Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 8,496 reviews
Novotel Monte Carlo
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 3 minutes' walk from the SNCF train station

  • 20 minutes' walk from the Prince's Palace of Monaco

  • Contemporary restaurant and bar with monthly entertainment

  • Secure paying public car park

  • Video games area for children

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Monte Carlo

16 Bld Princesse Charlotte
98000
monaco
monaco

Tel: +37799998300

Fax: (+377)99998310

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Compagnie des Autobus de Monaco :   2, 4, 5 Roqueville

  • By plane

    HELIPORT MONACO At 2km / 1 miles

  • By plane

    NICE COTE D'AZUR At 25km / 16 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :43.739239, 7.421961

Our accommodations

Spacious and contemporary, the Novotel room is a truly living space that meets all your needs. The rooms are all air-conditioned and equipped with LIVE N DREAM beds and flat-screen TVs. Enjoy a VIP reception by reserving a Junior Suite: more space, located on the upper floors and offering a clear view of the harbor, the Prince's Palace and the Mediterranean Sea.

Superior Room Riviera-double bed & sofa bed 1 Place

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Riviera Superior Family Room - Queen-sized bed & two-seater sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Classic room - Double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room overlooking the garden

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Traditional Room - Garden side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Riviera Superior Room, garden side, Queen-sized bed & two-seater sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Pool side, Garden side, Sea side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Riviera Executive room balcony, garden/sea view - Double bed, sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Garden side, Sea side, Ocean/Sea view, Pool side, Harbour view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Classic Room-Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive room, balcony, double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Pool side, Harbour view, Garden side, Sea side, Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Junior Suite Riviera, terrace, sea view-King-sized bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: Garden side, Ocean/Sea view, Sea side, Harbour view, Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Azzurra Kitchen

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Welcome to Azzurra Kitchen, for business or private lunches, outdoor time or dinner with friends. The dishes, prepared with local produce, will make you lounge at Rivieras du Monde.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Azzurra Bar & More

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Come take time at the bar during the day with a detox juice, for example, or enjoy the evening sipping one of our signature cocktails at Rivieras du Monde.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 246

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Monte Carlo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,496 reviews

Overrated

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Novotel is one of those hotels you dream about staying at. We booked a night and only to be put into a room that was like a 3 star hotel, actually disappointed with the room itself. The bar was awesome and so was the live music. But the room itself and facilities in the room need updating and a more luxury feel.

Dear Julie P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I strongly hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us despite your disapointement with the room. I was sorry to read about it and I would like to express my sincerest apologies. Also, I am happy to tell you we are currently renovating our rooms, so by March 2020, our 3 star hotel will be completely refurbished with brand new rooms. We appreciate your sharing, and it is our hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and show you our beautiful Riviera Rooms ! Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ongoing construction that woke us up in the morning with no warning or information on website or reception staff upon check-in. Staff not pleasant or friendly.

Dear Janice S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I am very sorry your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have posted information on our website as well as on partner websites. We also have a section about our renovaitons on the booking confirmations. Therefore, I deeply regret you felt you were not informed about the renovations and I will check how we can improve this part of the process. With regards to the staff behavior, I am very concerned and will send an important reminder to all the team and their manager, as the amiability of our staff is primary. We appreciate your sharing, and it is our hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations

this is our 10th year staying with you and we always enjoy our stay as the whole staff are great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark/ruth W. Couples - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

this is our 10th year staying with you and we always enjoy our stay as the whole staff are great , we had a few teething issues this was down to the rooms being refurbished but this really expected in my mind as things don't always go to plan , but our stay was still very enjoyable and we always enjoy returning ,and we look forward to our next visit

Dear Ruth & Mark w., First of all, I want to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo for the past 10 years and for the positive review of your recent stay in our hotel. We are very happy to read you enjoy every visit and that you will come back next year. It is always a pleasure to welcome you both in our hotel. Should you have any queries, please feel free to contact me directly to this email address. I will be delighted to help you with any requests about our hotel. It was a pleasure to meet you last week, and I look forward to welcoming again next year ! Warm Regards, Leslie Dumon Guest Relations

A brief stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stuart G. Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was not expecting much from a 3 star hotel but how wrong I was! I had a twin room. Which had everything I needed and was compact but very comfortable, there was some refurb work going on but this did not bother me as work stopped at 6. It’s a very clean and modern hotel inside but the thing that surprised me the most was the food, I had lunch and dinner there and the quality was of an excellent standard. I will be using this as a regular stop for my frequent trips to Monaco.

Dear Stuart G., We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your overall stay and our food in particular. I will definitely share your comment with our Chef and his team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent, friendly staff, good service, clean, comfy room.

AWESOME

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chris M. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved every minute of my stay

Service was excellent from check in to check out

Customer review rating 4.4/5

D. Couples - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location.

Dear Brown D., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our service and location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon. Kind Regards, Leslie Guest Relations

Good location and service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dr T. Couples - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast timing too strict and no flexibility. Car Park should be included for the suite guests.

The staff is incredibly friendly, and the hotel itself was quite inviting.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christine C. Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very pleased with the advice of the staff, especially the gentleman who provided wonderful recommendations for our day trip to Nice (we had an outstanding meal at Chez Acchiardo - Thank you!). The construction, for the most part, was hidden from view. I would definitely recommend Hotel Novotel to travelers, and would likely stay there again if we the opportunity presents itself. The only draw back was lack of climate control in the room, which necessitated sleeping with the balcony door open.

Confortable and clean

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Maria Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had dinner (delicious) and the breakfast was full of choices. The room was confy and with a great terrace.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

the staff needs more customer service training eapecially towards international customer

Lovely bright, airy hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Modern and clean, close to the centre offering excellent food served by cheery staff. Very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom.

Excellent location for short visit

Customer review rating 4.4/5

B. H. Friends - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was part of the CBSO Chorus group but stayed one extra night (booked through Accor website). I was able to have the same room for 4 nights on the ground floor which was very quiet & I really enjoyed my stay.

Dear Barbara H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations

Fantastic stay with really friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Catherine H. Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was the second time we’ve stayed at the hotel, but this time with the children. The staff were so accommodating and made the trip extra special by placing some sweets and treats in the room for my youngest who's birthday it was. They even gave us a little upgrade with a room with a view. The staff were so accommodating and even let us know when the Monaco team would be in the hotel so our sons, who are big fans could say hi. This really made their trip special. Thank you!

the last renovation is definitely horrible

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

bathroom basin is more for a dentist office than for humans (can't fit your hand under the faucet). Shower is slippery and a normal human cannot lift his elbow without hitting the ceiling. Two-bed room has no place to move around once the second bed is open! When reservation is made the should tell you that it's not a two-bed room but a one bed with a sofa-bed. Price-quality ratio is definitely excessive. Better find a RB&B somewhere in the heights of Montecarlo!

Dear Guido G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations and that you didn't like our new design. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Should you have any further comments, please feel free to contact me directly at this email address. We appreciate your sharing, and I would like to apologise again for your disappointment. Regards, Leslie Guest Relations

Great birthday stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Joe F. Solo - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed the little time I had greatly. I upgraded the room as it was my birthday and the offered a special deal. They also gave me a complementary bottle of wine and a free drink at the bar.

Dear Joseph F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. We are delighted to read you had a great time in our hotel for your birthday. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations

Suited our needs well.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Slightly delayed check in. A lot of construction noise in the morning. Found check in area very casual .

Dear Siobhan G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I am sorry your stay was disturbed by our renovation process, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing, and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcmoe you again after the renovations. Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations

Good ratio price / quality

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M. Business - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good and kind handling at the reception at arrival and at departure. Nice and quite big room. Unfortunately, the bed was quite hard and the pillow of a material that I don't like at all. The service at the restaurant was not very personal but the food was delicious.

Dear Rolf M., We very much appreciate your constructive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your overall stay despite your deception with the bed. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations

It was OK

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Connie Business - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a pleasant stay and it was alright overall.

Dear Heng H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations

Very good service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yannick Business - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was great

Dear Yannick, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in monaco