Mercure Grenoble Meylan Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 1,794 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Grenoble Meylan Hotel
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Hotel, bar and restaurant renovated in 2016

  • 3337 sq. ft. (310 m²) of private rooms for seminars, renovated in 2016

  • Large private outdoor car park, free of charge

  • Bar and restaurant with terrace and outdoor swimming pool (seasonal)

  • 10 minutes from the center of Grenoble

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Other sports activities
  • Skiing
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Grenoble Meylan Hotel

34 Avenue de Verdun
38240
meylan
france

Tel: +33476906309

Fax: (+33)4/76902827

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CHRONO (CO) :  CHRONO (C1) PLAINE FLEURIE

  • By plane

    COINTRIN GENEVE At 160km / 100 miles

  • By plane

    GRENOBLE SAINT GEOIRS At 40km / 25 miles

  • By plane

    SAINT EXUPERY At 90km / 56 miles

  • By helicopter

    Aerodrome Grenoble Versoud At 6km / 3 miles

  • By car

    La tronche hopital nord At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    Grenoble At 8km / 4 miles

  • By train

    Grenoble SNCF At 4km / 2 miles

GPS :45.201393, 5.758853

Our accommodation(s)

Stay in one of our spacious, comfortable and fully renovated non-smoking rooms. The views of the park and the mountains will ensure that you get the most out of your stay in Grenoble.

Classic Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • TV room service ordering

Classic Room - 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • TV room service ordering

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LES SAISONS

Type of cuisine: French

Small dishes in big ones! From Sunday to Friday, Les Saisons restaurant has a modern, design setting. Discover or rediscover us! Closed evenings from July 11, 2020 to August 23, 2020 inclusive.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ALTITUDE CAFE

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 180

  • Maximum capacity: 170 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Grenoble Meylan Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

1,794 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

281 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Good to Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

T. Business - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room very good. Breakfast Good. No Fresh fruits. Restaurant bad no restaurant.

Monsieur T., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Nous avons le plaisir de vous informer que notre restaurant est de nouveau ouvert depuis lundi dernier. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Nicolas MARTIN, Responsable Hébergement du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

Short break near Grenoble

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Graeme T. Couples - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arriving in the midst of a thunder storm it was quite a job to find the hotel. To add to issues the hotel was full of cyclists from INEOS U.K. Team. However we got a quite room. We we were disappointed the restaurant was closed apart from for breakfast but there was a boxed meal available. Breakfast in times of COVID was very well organised. A good stay.

Dear GRAEME T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas MARTIN, Responsable Hébergement du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

Second night with no air con

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Serge H. Business - 20/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

After midnight the air con stopped. The house keeping was not done after the first night.

Ok, not more than that

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kris Business - 20/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is ok, but after 3 no more gel at the shower and the room not cleaned after 4 days, even knowing that we are in covid period, is hard to accept.

Sufficient

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel must be renovated. The walls of the room were not so clean. The bath was ok. The common parts on the floors must be renovated. The breakfast is very expensive 18,90 euro but there are not many things to eat.

Dear ANDREA F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolas MARTIN, Responsable Hébergement du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was fine. Room was comfortable and breakfast was good. Procedures in breakfast room and hotel common areas to manage the coronavirus situation were appreciated.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas MARTIN, Responsable Hébergement du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

RAS

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Agreable

Monsieur V., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire,Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs Nicolas MARTIN, Responsable Hébergement du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

Very good hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tony Business - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

7 week stay. Great staff. Nice Hotel. Location good for motorway and easy access to buses into Grenoble.

Dear ARCARI ANTHONY THOMAS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas MARTIN, Responsable Hébergement du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kiho K. Couples - 17/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good welcoming, good breakfast and clean enough against Vovid-19, but wifi is not speedy nor continuous.

Dear KIHO K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas MARTIN, Responsable Hébergement du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

Good location and great service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Angela Business - 17/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location for my needs.

Dear ANGELA R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas MARTIN, Responsable Hébergement du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

T. Business - 15/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good Room and Restaurant only issues for me is to have no fruit on breakfast in the morning

Dear LOUIS T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas MARTIN, Responsable Hébergement du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

Feel like I'm being scammed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kees S. Families - 14/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

For the first night I pay 115,- and for the second I need too pay 145,-

Dear Kees S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I think the problem about your invoice ahs been solved and please accep my apology. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolas MARTIN, Responsable Hébergement du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

A peaceful respite

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Randy Solo - 13/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

After driving around the in maze of Grenoble, I ended up here. What a relief! Ample free parking, quiet, clean, relaxed. There's a good bike path leading directly into the city center, about 10 minutes. You could walk it if you're into that. There's a gas station nearby and the exit to A41 heading towards Geneva is right there. The reception was very accommodating and helpful.

Dear RANDY K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas MARTIN, Responsable Hébergement du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

Great reception

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fs Families - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rented 2 rooms for a night layover. We made a few inquiries at reception upon arrival and were nicely helped.

Dear FREDERIC D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolas MARTIN, Responsable Hébergement du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

Passable but getting tired

Customer review rating 4.4/5

D Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A 2 night business stay. Pleasant staff, but wrong rate was applied on the first night and could not be changed for some reason. Room was OK, but very gloomy and dark. Also poorly equipped, not even any soap provided! The hotel car park is awful, very rough and too small for the property. Most nights people have to park on the verges and banks as it fills to over-capacity, which gets in everyones way. Breakfast was ok, but certainly not worth 19.80 euro! That price is absolutely extortionate for what is on offer.

Dear DARREN H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. After checking you invoice, I can see that you are totally right.: there are 2 différents rates on your invoice. As yout company rate is still not approved, travel agency booked regular rate. you were supposed to pay 246.80 euros for 2 nights, and you paid 253.70 for 2 nights and 2 breakfast. We apologize that negociation takes so long but I do think that our staf made win-win compromise. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolas MARTIN, Responsable Hébergement du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

amazing staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From when you arrive, until dinner or in the morning at the breakfast, the team is here for you, very friendly to make your stay the best experience

Dear madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble Meylan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christophe Foretti- General Manager

Procurement Manager - Commercial Affiliates - Region Europe

Customer review rating 4.4/5

L. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

;

Bonjour, et merci d'avoir pris le temps d'évaluer la qualité de nos services lors de votre séjour. A bientôt le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau, Bien cordialement, Nicolas, Chef de Réception

OK - not amazing but also not terrible !

Customer review rating 4.4/5

X Business - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

OK - clean rooms, comfortable beds/pillows, friendly and professional staff, breakfast and dinner experience was good. Downside - wifi a bit slow, breakfast teabags not replaced each day (I'm English so maybe more of a problem for me), the fire alarm kept going off = I had to evacuate unnecessarily . And finally the heating control in the room did not seem to work so was a little cold . But overall I would still recommend the hotel to others.

Dear Danny R., Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the gene caused during the activation of the fire alarm due to the indelicacy of a smoking client. Fortunately it was for a false alarm! See you soon the pleasure to receive you again! Nicolas DURAND, Chef de Réception du Mercure Grenoble Meylan

I could not find fault with this excellent hotel.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N. Couples - 01/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, quiet, carpark locked at night. Friendly reception. Large room, , small refrigerator with Evian water. Kettle with tea & coffee, most welcome. Amelie or may be Amina was very friendly and helpful in breakfast room. Gluten free rolls were provided for me and there was hot food as well as the usual buffet. Definitely a hotel to revisit.

SOSO

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael N. Business - 07/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

An extra charge for breakfast on my bill. 26/7 stay should included breakfast. Disappointed 26/7/19 Chambre et Petit Déjeuner 27/7/10 Petit Déjeuner

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in meylan