Novotel Darwin Airport Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 451 reviews
Novotel Darwin Airport
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 250 metres from Darwin International Airport, 24 hour airport shuttle service

  • 131 stylish rooms suitable for business and leisure travellers

  • Hotel Restaurant with a-la-carte Chinese Cuisine, Hotel Bar poolside

  • Fitness - lap pool and 24 hour access to Hotel Gym

  • 5 meeting rooms with contemporary decor and natural light

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • DARWIN INT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Darwin Airport

2 Sir Norman Brearly Drive
0812
darwin
australia

Tel: +61889207800

Fax: (+61)8/89207900

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    DARWIN INT At 0.3km / 0.19 miles - Shuttle free

  • By train

    DARWIN TRAIN At 17km / 10.56 miles

GPS :-12.407074, 130.880038

Our accommodations

Novotel Darwin Airport offers spacious, well appointed rooms as well as the comfort and peace of mind of staying at an internationally branded hotel.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: Airport view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive 2 Bedroom Suite 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 64
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

2 Bedroom Suite 1 King and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 64
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LOONG FONG SEAFOOD RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Chinese

Loong Fong Restaurant specialises in Chinese Seafood cuisine and is located on the ground floor. It serves providing a daily buffet breakfast and a la carte lunch and dinner.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOONG FONG BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The bar, located adjacent to the pool, is open daily from 12noon and offers a wide variety of beverages to escape from the Darwin heat.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 189

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Darwin Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

2,495 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

451 reviews

Nice clean hotel room.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Leo B. Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was fine. I would stay there again.

Dear Leo We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. Its a pleasure to read you have had a good time with us and enjoyed what we have to offer. Please trust I will pass on your lovely feedback to the team Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dave K. Business - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was provided with an upgrade and it was a very good room

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jaideep Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Shracha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mell Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We got interconnecting rooms and the first room the aircon did not work, so we got moved to the floor above and had the same issue

Good morning Melainie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not have the best experience when you stayed with us earlier this month and the air conditioning did not work the way it was supposed to. Please accept my sincere apologies if we did not meet your expectations. I can see you have another upcoming booking, please trust, e will ensure everything is perfect this time around to ensure you are comfortable and have a good time with us. Thank you for giving us another chance and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Kindest regards, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

It was amazing from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, everything was perfect.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Brian S. Solo - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every member of the service staff was exemplary especially the manager Adnan who was excellent in every way.

Dear Brian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comment with the team, especially Anand in our night audit team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Family Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Terence L. Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always, we are well taken care of and really appreciate the warm welcome and assistance offered by the team.

HI Terence, Thank you for another great review. I love reading your feedback as you are always so appreciative of what we have to offer. Thank you so much for being loyal guest to our Novotel :) See you next time, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

helpful

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Daniel R. Business - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were really helpful

Dear Daniel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure when guests mention the team and how they are helpful and welcoming. It makes me really proud to hear you felt no different. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Comfortable, Cosy and Clean

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kylie S. Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked the 2 bedroom apartment the rooms were nicely sized and the beds were comfortable. The lounge and kitchen were big enough to get things done and the pool was nicely sized.

Dear Kylie, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Its so lovely to read you felt welcome when you stayed with us and its great to hear you enjoyed the 2 bedroom suites we have on offer. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Helen W. Business - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean comfortable and professional friendly staff

Dear Helen Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

No happy.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

evalleycons Family - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We had to be moved three times as for poor hygiene reasons and non working a/cs. I have a photo of the aircon filter and it is clear it had not been cleaned in months. We will not b staying there again as it was supposed to be a relaxing getaway. This it was not. All we were offered was a discount on our next stay, this will not be happening.

Up to expectation.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marina Solo - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

There is nothing that can be faulted as I received exactly what I had booked and expected, very professional and friendly at check in and room was surperb.

Dear Marina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Elizabeth B. Families - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine but the room was uncomfortably warm . We couldn’t adjust the temperature . So when we come back Sunday I hope the issue is fixed other than that our stay was good

Dear Elizabeth,, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is lovely to read you had a good time, but I am sorry to hear that the air con was not cooling enough. I trust the team had rectified this for you for your stay last week. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Caring friendly staff with clean and comfortable rooms.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nicole Solo - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The front desk lady by the name of Clarita checked me in after a terrible day. Clarita was wonderful and kind and made check in and my stay as comfortable as she could. Thank you so much Clarita!!

Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us. It makes me really proud that Clorita brightened up your average day when you stayed with us. Thank you for sharing :) We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Fabulous

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Morven M. Solo - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

extremely clean modern hotel, reception staff very well mannered and polite. Very clean room and bathroom with airconditioning which worked. Tea/coffee facilities. Great pool and pool area.

Dear Morven, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Vicki Solo - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Happy with my stay, helpful staff great resturant

Dear Vicki We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Happy New year Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dave Z. Business - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like better (brighter) in room lighting

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. Its a pleasure to read you have had a good time with us and you enjoued your stay. Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the lighting, I will adress this with my maintenance team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

No happy

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Colin Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to take this chance to say, I have been trying to contact you since we have been in Singapore in regards to a Laundry bag that was left behind when we checked out and have had only one response to it to ask if and when we stayed with you, I find this really hard to expect as you know, by sending this email to me for my feedback. Clearly there is mis-communication so how would i like to give feedback when I have not had a reply to my missing laundry, that I would like back. I have another issue as well, staying in another Novotel Hotel in Singapore we were denied upgrade because we booked through a Travel Agency in Darwin. Please explain as I am an Accor Member

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Darwin Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to hear that luaundry was left behind and the team did not reply to you straight away. Please trust, I have addressed this with the team. It is my understanding that my team since have been in touch and are just awaiting address details, so we can send it to you. Again my sincere apologies if this has taken longer than expected. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, KIm Stredder Operations Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Darryl R. Solo - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shuttle bus service free was not expected, appreciated, check in service was quick and good, I’ll be booking again soon on back to Kununurra, keep up the good service. Thanks. Darryl R.

Dear Darryl Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Happy New Year! Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Margaret Friends - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff are all friendly & helpful. Airport pick up & transfers are Fantastic . The breakfast was lovely. Very clean rooms.

Dear Makereta We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Nice motel great location.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Richard B. Business - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived in the afternoon, concierge quickly booked me in. Went up to the room it was clean, tidy and well appointed. Restaurant over the road was selected for my meal, very nice and good value. Staff were efficient during checkouts enquiring if I needed a shuttle to the airport. I realised before boarding that my glasses were missing. A quick call back to the Motel and the staffed checked my room confirming they were there. Very helpful staff

Dear Richard We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team as I am certain they are delighted to hear that you have had a great time with us and felt taken care off. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder Operations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in darwin