Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery

Information message

Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery 4.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.8/5 363 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Enjoy your time in our newly renovated rooms.

  • We are an ALLSafe-Certified Hotel by SGS Austria Controll-Co. Ges.m.b.H

  • Discover fine dining in the 4-hood / 1-Michelin star restaurant Apron.

  • Free mineral water, wifi, coffee and tea in the rooms.

  • Concierge and porter service as well as on-site underground parking

Hotel location

Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery

Am Heumarkt 35-37
1030 VIENNA
Austria

  • CITY BUS:  4A LISZTSTRASSE

  • STADTPARK:  U4 STADTPARK

  • U4:  U4 STADTPARK

  • CITY TRAM:  D,2 SCHWARZENBERGPLATZ

  • SCHWARZENBERGPLATZ:  D,2 SCHWARZENBERGPL.

  • By plane

    VIENNA SCHWECHAT At 20km / 12 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    A22 At 15km / 9 miles

  • By car

    LANDSTRASSE A2 At 4km / 2 miles

  • By car

    WESTAUTOBAHN A1 At 15km / 9 miles

  • By train

    WIEN SUEDBAHNHOF At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    WIEN WESTBAHNHOF At 6km / 3 miles

GPS:48.199693, 16.377311

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

APRON

With 1 Michelin star and 4 Gault Millau toques, our restaurant APRON enchants with modern interpretations of Austrian cuisine. Chef Stefan Speiser has ranked among the 50 best chefs in Austria for years.

Our accommodation(s)

The comfortable rooms impress with classic style elements mixed with striking eye-catchers from the world of theatre and stage. Our spacious Deluxe rooms are tastefully decorated in Art Nouveau style and feature fine works from famous Austrian painter Gustav Klimt. Don't forget to pamper yourself with our "Good Night" package!

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.8/5  363 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  5.0/5  48 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Excellent location and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul D. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel well located for CAT at Mitte Centre for easy arrival from the airport. Close to Vienna Konzerthaus, as my primary reason for the visit was a concert at the venue. Well located for Belverdere and all amentities never more then 15 minutes away. Comfortable room, only criticism being no drawer space for socks, underware etc. Would book this hotel again, which is all you need to know.

Dear Mr. Anthony D.! Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus! We are glad that you could our central location to explore the sights nearby. Our technicians already had a look at the wardrobe and fixed the issue. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back! Kind regards, Anna - Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Fantastic location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the location. Will definitely be back to spend more time exploring

Dear Mr. K.! Thank you for giving us a feedback! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus and that you were able to use our central location to explore the city. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our price-performance ratio, but hope you will visit us again! Kind regards, Anna - Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Dafne and Dennis are stars!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eec Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

From the first we felt welcomed and taken care of. Dafne, Customer Journey Manager, left a lovely note and chocolate as we enjoyed our first visit to Vienna/Austria since becoming citizens earlier this year. Dennis at breakfast is a power house and dynamo - everywhere at once but still making us feel as if he was focused on our well-being and comfort. The hotel’s location is perfect - slightly off the beaten track but convenient to all and close to the park and UBahn station. The staff were all lovely but “the Ds” deserve special mention for both making us feel so appreciated.

Dear Mrs. C.! Thank you for this outstanding review and your kind words! It is always a pleasure to receive such a nice feedback. We sure will be giving it forward to the team! Thank you also for your feedback regarding the bathroom! We will share it. It would be amazing to welcome you back at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus! Kind regards, Anna - Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Great relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a relaxing stay, loved the room. High cleanliness and great breakfast. Minus: service F&B staff

Dear Mr. V., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay here at the Hotel am Konzerthaus. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found great comfort in your room! I would like to thank you for your kind words towards our reception team, please be assured that I will pass your compliments on to my team! Please allow me to apologize that our service team was not able to make you feel comfortable and welcome. This is not how we want you to remember your time in our lovely restaurant and bar. I will forward this to the responsible manager, so this can be discussed and avoided in the future! I do hope to welcome you back in our house for your next time in Vienna! Best regards, Nina Gold – Shift Leader Front Office

Dusty room

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Godfrey Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is a little bit old, the room was significantly dusty and you could see the dust particles floating in the air. The room was very hot on the day of arrival. Turned the heating off but still didn't help. Wedged window open but this didn't seem to make any difference. Complained to staff at reception but she tells me her colleague who is coming on for the night will attend to it. Did not see anyone till I checked out. Very horrible customer care team. My room, although paid to be upgraded to the top floor to give me a better view of the city, it was a corner room facing another high rise building. Complete waste of money.

Dear Mr. W., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience here at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna. At our hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Firstly, please allow me to apologize that the temperature in your room was not comfortable for you. In our house we have a general heating/cooling system. Due to many nights still being very cold, the switch had not been made from heating to full air conditioning, while you stayed here. So even after turning off the heating, unfortunately the air conditioning is not able to go on full blast. I apologize that your room view was not what you expected! I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations at all; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I forwarded your feedback to our housekeeping manager and general manager as the points you described are very far away from our standards. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem! If you would like to tell us more about the problems you experienced, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at h1…, we would be glad to take this conversation further. With kind regards from Vienna, Nina Gold – Hotel am Konzerthaus

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

X Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Late check out is very good if you want to have a night out in town. When I looked for accommodation, I wanted a place with parking. It did not say on the app that you have to pay for parking! That would have changed my preference in choosing a hotel for our weekend stay. There was a big queue at breakfast, there should be more spaces for eating, so you don't get the feeling that you need to rush with eating because there are people waiting. The ventilator in the bathroom didn't work, showers steamed up the whole room.

Dear Miss S., thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna. I am glad to read that you were able to use our central location for your benefit! I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your parking situation. I apologize for the inconvenience! Please note that on the ALL Accor App the service „On Site Parking“ is marked with the information that there is an additional fee for the garage. I would also like to apologize that you did not feel comfortable at our breakfast buffet and did not enjoy the experience of having breakfast there. If you would like to tell us more about the problems you experienced, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at h1… With kind regards, Nina Gold – Hotel am Konzerthaus

Perfect hotel for a Vienna visit

Customer review rating 4.5/5

P. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus was very enjoyable. The hotel is beautiful, location is perfect for walking everywhere and accessible by public transportation. Staff was great at the reception. We do think that the daily cleaning at the room could be much better (more attention to details is required), but it was not something that effected our pleasant stay. we highly recommend the Hotel Am Konzerthaus.

Dear Mr. P.! Thank you for taking the time to write us as feedback! We are happy to read that you were able to use our central location to your advantage and explore the city! Furthermore thank you for your kind words regarding our staff! On the other hand we would like to apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the cleaning of your room. We already gave it forward to our housekeeping manager! It would be great to welcome you again! Kind regards, Anna - Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Good room and amenities, missing support

Customer review rating 4.0/5

L V. D. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The junior suite was great and the amenities ample. The restaurant and bar as well were outstanding. Compliments to the housekeeping (I hope they found the wine & champagne). On the first evening, while sitting down in the bar, my hand got scratched by an upstanding nail from the bar chair (where you would normally also sit, so not a weird location of the chair). The barkeeper removed the chair after my complaint, but no further action was undertaken. My hand was bleeding and also the reception was not able to accommodate me further than a band-aid. Anti-septic was not available and empty at the entrance and bathroom. With my hand cut open and bleeding, I would have expected more from the hotel. Sorry note, a cheap bottle of something or a free drink at the bar. It is about the suggestion and not the actualy monetary value. It just felt, like I wasn't cared for.

Dear Leander Count Van D., I do not have words to apologize for what happened at the bar the evening of your arrival. Of course there are anti-septic and many first aid kits in the hotel. We would had called an ambulance also. Again, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The chair is already repaired in order to avoid such a situation in the future. If you happen to have a picture of the cut I would be more than thankful. Sincerely, Dafne Hauck Reservation & Customer Journey Manager da… 00…3

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nikos Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our visit was great. The hotel is well located, all services are good and the staff is very friendly

Dear Mr. K.! Thank you for this great feedback! It is good to read that you could enjoy your evening in our bar! Kind regards, Anna - Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Ms

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

lify98 TripAdvisor review

It is my second time staying at MGGallery . Fist time was in Paris. This time in Vienna. Both are nice experience. Hotel is in a great location. The staffs are friendly and efficient. Room is clean and comfortable. I had a very good stay.I wish I can stay longer next time.

Dear lify98! Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! We are delighted to read that you could enjoy your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus and that you were overall satisfied with our service. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for a next visit! Kind regards, Anna - Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Very pleasant stay in MGallery Vienna

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sab_AEK_10 TripAdvisor review

I recommend the MGallery in Vienna. I am used to travel in Europe and this the fourth time I stay in a MGallery hotel (next one is in Florence). I have booked a deluxe room with free upgrading. We had a first room but something was not that good in terms of feeling so we ask and the man at the reception has offered us another deluxe room with beautiful view on the Konzertthaus. The room was very quiet, well decorated and bathroom was well equipped with aminities L'Occitane en Provence (one of my favourite brand!). Bed is aboslutely comfortable, smooth : everything perfect. Best bed ever! Staff was lovely (thanks to Dafné for her services before our arrival!!). Breakfast was really good but French viennoiseries were not al level at all... so very disappointed as we are French (no "pain au chocolat" proposed and "croissant" were note that fresh...). Choice is ok and enough for a city break. Room for breakfast is lovely and staff is perfect. Thanks to chef Sambat and Matt on Sunday - he was very kind and professional. Same for ladies at the breakfast in Saturday morning! In a word this hotel is definitely an excellent choice in Vienna!

Dear Guest, thank you very much for also sharing your feedback about your recent stay here on tripadvisor! We are glad to read that you loved the room – especially that we could provide you with amenities which are from one of your favorite brands. Moreover, it makes us very happy to read that our staff could make your stay even better since it is very important to us to let our guests feel comfortable. On the other side we feel very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations with our pastries at the breakfast buffet. We always try to provide our guests with the highest standards as well as local products. Please accept our apologies and thank you very much for your feedback ! We are very happy that you enjoyed your overall experience – from the booking until the end of your stay. It would be a pleasure for us to be your host again during your next trip to Vienna. Best regards from Vienna Sarah – Hotel am Konzerthaus

Very enjoyable stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

nadyap492 TripAdvisor review

Very beautiful hotel and the service was impeccable. We had the pleasure of meeting Julia at the front desk. She was beyond friendly. She was above and beyond gracious. We needed a PCR test to fly back so she did not hesitate to call the nearest clinic for information. She even escorted us to where the clinic was, just around the corner. Hotel is close to everything.We also want to recognize Kimberly and Anna.

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hotel Am Konzerthaus. It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest! In the name of the entire team of the hotel I would like to personally thank you for sharing such a positive comment here on Trip Advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and that we were able to reach and even exceed your expectations. I hope you enjoyed also your time in Malta and I will be more than glad to welcome you back at our hotel. Kind regards, Julia - Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Amazing stay in Vienna!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

alinamotuzkova Business - TripAdvisor review

Hotel has a perfect centre location! Stylish interiors: lobby, breakfast room and rooms. Very friendly staff, ready to help with any case. Excellent breakfasts! Big variety and food for every taste! Private parking garage!

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for this marvelous feedback. We are pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations in terms of the rooms as well as the breakfast. Furthermore, we are glad that you felt well taken care of by our staff during your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus in the near future! Kind regards, Anna – Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Super experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Antoine A1 A TripAdvisor review

Fine hotel, make you feel confortable and relaxed. The rooms are well equiped and very quiet. Most of all , the hotel is situated just at edge of the innercity and so are all highlights of Wien easy to find.

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus and your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you felt comfortable during your stay with us and liked our newly renovated rooms with all its amenities. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back! Kind regards, Anna - Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Very short escape in Vienna

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fredericdebrun TripAdvisor review

We had a chance to stay one night on our way back home. That one night was a good teaser to come back to Vienna and stay again at Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna. We enjoyed the hospitability of the team and the stylish decoration of the hotel overall. Its location on the outskirt of the historical center and nearby the city park, was much appreciated.

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus! I am very glad that you were charmed by the design of our house and that you had a wonderful time with us. We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Vienna! Best regards, Kimberly V. – Hotel am Konzerthaus

A very good experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DanBucharest2012 TripAdvisor review

Even if they didn’t offer me the reserved type of room (as a Platinum guest), we had an almost satisfying compensation; unfortunately, the coffee mashines offered (at our request) didn’t work; clean room, new furniture, very good bath amenities, friendly staf, nice bar.

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your rating! I am very glad that you like the style of the rooms as well as the amenities of L'Occitane en Provence . It also makes me very happy that you mentioned the friendly staff – thank you so much! On the other hand I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the room type you have booked. May I suggest you to contact me directly under h1276-fo@accor.com for your future stays. I hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards, Julia – Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Very nice stay!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

pavlina_m93 TripAdvisor review

Great location, very nice rooms and top service. Everybody at the front desk super helpful. And I really personaly appriciate the details such a great cosmetics at the room or really good hair dryer Ï know it might be funny but saved me a lot of time. Definitely coming back. Very nice experiance.

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your time at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna. We are very glad that you had such a great experience here with us and that our team was able to make you feel welcome and comfortable. It is also wonderful to read that our amenities in the bathroom were able to make your stay even more enjoyable. For your next time in Vienna it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our house! With kind regards, Nina G. – Hotel am Konzerthaus

Stylish Renovated

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Curiosity44815868792 Families - TripAdvisor review

Apparently just reopened after renovation. Stylish interior and functional rooms. No coffee or tea making facilities in room or bathroom amenities. Due to covid-19? I don't know, as other accor group hotels still offer this. The brand new shower was leaking un every corner resulting in a total wet area after each shower. Didn't they check this after the renovation? Check out was messy as Express check out didn't work despite confirmation and while I did check out I was not even asked how my experience in the hotel was. A bit uninterested.

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your last stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna. I am very glad that you liked the interior design of our newly renovated rooms. On the other hand, I am very sorry that you encountered these problems during your stay. Due to our hygiene measures, we removed the facilities in the room. Upon request, we would be more than glad to provide our guests with the missing facilities. Please accept my apologies for not assisting you in a better manner during your stay. Nevertheless, I sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Kimberly V. – Hotel am Konzerthaus

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in VIENNA