Novotel Darwin Airport Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 452 reviews
Novotel Darwin Airport
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 250 metres from Darwin International Airport, 24 hour airport shuttle service

  • 131 stylish rooms suitable for business and leisure travellers

  • Hotel Restaurant with a-la-carte Chinese Cuisine, Hotel Bar poolside

  • Fitness - lap pool and 24 hour access to Hotel Gym

  • 5 meeting rooms with contemporary decor and natural light

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • DARWIN INT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Darwin Airport

2 Sir Norman Brearly Drive
0812
darwin
australia

Tel: +61889207800

Fax: (+61)8/89207900

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    DARWIN INT At 0.3km / 0.19 miles - Shuttle free

  • By train

    DARWIN TRAIN At 17km / 10.56 miles

GPS :-12.407074, 130.880038

Our accommodations

Novotel Darwin Airport offers spacious, well appointed rooms as well as the comfort and peace of mind of staying at an internationally branded hotel.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: Airport view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive 2 Bedroom Suite 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 64
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

2 Bedroom Suite 1 King and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 64
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LOONG FONG SEAFOOD RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Chinese

Loong Fong Restaurant specialises in Chinese Seafood cuisine and is located on the ground floor. It serves providing a daily buffet breakfast and a la carte lunch and dinner.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOONG FONG BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The bar, located adjacent to the pool, is open daily from 12noon and offers a wide variety of beverages to escape from the Darwin heat.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 189

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Darwin Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

2,506 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

452 reviews

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gino S. Business - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

its always great

Friendly staff, very clean rooms daily.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mai Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Almost a 4 week stay due to work. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms daily, took advantage of the daily Shuttle bus to Casuarina, which was a bonus. Enjoyed the Chinese room service. Very happy with Novotel.

Dear Maina, Thank you so much for your lovely review on your recent long stay with us! Its so great to read that you had a great time with us and got to take full advantage of what we have to offer during your fairly long stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future, All the best, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Suited my needs well

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Andrew F. Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Late check in ,greeted with enthusiasm

Dear Andrew Thanks so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad the team looked after you and you were comfortable during your time with us. I am sorry regarding the internet, please feel free to contact the team 24/7 when staying with us as everyone will be able to assist you. Many thanks and until next time Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Chris J. Business - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, friendly staff and great location

Dear Christopher, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Darrel B. Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I fly into Darwin and fly out the next day so the Novatel is perfect for my overnight stay, with a complimentary transfer bus from the airport to the hotel, although it is walking distance this is super handy when ts raining or you have a bit of luggage. the rooms was clean the air conditioner works great and the bed is comfortable. With having a restarunt onsite or across the road the mecure has another restaurant and it has a great pool to sit around and relax.

Dear Darrel, Thank you so much for another great review of our hotel. Its such a pleasure to see our returning guests enjoying their time with us and what we have to offer. Thank you again and until next time. See you soon, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Clean the aircon

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ryan Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Aircon blows out a small amount of cold air.

Dear Ryan Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Darwin Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please trust I will address your comments regarding the air conditioning with the maintenance team in order to have it running perfect for you the next time you stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

excellent staff and facilities

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mal S. Solo - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

quick overnighter to catch a flight next day, early AM departure, courtesy bus was great and handy, even at 4 AM. only let down was a couple of the room lights were not working but i forgot to mention to staff when leaving. food was fantastic, staff very helpful.

Dear Malcolm, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is so lovely to read you have had a great time with us and enjoyed what we had to offer. It makes me very proud to read the team looked after you, as this is what we strive for every day. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Good staff in an average hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Steve Business - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff are very good but the air conditioning barely kept pace with the heat. Free parking is good but I must have been at the noisy end of the hotel.

Dear Steven, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding the team, every one in the team prides themselves in looking after our guests. My apologies if there was noise during your stay, usually Novotel is very quiet. Please trust we will allocate you a very quiet room the next time you stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Great place but need to have breakfast at hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter T. Families - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pretty good

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. Its a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your time with us us during your recent stay. I am sorry for not offering breakfast at Novotel. We do believe most guests are enjoying the breakfast offerings at Cossies poolside, however if we did not meet your expectations regarding breakfast, I am truly sorry about this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Nice clean hotel room.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Leo B. Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was fine. I would stay there again.

Dear Leo We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. Its a pleasure to read you have had a good time with us and enjoyed what we have to offer. Please trust I will pass on your lovely feedback to the team Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dave K. Business - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was provided with an upgrade and it was a very good room

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jaideep Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Shracha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mell Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We got interconnecting rooms and the first room the aircon did not work, so we got moved to the floor above and had the same issue

Good morning Melainie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not have the best experience when you stayed with us earlier this month and the air conditioning did not work the way it was supposed to. Please accept my sincere apologies if we did not meet your expectations. I can see you have another upcoming booking, please trust, e will ensure everything is perfect this time around to ensure you are comfortable and have a good time with us. Thank you for giving us another chance and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Kindest regards, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

It was amazing from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, everything was perfect.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Brian S. Solo - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every member of the service staff was exemplary especially the manager Adnan who was excellent in every way.

Dear Brian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comment with the team, especially Anand in our night audit team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Family Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Terence L. Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always, we are well taken care of and really appreciate the warm welcome and assistance offered by the team.

HI Terence, Thank you for another great review. I love reading your feedback as you are always so appreciative of what we have to offer. Thank you so much for being loyal guest to our Novotel :) See you next time, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

helpful

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Daniel R. Business - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were really helpful

Dear Daniel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure when guests mention the team and how they are helpful and welcoming. It makes me really proud to hear you felt no different. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Comfortable, Cosy and Clean

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kylie S. Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked the 2 bedroom apartment the rooms were nicely sized and the beds were comfortable. The lounge and kitchen were big enough to get things done and the pool was nicely sized.

Dear Kylie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Its so lovely to read you felt welcome when you stayed with us and its great to hear you enjoyed the 2 bedroom suites we have on offer. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Helen W. Business - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean comfortable and professional friendly staff

Dear Helen Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

No happy.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

evalleycons Family - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We had to be moved three times as for poor hygiene reasons and non working a/cs. I have a photo of the aircon filter and it is clear it had not been cleaned in months. We will not b staying there again as it was supposed to be a relaxing getaway. This it was not. All we were offered was a discount on our next stay, this will not be happening.

Dear evalleycons, thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us and we did not meet your expectations. Please trust, I will address your concerns with the team in order to improve our services in the future. It is our hope to welcome you back in the future, All the best Kim S Operations Manager

Up to expectation.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marina Solo - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

There is nothing that can be faulted as I received exactly what I had booked and expected, very professional and friendly at check in and room was surperb.

Dear Marina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in darwin