Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 3,432 reviews
Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location just a stone's throw from the metro

  • Web corner, free WIFI and tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms

  • Lobby bar and lounge area inside

  • Meeting room, complimentary fitness center and undercover car park (charges apply)

  • Restaurants, stylish clubs and great shopping nearby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna

Via Reggio Calabria 54
00161
rome
italy

Tel: +3906440741

Fax: (+39)06/44245461

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • FROM CENTRAL RAILWAY STATION :  BUS NR. 310 BOLOGNA

  • FROM PIAZZA DI SPAGNA :  BUS NR. 61 BOLOGNA

  • FROM VATICAN CITY :  BUS NR. 62 BOLOGNA

  • FROM CENTRAL RAILWAY STATION :  B-100mt BOLOGNA

  • By plane

    LEONARDO DA VINCI At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By car

    A1 - ROMA NORTH At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By car

    GRA-NOMENTANA At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    LINEA B At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    ROMA TERMINI At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :41.912208, 12.518617

Our accommodations

113 soundproofed rooms on 6 floors with air conditioning, minibar, safe, coffee/tea maker, free Wi-Fi, LCD TV with international channels

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 14
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with twin beds and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Discover Rome from the comfort of our Privilege Rooms: come and enjoy VIP treatment

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

LE VILLE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy snacks and cocktails in the cozy atmosphere of our "Le Ville" bar. Internet point and plasma TV.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 39

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,432 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,440 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Located near tube & numerous restaurants within 3 minutes walk.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lynm Couples - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As expected.

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. I’m very happy you have appreciated the quality of our Team service, the location and our comfort. Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our daily efforts. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Best regards Marco Ministeri General Manager

Excellent Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Neil Couples - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A great place for a visit to Rome. Well located with only a short walk to the Metro or a bus stop. Staff were all friendly and efficient making for a very pleasant stay. Hotel was clean and rooms were good. Will stay here again when visiting Rome.

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. I’m very happy you have appreciated the quality of our Team service, the location and our comfort. Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our daily efforts. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel! Best regards Marco Ministeri General Manager

Comfy and well located near Metro

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mmm Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

4 night stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us some comments about your stay at the Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location. I hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Rome. Kind Regards, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Well located, clean, room temperature was good, close to local places.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Close to public transport, clean rooms.

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. I’m very happy you have appreciated the quality of our Team service, the location and our comfort. Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our daily efforts. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel I remain, Yours faithfully Marco Ministeri General Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul W. Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay in Rome. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, great location and short walk to the metro.

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this review about your stay at the Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna. I’m very happy you have appreciated the quality of our Team service, the location and our comfort. Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our daily efforts. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel I remain, Yours faithfully Marco Ministeri General Manager

Decent enough hotel for a short stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Khethan Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i had booked into this hotel for 2 nights. Check in was smooth. Special mention about Receptionist SILVIA who was very kind, friendly and informative. She helped us book tickets to the colosseum and was able to guide us to the best vegetarian hotels in the town. She was good at her work. And I was satisfied with her response to all our queries. Rating is on the higher side because of Silvia. Room was neat and spacious. But amenities inside the room were of the worst class that I have ever seen. Never have I ever seen paper cups kept inside the room for the coffee section. Also, there was no complementary water bottles available in the hotel. There were two plastic cups in the room for water. This was the worst thing I have noticed about this place. Bathroom was neat. The bathroom amenities were good. We used the bar downstairs. It was small, but sufficient. Enough for a group of 10 people at a time. Check out was smooth as well. The Receptionist who checked us out was generous and let us stay for an hour more as we had gone out and reached the hotel past the check out time. I would definitely recommend people to stay at this hotel. But please make changes to the in room amenities. Respect the guest by giving atleast a proper coffee mug. No one enjoys coffee in a plastic cup. Thank you.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, the real interpreter of our success, with a special mention to Silvia. I have also taken note of your comments about the cups in the room informing you that we have put among our goal the reduction of plastic usage. We will definitely find other options. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards. Marco Ministeri General Manager

Very friendly and Good service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Per M. Families - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had 6 days Holliday in Rome. Very good located hotel to a very fair price. The staff were very helpful. I can only recommend this hotel.

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. I’m very happy you have appreciated the quality of our Team service, the location and our comfort. Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our daily efforts. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel! Best regards Marco Ministeri General Manager

Pleasant rooms, good service and excellent location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Allan B. Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was very satisfying and the location was convenient. The service level was fine (by and large) and only the breakafst was a bit below what could be expected In total can be recommended

Dear Guest, First of all let us thank You for Your comments about Your stay at Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. We regret the standards of service fell short of Your expectations. We are ready to welcoming You again upon Your next stay, trying then to regain Your confidence. Best regards. General Manager Marco Ministeri

A normal experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Radu Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is at least the 4th time in an Accor hotel where I get an upgrade, as per my status, and have to turn it down as the premium room is bad, so I have to settle for a normal room. I start wondering if there's a particular room offered for upgrades, which is then refused so a regular room is accepted. Again, window not closing properly, so cold and street noise get in like there was no window, the air conditioning wasn't working well, so I had to change as the purpose of a room is to get some sleep, not listen to the street. The new room had a TV remote partially working, but otherwise very good and hardly any difference with the premium room. Other than that, staff was friendly, helpful and respectful, breakfast pretty good, wifi perfect, room size good and quite (the normal one). However, there's a lot of waste and plastic use in the rooms, with all the soap and bathroom liquids (shower gel, shampoo, etc.).

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation. We regret the standards of our room fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. I would like to inform you that the second room we assigned you was not a standard room, but a triple room uses double, as we tried to make an upgrade although the Privilege rooms available were totally occupied. We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations, and also we would like to inform you that our bath product respects the Accor worldwide environment programme Planet21. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

pleasant comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Felix Couples - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very nice people which helped us with any concern and great breakfast

Dear guest, Thank you for writing this review about your stay at the Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna. I am very glad you had an enjoyable stay and I really look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Nice stay in Rome

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

andreabO3657JY Family - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very good hotel, near Piazza Bologna, close to Metro station Bologna (linea B). Only 3 stops from railway station Termini, 5 stops from Colosseo! The room was clean and comfortable, with high speed free wifi.

A week in Rome

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Francisco V. J. Families - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant, clean hotel with great variety of choice for breakfast. Also, the neighbourhood in Piazza Bologna seems to be relatively safe. My family was glad we stayed there and so was I.

Dear FV, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jennifer C. Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

my stay was fine except for the taxi call up by the reception which was a service offer by the hotel. we almost CRASH with a bus on our way to the airport. the driver speed up so fast as if he is in a car race. i hit my nose on the backseat even with a seat belt because of the sudden break by the driver to prevent collision. this was a terrible experience.

Dear JC, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad you had a nice stay with us. We regret about the incident you had during the transfer, we already contacted the company who did the service, and make sure something like that never happens again. All the staff is grateful you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again, Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Good value for money

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Μιλτιάδης Χ Business - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I was totally pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the willingness and friendliness of the front desk staff. The location of the hotel is good and the quality of the breakfast is great. Surely I will return!

The sense of hospitality is still there; unfortunately, the hotel's room policies are not very friendly for families with children

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jorge Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at the Mercure Piazza Bologna several times, including the past two Christmas periods. We appreciate the staff friendliness, hospitality, and professionalism, including in the front desk, the restaurant, and the cleaning staff. The hotel is also well located to visit family and to move quickly to the city centre and other places of interest. Unfortunately, we have two small children and it was impossible to book a room that would accomodate the four of us (my wife, my two daughters aged 3 and 1 years, and myself). We were willing to pay more for a larger room, but the only option offered was two separate rooms. We appreciated that the rooms were contiguous to each other, and that was convenient. However, a single room room would have been better, with such small children; or alternatively two rooms that could communicate with one another. Unfortunately, this is the only reason why we may need to look for a different hotel for future stays.

Dear JC, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip in Rome. I perfectly iundestand your point of view but, as we don't have room for four, waht we can do to accomodate families is to let them have a marvellous stay staying with rooms next to each other. I hope the sense of hospitality you feel every time will be a plus to stay with us as well in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Good satisfying experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Akshay Couples - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was good and so was the room we stayed in except fro one problem the shower and the whole bathtub experience. Could not properly take a shower as there was no shower curtain and water kept spilling out everywhere please fix this. Apart from that the overall experience was good. The hotel was located very close to the city and was thus convenient.

Dear AK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Of course I would like to apologize if you were not totally satisfied with the showe but the curtain in the room you had is not provided as there is already a door glass. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Good hotel 3 metro-stops from Roma Termini

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lsm Couples - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We asked for a quiet room, and were give one at the top (6th) floor - and the room was fine and quiet. Good breakfast included.

Dear LSM, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The best we can do is to realize your desire. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Below Mercure standards...

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Robert C Couples - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We chose this hotel due to its location: close to the metro station Bologna and not so far from the train station Roma TIburtina. Unfortunately other than that, this hotel is rather below Mercure standards. in terms of rooms they are not up to current standards and need to be redone quickly. Our room have had a strange smell throughout our stay and the toilet flush was broken. When it comes to the breakfast service, the selection of dishes was rather poor and of rather average quality. We were lucky that we could find something for vegetarians but basically we were stuck with the very same breakfast every single day. A bad surprise was also the fact that we were not offered any welcome drinks thanks to our Gold status, not to mention a room upgrade (we were told that we got one, but when looking on the plan, I could not see a difference between the other rooms on our floor... and no, we were not on the Privileged floor). Overall it is a hotel for someone who does not intend to stay much in it... just in and out.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel, we are glad you appreciate out location; not far from Tiburtina Station and in a confortable residential area. Your feedback concerning the morning breakfast is very important, as buffet breakfast there are different varaities of vegetables, breads, jams and marmelade. We undestand your point of view and we will keep in mind your suggestions. I'm really sorry If you didn't felt welcome as a Gold member, in this case I would like to ask you to contact us directly in order to know more about your reservation, as you know if the reservation is not direct the program didn't gave us to solve the benefit for our members. Of couse we will need more about your room as well, to check the problems you report. Our first goal to satisfy our guest and give them an amazing stay in the ethernal city. Do not hesitate to contact us as your opinion is very important to us. Regards Marco Ministeri General Manager for this reason we ask you kindly to send more details on the matter.

Very good.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

zedequiasd Family - 30/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is very good, near the metro, Market, stores, cafeteria and the place is secure. We walked at night without problem and was easy to go to Termini. The room was very hot at night, I think to be necessary has air condicionary

Traveler

Customer review rating 4.4/5

L. Families - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks for the upgrade :) best location easy access to metro , a lot of restaurants around the hotel area if you don’t want to go at the center. Love the breakfast buffet!

Dear LL, First of all let me thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. I’m very happy you have appreciated the quality of service, the location and our comfort. Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our daily efforts. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel I remain, Yours faithfully Marco Ministeri General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in rome