Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 997 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Spa for a relaxing stay. Closed August 6, 7 and 8

Hotel location

Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

Calle San Vicente 6
48001 BILBAO
Spain

  • By plane

    BILBAO At 14km / 8 miles

  • By train

    BILBAO ABANDO At 0.55km / 0.34 miles

GPS:43.263993, -2.92785

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

EL RINCON DE ALBIA

The Rincón de Albia, with its street-level terrace, is on hotel's third floor, next to reception, and provides a calm and relaxing space in which to unwind. It also offers a full lunch and dinner menu.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.7/5  997 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  962 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Great location. Friendly staff!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable. Welcoming. Central.

Dear Tobías, Thank you for positively reviewing your time at our hotel. It's great to know that you appreciated the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold and that you benefited from our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Pleasant stay in well located hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ron C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We we’re able to walk from the train station to the hotel so it was very convenient. The checkin staff were polite & helpful. Our room was very comfortable & clean with an electric kettle for making tea & we were given fresh milk. The hotel was within walking distance of all the major sites including the Guggenheim. All in all a most enjoyable stay.

Dear Ronald, Thank you for such a positive review of your stay with us. It is a both a pleasure and a reward to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you received such friendly and professional service from our team members and appreciated our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Well Services, Very Polite and helpful workers at the reception, Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Yahel Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

I want to thank all you for welcoming my friend and I to your hotel. it was a real pleasure. your professional stuff members made my vacation great. Thanks to Lucas for welcoming us with patiently and helpful advices. Thanks to Marta that helped me to suprise my friend on his birthday with some baloons in the room. I want to thank also the workers of the breakfast kitchen that was lovely and full with great food. and also out great cleaner at the second floor on these days (6/5-9/5) that was such a nice woman who deserves a big thanks. Great location, great treatment, great food - Mucha Gracias Mercure. From Yahel&Yaron, room 208 (Yalla Holon!)

Dear Guest, Thank you for this review of your time at our hotel. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are delighted you appreciated our prime location and great breakfast. Our team is always happy to help and we are thankful that you appreciated our efforts to ensure your time with us is as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next trip. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Very convenient

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alberto H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very polite and well attended check-in Very convenient location, modern hotel, nice room, rather small bathroom.

Dear Alberto, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. It's great to know that you found our location convenient and we appreciate your kind mention of our team. However, we regret that the size of your bathroom was not ideal for you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention; we have taken note of your comment. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Excellent hotel with superb staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Linda F. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The Mercure is in a great location within easy walking distance of the major attractions in Bilbao. Our room was lovely - spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and a spacious bathroom. The staff were outstanding - friendly, professional and extremely helpful. Our visit was to celebrate my husband’s birthday and we were surprised and delighted by the gifts we received from the hotel. We loved Bilbao and would recommend a stay in the Mercure without hesitation.

Dear Linda Margaret, We would like to thank you for your rating so highly your recent stay. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Very poor nights sleep

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Alan Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Contacted twice by hotel Requested room away from night club below Friday night was bad for sleep But Saturday was a nightmare the level of noise was unbearable and did not Finnish until 6am Please advise how this happened after twice requesting a room away from the night club It spoiled our first trip in three years And yet this is the second visit to this hotel

Dear Alan. Thank you for leaving us this review of your recent stay. We regret that not all aspects of your stay met your expectations. We can confirm that we did receive your request for a quiet room and we, therefore, allocated you a room on the far side of the hotel away from the nightclub. We apologize that you were still disturbed during your stay and do not have any record of any notification from you. We wish you had let us know at the time, so we could have done our best to find a more comfortable solution. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

The bed bugs ruined it!

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Russ X. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel, it in a great location, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. But we had a terrible experience with bed bugs.

Great stay at a very friendly hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mh Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good room, staff exceptionally helpful and polite and a lovely breakfast

Dear Mandeep, Thank you for such a kind review. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests inspires our team members to continue making every effort to uphold the high standards we set ourselves; your satisfaction is always our top priority. The whole team hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again on another occasion. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Excellent location, welcoming staff, comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stuart Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay at Jardine de Albia. The room was comfortable, the stafff were welcoming and accommodating and the location was superb. Most of the major attractions are within comfortable walking distance. Would stay again

Dear Stuart, Thank you for such a kind review. It is very rewarding to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much you would like to return. It's great to know that you found our central location ideal for your visit and we truly appreciate your kind words about our team members. It's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good location, nice rooms and helpful staff, but very noisy

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Aitor Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located near the main attractions of Bilbao: Guggenheim, river, old city center, shopping district, etc. Rooms are nicely appointed and the staff is helpful. However the area is very noisy at night as youth party really hard in Uribitarte until early morning, so it gets difficult to sleep despite the double windows —it’s been 3 out of 4 nights with very little sleep for us due to this.

Dear Aitor, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the comfort and great location of our hotel. Thanks for your mention of our convenient situation near so many main attractions. Being so central does mean some noise in the street, however, all our rooms have double glazing to prevent our guests from being disturbed. The comfort of our guests is important to us so please do let us know next time so that we can look into a more comfortable option. Nevertheless, thank you for your kind comments regarding our hardworking team, they are always a source of motivation to them. All of the team really do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future stay. Kindest regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Top location, very friendly personnel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel located in the city centre of Bilbao. Lots of Bars and Clubs around. Personal very helpful and friendly.

Dear Matthias, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It's great to know that you found our central location ideal for your visit and you appreciated the efforts of our courteous team, we will be sure to let them know of your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bora Y. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy access to touristic spots of city, polite employees, It was a good fit for our purpose. Breakfast was good however I would really appreciate a good coffee with it. Please consider to get a decent coffee machine.

Dear Bora, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's great to know that you found our central location ideal for your visit, and we could help start your day the right way with a tasty breakfast. Rest assured we have noted your comments concerning our coffee and will be sure to look into this for future improvements, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Very well located. Charming room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice stay

Dear Nili, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to know we met your expectations and that our location was convenient for your requirements. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good experience at the hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel with good employees

Dear Isa, Thank you for sharing your review. It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time with us and you appreciated the efforts of our courteous team, we will be sure to let them know of your kind comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joanne Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Firstly had a very large room with shower but wanted a bath so was given a room with a much smaller bed so that was a little disappointing. Was disappointed with the variety of hot food at breakfast but the fresh orange juice was lovely, the hotel was very clean, staff all very friendly and the location was perfect. A fabulous visit to Bilbao overall.

Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated the high standards and quality service which you strive to uphold. We are sorry to hear that our breakfast was not to your satisfaction; we are constantly trying to ensure we match your expectations and would welcome any suggestions on how we could improve. We regret the size of the bed was not quite to your liking. Please let us know your preferences on your next visit. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Great location but room too hot

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly, but no air conditioning meant we didn’t sleep well

Dear Duncan, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are pleased that you found our location ideal for your needs and appreciate your mention of our courteous team. The satisfaction and well-being of our guests are extremely important to us and urge our guests to notify us of any issues or concerns at the time of their visit so that we may find a suitable solution. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Well located and great facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris S. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I appreciate the location of the hotel and the fact that they provide private parking.

Dear Chris, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad you had a great stay and appreciated our location. It is always a pleasure for us to know that we continue to meet our guests' expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back. We really hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Perfect hotel for a long weekend in Bilbaa

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ksb90 TripAdvisor review

the Staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfectly situated for a visit to the guggenheim museum and tapa restaurent and bars. Easy to find and with a nice garage for parking. We will surely come back next year.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you would visit us again and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your highlight of our prime location and your recognition of our team's excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Bilbao

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Emil_London TripAdvisor review

What a great hotel. It is perfectly located in the city centre, just between the Guggenheim Museum and Casco Viejo. You'll be in a short walking distance from all sights and 2min away from the boat station from where you can go for a river tour to Portugalete. Choose if you can room 701 for lovely views. And, for whatever you need there is a solution: I have rarely seen such a committed general manager as Sito Pons - be it in sharing the work with his colleagues or going above and beyond to make you feel super comfortable. Chapeau!

Dear Emil, Thank you for this great review. We appreciate your highlight of our prime location, and that it helped you make the most of your stay. Your mention of our team members who do their best to ensure any issues are dealt with promptly and an acceptable solution was found is very encouraging and will inspire us all to continue with our efforts to ensure all our guests leave us satisfied with their experience. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Excellent business trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

starmuk Business - TripAdvisor review

I was upgraded from Privlege to Suite. The Suite is very roomy and confortable. Iker from desk was very helpful and gave a very good service. I appreciated everything. I tried the Spa which was good, but it was a pity that some of the installation were not working (Scottish shower, thermal bath...): this is why i didn't put 5 star.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad your upgrade and our professional team helped contribute positively to your stay with us. It is also a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time in the spa, our apologies that certain areas were not operative and we regret any inconveneince. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BILBAO