ibis budget Amsterdam City South 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 4,278 reviews
ibis budget Amsterdam City South
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Next to the Kronenburg metro station

  • Close to the airport and Amsterdam city centre

  • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility

  • Front office is available 24/7

  • Gaming room with a wide range of games

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private enclosed outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Golf
  • Bicycles rental

Hotel location

ibis budget Amsterdam City South

Prof J H Bavincklaan 1
1183 AT
amstelveen
netherlands

Tel: +31207154333

Fax: (+31)207154331

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CONNEXXION :  300 UILENSTEDE

  • GVB :  Halte Biesbosch

  • By plane

    SCHIPHOL AIRPORT At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By train

    AMSTERDAM ZUID At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :52.316683, 4.871878

Our accommodations

Enjoy our new rooms at ibis budget Amsterdam City South. With comfortable beds, flat-screen TV, free WiFi and a bathroom, you will have all to enjoy a pleasant stay. We offer rooms with single beds for up to four people - ideal for friends and colleagues. Each room comes with individual air conditioning and free WiFi. The bathroom features a toilet and a shower. The hotel has several rooms for guests with reduced mobility, is 100% non smoking and also offers rooms with shabbat facilities.

Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room

Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room

Room with 1 double bed and 1 fold-away bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room

Room with 2 single beds and 1 fold-away bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room

Room with 3 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room

Room for 4 persons

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room

Room for 5 persons

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Amsterdam City South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

4,278 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

715 reviews

Incredible place at a really nice price

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Claudia Friends - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a very good place

Acceptable stay for a budget hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Eduan Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff not very helpful in explaining how the wifi works or where and at what time breakfast is and where your room is located (it is like they assumed we should know). The room walls were very dirty and needs a clean. The breakfast were very nice and a good start to the day.

Great location for good prize

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matej Friends - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is located near tram stop which goes to centre. Breakfast is good, but on Sunday we had to wait for replenishment of salami and pastry. Staff was really busy, so tables werent cleaned. Room is small, but it is enough for 2 nights. If you need hairdryer, you have to go to reception with 20€ deposit.

NICE

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Dana15022020 20/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

our staying in this hotel was ok. the hotel is very quiet, the staff very is attentive at our demands. but we didn't have soap, only shower gel. a soap dispenser would be much better for hand washing.

overall okay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No nonsens, decent quality.

Good price

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karolina Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good price. On outskirts of Amsterdam however good connection on the tram and only approx 10 min walk to nearest tram station. Only downside was a poor cleanliness, we found the bathroom quite dirty and questions if it was cleaned at all.

It was okay.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B. M. Friends - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very beautiful.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Laura Families - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and clean room. Quite cheap. Friendly staff.

What's with the price?

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joost Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ibis has a few formulas for offering a hotel room. All previous experiences with Ibis were nice but this one however not so much. If you have buget in your name what's with the price? This is not budget, especially not when you consider the room size. The double bed is very firm (too firm for my liking) and placed at the wall. One needs to crawl out of bed if your unlucky to draw the shortest straw and end up on the waal side of the bed. Personell is friendly but that doesn't seem to be a problem at all at Ibis. The breakfast is simple but sufficient. Situated near a metro station makes it a nice hotel when you visit Amsterdam.

terrible housekeeping

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hurryken W. Solo - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

first night, my tip was taken , only new towel, no garbage collect, no new shower gill. thrid night , my "don't distrubed" card been hang in front of my door (not by me), no any housekeeping. In this 6 days / 5 nights stay, I do 2 coin laundries. cloth washers always end with error so all my cloths never been spinned , all my cloths were 100% wet. The worst ibis budget I ever stayed.

Friendly Staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

422CYG Business - 23/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Really friendly staff as last time. Room was actually not to the same standard as my last visit no idea why when I booked the same. If you don't have a car this is really not the best location for you as it's a 30 minute walk to the train station despite what they say on the website. I have given this hotel a couple of visits now and to be honest i probably won't give it a third.

OK

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Het was ok

The best value for money

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

J_Elizabeth2014 Business - 22/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I've been staying frequently in this hotel since its opening. It is ongoing excellent quality. That means: value for money. The amenities are basic, but fully sufficient. High hygienic standards, I found everything clean. The staff is highly professional and helpful. The tram stop is a bit away, but will soon be right at the corner again. If you'd like a good coffee or a bite you do need to take the tram to go some place closer to town. Minus point as to the rooms: it seems that not all rooms have a table. That is unacceptable and sub-standard. My room now happened to be 'without table' and just one plastic hocker. As I complained, a table was brought immediately, however, all rooms should always have a table!

Not really for the business traveller but fantastic staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jim W. Business - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Can’t compliment the staff enough. Very helpful and super friendly but not really the hotel if your a business traveller. Rooms so small not even a desk or chair to work from, slow internet speed, breakfast does not start till 7am and it’s not great and no coffee making facilities in room. Great for a weekend party in Amsterdam as great location but not great for business traveller

Thank you for the stay.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Felix M. Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our visit was really nice. Your Hotel is clean, the room was really comfortable and with a great view and the staff super friendly. Thank you. The only "minus" is that it need really time to come to the city centre of amsterdam. But its not your "fault". Have a nice day!

Very positive first experience with an Ibis budget hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Phuong Friends - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice stay. The location of the hotel was very practical, near two good restaurants: Alexandros and Lucy’s Kitchen and very near the tram 5 stop to town. The hotel is very clean with daily cleaning. Shower very powerful. We were put in a quiet area and didn’t hear any noise. The breakfast was very good. Staff very polite. The pricing was very good.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kate Couples - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Firstly the lady on reception (short height with long black hair) was extreemly rude on sevetal occassions, almost making it impossible to ask her anything. She was unhelpful, almost screemed at my husband for waiting outside the line just to pay for a bottle of water and after telling her several times I could not get access to the internet on several computers she simply left me to my own diveses and carried in her conversation with her colleague - there wasnt anyone even at the reception to serve it was just myself. When I went over for a third time to explain she didnt even make eye contact with me and still continued her conversation which was extreemly rude and a terrible example of customer service. Also I contacted the hotel several days prior to our booking asking for a deduction as a third person was no long staying in our room and we wondered if the additional amount could be refunded. I had no response from the hotel after chasing and when we arrived we were told the amount could not be refunded due to the type of booking made and that it was non refundable. NO WHERE in my booking confirmation does it detail a no refund/ cancellation policy!! It's not as though we we were cancelleing a booking and I ask you to reconsider this please! Also lead to believe the hotel is only a short bus ride from Amsterdam which is very misleading........... by the time you walk to the bus stop to arriving in Amsterdam it takes approx one hour NOT 20 minutes as advertised on your website. I really do not think its correct to advertise this hotel as Amsterdam when it is in a completely different town! Very misleading. Overall experience very poor considering the amount we paid. Totally over priced and a very poor experience. We will not be using Ibis again.

Loved the city, less the hotel customer service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Amine Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the staff members were professional, however one of the desk ladies did not seem to understand people requests (at least in English) First, asked her to split the parking bill in two, she acknowledged the request, yet she still charged one card the full amount and printed one bill. Second, as we left our room at around 1:30 pm, and we had the ‘do not disturb’ all along the door’s handle while there, we asked her if she can send the room service people when convenient. She made a call and responded positively, stating that the room service staff is busy with some rooms and that our room is on their list for that day. Upon our return at around midnight, nothing had been done. We had a toddler’s garbage, no new towels nothing at all. We went down and complained to the desk guy, we even asked for a new room if it was possible. He couldn’t help further than giving us new towels and offered us to pick couple of drinks ( we picked two coconut water and one Heineken bottle) We had to change the garbage bin ourselves. While everything else was as we expected, missing out on the most crucial aspect of the hotel industry left us unimpressed at all about your brand. Not sure We’d look to stay at the same brand again, nor recommend it to any of our contacts.

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Fayyaz P. Solo - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good... prices bit high as per location..

Nice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Liane Families - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in amstelveen