Mercure Le Mans Batignolles Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,194 reviews

Mercure Le Mans Batignolles Hotel
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free private car park

  • Leafy garden

  • Close to a park with jogging track

  • Restaurant with terrace area

  • Free WIFI

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Nearby)Paying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Le Mans Batignolles Hotel

bd d'Estienne d'Orves
17 rue de la pointe
72100
le mans
france

Tel: +33243722720

Fax: (+33)2/43859606

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SETRAM :  6 La Pointe

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 200km / 124 miles

  • By helicopter

    AERODROME DU MANS At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    A11 At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    LE MANS At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :47.983531, 0.188488

Our accommodations

To take full advantage of your stay, our Standard Rooms offer a shower and our Superior Rooms offer a bathtub. Give in to the cozy atmosphere of our Privilege Room with its lounge area!

Superior Room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: French

Our restaurant offers a seasonal menu, a marriage of new flavors and colors. Open evenings only from 7pm to 9.30pm. Reduced menu on winter weekends - Closed on Sundays, holidays and Christmas vacation.

Dinner

19:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR

Non contractual photo

Have a drink at the bar or on the terrace and try one of our savory snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 40

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Le Mans Batignolles Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,194 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

375 reviews

A small but OK room, very friendly and helpful personnel, disappointing dinner experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Much appreciated the quality of service and kindness of personnel The room (superior) is tiny, and pillows very uncomfortable (neck pains) but personnel was responsive and helpful in finding a softer pillow. Dinner experience was a disappointment as restaurant was closed and only snacks provided; and that was very expensive for supermarket shrink-wrap food quality !

Bonjour Monsieur G., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour. Nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe mais regrettons que la prestation n’ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes et ce malgré un accueil personnalisé. Les hôtels Mercure sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Concernant la restauration, comme indiqué sur notre site, le weekend en basse saison, nous proposons une carte restreinte. Nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Julie – Chargée de clientèle

Mercure Batignolles Le Mans

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

SWMBordeaux_France Couples - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was well situated for A28 motorway. Staff were extremely helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was also clean and well served for our needs including large and small towels. Breakfast was excellent.

Mercure Batignolles, Le Mans

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Swm M. Couples - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

An overnight stay on way home after Christmas in UK. Hotel was convenient for A28 and was well located. The staff were helpful and apologetic when they informed us that restaurant was closed for annual holiday until 3 Jan. They did recommend restaurants close to hotel but as we were tired after long journey we decided to make do with fruit and cake we already had with us. Room was clean and very comfortable with several English Channels on TV.

Dear Madam and Mister M., Thank you very much for your comment. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We wish you all the best for 2020. It will be a pleasure to welcome you next time, Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

A very nice quiet hotel, close to commerces and the circuit of Le Mans, with free private open air parking.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alex Solo - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everyone on the staff was extremely polite, thank you very much. The hotel is nice, I hope to come back soon. I wish I could get a room during the 24 hours of Le Mans.

Dear Sir M., Thank you very much for your comment. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share it with our team. We wish you all the best for 2020. It will be a pleasure to welcome you next time, Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul Couples - 24/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly helpful staff, great room with very comfy bed and a wonderful breakfast

Dear Madam and Mister A., Thank you very much for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. All the team wish you a Merry Christmas and an Happy New Year, Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Very pleasant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Martin S. Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Right hotel at the right location.

Dear Madam and Mister S., Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon. We wish you a Merry Christmas and an happy New Year, Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Average, good food but rooms could be better

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

2nd time of staying at the hotel. It is well placed & food in the restaurant is good. Bedrooms & bathroom by modern standards are small. Of seven hotels we stayed at on our trip, this was the most expensive, but regretably would be rated 7th out of 7.

Dear Madam and Mister B., Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Concerning your room, we have bigger rooms availables : superior and privilege room more confortable for 2 persons. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Outstanding employees and Management

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Benjamin Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

By mistake, I booked another Mercure, and this Mercure did whatever is possible to find me a room in this hotel to avoid me to move to the other Mercure. There had no room available but they spent many minutes to find a solution for me! (even if it was 100% my mistake). I really appreciated their kind support!

Dear Mister M., Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope to see you next time, Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Very good service, very clean, and food also good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bernard B. Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff polite, room clean and comfortable

Dear Madam and Mister B., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you very soon. Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

RAS

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

RAS

Bonjour Madame et Monsieur D., Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire suite à votre séjour. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. Julie - Chargée de clientèle

T.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ana Couples - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable. Great welcome at reception after a long journey from Spain. Rrstaurant service was efficient and food was superb Breakfasy was wonderful: great coffee!

Dear Madam and Mister T., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you very soon. Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Mercure Batignolles can be recommended

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vladimír F. P. Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good hotel for business

Dear Sir S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Comfortable good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Philip K. Couples - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only stayed one night, restaurant good as was breakfast. The room was very small! One tiny bottle of water for 2 people- a bit mean. As a silver card holder a larger bottle of water or one for each of the two of us better than a single complimentary drink in the bar!

Dear Madam and Mister K., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. For information, we have bigger room : superior room about 17m² or privilege room 28m² - more confortable for 2 persons. About the bottle of water in the room, do not hesitate to ask for another one at the reception. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Julie - Chargée de clientèle

G R S.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mr G. R. S. Families - 28/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at better. All the food in your restaurant is far to expensive. Even a small meal costs more than we pay outside the hotel. Drinks are also very expensive.

Dear Madam and Mister S., Thank you for your feedback. Concerning your comment about the price of the restauration, all dishes are prepared with fresh produce. We regret that you have not tasted the cuisine of our chef. Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Service excellence

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alan Couples - 28/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good and convenient stopover as used before, merci beaucuop! But, sorry, must moan about a detail in my dinner - I chose 'Chef's choice' chicken and it was surprisingly very poor! I didn't bother to complain then about the meat as didn't want to be too fussy on the first night of our 3 week tour. However it was too flat and firm (tough?) to be described as chicken!

Dear Madam and Mister B., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! But we regret that you didn't enjoy your meal. Next time, do not hesitate to share your complains with our team and we will propose you another meal. Hope to see you again very soon. Best regards Julie - Chargée de réception

Room was quite small but clean and tidy, and the facilities were good.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Allan M. Couples - 25/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay, the bed was comfortable and although the room was small it was clean and tidy. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had an evening meal in the restaurant, I had to duck and to be honest it was the best meal that I have had in many years, so congratulations to your chief.

Dear Madam and Mister M., Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you next time. Best regards, Julie - Chargée de réception

Hotel Mercure Le Mans Batignolles is a great hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jacqueline F. Couples - 25/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We only stayed one night but were very pleased with everything. The Staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was comfortable and the buffet very good.

Dear Madam and Mister F., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you next time, Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

Very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Theresa C. Couples - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bit disappointed on arrival to be told that the restaurant was closed and only snacks available but advised that town was 10 minutes away and there was a Chinese restaurant across the road. Didn't really want to go much further than the hotel as it was now 7:30 pm and we had been driving since 7:45 am. Decided to check out the snack menu and we had the chicken and the fish both served with a sauce. It was fabulous top marks to the two young ladies on duty that night. Thank you

Dear Madam and Mister C., Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. About the restaurant, it's closed during quiet weekend, it's not on our website, but we enjoy that you had a great meals . It will be a pleasure to welcome you next time, Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle

One night in Le Mans

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jacqueline F Couples - 19/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was perfect for our one night stay, the personnel were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast just what we needed. We enjoyed a quiet night. We only stayed one night so I can't speak about the restaurant.

Overnight stay to break journey

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter A. L. Couples - 18/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was easy to find and the staff were polite, helpful and friendly. The room was excellent and the food, both at dinner and breakfast was delicious

Dear Madam and Mister B., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Best regards Julie - Chargée de clientèle
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in le mans