Information message

ibis Styles Milano Centro Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 2,570 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Styles Milano Centro
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free teleconsultation with a GP, available in English and French

  • ALLSAFE certificate from SGS

  • In the heart of Corso Buenos Aires. The old town is 10-minute away by metro

  • Hotel completely renovated in 2018 with free WIFI

  • Family rooms up to 6 people (contact us)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttle Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 Bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Thalassotherapy centre (nearby)
  • Well-being Paying
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • Tennis Paying
  • Bicycles rental (nearby) Paying
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Milano Centro

Via Ruggero Boscovich 57 59
20124 milan
italy

Tel: +390229404483

Fax: (+39)02/29404958

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LINE 60 81 6 :  LIMA

  • LIMA LORETO :  RED 1 GREEN 2 LIMA LORETO

  • By plane

    BERGAMO ORIO AL SERIO At 49km / 30.45 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    LINATE AIRPORT At 6.9km / 4.29 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    MILAN-MALPENSA AIRPORT At 51.8km / 32.19 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    MELEGNANO At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By car

    VIALE CERTOSA At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By car

    VIALE ZARA At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    CADORNA At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    MILANO CENTRALE At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

  • By train

    STAZIONE GARIBALDI At 2.2km / 1.37 miles

GPS :45.479313, 9.209069

Our accommodation(s)

Cozy, modern and comfortable rooms with all necessary services to enjoy a pleasant stay. They offer exclusive décor with high-quality beds, curtains and white sheets. They also have air conditioning, heating with central thermostat, TV from 32" to 40", private bathroom with shower and hairdryer, 1 free bottle of mineral water and free WIFI. We have rooms with capacity for up to 6 people, contact us.

Our restaurants and bars

LOBBY BAR

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Milano Centro

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,570 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,312 reviews

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

FFsaragoca 21/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Relatively near Milano Central Station and on the corner with Corso Buenos Aires. Several transportation options. Friendly staff. Scary gray and cold lights Room. Breakfast still with covid restrictions.

good location, average service, nice breakfast, no room upgrade for Gold members, non alkoholic welcome drink

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

mpwinves 25/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

good location, average service, nice breakfast, no room upgrade for Gold members, non alkoholic welcome drink - thats something new for me - maybe need to ask Accor about rules about it.. Felt not welcome in this hotel.

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We would like to remind you the upgrade is upon availability and during summer you can imagine, we are sold out. We also remind you we are an economy hotel and we only have standard rooms, no superior or deluxe typologies. The welcome drink includes alcoholic beverages, it is also written on the voucher we gave you: spirits and cocktails are excluded. Yes ask to Accor the rules about it. The staff is young and happy all the time, because we do our jobs with satisfaction: sometimes a guest should come and see “the world” from our side of the reception. Thanks a lot

Extremely well located & very helpful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Corinnem Families - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and the cost. And what an excellent choice. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Original internal decoration. I liked the fact the building facade is authentic. Opposite a good restaurant. Compared to the Novotel in Turin, this is an extremely well managed hotel.

The location is great but rooms are small

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jane Families - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is close to the railway station, metro and main shopping avenue. The staff are nice and friendly. Even though I hanged the note about "no need cleaning", they still came everyday to clean my room. The room is small and shower area is too compact. I am 60kgs, and I always hit my elbows when I was inside. There is no hook or hanger for towel or clothes behind the toilet door area. It is not convenient. And there is no place to put my own shaver, face wash etc in the shower area.

nice location, near to the main road going to central of Milano.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mohammed Friends - 11/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice location, near to the main road going to central of Milano, also coffees and restaurants.

Rude reception staff

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Philipp Couples - 03/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception staff made a huge fuss about the correct Government ID while checking in, despite us having used the same for many other hotels in Italy. When shown a photo with brown marks on the white towels, the reception staff told us that the towels were in fact not dirty, were placed in the room correctly, and didn't necessarily need replacing.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. You probably don't know that there are law and specific rules about the documents and we need them to make the registration: it is the same in your country. We don't make fuss, we respect the law, please check N°109 tulps of public security. A document valid in your country is not necessary valid here, when you travel you should respect the law of the country you are in. You used the room all day, towels included, very sorry but the house keeping don't work late evening, if you used your courtesy set, you needed to wait the next day to be replaced. Thanks a lot

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adrian D. Couples - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, good location, tidy rooms. Please change the shower type in the bathrooms.

Not the best of the Ibis hotels

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Yana Families - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room is fine, hotel is nice. Hovewer check-in took us 15 minutes, while I registered online, so should be very fast. We were waiting while a men was filling PAPER forms with our data. As well breakfast is too small. I understand that it is still pandemic, butwould be great at least normal cheese and apple (or any different from orange) juise.

Dear Yana H., very sorry but i think you are mistaken us with somewhere else, because we do chekc in in 2/3 min per room and we don't fill papers with guest's data, we have everything digital. Thanks

Excellent location, friendly staff and good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was quite big, however the bathroom was really small!

Disappointment

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Máté I. Friends - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Opposite the hotel there was a construction work from early morning till afternoon so we were unable to open the window because of the noise. The breakfast was a dissapointment. We were given 1 bread roll for each person for the breakfast the crew was rude, they dont even welcomed us upon arrival. Therefore we skipped the breakfast for the second morning. At check in we were asked to leave our passports there for 30 minutes for administration. Which is kind of a weird check in process when nobody at the reception desk. I dont prefer to leave my personal documents at other person.

Dear Mate I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are very sorry but we are not the one to blame there are workers on building at the opposite street. In any case if you had said something we would have moved you into a room facing our courtyard, but nobody told us anything. Maybe you don't remember but we are living in a very desperate situation and with the pandemic we have special covid rules. It is totally forbidden to have the breakfast buffet here in Italy so we prepared a menu where you can choose everything you want. We gave you want you selected. We would like to remember you our is a brand hotel, so the breakfast satisfies all the good qualities our brand guarantees. We only use prime products, from the cold cuts to the pastries, from fruit & vegetables, to the cafeteria where you can have an original espresso made from a bartender and not from an automated machine. All the staff has been equally trained and it is there to help the guests in the best way we can. Regarding your passport, we also would like to inform you we are obliged to register all the guests and to do that we need time, especially if there are other guests before you and you don't want to wait 30 min ad desk to the reception. Thanks a lot for your stay

mixed review

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Sandhya Families - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in at midnight, Staff at the counter for checking in was reluctant and rude. We took 2 rooms, one room was in order, in second room bathroom was not prepared.....only one bath towel was available. When i asked staff about another towel, hand towel etc, he straightaway said that he cannot believe that bathroom is not ready. I asked him to take a look at bathroom, he said in that case he has to look in my bags as i might have taken them and kept inside my bag....Ridiculous!! This all happened between 10-15 minutes of check in at mid night. Never met any person so rude. In the end he just gave one towel reluctantly in check in area. Bad experience at night. Morning, the staff changed and Lady at counter was quite helpful. She helped us by arranging travel adapter and even guided us for shopping areas. Finally someone was good to us. So its mixed review for me especially with staff. Rooms were decent for one night stay and close to shopping street.

Dear Sandhya S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We see and read a totally unfair review: it is not possible to say a person is rude only because he did our job. You didn't have a reservation and you came in asking for rates. we gave you all the info you needed. You requested the price for a family room and after we gave it to you you wanted to oblige us to apply this same rate divided on two different rooms: you see this is not possible and unfair ethically from you. Next time be clear and don't try to trick the staff. We would like to remind you you left the room and we didn't find the towels... we see the results. Regards

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Stefan Business - 25/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All OK except that I still didn't receive my fattura when it was supposed to be sent immediately after my stay

Good stay for business

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ericsc1968 Business - 15/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good stay for business, every thing are good; near the subway only 5 minutes, there are also many restaurants; the main attraction is also very close to the cathedral, you can walk; It takes only 10 minutes to get to Central Station.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Milano Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

déception

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Pierre R Couples - 02/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

The breakfast was not included within the price of the room (as it is the case in every IbisHotels Styles in France, Belgium, UK) . No convincing discussion with the desk and the manager. The rooms are very noisy (not from outsite, but from inside : side room and corridor. The welcome drink (platinium member) is strictly limited to one person (the reservation was for 2 persons). The tax is very expensive (32 Euro for 4 nights/2 persons). Suitable location near by the metro station.

Dear guest thanks a lot for your precious feedback, but we really would like to clarify all the points: the breakfast is not included because you made a reservation without the breakfast. It is written online, on your reservation and it is part of the brand ibis Styles Milano Centro. Each hotel has rate with and without breakfast and you choose this second option. We are sorry we didn't convinced you enough at the check in and during your stay, but it is written on your confirmation and also you didn't want to listen to us when we explained to you the facts. The rooms are totally regular, with double glazed windows and soundproof walls: we never heard a complainf from you during your stay, so this is pretty new for us. The welcome drink is for 2 people, it was written in the voucher and it includes, soft drinks, cafeteria, wine or beer. The city tax is 4€ per person per night and beeing a tax's not been decided from the hotel, but from the city of Milan: if you find it too expensive you can send an email to the city council. Anyway it is written has well on the web site and on you confirmation. We recommend you to read more carefully next time all the conditions and the expenses of the reservation, to avoid surprises at the hotel: we are very clear and honest and we don't deceive nobody. Thanks

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

BUBUGAOREFLEXOLOGY Friends getaway - 02/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

The room is small and the twin bed is also so small. Mattress is soft too. No kettle and no complimentary water in room. Shower area is so tight space could hardly move. No cups in the toilet for toothbrush.

Dear Guest Thank you for having spent your time to review our hotel even if we are not agree about what you wrote. All the rooms are totally in compliance with the hotellerie's law for what concerns the size of the room. The twin beds are two single beds separate, what is wrong with this? You have booked this typology of room, if you want more space you book two single rooms. The beds and the mattress are new, we have just bought them last summer, they are certified Slatted Bed very comfortable, with an orthopedic mattress. We also have a set of pillow on request for our guests. Kettle set is upon request, if you need you can just ask at the reception and we provide to give you immediately. Complimentary water in the room you find it the first day as welcome drink, for the following days you find in the lobby a boiler plenty of hot water, free tea and infusions, american coffee and fresh water. All the amenities were carefully arranged during the cleaning, also the cups in the toilet. We did not receive any complain about all this claims and we invite you next time to let the reception know about all your discomfort and all your problems, otherwise you cannot improve the service and we don't have the chance to see you satisfied. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The staff

(Very good value for Money) Good Location with a reasonable price

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ahmed G Solo travel - 04/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly. The Hotel is very close to Lima metro station, and only a short walk to the central train station.The room was smart and good but a little bit small. Overall - Very good value for Money

Vacation with family

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

griccibr Family - 06/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is what you can expect from an Ibis. I was traveling with my wife and 2 kids (6 and 12 years old). We had to book 2 rooms once the rooms cannot accommodate a family. Before the check in I sent an email asking for side by side rooms and they were able to fulfill my request. Good breakfast and very good location. Very close to Metro station and 30 minutes walk to Piazza Duomo

Just OK

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

xavierg101 Couples - 28/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

We stayed 3 nights at the Ibis Styles Milano Centro. All the staff was amazingly friendly and very helpful, and spoke French and English very well. The room was OK, and very clean. The shower space was (too) small, and the mattress was too hard for me (this is very personal, though). My wife was a bit cold, and we asked the reception for a small heater to warm the room. We were told that we could use blankets (present in the room), as the whole city of Milan was not allowed to use heaters for safety and environment reasons (I doubt that 5 stars hotels would say to their VIP clients that they have to be cold for sfety reasons, but who knows …..). The staff managed to heat a bit the room via the bathroom, but it was not sufficient. Moreover, we parked our car at the parking for 3 days and 5 hours, at 20 euros per day. Beware : they park your car by having it touch other cars, to save space !!!!!!!!) We ended up paying 80 euros, after arguing with them that this was too much I just gave up and took my car back. The hotel is close to the metro station LIMA, the Duomo is 10 minutes far from the hotel.

Dear Guest, thanks for spending your time to review your last stay at ibis Styles Milano Centro. We appreciate your note about staff, the cleanliness and the room. About shower, we are totally in compliance with the italian's law, all our rooms respect at 100% the standard of the brand that we are part of, for what concerns the metrature and the square footage. About the cold temperature, we already explain what we were able to do to help you, following the Milan rules. Parking place is not on our management, we recomand it because is closer to us, safe and there is always someone there; lastly because is not safer to park the car in the street. We only gives this advice, then it's up to you. On our websites is quite clear. To conclude, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Staff

City break

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

steveC8560YW Couples - 31/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here one night on route to Verona. Hotel is handy for the station and not far from the city sights. Hotel public areas are very modern, clean and attractive. Room was a good size again with modern, clean decor. Breakfast was excellent, even had a barista making coffee.

Nice location but too small!

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Amy H Couples - 29/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

Great location just off Buenos Aires but the room was tiny and the shower was ridiculously small! Very clean and staff were lovely. Breakfast could be improved massively. Tinned fruit, not fresh and not a lot of selection at all. But overall we enjoyed our stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We would like to remember you our is a brand hotel, so the service satisfies all the good qualities our brand and our stars guarantee, for what concerns the square footage, the style and the sizes. I assure you that everything is in accordance with the law. The breakfast satisfies all the good qualities our brand guarantees: we only use prime products, from the cold cuts to the pastries, from fruit & vegetables, to the cafeteria where you can have an original espresso made from a barman and not from an automated machine. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards The staff

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in milan