Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,432 reviews
Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location just a stone's throw from the metro

  • Web corner, free WIFI and tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms

  • Lobby bar and lounge area inside

  • Meeting room, complimentary fitness center and undercover car park (charges apply)

  • Restaurants, stylish clubs and great shopping nearby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna

Via Reggio Calabria 54
00161
rome
italy

Tel: +3906440741

Fax: (+39)06/44245461

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • FROM CENTRAL RAILWAY STATION :   BUS NR. 310 BOLOGNA

  • FROM PIAZZA DI SPAGNA :   BUS NR. 61 BOLOGNA

  • FROM VATICAN CITY :   BUS NR. 62 BOLOGNA

  • FROM CENTRAL RAILWAY STATION :   B-100mt BOLOGNA

  • By plane

    LEONARDO DA VINCI At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By car

    A1 - ROMA NORTH At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By car

    GRA-NOMENTANA At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    LINEA B At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    ROMA TERMINI At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :41.912208, 12.518617

Our accommodations

113 soundproofed rooms on 6 floors with air conditioning, minibar, safe, coffee/tea maker, free Wi-Fi, LCD TV with international channels

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 14
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with twin beds and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Discover Rome from the comfort of our Privilege Rooms: come and enjoy VIP treatment

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

LE VILLE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy snacks and cocktails in the cozy atmosphere of our "Le Ville" bar. Internet point and plasma TV.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 39

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,348 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,432 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Nice stay in Rome

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

andreabO3657JY Family - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very good hotel, near Piazza Bologna, close to Metro station Bologna (linea B). Only 3 stops from railway station Termini, 5 stops from Colosseo! The room was clean and comfortable, with high speed free wifi.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jennifer C. Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

my stay was fine except for the taxi call up by the reception which was a service offer by the hotel. we almost CRASH with a bus on our way to the airport. the driver speed up so fast as if he is in a car race. i hit my nose on the backseat even with a seat belt because of the sudden break by the driver to prevent collision. this was a terrible experience.

Dear JC, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad you had a nice stay with us. We regret about the incident you had during the transfer, we already contacted the company who did the service, and make sure something like that never happens again. All the staff is grateful you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again, Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Good value for money

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Μιλτιάδης Χ Business - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I was totally pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the willingness and friendliness of the front desk staff. The location of the hotel is good and the quality of the breakfast is great. Surely I will return!

The sense of hospitality is still there; unfortunately, the hotel's room policies are not very friendly for families with children

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jorge Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at the Mercure Piazza Bologna several times, including the past two Christmas periods. We appreciate the staff friendliness, hospitality, and professionalism, including in the front desk, the restaurant, and the cleaning staff. The hotel is also well located to visit family and to move quickly to the city centre and other places of interest. Unfortunately, we have two small children and it was impossible to book a room that would accomodate the four of us (my wife, my two daughters aged 3 and 1 years, and myself). We were willing to pay more for a larger room, but the only option offered was two separate rooms. We appreciated that the rooms were contiguous to each other, and that was convenient. However, a single room room would have been better, with such small children; or alternatively two rooms that could communicate with one another. Unfortunately, this is the only reason why we may need to look for a different hotel for future stays.

Dear JC, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip in Rome. I perfectly iundestand your point of view but, as we don't have room for four, waht we can do to accomodate families is to let them have a marvellous stay staying with rooms next to each other. I hope the sense of hospitality you feel every time will be a plus to stay with us as well in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Good satisfying experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Akshay Couples - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was good and so was the room we stayed in except fro one problem the shower and the whole bathtub experience. Could not properly take a shower as there was no shower curtain and water kept spilling out everywhere please fix this. Apart from that the overall experience was good. The hotel was located very close to the city and was thus convenient.

Dear AK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Of course I would like to apologize if you were not totally satisfied with the showe but the curtain in the room you had is not provided as there is already a door glass. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Good hotel 3 metro-stops from Roma Termini

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lsm Couples - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We asked for a quiet room, and were give one at the top (6th) floor - and the room was fine and quiet. Good breakfast included.

Dear LSM, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The best we can do is to realize your desire. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Below Mercure standards...

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Robert C Couples - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We chose this hotel due to its location: close to the metro station Bologna and not so far from the train station Roma TIburtina. Unfortunately other than that, this hotel is rather below Mercure standards. in terms of rooms they are not up to current standards and need to be redone quickly. Our room have had a strange smell throughout our stay and the toilet flush was broken. When it comes to the breakfast service, the selection of dishes was rather poor and of rather average quality. We were lucky that we could find something for vegetarians but basically we were stuck with the very same breakfast every single day. A bad surprise was also the fact that we were not offered any welcome drinks thanks to our Gold status, not to mention a room upgrade (we were told that we got one, but when looking on the plan, I could not see a difference between the other rooms on our floor... and no, we were not on the Privileged floor). Overall it is a hotel for someone who does not intend to stay much in it... just in and out.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel, we are glad you appreciate out location; not far from Tiburtina Station and in a confortable residential area. Your feedback concerning the morning breakfast is very important, as buffet breakfast there are different varaities of vegetables, breads, jams and marmelade. We undestand your point of view and we will keep in mind your suggestions. I'm really sorry If you didn't felt welcome as a Gold member, in this case I would like to ask you to contact us directly in order to know more about your reservation, as you know if the reservation is not direct the program didn't gave us to solve the benefit for our members. Of couse we will need more about your room as well, to check the problems you report. Our first goal to satisfy our guest and give them an amazing stay in the ethernal city. Do not hesitate to contact us as your opinion is very important to us. Regards Marco Ministeri General Manager for this reason we ask you kindly to send more details on the matter.

Very good.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

zedequiasd Family - 30/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is very good, near the metro, Market, stores, cafeteria and the place is secure. We walked at night without problem and was easy to go to Termini. The room was very hot at night, I think to be necessary has air condicionary

Traveler

Customer review rating 4.4/5

L. Families - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks for the upgrade :) best location easy access to metro , a lot of restaurants around the hotel area if you don’t want to go at the center. Love the breakfast buffet!

Dear LL, First of all let me thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. I’m very happy you have appreciated the quality of service, the location and our comfort. Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our daily efforts. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel I remain, Yours faithfully Marco Ministeri General Manager

Great staying

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fernando Solo - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was confortable, nice and helpfull front desk staff. Some housekeeping issues should be improved such as replacing plastic glasses and toilette paper

Dear FC, Thanks a lot for taking the time to explain your comments to our hotel. We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations, talking with the Housekeeping staff. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Yours sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Clean hotel with nice staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sarah Friends - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was smaller than expected and breakfast was very average as it only consisted of basic food (e.g: bread, cereal, etc...). However, it was a decent value for money and the room and shower was clean.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us some comments about your stay at the Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location. Your feedback concerning the morning breakfast is very important for this reason we ask you kindly to send more details on the matter and describe in detail whatever we need to improve we really appreciate your help. I would like also to inform you that all our standard rooms have the same size more or less and I hope you will come back soon in our hotel in order to try our Privilege Room or our triple Room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

perfect location to explore Rome

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael Friends - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna is just a 5 mins walk to Metro Station Bologna, which offers easy access to the 2 Metro lines to explore Rome and its attractions, the room is spacious with a big bath, comfortable king size bed, tv channels which covers many languages, a big breakfast buffet with a huge variety of foods, welcoming and attentive staff, a lot of bars/coffe shops/restaurants around and 2 supermarkets too, the perfect stay

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. I’m very happy you have appreciated the quality of our Team service, the location and our comfort. Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our daily efforts. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Best regards Marco Ministeri General Manager

Nice location, very close to the Metro station.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Joanna Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We liked our stay. It was as expected from the Mercury (AccorHotels) chain. The only one complain we could have is about the toilet paper supply. We need to ask for it instead of having a supply everyday, which was very surprising for us as it doesn't happened before and seems for us to be one of the firsts needs in daily life.

Dear JK, We thank you for taking your time to write a feedback about your stay. We are grateful for the positive words about our Hotel. I regret however you were not satisfied the way the daily service was done, we assure you that this does not at all reflect our standard and I already report it to the Housekeeper. It will be my concern and care to assure that events like this will not happen anymore. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be pleasant. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

It was ok!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mostly ok, except the cleaning lady insisted on entering the room at around 9 o'clock while we were still inside giving rise to a couple of awkward situations. When we arrived the "do not disturb" card was missing also. We never had this problem before in any Accor hotel (or any other actually). Breakfast was fine, quiet room, cozy bed.

Dear PC We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. I'm glad you appreciate the confort of our rooms. Of course we apologize for the inconvenient of the morning knocking, we already share this information with the House management in order to prevent future occurance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our breakfast, is the most important way to start the day! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room (516) is large but doesn't offer a sitting corner, it's an empty space with the standard furniture scattered around. On the other hand, there are windows on two sides and that's great. With all that space available, the bathroom doesn't have a bathtub, and the missing walk-in shower door has been replaced by a curtain (the front desk people claim this is temporary and it's going to be fixed soonest; I hope so, it looks pretty permanent to me). Mind you, all in all it wasn't bad but, come on, a "Privilege" room!

Dear AR, First of all let me thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. Immediately we took advantage of your suggestion and organized some extra furniture in the room, on the other hand I confirm you the curtain in the shower is temporary as we are waiting for next week the new showe box. Your opinion is always important to us so not hesitate to contact us for any further needs for your future stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to welcome you again, Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Great stay for exploring Rome.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

S Couples - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay, brilliant location, lovely breakfast, friendly staff. Great stay for exploring Rome. 2 mins walk from tube - 3 stops into centre. Definitely recommend.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Very good hotel for the price paid

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Zhaniya Families - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall hotel was very nice- the hotel room is clean and reception desk people are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast options are good as well- but you need to put the descriptions on all foods - as some do have descriptions but some don’t and we didn’t know which one is turkey or pork (we don’t eat pork). And the other thing is that it would be great if you could include 2 complimentary bottles of water at least on the arrival day.

Dear ZT, Thank you for writing this review about your stay at the Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna. I am very glad you had an enjoyable stay, I will take care of your suggestions and share them with the F&B manager. We are delight you had a pleasant experience and we will be looking forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Rome. Marco Ministeri General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every good ! Just the tomatoes in the morning we’re not fresh and the bagels also were old .

Dear DR, thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiece. We are happy to know you appreciate the service and the staff. At the same time we would like to apologize if the breakfast did not respect the standards . It is our priority to give you the best experience and we are sorry about this issue, I will share this information with our F&B manager in order to prevent future occurance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Comfortable hotel from which to explore Rome

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark N. Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Mercure Piazza Bologna was a comfortable base from which to explore Rome. It is not centrally located but is situated close to a Metro station for ease of access to tourist attractions in the city. The hotel is clean and the staff are all very helpful. The room offered good accommodation and was a welcome sight after long days exploring the Eternal City. The breakfast on offer was a great way to start the day. The restaurant had a limited range of offerings during the evening. In summary, a good place for a base in Rome at a reasonable price.

Dear MN, Thank you for sharing with us some comments about your stay at the Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location. All the staff thank you for your kind words of appreciation! I'm glad for your suggestion about the dinner option, your opinion is very important to us. I will inform as well the housemaid of your positive feeling during the stay. Hoping to welcome you again, Sincerely, Best Regards Marco Ministeri General Manager

Easy access to public transportation.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Abdul R. B. Y. Solo - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Being a solo traveler and first time into Rome, the hotel which very near to the MRT/Subway station has always been my criteria and this property met this requirement. Last minute request for 2 hours extended stay was granted by the front desk officer for me to perform my prayers Solat Zohor and Asar. As a Muslim, I thank you and appreciate the Muslim friendly community environment. In Sha Allah, if permitted by the God for me to come again to Rome, I will do the booking again at this property. Thank You from me in Malaysia.

Dear AY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is a great source of motivation for all of us! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in rome