ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,398 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Private car park

  • Next to Gent Dampoort train station

  • Historical city centre

  • Free WIFI

  • Brand new hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging unitsPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Food CornerPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Bicycles rentalPaying
Information message

Hotel location

ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

Ravelijnstraat 1
9000 gent
belgium

Tel: +3293952010

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LIJN :  70 71 3 6 17 GENT DAMPOORT

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By train

    GENT DAMPOORT At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    GENT SINT PIETERS At 5.6km / 3.48 miles

GPS :51.059536, 3.739121

Our accommodation(s)

Be smart, stay smart! Enjoy the comfort of our Sweet Bed by ibis and wake up energized. Sleep in our brand new ibis Budget rooms with ensuite bathroom, Sweet Bed by ibis, free wifi and flatscreen TV

Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Room for 3 people

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Family Room for 4 peopleNon contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,398 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

242 reviews

Great service from staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark C. Business - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the staff we came into contact with were really helpful especially Laura who assisted us with some problems relating to Covid paperwork we needed to get back to London. Thanks very much to her and also to her colleague, whose name I didn't get but who checked us in and looked after us while we were there.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We have shared your comments with our team. Surely this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jill Couples - 21/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Located near the center of Ghent. Friendly personel who despite corona did make us feel as if everything was normal. The receptionist even personally brought yhe takeaway we ordered to our room. Breakfast with great koffiekoeken!

Dear Jill, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Our team members are delighted with your feedback and I'm sure it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Gent Dampoort

short business trip

Customer review rating 4.0/5

G.f. Business - 05/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- ideal for short business trips - good breakfast - nice and friendly staff at the reception - problems are always helped in a friendly and competent manner

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cis Business - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

business trip to make a family while being single fucked like fwb & look like the best couple

Good for you!

All you need to have a comfortable night at a very good price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Valentine Business - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good bed, simple room but clean and enough when only spending the night at the hotel. Very good price.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, ibis budget Gent Dampoort

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael M. Business - 30/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff very helpful

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and that our staff was very helpful! Unfortunately we do not have a restaurant as we are a budget hotel. We do have microwave meals in our foodwall that can be heated in our lobby. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards ibis budget Gent Dampoort

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dennis Business - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic, but comfortable stay near the citycentre, good parking en good WIFI. Beds are good. No noice from outside. Breakfast is fantastic withe respect of the COVID-regulations.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We know our rooms are a little small but we are a budget hotel :-) As you mentioned, basic but comfortable! We would like to thank you for your feedback & staying with us! Hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rita Friends - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, good looking, friendly staff, coronaproof

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Great staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

D. Families - 12/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is great. For welcoming you, helping out, at breakfast. The hotel is clean and quite. For the moment there are works going on next door so at 7 am you wake up with machine noises.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We want to apologize for the inconvenience you might have experienced with the works. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

Clean but small room

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely small room (about 3m2 of open space next to the bed). Window cannot be opened. Other than that, room is very clean, modern, and bathroom is ok too. Bed very comfortable

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort. I am sorry that your experience regarding the room did not meet your expectations. We understand that the room was a bit too small for you. In general the Ibis budget hotels are known for its smaller and basic rooms. They only provide the most necessary but with all needed comfort. Every website where you can book shows pictures of our rooms. Other than this we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

Good value for money, smartly designed and very friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jip Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This Ibis budget hotel didn't feel like a budget hotel. It feels very new, very clean and the rooms are nicely designed with all that you need for a short stay. The staff was very friendly and everything from check in, parking and check out just was smooth and hassle free. Location while not city centre is about 10-15 mnt walk to most attractions. Nearby is a Carrefour Market, very convenient if you don't feel like going to a restaurant. I recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

quite "budget"

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Being used to other IBIS hotels, it was a very small room with one side of the bed against a wall. Further the window in the room could not be opened for fresh air and the light of the smoking detector above the bed was quite annoying. Besides this the room was okay, clean and had all the necessary items.

Beste Arne, Bedankt voor uw feedback omtrent uw verblijf bij ibis budget Gent Dampoort. Het spijt ons te horen dat uw verblijf niet aan uw verwachtingen voldeed. Wij willen ons dan ook excuseren indien u enige ongemakken heeft ondervonden. Ibis budget hotels zijn over het algemeen gekend voor hun kleine en compacte kamers die basic zijn ingericht. Waarschijnlijk logeerde u voorheen in een ibis rood of ibis styles hotel die meer comfort bieden maar ook duurder zijn. Verder zijn onze kamers voorzien van al het nodige comfort voor een goeie nachtrust. Wij willen u bedanken voor het delen van uw ervaringen. Vriendelijke groeten ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Very good

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

VladucV 01/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nice, clean and modern hotel (it's a new construction). Parking on the spot-underground (12 euro/day). Good breakfast taking in consideration the current pandemic situation. Very nice and friendly staff. It's worth for a layover.

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Great staff, always very helpful

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stephen L. Business - 27/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Restful stay in the fourth floor. No extraneous noise. The room was clean and tidy as usual.

Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are always happy to welcome you at our hotel and it's a pleasure to hear that you enjoy staying with us! We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards Ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Very nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

88Cuca88 Couples - 16/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is new and very nicely modern decorated. The room is big enough and very quiet regarding the busy street. Breakfast is very good. A parking garage is a big plus and there's a short walk to the old town. Highly recommended.

Gjent magic

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Graham P Business - 21/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great located budget hotel. Very close to station and town centre. Good breakfast and very good service from reception. Ghent is magical woth wonderful old buildings and restaurants. Very good transport provision.

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your positive review regarding your stay at ibis budget Gent Dampoort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both your stay and your visit to Ghent! We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, ibis budget Gent Dampoort

Not really a budget Budget

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

wacletham Couples - 17/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel good but,having stayed in other budgets in Belgium this one bit overpriced for a budget & not being near the centre. Friendly staff. Felt sorry for them having extra cleaning due to outside work

Good value for money

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

LittleBedwyn Couples - 15/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Brand-new hotel. Smallish rooms but very clean and smart with good facililties. Lovely bathroom. Charming helpful staff, hairdryers available to borrow and extra pillows if needed. Very good breakfast, lots of choice. Good secure parking - 10 euros. Not that central for the ,main sights, you'd need to walk. Overall good value for money.

excellent value for money

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Klaas V Couples - 24/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

excellent value for moneythat area of Gent with the canal gave us memories of our recent trip to Berlin: old industrial heritage, water, new bicycle bridge and bike lanes, ...very friendly receptionistroom was not very large, but that could not be expected for that priceroom was very clean and comfortable

Remembrance Weekend

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

The_1000 Couples - 15/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

Overall a comfortable stay just 10 mins walk from Ghent city centre. A little on the pricey side for budget, no frills accommodation, but it was clean and comfortable. Basic but plentiful breakfast too.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort. I am sorry that your experience did not really meet your expectations. We understand that the price was a bit too expensive for you. The prices change every day, depending on day, weekend, season, events in Ghent, supply and demand, etc. Furthermore, we will always be the cheapest hotel within the ACCOR GROUP in Ghent. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis budget Gent Centrum Dampoort

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in gent