ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,368 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Private car park

  • Next to Gent Dampoort train station

  • Historical city centre

  • Free WIFI

  • Brand new hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging unitsPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Food CornerPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Bicycles rentalPaying
Information message

Hotel location

ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

Ravelijnstraat 1
9000
gent
belgium

Tel: +3293952010

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LIJN :  70 71 3 6 17 GENT DAMPOORT

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By train

    GENT DAMPOORT At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    GENT SINT PIETERS At 5.6km / 3.48 miles

GPS :51.059536, 3.739121

Our accommodation(s)

Be smart, stay smart! Enjoy the comfort of our Sweet Bed by ibis and wake up energized. Sleep in our brand new ibis Budget rooms with ensuite bathroom, Sweet Bed by ibis, free wifi and flatscreen TV

Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Room for 3 people

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Family Room for 4 people

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,368 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

241 reviews

short business trip

Customer review rating 4.2/5

G.f. Business - 05/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- ideal for short business trips - good breakfast - nice and friendly staff at the reception - problems are always helped in a friendly and competent manner

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cis Business - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

business trip to make a family while being single fucked like fwb & look like the best couple

Good for you!

All you need to have a comfortable night at a very good price

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Valentine Business - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good bed, simple room but clean and enough when only spending the night at the hotel. Very good price.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, ibis budget Gent Dampoort

good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael M. Business - 30/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff very helpful

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and that our staff was very helpful! Unfortunately we do not have a restaurant as we are a budget hotel. We do have microwave meals in our foodwall that can be heated in our lobby. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards ibis budget Gent Dampoort

good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dennis Business - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic, but comfortable stay near the citycentre, good parking en good WIFI. Beds are good. No noice from outside. Breakfast is fantastic withe respect of the COVID-regulations.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We know our rooms are a little small but we are a budget hotel :-) As you mentioned, basic but comfortable! We would like to thank you for your feedback & staying with us! Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Friendly

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rita Friends - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, good looking, friendly staff, coronaproof

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Great staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

D. Families - 12/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is great. For welcoming you, helping out, at breakfast. The hotel is clean and quite. For the moment there are works going on next door so at 7 am you wake up with machine noises.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We want to apologize for the inconvenience you might have experienced with the works. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

Clean but small room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely small room (about 3m2 of open space next to the bed). Window cannot be opened. Other than that, room is very clean, modern, and bathroom is ok too. Bed very comfortable

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort. I am sorry that your experience regarding the room did not meet your expectations. We understand that the room was a bit too small for you. In general the Ibis budget hotels are known for its smaller and basic rooms. They only provide the most necessary but with all needed comfort. Every website where you can book shows pictures of our rooms. Other than this we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

Good value for money, smartly designed and very friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jip Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This Ibis budget hotel didn't feel like a budget hotel. It feels very new, very clean and the rooms are nicely designed with all that you need for a short stay. The staff was very friendly and everything from check in, parking and check out just was smooth and hassle free. Location while not city centre is about 10-15 mnt walk to most attractions. Nearby is a Carrefour Market, very convenient if you don't feel like going to a restaurant. I recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

quite "budget"

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Being used to other IBIS hotels, it was a very small room with one side of the bed against a wall. Further the window in the room could not be opened for fresh air and the light of the smoking detector above the bed was quite annoying. Besides this the room was okay, clean and had all the necessary items.

Beste Arne, Bedankt voor uw feedback omtrent uw verblijf bij ibis budget Gent Dampoort. Het spijt ons te horen dat uw verblijf niet aan uw verwachtingen voldeed. Wij willen ons dan ook excuseren indien u enige ongemakken heeft ondervonden. Ibis budget hotels zijn over het algemeen gekend voor hun kleine en compacte kamers die basic zijn ingericht. Waarschijnlijk logeerde u voorheen in een ibis rood of ibis styles hotel die meer comfort bieden maar ook duurder zijn. Verder zijn onze kamers voorzien van al het nodige comfort voor een goeie nachtrust. Wij willen u bedanken voor het delen van uw ervaringen. Vriendelijke groeten ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Very good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

VladucV 01/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nice, clean and modern hotel (it's a new construction). Parking on the spot-underground (12 euro/day). Good breakfast taking in consideration the current pandemic situation. Very nice and friendly staff. It's worth for a layover.

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Great staff, always very helpful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stephen L. Business - 27/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Restful stay in the fourth floor. No extraneous noise. The room was clean and tidy as usual.

Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are always happy to welcome you at our hotel and it's a pleasure to hear that you enjoy staying with us! We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards Ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Exactly what was expected.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Greg Business - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great with Covid 19 rules. Thank you.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

Well located good parking

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Amardeep J. Families - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Met by the receptionist in the morning she was excellent well informed and jolly where as the night time receptionist was drab and boring, we booked 2 rooms small but did the job but one of the rooms the ac didn’t work so we couldn’t go sleep spoke to receptionist she looked on the computer and said it’s working

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We want to apologize for the inconvenience you might have experienced regarding the airco in the room and that the night receptionist did not really help you. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

Small room with comfy bed and spot clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Vicky Solo - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small room but comfortable bed and clean room-toilette. Close to Gent Dampoort train Station. Easy luggage storage for only € 2

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Nice service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Daisy B. Couples - 03/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service was really nice, the location close to the station, breakfast really good. We stayed there for 3 nights but unfortunately due to the current situation of covid, room was not cleaned in the 3 days at all.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We want to apologize for the inconvenience you might have experienced concerning the housekeeping. In case our guests would like to have housekeeping in the room, they can always ask the receptionist. We make sure the housekeeping will come in the room. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

Mosquito, mosquito

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 03/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mosquito at nights in the room. After 2 nights I go a different room, which was better

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort. I am sorry that your experience did not really meet your expectations. We want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding the mosquitoes. When you reported the problem, the receptionist immediately offered you a new room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

Very helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stephen L. Business - 17/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent clean and comfortable hotel.

Dear guest, Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for your positive words! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Easily accessible, clean, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lauren Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay here was pleasant! I was after budget, clean accommodation which could easily be accessed via public transport and had breakfast available, and Ibis ticked these boxes. In light of the Coronavirus 'lock down' being implemented while I was there, I think the hotel managed it well in that they made breakfast bags for guests to take to their rooms and closed off public spaces.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, quiet

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in gent