ibis Aalst Centrum

ibis Aalst Centrum 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 256 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Great location, next to E40 and close to the city center!

  • Fully renovated in 2017!

  • Private parking

  • Reception & bar open 24/7

  • Free and unlimited WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Aalst Centrum

Villalaan 20
9300 AALST
Belgium

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 36.2km / 22.49 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI AIRPORT At 75km / 46.61 miles

  • By boat

    CALAIS At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By helicopter

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By car

    AALST At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    AALST RAIL.STATION At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    BRUXELLES MIDI BRUSSEL ZU At 28km / 17.4 miles

  • By train

    EREMBODEGEM At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS:50.921339, 4.032318

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

FOODBAR H²O Non contractual photo

Foodbar H²O: Food, drinks and music!

Our accommodation(s)

Enjoy your stay at ibis Aalst Centrum in our modern rooms with wooden floors, walk-in showers, flat-screen TVs and free WIFI. Our rooms range from One Single Bed Rooms to the Superior Room for three.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Aalst Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  256 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  353 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sumit Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

all was good, big room, easy checkin and checkout plenty of Free street Parking around the hotel, (i dont understand why the hotel parking is paid and not free)

Dear Sumith, Thanks for this review about your experience. It is nice to hear that you received courteous service from our team members. We are however sorry that the price of our closed, secure parking was not to your liking. It would be a pleasure to see you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

bad stay

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Arman S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

_ there was not refrigrator in the room - for any thing we asked they charged us, for toothpaste and a bottle of water -the breakfast was not good

Dear S., Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value all feedback and we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. As part of Ibis standard, we do not provide a fridge or minibar in the room, however hot and cold drinks are available at our bar 24/7 and we are very happy for them to be taken to the rooms. Additionally, we do not provide complimentary water or toothpaste but we appreciate our guests' feedback for consideration in the future. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast buffet and are always open to any suggestions you may have as to how we can improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

good enough

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Luisa Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

good location a bit far from the city center. You need a car.

Dear Luisa, Thanks for the time taken to share your experience. We regret that you felt our location was not exactly what you were looking for, our team are on hand for any advice on local attractions and directions to where you might like to visit. The whole team hope that we may see you again in the future. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

good stay, problems with payment

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has reserved 120 EUR from my card and the week after that Money is still reserved. Can you please unblock my money? thank you

Dear Olha, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you had a nice stay with us. We feel the following information will help clarify the situation. As in the majority of hotels worldwide, our policy is to request a credit card security deposit that is not a payment and only guarantees that there are funds available to pay for any charges incurred, this amount is usually 'blocked' on an account but not actually debited. The pre-authorisation is usually removed between 5 - 10 working days afterwards depending on your bank. We advise our guests to contact their bank in case of any excessive delay. We hope to welcome you again. All the best! Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hallo, you promised to send the invoice per Email right after the stay. However until now I have not received it. Overnight stay was 12.4.2022 and I paid 102€ per American Express. Please send the invoice FM Global di…

Dear Dirk-Ruediger-Manfred, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We will sent you the invoice right now. Thank you again; we hope that you will return. All the best, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Basic experience - too hot - poor ventilation

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Perry F. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location suits my business purposes well and overall bed and other facilities are basic but do the trick. The room however had no ventilation/AC working, top floor (very hot), so luckily could open the window to get some ventilation going. Breakfast is OK, and well overpriced.

Dear Perry, Thank you so much for taking time to share such an amazing review. It's great to know that you found our location to be ideal for your requirements. We are, however, sorry to hear that you were not entirely pleased with the temperature in your room. Please feel free to notify us of any issues or concerns you may encounter; we are always available to help make your stay more comfortable. We do try very hard to keep our breakfast prices competitive and regret you were not satisfied. Rest assured we have noted your concerns and will address these with our team as we strive to improve for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Good location - high vehicle parking at rear - comfortable room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Philip Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived late - pleasant staff, very relaxing. 10/10!

Dear Philip, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and that everything about our hotel was to your liking. Our dedicated team members always aim to give the best experience to our every guest, so your positive feedback is quite rewarding. We all hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Good sleep until

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Peeter Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived 00:00sh, did the checkin, which was by the way a very good experience. Got the checkin done, i went to my room, got a shower and went to bed. So until 09:00 in the morning everything was superb, but then i hear this noise outside of my room. Somebody bangin against the door, i wake up in pure agony, that something bad is going on. Jump out of bed, open the door and see the cleaning lady banging the doors with her vacuum cleaner. So basically i paid 11eur/per hours of sleep in your cosy hotel

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience at check-in. It encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set for ourselves. However, we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed; rest assured, we have noted your comments and will address this with our housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Pedro Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

No a bab experience but the only thing I regret a lot it's a needed an iron during my stay, didn't have any available. The room lady did everywhere but return telling with nothing. I was disappointed because I have a weeding to attend on the day. Things like that you need to resolve.

Dear Pedro, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know you made the most of your time with us. We are sorry that on this occasion we were unable to satisfy your request as the comfort and convenience of our guests is a top priority. We have taken your feedback into consideration and have addressed this with our team members to ensure that your concerns are dealt with. We hope that you will return on a future occasion. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Excellent value for money

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

connymanero TripAdvisor review

The Ibis hotel is well positioned, modern and welcoming. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean.. Every morning there's an elaborate breakfast and the lunch and dinner menu is nothing short of a five star restaurant. The bar is well stocked. The staff, and this includes the cleaners, is friendly and very helpful. .

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. Our team members enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travellers! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Good value for money

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marie-rose V. D. E. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel presents itself very well, modern and welcoming. The room I was assigned was spacious and clean. The staff (including the cleaners) were friendly and helpful. Overall I was very pleased with my accommodation.

Dear Marie-Rose, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are very glad that everything met your expectations during your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Nice place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rodel Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience

good stay clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Abdulkadir Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very good experience. We checked out to go to Holland for a day and the following day we came back to the hotel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nv Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

It as what you can expect from an (good) Ibis hotel

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Season's greetings. Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Good business hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Søren D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I always stay at Ibis when it is possible.

Dear Søren, Thank you for such a positive review. It is always a pleasure for us to welcome a returning guest and we are delighted to know that our hotel met your requirements for your business trip. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

The room smelled of smoking and was not clean

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Lucas Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived late, around 23:30. The reception is 24 hours open, that's great. Unfortunately the room smelled of smoking and it was not very clean, not what I was expecting nowadays to be honest. For sure not coming back to this hotel.

Dear Lucas, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are concerned to hear that your stay did not meet all your expectations and are sorry to hear of the issues with your room; one of our challenges is to satisfy all our guests and unfortunately, due to personal preferences this is not always possible. We sincerely regret you did not inform us of these concerns while on-site as it would have been a pleasure to freshen up your room. We have taken note of your comments and can assure you that we are assessing the situation. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

T. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located just off a main road but on weekends, the noise is ok. Checking is very good. Health check done. The dining area has been remodeled but the rooms need one. My room despite setting up the heater, it was not warm as I wish. My bed was laying against the wall but on the side. So my head is not against the wall. You can be uncomfortable with pillow that can fall. Speaking of pillows, they need to be changed.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your recognition of our team's excellent service and the high standards we strive to uphold. We are sorry to hear of the problem you had with the heating. We are concerned to hear that not every aspect of your room met your expectations, with regards to the heating and pillows, please don't hesitate to contact our reception team who are ready to assist if requested. We have noted your comments and will take them into consideration. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Alles Ok

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles Ok

Beste Paul, Hartelijk dank voor deze fijne feedback en mooie score. Het verheugt ons dat jullie verblijf aan jullie verwachtingen voldeed. Hartelijke groeten, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Fantastic Staff but way over priced

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

422CYG Business - TripAdvisor review

So on a positive point the staff were fantastic. I stay in a lot of Accor Hotels and have to say this was way overpriced approx £127 per night. (despite the fact the sign outside stayed at 69 Euro for the whole of my 2 night stay) That rate was apparently a preferred member price so goodness knows what it would have been otherwise. Room was ok, nothing to write home about and lacking any tea and coffee making facilities. Was it worth £127 per night not even close. Tiny TV, basic shower, basic furniture set up etc. Other than the room and the bar/restruant there are no other facilities. Be aware if you don't have a car and are looking to travel here from Brussels it's not the easiest of places to get too. Food was pretty good and as I said in the title super helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast starts super early which is a plus. Truth is at this price I woudn't stay again as there are lots of other options in the area that offer far more for your money in terms of facilities.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review about your recent stay. We truly value all feedback and we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. As part of Ibis standard, tea/coffee making facilities are not available in the rooms, however hot and cold drinks can be purchased 24/7 in the hotel bar you are welcome to take them to your room. We do work with flexible tariffs and prices depend on demand and can be higher when there are events in the area. The best available rates can be found on our website Ibis.com. We are very happy to hear of the impact our team members had on your experience, it is very rewarding and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Calm in the cross of Europe

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

1960Thierry Families - TripAdvisor review

The check-in is perfect as the fast check-out. A very nice personnel does the maximum to enjoy your Journey. A good adress in the west of Brussels. A quite night and a fresh orange juice at the breakfast.

Dear Guest, Thanks for posting such positive comments on your time at Ibis Aalst Brussels West. We're so pleased everything met your expectations, and we're delighted you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet - an ideal way to help start the day. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards. Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in AALST