Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,641 reviews
Novotel Monte Carlo
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 3 minutes' walk from the SNCF train station

  • 20 minutes' walk from the Prince's Palace of Monaco

  • Contemporary restaurant and bar with monthly entertainment

  • Secure paying public car park

  • Video games area for children

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Monte Carlo

16 Bld Princesse Charlotte
98000
monaco
monaco

Tel: +37799998300

Fax: (+377)99998310

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Compagnie des Autobus de Monaco :   2, 4, 5 Roqueville

  • By plane

    HELIPORT MONACO At 2km / 1 miles

  • By plane

    NICE COTE D'AZUR At 25km / 16 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :43.739239, 7.421961

Our accommodations

Spacious and contemporary, the Novotel room is a truly living space that meets all your needs. The rooms are all air-conditioned and equipped with LIVE N DREAM beds and flat-screen TVs. Enjoy a VIP reception by reserving a Junior Suite: more space, located on the upper floors and offering a clear view of the harbor, the Prince's Palace and the Mediterranean Sea.

Superior Room Riviera-double bed & sofa bed 1 Place

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Riviera Superior Family Room - Queen-sized bed & two-seater sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Riviera Superior Room - 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room Riviera Garden - Double bed, and sofa bed 1 pers.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Riviera Superior Room, garden side, Queen-sized bed & two-seater sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Pool side, Garden side, Sea side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Riviera Executive room balcony, garden/sea view - Double bed, sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Garden side, Sea side, Ocean/Sea view, Pool side, Harbour view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Junior Suite Riviera, terrace, sea view-King-sized bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: Garden side, Ocean/Sea view, Sea side, Harbour view, Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Azzurra Kitchen

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Welcome to Azzurra Kitchen, for business or private lunches, outdoor time or dinner with friends. The dishes, prepared with local produce, will make you lounge at Rivieras du Monde.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Azzurra Bar & More

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Come take time at the bar during the day with a detox juice, for example, or enjoy the evening sipping one of our signature cocktails at Rivieras du Monde.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 246

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Monte Carlo

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,654 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,641 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

My experience overall was very good.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ka U. Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basically the room was clean. The rug was old but fine. The staff was very good and for the most part receptive. My only complaints was the smell of the painting that was going on and the fact that I never I only received one out of the five wake up calls I requested.

Dear Kelly Ann U., First of all, I want to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo and for the positive review of your recent stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your overall stay with us, however, please kindly accept our apologies for the wake up call issue. Our maintenance manager has been informed about your comment and he is taking the appropriate measures to prevent any furture occurence. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Leslie Guest Relations

Excelled in some areas and mediocre in others.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jen B. Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best part was the breakfast that was provided by the hotel. I would go back just for that. I did NOT appreciate the construction I could hear from in my room at 7:45 am. I would have expected it to begin at a later time. The room I was in had no storage to put clothes away and the bathroom was quite inconvenient in many ways.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had twice time the room service. The menu has changed and you do not have a lot of choice. No salad, no fruit or yogurt for deserts . And the meals I had were not good at all. I ordered the breakfast in my room and they forgot to come. I called room service and it took the 30mn to come. I did not have time for my breakfast I had a meeting so I had to go. To be honest I was really upset. I used to come to your hotel before and it is the 1st time that I am really disappointed.

Extremely satisfied for large group.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Greer J. Business - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am extremely satisfied by the experience we had staying at Novotel Monaco as a large group. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. We had several unusual needs and the staff was always responsive and ready to assist. In particular, when we arrived with fewer members of our party, the hotel staff quickly adjusted the rooms. In addition, when we needed to send a package to the United States, the staff assisted with the mailing and also provided packing tape and scissors. The included breakfast was plentiful and the buffet was clean. Most importantly, when one member of our group forgot her passport in the hotel safe, which we discovered at Nice airport, we called the hotel and the staff went to the room, retrieved the passport from the safe, and put the passport in a taxi to meet us at the hotel. We were able to make our flight with 10 minutes to spare, and we were saved thousands of dollars and many hours not having to book a new flight. My only feedback would be that the work in the hotel was a surprise, loud, and started early. In addition, many times, the wake-up call did not work. Overall, we had a wonderful stay, largely due to the wonderful staff. Thank you!

Short Family Break

Customer review rating 4.4/5

S.w Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Executive rooms 903 and 905 - Nice view overlooking the harbour and town, however the recently refurbished rooms had a few issues! The cupboards where the refridgerator and safe are contained were not fitted properly, paper cups for the tea and coffee add to the hotel waste (why not use resuable china cups?) and make the room look cheap!! there was also no draws for small items of clothing. The other issue was, even though I gave lots of notice of our stay the hotel was unable to provide a twin room for my adult sons (20yrs and 18yrs) so they either had to share a double bed or one had to sleep on a sofa bed!! The hotel is in a good location and the breakfast was satisfactory.

Simply Wonderful

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mousical Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff (Leslie made our daughters birthday). Great location. Amazing weather. Just AMAZING.

Dear Colette T., First of all, I want to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo and for the positive review of your recent stay in our hotel. I am very happy to read all your family enjoyed your time with us, and especially your daughter as 18yo has to be memorable! You had a chance to fly with the helicopter at the end ? Please feel free to contact me on my direct line or email for any queries, I will be delighted to help you. Kindest Regards, Leslie Guest Relations h5… 00… 8317

A very disappointing New Year stay at the Monte-Carlo Novotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Susan H. Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have just returned from a 3 night stay, from 31st December to 3rd January. We have stayed with you several times before and are Accor members. I asked for a high, quiet room. What we got was a room on the same floor as reception. What we also got was woken up at 8.40am on 2nd January by incredibly loud drilling/banging within the hotel. When my husband went to see what was happening, he was told that we had been informed that this was likely and it would be continuing all day. I subsequently went to see the receptionist as I had booked our stay, she showed me an email that had been sent at the end of October, telling me about the renovations. I had not received this, but even if I had, it certainly didn’t say that we would be disturbed so early and all day. I OBVIOUSLY didn’t know this because we would have tried to cancel our stay, even though we had prepaid back in April. I told her how I felt and why and upon my assistance, she said that the guest relations manager would contact me. So far, nothing. I am aware that your hotel is inexpensive for Monte Carlo but this stay was beyond disappointing and the lack of reaction from your staff has compounded this feeling.

Dear Susan H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Also, I would like to apologise for not getting back to you earlier, I was unfortunately out of office since last thursday afternoon. Regarding the room you had, we tried to do our best to meet your request of high floor and quiet side, but all our Riviera Executive and Garden Superieur were completly booked. Nevertheless, I understand your disapointement, especially about the ongoing renovation and I would like to offer you 4000 points onto your All Card. Also, as you are regularly visiting us, I will be pleased offer you a free upgrade, upon availibility. on your future stay with us. Therefore, feel free to contact me directly for any queries. We appreciate your sharing, and it is our hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Leslie Guest Relations h5… 00… 8317

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hendry Y. Families - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staffs are very friendly, service is excellent. Is everything we are looking for a place to stay. Hopefully a same service we get when visiting in summer next year

Dear Hendry Y., First of all, I want to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo and for the positive review of your recent stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel, its services and that you are planning on comming back for summer next year! I look forward to welcoming again and hope your future stay will be as pleasante as this one. I remain at your disposal for any queries. Kind Regards, Leslie Guest Relations

Beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jc Solo - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Confortable and spacious room just renovated. Beautiful views. However, there was a problem. AT 9:00 a.m., a person opened the door (house keeping?) without knocking. Really scary.

More a moneymachine then a guest

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Susanne B Solo travel - 30/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Tried to push me into every kind of additional services. They charges me for a 4 kilo and 17 year old dog who only wanted to sleep 20 Euros per night for nothing, Noise from the construction site at 8 am on a holiday, the gym low level

Comments on our stay. Excellent service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sueyi T. Families - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I and my family was a first time to be in Monte Carlo. Your concierge staff provided useful information for us and gave us some good recommendations about the transportation information and restaurants for us when we stayed.

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dua Business - 25/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean. Breakfast had many options and was good a fresh. Location was perfect for my trip. Room was very comfi and spacious

Dear Doaa Hamdi E., Thank you for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo for your stay in Monaco, we very much appreciate your positve review of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming again soon. Kind regards, Leslie Guest Relations

Probably wouldn't pick the same hotel again

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ioannis B. Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Travelling for business I decided to stay 2 nights at this hotel. Last night I had someone knocking my door 1AM non stop. It was only 30 minutes later after I was back on bed that I started receiving phone calls and been told that it was the wrong number and room. I had one more time someone knocking the door and then they decided to stop.

Pleasant reception, not my favorite room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Norliange Families - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I only come for a night to visit a family member once per month. This means i wake up at 4:30 am and need a good nights sleep which is not possible on the side where the room is low and near the road. So.... bot my best stay.

Great location and very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sra Couples - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was very helpful with all of our questions being our first time in Monaco. The location of the hotel is wonderful and the accommodations were too.

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kristi Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Personal was really helpful; everything was smooth, calm and satisfying

Dear Kristi P., First of all, I want to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo and for the positive review of your recent stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read were satisfied with our hotel and its services. We look forward to welcoming again soon. Warm regards, Leslie Guest Relations

Nice place, clean and great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gitte S. Business - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place, clean and great location

Dear Gitte Blach S., First of all, I want to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo and for the positive review of your recent stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel and its services. We look forward to welcoming again soon. Kind Regards, Leslie Guest Relations

Terrible weather but great stay nevertheless

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Xavier Business - 07/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

everything worked as expected, no surprise and all went well

Dear Xavier B., First of all, I want to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo and for the positive review of your recent stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel and its services despite the weather. We look forward to welcoming again soon and hopefully the sun will be in Monaco as well! Kind Regards, Leslie Guest Relations

Mr Julian L.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Julian L. Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very good experience, the staff was amazing. View from the room was spectacular. A great stay.

Dear Julian L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Monte-Carlo. Thank you for the positive review, I am delighted to read you had a great stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Leslie Guest Relations

Professional, friendly staff. Great location & amenities.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jeff Friends - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent staff, room very large & comfortable with a great shower. Tea making facilities always a bonus. Breakfast excellent with a huge choice & great times 06…am. Bar area light & spacious with drinks reasonable priced. Excellent location.

Dear Jeffrey Alan K., First of all, I want to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo and for the positive review of your recent stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read you found our staff, location and breakfast excellent and you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I look forward to welcoming again in the future. Kind Regards, Leslie Guest Relations
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in monaco