ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 1,259 reviews

ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street - Image 1
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street - Image 2
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street - Image 3
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Central location, Set between Manchester Piccadilly and Oxford Road stations

  • Nearby landmarks include Canal Street and Chinatown

  • Situated around 5min walk to the Palace theatre

  • A stone throw away to Manchester University

  • GREEN KEY and BREEAM Certifications

Our accommodation(s)

Book this hotel
Room 1

Featuring the latest colours, premium materials and softer, more cocooning furnishings. Comfort : Large double SweetBed with ensuite bathroom and desk. Connected : free high-speed Wi-FI. Large 27-inch flat screen TV, and unique USB charging hub.

Max. number of persons
2
Area
From 16 m² / 172 sq ft

Bedding

Double bed(s) x1

Baby crib on request

Food And Beverage

Food And Beverage Facilities

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Kettle

Bathroom

Bathroom Facilities

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Full-length mirror
  • Universal shaving plug

Media And Technology

Complementary elements

  • Radio

Tv Facilities

  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • 20'/51 cm screen

Service And Equipment

Accessibility And Security

  • Dead bolt in rooms
  • Emergency info in rooms
  • Keycard-operated door locks
  • Security Peephole
  • Self-closing rooms
  • Smoke alarm in room
  • Visual alarm for hearing impaired

Comfort Features

  • Hair dryer

Electric Facilities

  • 220/240 V AC

Working Area

  • Business Desk
  • 2 pers. max
  • 16 m² / 172 sq ft
  • Bedding 1 x Double bed(s)

Furnished with our new Sweet Bed by ibis beds and bedding, the inviting ibis room boasts all the features you want most: two cosy beds, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, desk, internet & TV with all the best channels.

Max. number of persons
2
Area
From 16 m² / 172 sq ft

Bedding

Single bed(s) x2

Baby crib on request

Food And Beverage

Food And Beverage Facilities

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Kettle

Bathroom

Bathroom Facilities

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Full-length mirror
  • Universal shaving plug

Media And Technology

Complementary elements

  • Radio

Tv Facilities

  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • 20'/51 cm screen
  • Flat screen

Service And Equipment

Accessibility And Security

  • Dead bolt in rooms
  • Emergency info in rooms
  • Keycard-operated door locks
  • Security Peephole
  • Self-closing rooms
  • Smoke alarm in room
  • Visual alarm for hearing impaired

Comfort Features

  • Hair dryer

Electric Facilities

  • 220/240 V AC

Working Area

  • Business Desk

Accessible rooms feature wheelchair turning space, alarm cords, wheel-in shower, bathroom grab rails, accessible bed, wardrobe, mirror and writing facilities. Visual fire alarm instructions and vibrating pillow on request.

Max. number of persons
3
Area
From 15 m² / 161 sq ft
Accessibility
Accessible room

Bedding

Double bed(s) x1

Single sofa bed(s) x1

Extra bed in room for child on request

Baby crib on request

Food And Beverage

Food And Beverage Facilities

  • Kettle

Bathroom

Bathroom Facilities

  • Full-length mirror
  • Universal shaving plug

Media And Technology

Complementary elements

  • Radio

Tv Facilities

  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Service And Equipment

Accessibility And Security

  • Dead bolt in rooms
  • Emergency info in rooms
  • Keycard-operated door locks
  • Security Peephole
  • Self-closing rooms
  • Smoke alarm in room
  • Visual alarm for hearing impaired

Comfort Features

  • Hair dryer

Electric Facilities

  • 220/240 V AC

Working Area

  • Business Desk

Accessible rooms feature wheelchair turning space, alarm cords, wheel-in shower, bathroom grab rails, accessible bed, wardrobe, mirror and writing facilities. Visual fire alarm instructions and vibrating pillow on request.

Max. number of persons
2
Area
From 15 m² / 161 sq ft
Accessibility
Accessible room

Bedding

Single bed(s) x2

Food And Beverage

Food And Beverage Facilities

  • Kettle

Bathroom

Bathroom Facilities

  • Full-length mirror
  • Universal shaving plug

Media And Technology

Complementary elements

  • Radio

Tv Facilities

  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Service And Equipment

Accessibility And Security

  • Dead bolt in rooms
  • Emergency info in rooms
  • Keycard-operated door locks
  • Security Peephole
  • Self-closing rooms
  • Smoke alarm in room
  • Visual alarm for hearing impaired

Comfort Features

  • Hair dryer

Electric Facilities

  • 220/240 V AC

Working Area

  • Business Desk

Hotel location

ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street

Charles Street, Princess street, Lancashire
M1 7DG MANCHESTER
United Kingdom

GPS:53.474121, -2.237048

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
Near the property
  • Car park
  • 132 rooms
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • 132 non-smoking rooms
  • 8 floors

Languages spoken at the hotel

  • German
  • English
  • Spanish
  • French
  • Italian
  • Polish
  • Russian

Reduced mobility Facilities

100% Non Smoking Property

Elevator to all floor

Laundry / Valet Services

  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Laundry / Valet Services Additional charge

Entertainment

  • Football Table
  • Pool Table

Wi-Fi

  • WiFi at the hotel
  • WiFi in the communal areas

Desk equipment available

  • Shoe shine machine
  • Umbrellas
  • Plugs and converters available on desks Additional charge

Iron

  • Iron at reception

Check In & Check-out facilities

  • Express check-out
  • Late Checkout

Luggage storage

  • Luggage storage Additional charge

Pets

Pets allowed Additional charge

Catering

One Restaurant

One Bar

Breakfast

  • Buffet Additional charge

Family

Equipements for children

  • Bottle Warmer

Services for children

  • Board games available
  • Foosball
  • Near the property
  • Enclosed outdoor parking
  • Public
  • 991 parking spaces
  • Max Limited Height: 2.1 m / 5.91 ft
  • Parking pricing: 23.88 € 20 GBP Per day

Services & equipment

  • Stairs

Security

  • Video surveillance in parking
  • Controled access parking
  • Parking equipped with lights

Accessibility

  • Accessible parking

FOGGS SNACK MENU

Feeling peckish. You do not have to leave the hotel, inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Foggs is loaded with everyone his favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Cooking style
International
Capacity
26
Accessibility
Accessible service

Other informations

Services

  • Air conditioning
  • Wheelchair access
  • Free Wireless internet (WiFi)
  • Non Smoking Area

Payment

  • Credit card
  • Apple Pay
  • Contactless

Credit cards

  • Accor Business Account
  • American Express
  • Mastercard
  • Diners Club
  • Maestro
  • Visa

Wine and other drinks information

  • Wine by the glass available
  • Soft drinks

Accommodate food

  • Vegetarian menu

Feeling peckish. You do not have to leave the hotel, inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Foggs is loaded with everyone his favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  1,259 reviews

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Allan T. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Allan, Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location, helpful check-in, and comfortable accommodation. However, we’re very sorry that the window did not close properly and that the resulting noise disturbed your sleep until the early hours of the morning. We understand how frustrating this must have been and apologise for the inconvenience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will ensure the issue is looked into. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more restful stay in the future. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Hoan D. T. K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Hoan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable accommodation, and the friendly, supportive service provided by our team. We appreciate your suggestion regarding a microwave for guest use. Unfortunately, this is not a facility we currently offer at ibis Red, but we value your feedback and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mart S. C. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Mart, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, the Wi-Fi, and our convenient location. However, we sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced with the climate control and the confusion regarding your early check-in and late check-out arrangements. We understand how frustrating this must have been, particularly having to provide proof of your booking and experiencing problems with your door card on departure day. Should you stay with us again, please contact our reception team if you have any difficulty adjusting the room temperature. A member of staff will be happy to visit your room and assist you with the climate control system, and we can also provide additional heaters or fans if needed. We appreciate your comments regarding the booking arrangements and key card, and we will take your feedback into consideration as we work to improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more comfortable and seamless stay. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Suzanne R. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that Aldo at reception provided friendly and helpful service and made an effort to ensure you had a quiet room. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to him. However, we are truly sorry and concerned to hear about the condition of your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you described, including the stained carpets and bedframe, the dust and hairs, the condition of the bathroom, and the unpleasant drain smell. This is certainly not the standard of cleanliness and comfort we strive to provide, and we fully understand how distressing and disappointing it must have been to encounter these conditions during your stay. We take your comments seriously and will share your feedback with the relevant teams for further attention. We sincerely regret that, despite the positive service you received at reception, the overall condition of the room fell so far short of your expectations. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention. We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with the comfortable and pleasant experience you deserved. We wish you all the best in your future travels and sincerely hope you find accommodation that better meets your expectations. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nikki W. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Nikki, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and enjoyed your three nights in Manchester. It’s wonderful to know that you were pleased with our convenient location, comfortable room, shower facilities, and breakfast. We’re also glad that our team made you feel welcome throughout your visit. Your kind words mean a great deal to us, and we’re especially pleased to hear that you plan to stay with us again on your next trip to Manchester. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay! Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Dear Andrew, Thank you for your lovely review! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found our team welcoming, and appreciated the breakfast selection and comfortable bed. We’re also pleased that closing the window helped ensure a peaceful night’s sleep. Your kind feedback means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Amie I. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay, helpful staff. Unfortunately tv wasn’t working to cast from phone but other than that the stay was great and hotel is in a great location

Dear Amie, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We’re delighted to hear that you had a great stay, found our staff helpful, and enjoyed our convenient location. We’re sorry for the disappointment regarding casting from your phone to the TV. Unfortunately, we no longer offer Chromecast, so connecting your phone to the TV is not currently possible. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Allan T. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

As above - but window in room didn't shut properly. But wasn't aware until I went to bed - so VERY noisy until about 4.00am.

Dear Allan, Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location, helpful check-in, and comfortable accommodation. However, we’re very sorry that the window did not close properly and that the resulting noise disturbed your sleep until the early hours of the morning. We understand how frustrating this must have been and apologise for the inconvenience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will ensure the issue is looked into. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more restful stay in the future. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Hoan D. T. K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, Comfortable stay, Friendly and Supportive Staff. Should have microwave for guests to use

Dear Hoan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable accommodation, and the friendly, supportive service provided by our team. We appreciate your suggestion regarding a microwave for guest use. Unfortunately, this is not a facility we currently offer at ibis Red, but we value your feedback and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mart S. C. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a good experience. The room was clean and had everything necessary. Wi-Fi worked fine, was enough for video streaming. The hotel had a good location, several shops and restaurants nearby, close to city centre. Regarding the negatives - there was no way to heat the room, the climate control did not work properly. As a result I felt cold for most of my stay. For some reason my early check-in and late check-out info had been lost, even though I had paid for it. It was quite annoying to search for proof to make the receptionists believe that I had actually booked it. To top it off, my door card stopped working on the day of departure since it was not set up to take into account the late check out... I hope improvements will be made regarding this setup.

Dear Mart, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, the Wi-Fi, and our convenient location. However, we sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced with the climate control and the confusion regarding your early check-in and late check-out arrangements. We understand how frustrating this must have been, particularly having to provide proof of your booking and experiencing problems with your door card on departure day. Should you stay with us again, please contact our reception team if you have any difficulty adjusting the room temperature. A member of staff will be happy to visit your room and assist you with the climate control system, and we can also provide additional heaters or fans if needed. We appreciate your comments regarding the booking arrangements and key card, and we will take your feedback into consideration as we work to improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more comfortable and seamless stay. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Suzanne R. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionist Aldo was great, very friendly and helpful ensuring I had a quiet room. When I got to the room the carpet was stained and dirty. There was a corner of a condom wrapper on the carpet between the bed and the side table. The black material bedframe was badly stained with a dried in white liquid, where the mattress wasn’t fitting into the bedframe I could see dust and hairs between the slats , and the headboard was very dusty. The carpets weren’t vacuumed to the edges. The bathroom door handle was marked and when I opened the bathroom door the sink had black stains in it , which looked like hair dye, the shower door hinges were dirty with black mould and there was a horrific smell of drains in the room. I ran the taps to see if the trap were empty but the smell did not dissipate, the stench was intolerable .

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that Aldo at reception provided friendly and helpful service and made an effort to ensure you had a quiet room. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to him. However, we are truly sorry and concerned to hear about the condition of your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you described, including the stained carpets and bedframe, the dust and hairs, the condition of the bathroom, and the unpleasant drain smell. This is certainly not the standard of cleanliness and comfort we strive to provide, and we fully understand how distressing and disappointing it must have been to encounter these conditions during your stay. We take your comments seriously and will share your feedback with the relevant teams for further attention. We sincerely regret that, despite the positive service you received at reception, the overall condition of the room fell so far short of your expectations. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention. We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with the comfortable and pleasant experience you deserved. We wish you all the best in your future travels and sincerely hope you find accommodation that better meets your expectations. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nikki W. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 3 nights solo, couldn’t really fault it. Great location, room, shower and breakfast were all good, staff were nice. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Manchester!

Dear Nikki, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and enjoyed your three nights in Manchester. It’s wonderful to know that you were pleased with our convenient location, comfortable room, shower facilities, and breakfast. We’re also glad that our team made you feel welcome throughout your visit. Your kind words mean a great deal to us, and we’re especially pleased to hear that you plan to stay with us again on your next trip to Manchester. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay! Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Richard M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very poor quality hotel for the price - carpet in room was dirty and marked, kettle broken and coffee cups dirty. Additionally the bathroom door didn’t shut properly and we were opposite at nightclub that closed at 4am - we couldn’t wait to leave

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you were disappointed with the condition of your room. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues with the carpet and coffee cups, as well as the broken kettle and bathroom door that did not close properly. These are not the standards we aim to maintain, and we understand how frustrating this must have been, particularly given the price of your stay. We also regret that the noise from the nearby nightclub disturbed your sleep and affected your overall experience. We take your comments seriously and will share them with the relevant teams to help us address these concerns and improve our standards. We are sorry that we fell short of providing you with a comfortable and relaxing stay. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and wish you all the best in your future travels. We sincerely hope you find accommodation that better suits your preferences and expectations. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Michael C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were all great. But there was confusion about my two night stay booking. I’d booked each night seperate and even though I was told I would have the same room this ended up not being the case. When I arrived back on the second evening my original room had already been given to someone else and my oerdonsl belongings had been removed. I was given a new room swiftly the hotel was unable to return my personal items till the following morning.

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that our team was friendly, polite, and helpful in resolving the issues you encountered. However, we sincerely apologise for the confusion surrounding your two separate reservations and for the inconvenience caused by the room change, particularly as you had been advised that you would be able to remain in the same room throughout your stay. We fully understand how concerning and frustrating it must have been to return to the hotel and discover that your original room had been reassigned and your personal belongings removed. While we’re glad that alternative accommodation was arranged promptly, we regret that your belongings could not be returned until the following morning. This is certainly not the seamless and comfortable experience we want our guests to have. Your comments are valuable to us, and we will share them with our team to improve communication and coordination and help prevent similar situations from occurring in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unnecessary stress and inconvenience caused. Thank you for recognising the efforts of our staff despite these difficulties. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much smoother and more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Richard D. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Early arrival and finding a room ready was a bonus and enabled us to enjoy the city. The art gallery is a few minutes in one direction and the RCOM is in the other direction. Theatres and many restaurants are so close. The main plus is the staff, just excellent.

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and found it convenient for exploring the city’s many attractions, including the art gallery, theatres, restaurants, and the RCOM. We’re especially pleased that having your room ready upon early arrival was a welcome bonus and allowed you to make the most of your time in the city. Most importantly, thank you for your kind words about our staff. We take great pride in providing friendly, attentive, and excellent service, and your compliments will be a great encouragement to the entire team. It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we look forward to having the opportunity to make your next stay just as enjoyable! Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bamidele A. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very very nice.

Dear Bamidele, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We’re delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and found our hotel very nice. Your kind words mean a great deal to our team, and it’s always rewarding to know that our guests have had such a positive experience. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon for another enjoyable and memorable stay! Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ralph W. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable room , nice breakfast, quick check-in process

Dear Ralph, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, just a 10-minute walk from Piccadilly Station, and found your room comfortable. It’s also great to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and appreciated the quick and smooth check-in process. Our team strives to make every guest’s stay as comfortable and hassle-free as possible, so your kind comments are truly appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another enjoyable visit! Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, Great staff, Breakfast wasn't great and room carpet was a bit dirty.

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and found our staff welcoming and helpful. However, we’re sorry that the breakfast and cleanliness of the room carpet did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for these shortcomings. Your comments are valuable to us, and we will share them with the relevant teams to help us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stephen S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed in this Ibis Charles Street Manchester several times,always great service,friendly staff,perfect location,Always clean just perfect

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your fantastic review and for choosing to stay with us on several occasions. We’re delighted to hear that you consistently enjoy our friendly service, welcoming team, convenient location, and cleanliness. Your continued support and kind words mean a great deal to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street for many more enjoyable stays! Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rimantas B. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Always comfy stay!

Dear Rimantas, Thank you for your kind feedback and continued support. We’re delighted to hear that you always enjoy a comfortable stay with us and appreciate our convenient location. It’s always a pleasure to welcome you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Erin O. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good got to check in early lady who checked us in was lovely and gave us direction to help us

Dear Erin, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the early check-in. It’s wonderful to know that our team member made you feel welcome and was helpful in providing directions. We’ll be sure to share your kind comments with our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nicola J. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable beds, brilliant location for where we planned to visit during our trip, great price,

Dear Nicola, Thank you for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overnight stay, found our beds comfortable, and appreciated our convenient location and great value for money. It’s wonderful to know that our hotel was a good fit for your trip. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Clare A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel was basic but clean and fun. Comfy enough for a short stay and the breakfast buffet was good. The best thing is it’s an easy walk from the main train station, and also to the University. Very convenient.

Dear Clare, Thank you for your lovely review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the hotel clean and comfortable, and liked our breakfast buffet. It’s great to know that our convenient location near Piccadilly Train Station and the University made your visit even more enjoyable. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David M. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

perfect for what is was, clean with a TV and coffee making. Just one thing the plug in room 102 did not shut fully. So having a bowl of water was difficult

Dear David, Thank you for your kind feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location and found the room clean and well equipped for your stay. We appreciate your understanding regarding the outside noise, which can be expected due to our location. We also apologise for the issue with the plug in room 102 and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will look into this to ensure it is addressed. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mary H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location but noisy if the window is open. Comfortable bed. Limited wardrobe space, a few hooks on the wall would help since there is nowhere to hang wet coats. Compact bathroom with well-designed shower.

Dear Mary, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable bed, and well-designed shower. We appreciate your comments regarding the noise and limited wardrobe space, as well as your suggestion to add wall hooks for coats. Please note that additional hangers are available upon request, and our team would be happy to provide more during your next stay. Your feedback is important to us and will be taken into consideration as we continue to improve our guests’ experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Tatiana Mayan Team Leader

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 1,496 reviews 9.4/10 Location
  • 1,912 reviews 6.5/10 Room
  • 1,658 reviews 9.1/10 Service
  • 50 reviews 7.4/10 WiFi
  • 986 reviews 5.6/10 Cleanliness
  • 587 reviews 7.5/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

Frequently asked questions

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Manchester Hotels