Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 2,030 reviews

Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Spa for a relaxing stay. Closed August 6, 7 and 8

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking costs 20 euros per night. The entrance is at Calle Uribitarte 7Paying
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-beingPaying
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

Calle San Vicente 6
48001
bilbao
spain

Tel: +34944354140

Fax: (+34)94/4354142

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BILBAO At 14km / 8 miles

  • By train

    BILBAO ABANDO At 0.55km / 0.34 miles

GPS :43.263993, -2.92785

Our accommodations

Standard Room with twin beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with a double bed.

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Family Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Twin Room with folding bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Privilege Room with king-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

The hotel's cafeteria bar, located on the second floor, offers guests a peaceful, relaxing space to enjoy a break. A small range of snacks is available.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 95

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

2,030 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

889 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 30/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was excellent all around. Beautiful decor, comfortable beds, the breakfast buffet was delicious but most of all the staff was extremely helpful, courteous and professional, which makes all the difference. I would consider it one of the best hotels I've stayed at in Spain.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stefan Couples - 23/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good

Dear Stefan, Thank you for this lovely feedback. We are pleased that you appreciated the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

great experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kateryna Couples - 20/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

hotel is very beautifully, recently renovated with a lot of taste, very clean , spacious, personnel is very nice and responsive, one of the best experiences of Mercure hotels

Dear Kateryna, Thank you for this awesome review. Our entire team is thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience with us! We do our best to provide top-notch service and ensure the complete satisfaction of our every guest, so this positive feedback is truly rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

good business hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jac Business - 18/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was price wise oke, view from room could be better.

Dear Jac, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you were happy with your experience and found our prices competitive. We have noted your comment. We hope to be able to welcome you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Very helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marc Business - 17/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had some issues -which were not related to my stay at the hotel- and Sito was very helpful in solving them.

Dear Marc, Thanks for this positive review of your stay. We do try to make sure all our guests have the best experience they can with us, and we will always go that 'extra mile' to ensure your expectations are met. I am very pleased I was able to be of use to you. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good stsy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff great hotel

Dear Guest, Thanks for positively reviewing your time at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and the team and I are delighted that we had such an impact on making your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Well located but some issues

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Arbee Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great friendly, helpful staff. Good room, but sadly poor AC in the room and due to extremely noisy club just across the road it is impossible to sleep with the window even slightly open. At least make cold air possible via the AC to compensate. What was meant to be a restful break, turned into sleepless nights. Sadly I will not recommend anyone to stay here because of this.

Dear Arbee, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Whilst we are pleased that you appreciated our location, we regret that not all aspects of your stay met your expectations. Please do not hesitate to inform our team of any issues or concerns you may encounter; as you kindly mentioned, our team is friendly and always pleased to assist with relocating you to a quieter room, should one be available. Regarding the temperature, due to the season, only heating is available at this time; however, we recommend that the radiator in the bathroom be switched off to allow for a more comfortable temperature. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Nice Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

El D. Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All great especially Breakfast Buffet

Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely feedback. We are delighted to know that everything met your expectations during your stay with us and It is very rewarding that you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start your day. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

good hotel good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, good hotel friendly people. Only negative point : Your points on your membership card do not come automatically, you need to remind :)

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you found our location convenient for what you were looking for and that you received such a friendly and professional service from our team members. Guests can check their points 2-3 days after the check out. I have personally checked yours and they're available since 02/19/2020. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

good area good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Renato Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good all round only one little grump......very little left at breakfast which disappointed us

Dear Renato, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that our location was to your liking. We are sorry your breakfast experience was not the best, please do not hesitate to ask our breakfast team to replenish any of our breakfast options that you would like to try; they are always pleased to be of assistance. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Delightful

Customer review rating 4.4/5

H. Couples - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good stay with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Well situated for the Guggenheim. Would recommend it.

Dear H., Thank you for such a positive review. It is very rewarding to hear that you had a lovely stay at our hotel. Your praise of our team encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Well located and competent staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alessandra Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very nice stay, the staff was helpful, friendly and professional. The hotel is located in a good area of Bilbao, close to restaurants , bars , shops and not so far from the Guggenheim museum. This was also a plus for us. We would not hesitate to book a room with Mercure again, in Bilbao.

Dear Alessandra, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your time with us and that you found our location to be convenient for exploring all that Bilbao has to offer. We also appreciate your kind comments about our dedicated team who do their best to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Great overall experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jon Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was really pleasant, facilities at a very good standard and we were given a small bottle of champagne and grapes for new year´s eve. Spa was very good despite being quite small. Only but I can find was that the cafeteria was overloaded on the evening of the 1st of Jan and some people were sent off without dinner because they decided not to serve food any longer.

Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your time with us and can only extend our thanks to you for your kind feedback. On the evening of New Year's Day, we did not anticipate that so many guests would be having meals in the cafeteria and so were unfortunately overcrowded. We sincerely apologize for this and assure you that we will be putting measures in place to avoid such an incident in future. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible and your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. We hope to be able to welcome you again. With our best wishes for the year ahead! Sito Pons, General Manager

All perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Daniel J. Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, Perfect placment, nice decoration, functional design, professional service.

Dear Daniel, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are thrilled that everything was perfect and we exceeded your expectations! Our dedicated team members work hard to ensure that every guest here has a comfortable and memorable stay, so your positive feedback is truly rewarding. Best wishes for a happy holiday season, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Ms C.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C. Y. M. Families - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Decent location, rooms were cozy but a bit dark and window looked out to a dark courtyard with little natural light. Reception staff provided enough information but somehow lacked warmth. Better lighting and more friendly staff would have made for an even better stay.

Dear Ms. C., Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience. We are happy to know that you found our location met your expectations, However, we regret that you felt the service provided by our reception team did not meet our high standards. Please rest assured that we will address this with our team members. Nevertheless, thank you for highlighting our comfortable rooms, we welcome all suggestions and will take note of them for future improvements. Have a wonderful holiday season! Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Super happy stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Song H. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location of the hotel is superb. 120 m to Tram station, 5 mins walk to metro station, Old Town is 15 mins walk away. Many shops and pintxos joints around . Breakfast is small but sufficient with fresh OJ offered. Room is clean with Nespresso and good wifi. Small things: 1. Complementary water in the room only for one day. I stayed for 5 nights. - maybe that’s for environmentally friendly - so I drank tab water. Not a big deal. 2. Noise on Friday night to Saturday morning and Saturday night to Sunday morning - party people and music - yes, can be heard 7 floor high with double windows. - Friday night was the worst. Having said all that, I will stay here again. There is not so much of a view from my room, but the location, service, can beat.

Dear Song, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and are pleased you had a good stay overall. Please do not hesitate to ask us for any additional items in your room, and we will happily provide it. We regret that you were disturbed by our other guests. All our windows are triple glazed so our guests don't usually experience any disturbances. However, please do not hesitate to contact Reception so that we may take appropriate action with the required discretion if necessary. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Very nice and convenient hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Inspire300596 Couples - 16/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The room was good and vonvinied. The location was very good. The breakfast was great The service was very nice. The hotel parking was too expensive, I was charged 100 EUO for 4.5 days ! I was not informed in advance about the parking price.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are happy that the room was to your liking. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Our dedicated team always aims to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We assure you that we try to inform all the guests regarding the parking price upon arrival. Also, the information is on our web site. We do try to maintain our prices competitive. However, we have taken note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Melbourne and Vancouver foursome

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

marion878 Couples - 08/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had two rooms right beside each other (which we had requested) and the cleanliness and staff were divine. Great location and would return again if ever lucky enough to be in Bilbao again The good was outstanding as was everything on our holiday.

Dear Guest, Thanks for posting such a great review of your time at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Central and very decent

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

NorthStar34050551325 Family - 04/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is big, located close to the city center, shops and restaurants. The lobby design is cool. We came with a car and were offered a parking place in the same building for 20 eur, but in the end we found a free parking spot in the same street. The room was facing some inner walls, and we thought it's gonna be very quiet, but unfortunately, there was some very loud music in the night (Friday and Saturday) coming from we didn't know where. Hopefully it was just some weekend parties.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments, and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we regret that you were disturbed by some outside noise during your stay. Our windows are currently double glazed, but please don't hesitate to call us to share more information and we will do our best to rectify the situation. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good location for daily activities but a nightmare at night time

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Tomek G Couples - 31/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Close to most attractions but extremely laud at night time due to bars and night clubs around the hotel. Especially Friday and Saturday night ppl are outside drinking and shouting till 6am. Staff have limited English. Room we got was nice and specious but again very loud at night time due to a bar just across.

Dear Tomek, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While we are glad to hear that you found the hotel's location and facilities to be convenient, we are sorry to hear of the noise issues experienced. We encourage guests to let us know of issues such as these so we can find an immediate solution, our team are always happy to offer a quieter room should one be available. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you enjoyed your spacious room. We hope to be able to welcome you again for an improved stay. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bilbao