Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 660 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE-certified hotel

  • 162 completely renovated rooms and bathrooms with air conditioning.

  • Relax after work in our heated indoor pool and sauna with various aromas.

  • Our conference and event facilities can accommodate up to 190 guests.

  • Conveniently located & connected to major highways & main train station.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

Landfermann Strasse 20
47051 DUISBURG
Germany

  • U79:  U79 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • S1, S2:  S1, S2 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 25km / 15 miles

  • By car

    DU ZENTRUM/DUISSERN At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    KOENIG-HEINRICH-PLZ At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:51.433406, 6.773823

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

MARINA CLUB

Currently unavailable

In the modern restaurant "Marina Club" you can enjoy international and regional specialties. We serve Monday to Saturday between 18.30 and 21.30. Due to the current situation, the menu has been reduced

Our accommodation(s)

At the 4-star Mercure Hotel Duisburg City you choose from Standard rooms with double or queen beds, Superior rooms with queen beds and Privilege rooms with queen beds. All 162 rooms have air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Two children up to the age of 16 stay for free. Pets are welcome for a fee of €10 per night. Our laundry and ironing service takes care of all your clothing and laundry needs.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  660 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  884 reviews

Close to city-center

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The toilet seat was too close to the wall. I liked the idea of sleeping in a brick-like hotel. I was actually wondering if the building was previously a factory. Breakfast was good and the bed comfortable.

Ok

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles gut

Sehr geehrter Herr N., wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um Ihren Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duisburg City zu bewerten. Über Ihre tolle Bewertung freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Abteilungen weiterleiten. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Good stay for a weekend

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rainer J. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

arrived Friday before noon, room was ready and a very relaxing stay with a late check out. Every time again.

Dear Rainer J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you again very soon and that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Very cofortable.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Silvio M. C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very comfortable, sat tv, and the breakfast was very satisfying and rich.

Dear Silvio Maria C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Mariusz Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

This Hotel has No Accor standards. -poor breakfast, dirty and smelly rooms, no restaurant which is not mentioned on the pages at all, never again in this hotel

Dear Mariusz P., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience a a All Silver member at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations at all; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are very sorry, that you joined our hotel during our renovation works in May and therefore, as restaurant and bar were closed, you did not have a restaurant offer and the breakfast was temporarily served in our conference area. We will reopen restaurant and bar in June. In addition to that we are very sorry, that your room was dirty and smelly ad that you did not get your All member welcome drink at Check In. We can understand you disappointment, rest assured that these impressions you made are not the normal service quality which we like to present to our clients. we once more send our apologies for all the inconveniences we have caused to you. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems´and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in DUISBURG