Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,288 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • ALL SAFE-SGS certified hotel

  • One hundred congresses, business corner and free WiFi

  • Free shuttle to/from The Linate Airport Terminal (temporarily suspended)

  • Fitness center, car park, outdoor pool (summer period)

  • Spacious and comfortable rooms. Ideal for family, including pets

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • MILANO LINATE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Via Mecenate 121
20138
milano
italy

Tel: +3902507261

Fax: (+39)02/58011086

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MILANO EST AEROPORT :  45 MECENATE

  • MILANO EST AEROPORTO :  66 UNGHERIA 1

  • ROGOREDO STATION :  88 UNGHERIA / MECENATE

  • LINEA GIALLA :  3 SAN DONATO M.

  • MILANO EST AEROPORTO :  27DUOMO-UNGHERIA UNGHERIA / MECENATE

  • By plane

    LINATE AIRPORT At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By plane

    MALPENSA At 55km / 34.38 miles

  • By plane

    MALPENSA At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By plane

    MILANO LINATE At 4km / 2.5 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    MILANO MALPENSA At 55km / 34.38 miles

  • By helicopter

    A.T.A. (PRIVATE AIRPORT) At 4.02km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    A1 MILANO BOLOGNA At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    CENTRALE At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    GARIBALDI At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :45.447655, 9.256846

Our accommodation(s)

Discover the new Novotel N'Room: Combine work and relaxation in a completely redesigned room, equipped with a new 55-inch TV, free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe. For up to 2 adults and 2 children

Superior Room with one double bed and a sofa bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with one double bed and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 2 single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Business Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

N RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine. Catering that provides whatever takes your fancy at any time of day or night. Enjoy a moment of escape in the restaurant, at the bar, on the terrace or in your room.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMET BAR

Non contractual photo

At our bar you can find a wide selection of whiskeys, sample international cocktails and appreciate the typical Spritz, specially prepared for you and served by the pool

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 195

  • Maximum capacity: 143 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 143 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,288 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,029 reviews

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robin Business - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Superb hotel, great staff and well located

Excellent base to send a few days in Milan

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is what you expect from a Novotel-branded hotel. Consistent quality but no good surprises.

Not as good as expected

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Opened the door to my allocated room and the bed was unmade, bin full of rubbish and basically the room had not been prepared. New room allocated quickly but not a good start to the stay. Also I was disappointed that the restaurant was not available to guests for lunch. Instead a brief bar menu consisting of highly overpriced ready meals. My meal was not even microwaved properly and had to be sent back to ensure it was hot. Disappointing sadly.

Dear Mr C., First of all, thank you for choosing Novotel Milano Linate and for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. However, we are sorry for the bad experience you had with the room and we sincerely apologize. This experience does not reflect our usual service standards. I would Like to inform you that, even if not all our services are working as before, the restaurant is available from Monday to Thursday and from Friday to Sunday the bar is always available until midnight. We also have a gourmet menu for dinner. We are doing the best to guarantee a good service in line with our usual standards to satisfy our guests. The well-being of our guest is always our priority and every details that you gave us about your stay will help us improve the quality of service that we want to provide to you. We hope you will give us another chance to regain your confidence. I remain at your complete disposal. Regards, Alice Rodolico Guest Experience Team

Poor Night Manager

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David Couples - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poor service after arriving at 11pm. No towels in the room and had to come to reception to collect them as Night manager was unwilling to come to my room. Didn’t offer water to us like he did with the guest who checked in before us. Room didn’t have any toiletries.

Dear David, I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet the expected expectations and therefore please accept our apologies. In our defense I would like to inform you that the date of your arrival coincided with the reopening date of the hotel after months of closure due to the current situation. At the time of your arrival there was our night porter who surely forgot to give you the courtesy products that are no longer placed in the rooms but are delivered sealed directly to the customer during check-in. Also the minibar wasn’t available in the room but we had to remind to our guests that for any needs we had fresh drinks available at the bar. We apologize for the initial disorganization that I can assure you that it has been overcome and I would like to inform you that at the moment our services are starting to work regularly again. We hope to welcome you again in the future and remain at your complete disposal. Regards, Alice Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joel Business - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff not well prepared

Dear Mr D., I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept our apologies. In our defense I would like to inform you that your stay coincided with the reopening date of the hotel after months of closure due to the current situation. We apologize for the initial disorganization that I can assure you that it has been overcome and I would like to inform you that at the moment our services are starting to work regularly again. We hope to welcome you again in the future and remain at your complete disposal. Regards, Alice Guest Experience

basic stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tommaso Solo - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i had to wait 1:45 hour to be able to use the shuttle bus and the lady at reception pushed me to take a taxi, she did not apologise. the space in the room was not bad and the bathroom too, bit dated; plastic cups and paper cups for coffee not environment friendly.bed comfy and nice tv. i had dinner which was good and breakfast was abundant; i was the only one at the breakfast when i arrived and would have been nice if the waiter offered me a cappuccino or asked instead of me asking him; i have been a bit disappointing this time about the hotel and the customer service;

Dear Mr N., I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting the Novotel Milano Linate for your stays, as well for taking the time to share our recent experience on our portals. I am sorry to read that you can not be able to take advantage of our shuttle bus service. You spoke to me by phone and I remember that I explained about the change of the shuttle time table due to the critical situation that is happening in Milano. I suggested to take a taxi because I thought it was not nice to wait 1.45 hours at the airport. I am sorry if I have not been so clear with you. Regarding the plastic and paper cups, I would like to inform you that we are following the project “Planet21”, an environment-friend plan widespread by ACCOR brand to all its multinational companies. Although I will speak to the F&B Manager, in order to improve the efficiency of our waiters and, above all, the customer service. I hope that you will be so kind to reselect our brand and hotel and we will do our best to regain your trust. Best Regards Alice Guest Experience

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rick R. Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have used this hotel on many occasions and find the staff extremely friendly and always helpful.

Too many things to improve

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wolfgang M. Business - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

High price hotel with it's best times behind. To many things not very good but only average if at all.

Dear Mr Wolfgang, I appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, it is very important to us. I am sorry to read that the room assigned to you was not at the high of your expectations. We apologize for the technical problem occurred with the shower. We regret that we did not take any action earlier. Thanks to your report we will inform the technician in order to solve the problem promptly. I would like to inform you that the size of our rooms (standard or executive) follows the Novotel’s standard. If you will give us another chance, we will give you a quieter room, not on the motorways side. I am sorry about Your experience regarding the restaurant service. I am going to report to the F&B Manager what you have expected and what you have really found in order to improve the service. I hope all those drawbacks will not dissuade to choose our Hotel for your future stays in Milan and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alice Guest Experience

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paola Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room that I booked was Superior but They gave me a standard room without sofa and it smelled of smoke. So I've changed the room.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Torsten Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice food, nice hotel, clean. Very good

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karla R. Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The shuttle service was convenient and on time, the breakfast was quite complete, and the room was nice. Very close to the Linate Airport, which is very convenient.

Excellent hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joshua M. Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean and the smell was amazing. The only negative we had was that we had to wait over 45 mins for the shuttle service from the airport.

Not Great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Leo Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived after 11pm and had to queue 15 minutes! I wanted to avoid queing in the morning by pre-paying my parking, but of course this is not an option! Rooms are ok but not great. Person at reception did their best but if the system is flawed what can you do? Over to you management.

Dear Mr A., We are sorry to read that your experience was not at the high of your expectations. For security reason the parking ticket has to be validated few minutes before the exit. We are sorry for the waiting at the check in. We checked your reservation and we found out that you had already booked the business executive room. Furthermore we gave you one of our best executive room of that typology. Thank you for your survey, this will help us to improve our performances and we hope that you will be so kind to re-select our brand and hotel. Best Regards Alice Guest Experience

Good as always

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Great Business - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great!

Everything you need from a hotel isn’t there

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matteoc Business - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Heating is centralized and cannot set your own room temperature (too hot to sleep, the window only opens a few inches, and there’s noise from the street). No iron in the room for business clothes, you have to go to a common room with terrible irons that don’t even have steam function (so it doesn’t iron anything) The shuttle to the airport starts at 6 AM and my flight was 6:30 AM so I had to take a taxi instead that was 20 euros!! The tap in the bathroom doesn’t have an actual handle? So you have to use your hands to flip it

Gentile Sig. C., Ho letto molto attentamente i suoi commenti a seguito del soggiorno presso Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto. Le porgiamo le nostre scuse per non essere riusciti a soddisfare le sue aspettative. Per noi costituisce una priorità offrire un servizio di qualità ai nostri clienti e i suoi commenti sono preziosi per migliorarlo. Abbiamo introdotto il locale stireria per agevolare i clienti e offrire un servizio 24 h. Mi dispiace se la qualità non sia di suo gradimento. Grazie alla sua segnalazione lo faremo presente per migliorare l'efficienza del servizio descritto. Il nostro servizio gratuito funziona dal luned' al venerdì dalle 5.30 del mattino ogni 30 minuti fino alle 23. Il sabato e la domenica dalle 6 del mattino alle 23. Grazie alla sua segnalazione in camera abbiamo prontemento segnalato il fatto al nostro manutentore. Malgrado questi episodi, speriamo di conservare la sua fiducia e rimaniamo a sua disposizione. Nell’attesa di accoglierla prossimamente nel nostro hotel, porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti. Alice Rodolico Guest experience

Perfect location and breakfast.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matthew D. Families - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay here often and always enjoy it. Location for my needs is ideal, price is okay, accommodation is clean and professional and friendly. The breakfast is really well done.

Good hotel with some staff training necessity

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Artem Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Typically Novotel (i.e. good) room. Very nice staff in the restaurant. Unfortunately the staff on the reception is not reactive and some persons are even impolite. For example: during check out the guy could not manage the payment via UnionPay card and insisted that the card is not working. We tried several times to explain him how to manage UnionPay card - he even didn't want to listen. In the end I showed him how to do it - payment was completed. But not reaction from the receptionist, even no excuses...

Below expectations

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Fabrizio D. Families - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked the Novotel, as we had to catch an early flight in Linate, transferring from Malpensa. Overall the experience was ok, however pricey restaurant for aa below average food and the room was not up to the expected standards.

Confortable and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mauro A. Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent one night at the hotel as this was the best location nearby Linate Airport. The room was clean, silent and bed really confortable.

The wonderful Novotel Linate

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anca Solo - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is excellent in all aspects: design, ambiance, cleanliness, and the proximity to the airport, provided by a shuttle service. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food at the restaurant is excellent. The rooms are big, comfortable and contemporary with all the necessary accessories a quick stay requires.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in milano