 hours. I am so grateful to check-in staff who showed me my room number on the card, and did not say it out loud. That is very important to me as a woman when I travel alone, or with children.

Dear Shell, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your feedback, and more precisely comments, about your stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a very pleasant stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed all of our facilities, such as swimming pool, sauna or breakfast. Regarding to the Wenceslas Square, I would like to kindly explain you, that the name is based on the nearest historical sight, which is in this case is Wenceslas Square. At the end, I am happy, that you appreciated the fact, regarding to the checkin, and your room number. I will share your feedback with our whole team, and we do hope, that we will get a chance to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

comfortable quiet 4 star hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Renata C. Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed twice - once at the beginning of our visit to the Czech Republic and at the end. The hotel is well situated and the staff provide good service. The rooms are comfortable and have good amenities and are of good value.

Dear Renata C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in prague