ibis Besançon Marchaux 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 197 reviews

ibis Besançon Marchaux - Image 1
ibis Besançon Marchaux - Image 2
ibis Besançon Marchaux - Image 3
ibis Besançon Marchaux - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Hotel & services area completely renovated in early 2022

  • There are several food outlets in the highway services area

  • Accessible from the highway or by regional road D486

  • Direct access to Belfort, Mulhouse and Strasbourg, etc.

  • Modern rooms with WiFi and 43" flat-screen TV

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

ibis Besançon Marchaux

Aire de Besancon Marchaux, Autoroute A-36, Exit 4.1
25640 MARCHAUX
France

GPS:47.327227, 6.125959

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Bar
  • 100% Non Smoking Property

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar : a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  197 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  113 reviews

Time consuming checkin, room required maintenance

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Geert Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

This stay wasn't the experience we expected from an Ibis stay. This hotel is on the parking of a toll road. We hadn't noticed this during the booking, our mistake (but maybe Ibis should be very clear about that). To get there we had to go on a toll road (Ibis could have explained how to reach the hotel without toll). We arrived after midnight and no-one opened the door after ringing the bell for quite a while. I had to call and a nice lady opened finally. She explained she was alone. We tried to pay with Amex card. Didn't work... so after a while we decided that we wanted to sleep and would see in morning. In general, Ibis should not have bothered us with this payment in middle of the night, they had already the creditcard from booking. Wasting our night rest. Than, on the ground floor room the window was broken and could not safely be opened. We do not like to sleep with closed window so I asked other room. The lady explained that most windows were broken and not repaired... Having a shower, the drain didn't function well, everything became wet. In short, we just expect a quite place with good bed, a good shower, safe, fresh air, parking place, swift checkin. This was the oposite. Staff was nice though, this were management issues

Dear GEERT A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Besançon Marchaux. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Yes, the payment did take a while, but as I explained, the network is a bit long and you didn't have any other means of payment. I still decided to let you go to your room despite these problems. When you pointed out the lack of a lock on the window, I offered to let you move to another room. You refused. Concerning how to get to the hotel, everything is indicated on the Accor group reservation site in the information tab. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Exceptional Service My stay was fantastic - from the well-located property to the attentive staff, every aspect exceeded my expectations.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sabine L. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

During my time at your establishment, I was impressed by the prime location, the cleanliness of the facilities, and the outstanding level of service provided by the staff. The attention to detail and friendly atmosphere truly made my stay memorable. I look forward to returning in the future.

Dear Sabine L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Besançon Marchaux. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good location and directions , safe parking.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Matty Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good access from both sides of the motorway. Friendly staff. Clean facilities

Dear MATTHEW B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Besançon Marchaux. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Clean, comfortable and quiet

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Johnny Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good breakfast, clean room, very quiet especially as it’s right next to the motorway, A comfortable and handy stay on our long journey.

Dear JOHN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Besançon Marchaux. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Just next to the highway

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ania J. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience, nice staff, possibility to arrive with pets.

Dear ANNA J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Besançon Marchaux. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 97 reviews 8.6/10 Location
  • 170 reviews 5.6/10 Room
  • 126 reviews 9.6/10 Service
  • 74 reviews 7/10 Cleanliness
  • 58 reviews 8/10 Breakfast
  • 40 reviews 4.6/10 Food
  • 21 reviews 4/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Marchaux