Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 870 reviews
Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Spa for a relaxing stay. Closed August 6, 7 and 8

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • The car park costs EUR 25 per night and the entrance is at Uribitarte 7Paying
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

Calle San Vicente 6
48001
bilbao
spain

Tel: +34944354140

Fax: (+34)94/4354142

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BILBAO At 14km / 8 miles

  • By train

    BILBAO ABANDO At 0.55km / 0.34 miles

GPS :43.263993, -2.92785

Our accommodations

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with a double bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Twin Room with folding bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Privilege Room with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Junior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathroom products
  • Bathrobe

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The hotel's cafeteria bar, located on the second floor, offers guests a peaceful, relaxing space to enjoy a break. A small range of snacks is available.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 95

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

1,922 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

870 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great overall experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jon Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was really pleasant, facilities at a very good standard and we were given a small bottle of champagne and grapes for new year´s eve. Spa was very good despite being quite small. Only but I can find was that the cafeteria was overloaded on the evening of the 1st of Jan and some people were sent off without dinner because they decided not to serve food any longer.

Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your time with us and can only extend our thanks to you for your kind feedback. On the evening of New Year's Day, we did not anticipate that so many guests would be having meals in the cafeteria and so were unfortunately overcrowded. We sincerely apologize for this and assure you that we will be putting measures in place to avoid such an incident in future. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible and your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. We hope to be able to welcome you again. With our best wishes for the year ahead! Sito Pons, General Manager

All perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Daniel J. Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, Perfect placment, nice decoration, functional design, professional service.

Dear Daniel, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are thrilled that everything was perfect and we exceeded your expectations! Our dedicated team members work hard to ensure that every guest here has a comfortable and memorable stay, so your positive feedback is truly rewarding. Best wishes for a happy holiday season, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Ms C.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C. Y. M. Families - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Decent location, rooms were cozy but a bit dark and window looked out to a dark courtyard with little natural light. Reception staff provided enough information but somehow lacked warmth. Better lighting and more friendly staff would have made for an even better stay.

Dear Ms. C., Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience. We are happy to know that you found our location met your expectations, However, we regret that you felt the service provided by our reception team did not meet our high standards. Please rest assured that we will address this with our team members. Nevertheless, thank you for highlighting our comfortable rooms, we welcome all suggestions and will take note of them for future improvements. Have a wonderful holiday season! Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Super happy stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Song H. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location of the hotel is superb. 120 m to Tram station, 5 mins walk to metro station, Old Town is 15 mins walk away. Many shops and pintxos joints around . Breakfast is small but sufficient with fresh OJ offered. Room is clean with Nespresso and good wifi. Small things: 1. Complementary water in the room only for one day. I stayed for 5 nights. - maybe that’s for environmentally friendly - so I drank tab water. Not a big deal. 2. Noise on Friday night to Saturday morning and Saturday night to Sunday morning - party people and music - yes, can be heard 7 floor high with double windows. - Friday night was the worst. Having said all that, I will stay here again. There is not so much of a view from my room, but the location, service, can beat.

Dear Song, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and are pleased you had a good stay overall. Please do not hesitate to ask us for any additional items in your room, and we will happily provide it. We regret that you were disturbed by our other guests. All our windows are triple glazed so our guests don't usually experience any disturbances. However, please do not hesitate to contact Reception so that we may take appropriate action with the required discretion if necessary. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Very nice and convenient hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Inspire300596 Couples - 16/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The room was good and vonvinied. The location was very good. The breakfast was great The service was very nice. The hotel parking was too expensive, I was charged 100 EUO for 4.5 days ! I was not informed in advance about the parking price.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are happy that the room was to your liking. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Our dedicated team always aims to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We assure you that we try to inform all the guests regarding the parking price upon arrival. Also, the information is on our web site. We do try to maintain our prices competitive. However, we have taken note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Melbourne and Vancouver foursome

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

marion878 Couples - 08/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had two rooms right beside each other (which we had requested) and the cleanliness and staff were divine. Great location and would return again if ever lucky enough to be in Bilbao again The good was outstanding as was everything on our holiday.

Dear Guest, Thanks for posting such a great review of your time at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Central and very decent

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

NorthStar34050551325 Family - 04/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is big, located close to the city center, shops and restaurants. The lobby design is cool. We came with a car and were offered a parking place in the same building for 20 eur, but in the end we found a free parking spot in the same street. The room was facing some inner walls, and we thought it's gonna be very quiet, but unfortunately, there was some very loud music in the night (Friday and Saturday) coming from we didn't know where. Hopefully it was just some weekend parties.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments, and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we regret that you were disturbed by some outside noise during your stay. Our windows are currently double glazed, but please don't hesitate to call us to share more information and we will do our best to rectify the situation. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good location for daily activities but a nightmare at night time

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Tomek G Couples - 31/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Close to most attractions but extremely laud at night time due to bars and night clubs around the hotel. Especially Friday and Saturday night ppl are outside drinking and shouting till 6am. Staff have limited English. Room we got was nice and specious but again very loud at night time due to a bar just across.

Dear Tomek, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While we are glad to hear that you found the hotel's location and facilities to be convenient, we are sorry to hear of the noise issues experienced. We encourage guests to let us know of issues such as these so we can find an immediate solution, our team are always happy to offer a quieter room should one be available. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you enjoyed your spacious room. We hope to be able to welcome you again for an improved stay. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

lovely getaway !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

thierry l Couples - 15/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

modern hotel with nice and trendy design , central location,(Guggenheim 10 minutes walking) friendly staff; only negative point : nocturnal noise in the street , maybe due to Spanish National Holiday the day after ??

Dear Thierry, Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit. We are glad that you had a good stay. However we are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise. Our team are always available to offer an comfortable solution. We hope to be able to welcome you again. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Fantastico

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ustede Friends getaway - 15/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have no words to thank everyone for their good hospitality. It was our first time in Bilbao and for sure not our last. The gastronomy in Bilbao is the best. We have found our hotel in Bilbao. I recommend Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia. Thank you again and again.

Dear Ustede, Thank you for your review. It’s great that you had a lovely stay with us and that your expectations were met. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Great Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

valeriereddan56 Couples - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We were very impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The hotel was within walking distance of the Guggenheim and also the old town where we ate each evening. The bar was lively most evenings and the food was good too.We used the Spa which was great great after walking around all day Great location.

Dear Valeriereddan56, Thank you for this lovely feedback. We work hard to meet our guests' expectations and we’re happy we hit the mark for you. It's great to hear that our team made such a positive impact on your stay with us. It's a reward for us every time we receive a review like yours! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good location overall ok hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

24chrisnl Couples - 21/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is overall good. Friendly staff, very good breakfast with lots of choices. The room we thought was average. Especially the beds are not so good, ours seemed quite old as it was dented on 1 side so not comfy at all. If you have a room at the front you get lots of noise from the 2 clubs and the street even with windows closed. Our bathroom was small and showering in the bath not comfortable.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience overall as well as the friendly service provided by our team and the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. However, we are sorry to hear that your room was not entirely to your expectations. We encourage our guests to let us know of any issues during their stay so that a quieter, more comfortable room can be found, subject to availability. We have also duly noted your comments regarding the shower. Nevertheless, we hope to be able to welcome you back again for a more pleasant experience in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Great modern hotel in central Bilbao

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stephen F Couples - 09/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

We only had one night in Bilbao and this hotel was perfect. All the major sights, Guggenheim Museum, old town & central shopping streets were within an easy walk of the hotel, which also had underground parking. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable and the room was a good size.

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your kind review. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Biljana M Friends getaway - 08/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location, very good service, friendly personal and amazing breakfast! all interesting places at walking distance, the personal always willing to help with advise. Room was clean and cozy, bathroom was clean and large enough.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay and that our location was ideal for you. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Thank you for appreciating our high standards and our bathroom facility. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Fantastic Service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

BobMorry Family - 27/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great location. Finding the parking is a bit of a fiddle, but reception provide very clear directions. Very comfortable rooms. Ideal breakfast. Brilliant staff culture with a “how can we help mindset”...they even assisted to jump start my car after a flat battery.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, from our convenient location to your spacious accommodation as well as our friendly service. We are pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Perfect place to discover Bilbao!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kleefjes Couples - 10/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great Hotel in a perfect spot to discover Bilbao. Great rooms, Friendly staff, good breakfast and own parking under the hotel. Situated near the Guggenheim, the old city and nice bars and restaurants in the new town. Perfect place to discover to Bilbao!

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this kind review. It is pleasing to know that you appreciated our central location and convenient onsite parking option. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay and we are delighted that we achieved this for you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good central location for exploring Bilbao

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

241bills Couples - 31/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well situated hotel with easy access to city centre either on foot or by public transport. Room excellent only issue was with the A/C in the room which could not cope with the exeptionally high temparature. Breakfast very good, lots of choice including eggs cooked to order, very good omelette! Car parking on site a bit pricy - 20 euros a day, but nearby meters are free from 7pm to 9am, and all day Saturday and Sunday.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to read that our location was ideal for your needs. However we regret you were not satisfied our parking prices, we would like to believe that our parking rates are competitive in the local area. Please do not hesitate to contact our team at the time for any concerns with the air conditioning. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Must be much better

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Thousewhodo Family - 26/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very well located close to old city center and Guggenheim, Galleria Engles is also very close. Air cooling system worked badly in my room, but in breakfast room it was too cold! The room is not clean. The breakfast is below the Mercure level.

Dear Thousewhodo, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our location. However, we are disappointed to read that you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast and would like to know more and welcome any suggestions. We regret any inconvenience with air conditioning or cleanliness in your room and encourage guests to notify our team with any such issue so that we may correct them immediately. We hope despite these issues that you will have the opportunity to visit us again so that we may improve the experience for you. We hope you'll give us the chance to offer you an improved experience in the future. With best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Fab 1 night honeymoon stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

105alishab Couples - 22/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel kindly upgraded our groom and left a treat for us in our bedroom. The only hotel in northern Spain to treat us for our honeymoon. Ten minutes to all major sights and the old town. Great breakfast choices.

Dear 105Alishab, It's rewarding to read your positive feedback about your recent stay. We are happy that your room and our breakfast buffet was to your liking. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good and Bad

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Noreen T Family - 18/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location. Lovely breakfast. Room layout odd. No privacy in bathroom which is separated from bedroom by wall of “chains”. Difficult if sharing room with teenagers. Car park is nerve racking as very narrow turns

Dear Noreen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that our location nearby public transport helped make your stay so memorable and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast selection. However, we do regret that your room was not entirely to your liking and have taken note of your comments in this regard. We also apologise if you had any difficulty when manoeuvring in the parking of our establishment. We hope that you will return for another pleasant stay. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bilbao