Novotel Wellington Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,361 reviews
Novotel Wellington
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Direct access to both business and shopping districts

  • Moments walk to the waterfront and event venues

  • Dining in the modern Caucus restaurant and Bar

  • Modern Facilities - Connectable LCD TV, iPod/iPad® dock

  • Rooms with views of the Harbour and City

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Wellington

133 The Terrace
6011
wellington
new zealand

Tel: +6449181900

Fax: (+64)4/9181901

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • TRANZ RAIL :   INTER CITY BU WELLINGTON

  • By plane

    WELLINGTON INTLAIRPORT At 9.66km / 6 miles

GPS :-41.28376, 174.774502

Our accommodations

A modern spacious room with a choice of 1 King bed or 2 Double Beds, en suite bath and shower, ergonomic work area, LCD TV and WiFi internet access, hair dryer, minibar, tea and coffee. Up to 2 adults and 2 children. A modern spacious room with city or harbour view, a choice of 1 King bed or 2 Double Beds, en suite bath and shower, ergonomic work area, LCD TV and WiFi internet access, hair dryer, minibar, tea and coffee. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.

Superior Room with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Twin Room with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 King Bed and City View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with 2 Double Beds and City View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

CAUCUS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Caucus Restaurant and Bar offers contemporary New Zealand cuisine in a relaxed setting. Caucus Restaurant provides a buffet breakfast (6.30am to 10am), all day dining (10am to 6pm), a la carte dinner (6pm to 10pm) as well as 24 hour room service.

Lunch

11:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CAUCUS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Caucus Bar offers a wide selection of beverages and bar snacks. You have the pleasure of viewing the latest sports matches or the daily news. The bar is a non-smoking area.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 30

  • Maximum capacity: 16 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 14 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Wellington

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

7,254 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,361 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Comfortable rooms, excellent service amd friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Donna Families - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable, super clean room. We highly rate the staff specifically the restaurant staff who were so friendly. We ate dinner at the restaurant Caucaus, the food was delishous!

Dear Steven, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

fantastic accommodation and restaurant

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stephen E. Families - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

thank you for having wheelchair access which was necessary for our stay. Thank you for your pleasant manner and for the welcome drinks

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

Mr Robert M.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Robert M. Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

At the time of booking back in August, I emphasized that the price would include Breakfast and was assured. During our stay, there was no record to that effect, but the Manager gave me the benefit of the doubt. I also wanted to cash in my free night with this booking, but it was not processed,so missed out. otherwise, a good time was had by both of us, thankyou.

Dear Robert M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wellington. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

Great location but lacking 4-star qualities

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shaun D. Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay at this Hotel quite often but this was our worst experience and we may not be back. The bed was actually broken. The toiletries were again not replaced between our first and second night (we actually mentioned this at our last stay and were assured that this was not policy). We could not get out of the carpark on each of the three occasions we tried and despite being assured that the issue would be fixed it was not. Overall this was a poor experience and nowhere near the standard of a Novotel Hotel.

Dear Shaun, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wellington. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I regret that you had issues with your bed during your stay. This information will definitely be passed on to our team so that we can strive to improve these services as we never wish to get feedback such as yours. I also apologize that your toiletries were not replenished during your stay just as in your last. This is unacceptable for any guest staying at Novotel Wellington and I will be following up with the team personally to see as to why this could have occurred. I'm sorry also for the issues with the parking. I see where you had parked next door with us. Regretfully, that system is governed by Prime Parking and when problems occur we are often unaware until it is too late. I will follow up with Prime Parking to see why might have been the malfunction that causes your issues. For all of these, and any other inconveniences, I will be crediting your account with complimentary points. You should see these reflected on your account shortly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Peter Johnson Front Office Manager Novotel Wellington

Mrs Lani

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lani Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room is clean very satisfied w/ that,the only issue is that your lounge is very small.

Hi Melania A, Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wellington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick and very friendly check in at front. Bar staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean. On contacting front desk to come and fix a sliding door that would not open the maintenance person arrived very soon after and fixed it. Had to contact desk next morning as fridge was not turned on so things were not kept cold over night. Also no slippers were provided and the essential lotions and shampoo etc had not been topped up. Check out easy. Held bags for a few hours after check out - very helpful. Foyer was very small and tight seating arrangements which is a shame.

Hi Jeanette, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wellington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

great value for money

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jn C. Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great location, comfortable rooms.

Hi Edward, Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wellington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

Great stay at your motel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wayne Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

10

Hi Wayne, Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wellington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

Excellent accommodation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yui Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and great staff

Hi Vichetha, Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wellington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

Beds were extremely uncomfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The beds were very uncomfortable

Dear Hayley W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wellington. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

Always Enjoy our Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

heatherjonasen Couples - 14/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions in the past and will definitely return for future stays. We always enjoy our time at The Novotel Wellington.....Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful, the the rooms are clean and fresh and the beds are soooo comfy, location is great with direct lift access down to Lambton Quay.

Great hotel in an excellent location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alistair Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked at short notice and got a great room. Service was friendly and efficient. Would love opening windows.

Hi Alistair, Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wellington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

We were looked after very well.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Raewyn L. Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient.

Dear Raewyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

Great hotel in central location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nicky Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable stay. Loved how close it was to all the sights. Buffet breakfast was amazing with a huge selection!

Hi Nicola, Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Wellington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

Relaxed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Amanda Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very handy hotel in the middle of the CBD, breakfast was lovely, liked the fresh made omelet’s, rooms where very clean and we could see the New Year’s Eve fireworks from our room window

Dear Amanda, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

This is our preferred hotel in Wellington for Family Holidays

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I can't count the number of times we've stayed at this property but it is always awesome. They do a great job of catering to business or leisure travelers and families. We recently stayed for a family holiday on the way down to Christchurch. We were able to get two rooms joined together, which made it easy with the kids. Definitely recommend this hotel. Their restaurant has a good selection and great quality food, but it does get very busy, so wait times can extend.

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

Not what we expect from Novotel!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mgmaskell Couples - 12/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Although our room had been cleaned, the shampoo, shower gel, tissues, regular coffee & milk had not been replenished. Neither key would open the door on the second day. The night before leaving, the safe which contained our passports & driving licenses would not unlock. Despite putting urgency on the situation several times as we had to leave at 0730 to catch the ferry, it was not until 0715 before a person capable of opening it arrived & installed new batteries. We will be wary of using the Accor brand in the future.

Hello mgmaskell, I apologize that your stay at Novotel Wellington did not meet your expectations. As I was previously unaware of your issues with housekeeping amenities during your stay, your comments will be funneled to our housekeeping team so that we can investigate this to ensure that this does not happen to future guests. At Novotel Wellington, we pride ourselves on providing the best service possible to all of our guests and if we miss the mark in this regard I am truly sorry. I also apologize for the malfunction of your safe. Regretfully, often these mechanical failures are often out of our control but I am glad that we were able to get our maintenance team in early in order to open this prior to your scheduled departure. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Peter Johnson Front Office Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ami C. Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I didn't use your car parking Because of the charges

Dear Ami, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N.c Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel. Close to cable car and walking distance (10 to 15 min) to the harbour or Cuba street. Friendly staff, clean room. good restaurant. very quiet during the night on the streets in the neighborhood

Dear Nisha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very disappointed that wifi was not included in the hotel price

Dear Cora, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wellington. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sincerely, Mitchell Sherman Assistant Manager Novotel Wellington
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in wellington