ibis Gent Centrum Opera

ibis Gent Centrum Opera 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 1,289 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city

  • Many shops and restaurants nearby

  • Convenient travel connections

  • Trendy hotel bar with tasty food and drinks

  • Continental breakfast buffet. On-site car park.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Gent Centrum Opera

Nederkouter 24
9000 GENT
Belgium

  • ST PIETERSSTATION:  1 SAVAANSTRAAT

  • TRAMSTOP SAVAANSTRAAT:  1 or 21 or 22 Savaanstraat Front of the hotel

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 80km / 50 miles

  • By train

    DAMPOORT At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    ST-PIETERS STATION At 2km / 1 miles

GPS:51.04849, 3.721254

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

IBIS KITCHEN LOUNGE

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  1,289 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  80 reviews

Have been here several times, enough said.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy location to get to the city sights and has the advantage of an underground car park.

Dear guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum Opera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Patriek Deruddere General Manager Hotel ibis Gent Centrum Opera

Great location.l, tiny room

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Martin Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is fantastic, friendly and helpful staff, parking just underneath which is great. Room seems fresh but that’s where the positive ends. Room is beyond tiny, air con is so noisy that it’s unusable, door is useless as you hear every little movement and chat on the hallway which makes for a poor night’s sleep. No where to put shower gel/ shampoo etc in the shower. No safe. All things considered I consider the hotel overpriced for what it is.

Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to know that you found our location and parking convenient. Thank you for mentioning the friendly service provided by our team. However, we regret the size of your room didn't meet your expectations. All our rooms are the same size and our recent renovations have optimised the use of available space. Moreover, we sorry that for the issues you had, please do not hesitate to let our team know of any concerns at the time, so we can provide take the necessary action. Safes are not a standard feature included with Ibis hotel rooms; however we have noted your comment. We do try to keep our prices as competitive as possible but things like special events, occupancy and even the time of the year can cause them to fluctuate. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best wishes, Patriek Deruddere, General Manager

Small rooms, good location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Olaf Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room: Small, bed was good! Airco made some noises Very small bathroom (small shower, no knee space on toilet) Breakfast: limited vegetarian options Good central location (sometimes the tram could be felt)

Dear Olaf, Thank you for this review of your recent stay. It's great that you found our location to be convenient and appreciated our comfy beds, we understand that a good night's sleep is so very important. However, we are sorry that the size of our standard rooms and bathroom did not quite meet your expectations; all our rooms are the same size and our recent renovations have optimised the use of available space. The air-conditioning unit should not have disturbed you and we regret you did not inform us while on-site so that our maintenance team could have had this checked. We appreciate your suggestion to expand our menu to include more vegan options and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will certainly take this into consideration as we aim to please the tastes of all our guests. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Patriek Deruddere, General Manager

Value for money, clean and quiet

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rosa D. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked staying at this hotel, well situated, the staff was friendly and the bed comfortable, breakfast was good and i had a good night's sleep

Dear guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum Opera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Patriek Deruddere General Manager Hotel ibis Gent Centrum Opera

well located, clean and comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Philippe Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice. This hotel is in the centre of the city with all tourist areas at a walking distance.

Dear guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gent Centrum Opera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Patriek Deruddere General Manager Hotel ibis Gent Centrum Opera

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in GENT