ibis Poitiers South Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,729 reviews

ibis Poitiers South
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Hotel located at the crossroads of the major roads (highway, national highway)

  • Courtepaille restaurant on site

  • Near a shopping center with 60 brands

  • 3 meeting rooms for 10 to 50 people

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility- Contact the hotel
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Web corner
Information message

RENOVATION IN THE RESTAURANT FROM 11/4/2019 TO 12/13/2019 DURING THIS PERIOD YOU WILL BE OFFERED SIMPLIFIED SOLUTIONS FOR BREAKFAST AND DINNER

Hotel location

ibis Poitiers South

175 Avenue du 8 Mai 1945
86000
poitiers
france

Tel: +33549531313

Fax: (+33)5/49530373

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ALL NATIONAL ROAD : 

  • By plane

    POITIERS BIARD At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By car

    POITIERS SUD At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    POITIERS At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :46.550636, 0.303275

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with one double bed and one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

COURTEPAILLE

Type of cuisine: Barbecue

For authentic taste. A choice of more than 20 different meats cooked. On an open grill right in front of you. It's been a dining favourite for more than 40 years. Excessive alcohol consumption is dangerous to your health, drink in moderation.

Lunch

11:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

11:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar : a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 50

  • Maximum capacity: 35 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Poitiers South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,729 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

578 reviews

Outstanding Staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bob M. Couples - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived just for a stopover heading to Calais to return to UK ahead of lockdown in France and Spain due to the Coronavirus. There was a skeleton staff who made us feel most welcome given the very difficult circumstances. They were efficient, very helpful and professional. whilst clearly under pressure due to skeleton staffing levels, they were polite and courteous, they were an outstanding advertisement for the hotel group

Dear R, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Poitiers Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best regards Sarah M Receptionist

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John E. Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant staff and a good breakfast. Room a little ‘tired’ and layout of bathroom meant lack of space by facilities. Shower floor very slippery and could have led to an accident.

Dear J, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Poitiers Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards Sarah M Receptionist

Good location, quiet and comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Philip K. Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is in a great location and with an on-site restaurant it made our stay easy.

Dear P, Thank you very much for your comment. I'm so glad to see that your stay went well. Hope to see you again in our hotel Best regards Sarah M Receptionist

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rod Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear R, Thank you very much for your comment, i'm so glad too se that your stay went well. Best regards Sarah M Receptionist

Always stay here on my way to Spain

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jc Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good no problem. Would be nice to have tea making facility

Dear J, Thank you very much for your comment, i'm so glad to see that your stay went well. It's a good idea for tea making facility, i will inform the Direction. Best regards Sarah M Receptionist

Handy to A10

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alan G. Solo - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed was comfortable and the room warm. A little disappointed by the mould on the bathroom ceiling as otherwise the room was clean and modern. Food was OK but a little expensive. The price for room and breakfast I thought a little too much though.

Dear G, Thank you for your comment following your stay in our Ibis Poitiers sud hotel. I am delighted that you appreciated our sense of welcome and service. I take note of your comment on the bathroom and I inform you that renovations are planned very soon. Looking forward to welcoming you on a next visit, please accept my cordial greetings. Cécile Jozeau Adjointe de direction

Good hotel situated not far from A10 motorway

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ann R. Couples - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed here before & will probably do so again but on 13th January I received an email that the restaurant was being refurbished during our stay. The email was obviously sent as 'cc' to everyone staying that night as I could see all the other email addresses & they would also see my email address. I would not expect that from an established company as yours. At check-in I was asked to pay for my stay although I had already paid online & was then asked to pay for breakfast but that had already been paid too. I have not experienced this problem before.

Dear R, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your stay in our Ibis Poitiers Sud hotel. I took note of your remark on the sending of the email for the restaurant, and I'm sorry normally you should not have seen it receive with the other email address, I apologize. Regarding your invoice of January 21, you did not pay anything on site because your stay was well prepaid, I just checked your invoice. Despite these minor setbacks, you had a good stay, and you appreciate our sense of service and hospitality. Best regards. Cécile Jozeau Adjointe de direction

A stopping off place on a long journey

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed here previously, ideal for us on our way south. Sadly the Courtepaille was closed for refurbishment

Dear A, Thank you very much for your lovely comment. Hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards Sarah M Receptionist

Excellent service in the evening we checked in

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nick H. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As regulars we arrived early evening nad checked in our room for three. Only to find that we had been allocated a room for 2 . we were quickly relocated by the member of staff whom was on her own. Having walked up towards the restaurant are along the uneven and unfinished pavement our daughter slipped grazed her knee. we returned to the hotel and first aid was administered by the member of staff, She excellent. We noticed that doors and numbering of rooms has been revamped and improved as part of the refurb which includes a new restaurant build ( incomplete). Pity the carpets which look tired and worn have not been replaced.

Dear N, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and I will be sure to share it with the whole team. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel and that the team was able to make your stay pleasant. I hope your daughter is better after this little incident. We have just started work to replace the carpet in the hotel. Hope to see you again in our hotel Cordially Sarah M Receptionist

Overnight stay en route to Spain.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter Couples - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable. Very helpful, friendly staff.

Dear P, Thank you very much for your comment. I'm so glad to see that your stay went well. Hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards Sarah M Receptionist
Customer review rating 4.2/5

John R. Couples - 06/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small bedroom, it was much too hot despite turning thermostat down as far as it would go. We would have appreciated a top sheet, because it was too hot for the quilt provided. We tried opening the window to cool down, but there was too much traffic noise. The bathroom was very small. The carpet in the bedroom looked cheap and dirty.

Dear J, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Poitiers Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards Sarah M Receptionist

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marta Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely staff. Clean room, good breakast! Corridor a bit dated.

Dear M, Thank you for your nice comment after your stay in our hotel Ibis Poitiers Sud. I am delighted to know that you have spent a good night, and that you have appreciated our sense of hospitality and service; and your compliments will delight the entire team. Regarding the hallway they are currently under renovation, with beautiful colors. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Cécile Jozeau Adjointe de direction

Good overnight nearby A10

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good for 1 Night 1 thin bath towel , no face or handtowel

Dear V, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Poitiers Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cordialement Cécile Jozeau Adjointe de direction

here again

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

David H Couples - 21/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

we use this hotel a lot just off the motorway and very use full area enjoyed our meal and off to bed after a shower for a good nights sleep.woke in the morning and felt like sauna sheets wet with sweat and condisation dripping off the windows open the window and the cold came in so quickly dressed and left What happened ???? Normaly very good

Hello, I thank you for your comment following stay at our Ibis Poitiers Sud hotel. I am delighted that you have eaten well in our restaurant Courtepaille and also that you have slept well. To please to welcome you again during your next visit to Poitiers. Best regards. Cécile Jozeau Adjointe de direction

Ryhf

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Tjvgg

Madame et Monsieur M, Je vous remercie d'avoir partagé votre avis. Je suis désolée mais je n'ai pas compris le commentaire. Au plaisir de vous revoir dans notre hôtel. Cordialement Sarah M Réceptionniste

Easy to find

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable

Dear C, Thank you for your comment, It's real pleasure to you welcome, and I'm glad to know you had a good night in our hotel. Best regards Cécile Jozeau Adjointe de direction
Customer review rating 4.2/5

M B. Solo - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear M, Thank you very much for your comment. I'm so glad to see that your stay went well. Looking forwad to seeing you again. Best regard Sarah M Receptionist

Sadly a disappointing experience on this occasion

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ian C. Couples - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Gentleman in reception was very pleasant and professional. The room though on the first floor was very small, even smaller than rooms in other Ibis hotels we have stayed in. It was grubby and inadequately maintained. For dinner we ate in the Courtepaille adjacent to the hotel. This was acceptable. Next morning we also ate breakfast in there. There were no clean tables at 8:15, no clean plates and all jam pots were empty and not replaced. It was a bad experience. In general the hotel needed maintenance and care even in the corridors. We have stayed in Ibis hotels whilst travelling for many years and unfortunately this one was far from the best.

Dear C, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us at your hotel Ibis Poitiers Sud. I am sorry that the performances have not lived up to your expectations, and I take note of all your remarks. Renovations are planned for this year for the restaurant and 2020 for the hotel. Regarding the breakfast service, I sent the information to the manager so that the measurements are done. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to regain your trust. Cécile Jozeau Adjointe de direction

Good location and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Philip K. Couples - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was quiet, comfortable bed and the on-site grill restaurant was welcoming.

Dear P, Thank you very much for your lovely comment. I'ms so glad to see that your stay went well. Lokking forward to seeing you again in our hotel. Best regards Sarah M Receptionist

short weekend in poitier

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Patrick S. Solo - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

overall, within the usual (good) standard in Ibis. Nice welcome, clean room, good location. no surprise.

Dear S, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Poitiers Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cordialement Cécile Jozeau Adjointe de direction
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in poitiers