Mantra PortSea Port Douglas 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.9/5 1,698 reviews

Mantra PortSea Port Douglas - Image 1
Mantra PortSea Port Douglas - Image 2
Mantra PortSea Port Douglas - Image 3
Mantra PortSea Port Douglas - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Enjoy modern, spacious accommodation with our self-contained apartments.

  • Modern resort facilities include three stunning pools, gym and tennis court.

  • Located just a few metres from the beach, and a 15 minute stroll to the heart of Port Douglas.

  • We are a spacious hotel that can accommodate for large families and groups.

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Mantra PortSea Port Douglas

76 Davidson Street
4877 PORT DOUGLAS
Australia

GPS:-16.492078, 145.464633

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Pets not allowed
  • Shuttle
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • 100% Non Smoking Property

POOL BAR

In true Tropical North-Queensland style, our swim-up pool bar is available for guests to grab a drink or small bite to eat. Open Wed to Sat from 2pm - 5pm | December to April. Outlet operation is weather dependant and hours may change without notice.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.9/5  1,698 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  2,515 reviews

Disappointed

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Darren Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was not clean, dirty floors in rooms, corridors were dirty, soaps and shampoos were empty. Couldn’t get in the spa as kids filled it all day. Suggested adult only times. Upside, the staff were pleasant.

Dear Darren, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Portsea Port Douglas. Please accept my sincere and heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I have since shared your feedback with my Executive Team to immediately investigate the deficiencies you mentioned as this is unacceptable. Thank you for highlighting this and I am sincerely sorry you were affected. Rest assured this is not the norm. Should you allow us an opportunity to make amends rest assured we will do all we can to look after you and feel free to contact me directly. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is only through such feedback that we can address any concerns or feedback that may have otherwise been overlooked. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future where I am sure your experience will be greatly improved. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Great location, perfect for families

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Amy Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We loved our stay at the hotel. Our 2 bedroom apartment was great , nice flat walk into town. Pool and amenities were great! though it was a bit annoying being right at the back of the building on the 3rd floor with loads of stairs from reception and carpark for a family of five staying for a week to get luggage to the room and then back to the car at the end. We also asked a couple of times for a 5th chair for the balcony which we never received. Rooms could also do with some additional storage. But other than that we loved it will definitely consider coming back but just requesting a different room.

Dear Amy, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Portsea Port Douglas. We appreciate you taking a moment of your time to share your experience and we are glad that overall, your stay was a positive one. We have noted your comments and shall review your feedback so that we may be able to better serve our valued guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is only through such feedback that we can address any concerns or feedback that may have otherwise been overlooked. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Very well located to town and the beach

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kerry B. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay staff very accomodating friendly and helpful . Our room was a little dirty with sand everywhere and in the bed we had to get this cleaned the day after we arrived .

Dear Kerry, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Portsea Port Douglas. We appreciate you taking a moment of your time to share your experience and we are glad that overall, your stay was a positive one. We have noted your comments and shall review your feedback so that we may be able to better serve our valued guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is only through such feedback that we can address any concerns or feedback that may have otherwise been overlooked. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Great location, could be excellent with small improvements.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mary Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay, loved the ability to walk to the Main Street and wharf. There was mould in the shower and the towels were old and worn and need upgrading. The connecting room was great.

Dear Emma, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Portsea Port Douglas. Please accept my sincere and heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We have noted your comments and shall review your feedback so that we may be able to better serve our valued guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is only through such feedback that we can address any concerns or feedback that may have otherwise been overlooked. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future where I am sure your experience will be greatly improved. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were good however lack of lifts or similar was disappointing for people of our age This should have been conveyed at time of booking

Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Portsea Port Douglas. We appreciate you taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us. Regarding the lift, the property was constructed in the late '80s without any thought of lift access, a common practice for construction projects in our region at that time as many resorts in Port Douglas are without lifts. Installing a lift now is regrettably not financially feasible option, and given the resort's Strata Title ownership, such an undertaking is unlikely to be approved by the owners due to the significant costs involved. We try to be as open and transparent regarding this by having this information displayed on our website however, we apologise that this impacted your overall stay experience with us. You also rated the breakfast offering negatively, so I was hoping you may be able to elaborate further as to what led to such a rating. Your feedback, although critical, is nonetheless greatly appreciated as it is only through such feedback that we can address any concerns or feedback that may have otherwise been overlooked. Should you allow us an opportunity to make amends in the future, rest assured we will do all we can to look after you and restore your faith in us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future where I have no doubt your next experience will be greatly improved. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 508 reviews 9.3/10 Location
  • 1,021 reviews 5.3/10 Room
  • 821 reviews 7/10 Service
  • 31 reviews 3.1/10 WiFi
  • 519 reviews 3/10 Cleanliness
  • 507 reviews 8.3/10 Pool
  • 413 reviews 3.9/10 Comfort
  • 403 reviews 5.2/10 Amenities

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Port Douglas