Mercure Sibiu Airport

Mercure Sibiu Airport

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 136 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Sibiu Airport
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Free wi-fi

  • Free parking

  • Spacious Conference Center

  • Restaurant with seasonal terrace

  • Free access to fitness center

Our accommodation(s)

Enjoy yourself to one of our comfortable and spacious room that offers an authentic local experience. Special features such as tea making facilities, minibar, safe, LCD TV, slippers, hairdryer, opening windows and free WIFI.

Hotel location

Mercure Sibiu Airport

Soseaua Alba Iulia 120
550052 SIBIU
Romania

  • By plane

    INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT SIBIU At 0km / 0 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CFR At 6km / 3 miles

GPS:45.793363, 24.111461

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

ANA

Treat yourself with the unique and authentic dining experience and discover the International and the traditional Romanian cuisine at our restaurant.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Sibiu Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  136 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  30 reviews

All OK

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alex P. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

if next time I'm suddenly again in Sibiu, I'll try to book this hotel again

We have been overcharged

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Sergiu Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception charged us a different amount, as to the one specified in the reservation. Not a good business practice on their behalf. Stay well away of them.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback to us. We apologize for any inconvenience occurred during your stay in our hotel . We try to maintain the highest standards and services and to rise to the expectations of our customers. We read carefully your feedback and we verifi the transaction. The result is that you havn't been overcharged,you have payed only the amount that you also have on your confirmation...the last one ,because you had two reservations ,but one of them was cancelled. Please don't hesitate to contact Mercure Sibiu Airport Hotel Team for any further information. Please be sure that we will learn from your concerns as we aim to improve our services in order to make all our guests happy. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. Best Regards, Dorin M-Room Division Manager

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

All good....

Dear Hansjorg D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sibiu Airport. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our services! The positive feedback has been happily shared with our team and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Dorin M-Room Division Manager

Convenient , close to the airport

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Arnob Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The total impression was ok , only problems I had was , could not control temperature in the room , only by opening the windows which gave a lot extra noise , it is too hot in the rooms , bathroom looked like for disable people , low wash sink . etc. I was very much surpassed that the bar and restaurant were closed , I was the evening before in an other hotel were guest had access to the bar and restaurant , also the restaurant in the city was open . Biggest issue that I did not see this on the side off the hotel when I booked otherwise I would have booked a hotel in the center , closer to the restaurants .

Dear Arno B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sibiu Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.The restaurant is mentioned that it is open only for breakfast from 7-10 am.We have restaurants in the nearby hotel when you can eat. As a gold member you have been upgraded to a superior room (Privilege).Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures regarding the heat to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Dorin M-Room Division Manager

Well located, close to the company and airport

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ciprian B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

AN old building, nicely refurbished. Nice personnel, but very warm at night without the possibility to reduce the heat, and no restaurant open, except breakfast. Otherwise, close to the company and the airport.

Dear Ciprian B., Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Sibiu Airport Hotel. I sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments and I will share them with the entire team. Your feedback is very important for us, as it gives us the opportunity to take note of areas within the hotel that stand out or could use some attention. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Mercure Sibiu Airport Hotel in the future. Kind regards! Dorin M - Room Division Manager

Not up to the Mercure standards

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Diana-sindia O. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The suite was spacious and well organized, with nice furniture and a great design. It was way bigger than we expected and it accommodated our five members family in a great way. However, the bathroom is old and outdated, in desperate need of some grooming. It looked as if not part of the same hotel. On the first night of our arrival there was no soap at the sink or in the shower. Only one pair of slippers and they were used. Not very clean, except for the bed linen, which was great.

Dear Mrs O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sibiu Airport. Your feedback is very important for us, as it gives us the opportunity to take note of areas within the hotel stand out or could use some attention. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Mercure Sibiu Airport Hotel in the future. Kind regards! Dorin M - Room Division Mg

Worst experience within Accor

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Cezar Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I'm a regular user or Accor loyalty program. Now, because of the pandemic situation I'm just Silver, but I was also Gold in the past so I've seen a lot of Mercure hotels, but also Ibis, Novotel, Sofitel, Mama shelter, etc. That's why I've decided to book this hotel on my trip to Sibiu. However it was the worst experience with Accor hotels, even worst than an Ibis budget Room: Looks like in 90's despite the pictures on website. TV from 2009 with quality from 2000. Also they don't have some of the TV stations that usually are for free, not the HBO or others Breakfast: Despite the restrictions because of the pandemic (50% occupancy in restaurants and cafes within hotels) the place was full and they were sitting people from different groups at the same table, like at the weeding. First day, there was only one guy and one lady that were trying to bring the food and seat people at the tables. Of course the food was not enough. Second day was better as they brought more people, however still the place was full. Cleaning: NOTHING FOR 3 DAYS, even I said in the first day. I had to request for toilet paper every evening Others: I had expired beer in the minibar.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback to us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure Sibiu, we are committed to providing a first-class service experience to every customer,therefore, your feedback is very important to us and I want to assure you that we take all the complaints seriously and address the issues accordingly. The people in the restaurant have stood at the table together of their own free will.If you have been attentive the tables were of six to eight persons and there was the distance kept.Also the breakfast schedule was extended precisely to avoid its congestion and the food was more than enough for everyone and a huge variety .Please be sure that we will learn from your concerns as we aim to improve our services in order to make all our guests happy. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. Best Regards, Dorin M-Room Division Mg

Convenient stay on the way to Timisoara

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

U6664PScristina TripAdvisor review

The hotel is convenient for a pause on the way to timisoara or Cluj Napoca, close to the airport and the highway. I stayed in a nice room, the reception personnel was nice and helpful The big minus is the cleaning. Not proper cleaning in the bathroom, the housekeeping was not wearing the mask.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve .Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I f you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Best regards, Dorin M

Very short stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Bogdan G. D. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience with Mercure was short and rather strange. I will offer details to the manager of the hotel, if interested.

Dear Bogdan George D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sibiu Airport Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please give us more details about your stay so that we can take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dorin M Room Division Mg

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Oana C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay just one night at this hotel but the overall experience was very good. Well located, great breakfast, very clean & spatious room.

Dear OANA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sibiu Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dorin M Room Division Mg

Nice place out the city

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nw0299 د. س. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place Nice food

Dear adel a., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sibiu Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dorin M-Room Division Mg

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gus Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

good location, very good breakfast, quite and clean

Dear AUGUSTIN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sibiu Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dorin M Room Division Mg

Bad choice

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Elena Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The restaurant was closed, I had to wait for 15 mins for the water to get hot and the mini bar was empty? So no I won't recommend it or stay in the future.

Dear Elena D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sibiu Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence,but,our coleaggues did informed you about hotel's restaurant and also they offered you options for the other restaurants near by and for the lack of products in the minibar. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dorin M Room Division Mg

Great location for travel!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Roxana Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located for travel purposes, nice and helpfull staff, great breakfast, nice hotel room, comfy bed. Thanks Mercure Sibiu Airport Hotel , I'll definitly stay there again when I'm in Sibiu next time!

Dear Roxana S., It gives us great pleasure to read this wonderful review of our hotel. Thank you very much on behalf of me and the whole team for the words of praise. We do what we do with pleasure and the satisfaction of the guests is a great reward for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dorin M Front Office Manager

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Adina Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly helpful staff, clean and comfortable throughout!

Dear Adina R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sibiu Airport Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dorin M Room Division Mg

Good Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MarcelI_13 TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel with newly decorated rooms. The staff is very nice and polite. Breakfast is good. Maybe is not located very close to the center but by taxi is a 8-9 minutes drive and very easy to reach the old town.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dorin M

Good and safe stay in Sibiu

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Cristianraileanu TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed a good night in Sibiu. The hotel is a bit far from City center if you don't have a car, but the atmosphere was good and we enjoyed our short stay. We felt safe and everything was good. We recommend the hotel for short stays in a vibrant and culture rich city.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our services! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Mercure Sibiu Airport Hotel. Best regards, Dorin M

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in SIBIU