Mantra in the Village Port Douglas 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 312 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

+ 6 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the city centre

  • Spacious, self-contained apartments

  • Walking distance to golden beaches

  • Close to restaraunts and bars

  • Walking distance to main attractions.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Private indoor parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • CAIRNS AIRPORTPaying
Business services
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra in the Village Port Douglas

Cnr Grant Street And Warner
Street
4877 port douglas
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)7/40842333

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    CAIRNS AIRPORT At 65km / 40 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-16.483072, 145.463404

Our accommodation(s)

Mantra in the Village hotel offers stylish hotel rooms and self-contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments to suit singles, couples, families and groups. All rooms are equipped with modern conveniences including air conditioning, ceiling fans, WiFi (fees apply) TV with Foxtel and DVD.

Hotel Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Room

Our guest reviews for
Mantra in the Village Port Douglas

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

312 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

321 reviews

A bit disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

crackerscrew 24/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed at the same property a few weeks ago but a different room was all good. But the room I was in this time was not good - looked like mould on the ceilings, toilet was continually leaking and refilling during the night (noisy), the exit light was flashing outside of the window all night creating a strobe light (fortunately most of this could be blocked out by shutters), Internet difficult to log into and kept dropping out. Late check out was good.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shelina Families - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A weekend away with my son and his partner time to reconnect and relax

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Mantra Team

Top place

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lance S. Couples - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely happy with everything and the most helpful staff

Dear Lance, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mantra in the Village Port Douglas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Brad C. and Team

good stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 08/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

completely happy. enjoyed the stay

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Kind Regards Mantra In the Village Team

Always a nice stat

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shari Couples - 08/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are great, the shared pool a nice temperature all day. But please get rid of the rug in room it is dirty and gross, would not walk on it barefoot

Dear Sharron Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our pool facilities. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Kind Regards Mantra in the Village Team

Well located, good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Karen E. Couples - 06/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service, great room, great location

Dear Karen, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the room and the location. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, The Village Team

excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

kind reception and nothing was ever too much

Dear Chris, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your positive comments to our team. Hope to see you again Kind Regards, The Village Team

Centrally located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Therese Couples - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are locals from Cairns, and have stayed before. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. The 1 bedroom spa apartment was spacious and comfortable. We will definitely stay again.

Dear Therese, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, The Village Team

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Linda W. Couples - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very underwhelming. Toilet door didn't close and was dirty. Reception close at 3.30 and we had to enter hotel through garage not enough cupboard and drawer space

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you found your experience at Mantra in the Village underwhelming and will take you comments on board to hopefully improve for the future. Kind Regards, The Village Team

good sized room and quiet but a great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anthony Couples - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a short 2 night stay in the 1 bedroom - a bit of R&R. The accommodation was very good and reasonably priced

Dear ANTHONY, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, The Village Team

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gary M. Business - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The units are quite good could be maintained a little better, the freezer smelt badly of fish. As we where located by the pool there where young party goers from the opposite side pool unit in the pool after midnight which wasn’t too bad but when they woke us up again at 5.30 it was a bit much. The staff where helpful and professional however the management of the pool area spoilt an otherwise nice experience.

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that party goers dampened your experience. We will take all of your comments on board and try to improve our service for the future. Kind Regards, The Village Team

Everything we needed right on our doorstep!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Samantha J. Families - 28/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were so happy with our accommodation, cleanliness, clean linen, all necessities, stunning pool, extremely clean. Such a quaint affordable hotel, a home away from home. The staff were very helpful and polite. I didn't want to leave. My only complaint.... I don't believe I should be trapesing out to the back carpark to put rubbish and recycle in the bin.

Dear Samantha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra in the Village Port Douglas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Leanne Phillips

Great location, right in the centre of the action in Port Douglas!

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Éva Couples - 27/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely location, big room

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Leanne Phillips

Its situated in a great spot

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Angela P. Families - 25/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was disappointed with our room this stay We were in room 22 situated next to the pool .. the end of the pool was right outside our room. You couldnt open the loovers without people at the pool looking straight into our room and us looking at them I am so glad i didnt book two nights I love the pool there and the position of the hotel. BUT. We had to leave our loovers shut for any privacy Even watching the tv all we could hear is the people in the pool Just disappointing The position of this room should have been described when booking We have stayed there before. Great experience and lovely room

Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the room you were allocated on this stay with the pricavy issues to the pool. If you would like to come and stay with us again in future please give us a call direct to request a different room. Kind Regards, The Village Team

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alec Couples - 21/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

satisfying

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Leanne Phillips

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lm Couples - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Close to everything Port Douglas has to offer, beautiful place and Mantra is a very affordable but very nice place to stay. We will be back.

Dear LM, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mantra in the Village Port Douglas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Brad C. and Team

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nikki Couples - 15/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved our room, comfy bed and great pool. Location was perfect.

Dear Nikki, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mantra in the Village Port Douglas. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Glad you enjoyed the comfy bed, pool and the room overall. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Brad C. and Team

Disappointed

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Helen S. Couples - 07/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sticky floor, no remote for aircon 40deg. Temp.outside, Couldn’t change tv stations, flat batteries, No milk & no instant coffee. $266.00 way too expensive for what we got. I have been an Accor member for over 10 years, this standard is way below par.

Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mantra in the Village Port Douglas. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We had no information that you were indeed an Accor Member otherwise we would have definitely provided the welcome amenities. Our staff are on call 24/7 and would have been more than happy to assist with the Air Con remote and TV remote batteries. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Brad C.

Although I didn’t get to stay do to the boarder closure I found the .org so helpful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sharon M. Couples - 06/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As stated we didn’t get a chance to stay, but we will stay as soon as the boarders are open, a very caring organisation. So helpful to us through a really rough year

Dear Sharon, We hope that we can welcome you to the resort soon! Sincerely, Brad C.

Well positioned & very nice apartment.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter Couples - 01/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy with overall experience. One thing that needs improvement is the "Overflow" parking arrangements. Due to the height & size of our vehicle we could not park underneath. The Spare block being used adjacent could be cleared and made a little more safer. Several guests were using this and would not take much effort to improve.

Dear Peter, Thank you for your fantastic Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back to tropical Port Douglas and Mantra in the Village soon.. Kind Regards, Brad C. and Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in port douglas