Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,250 reviews
Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Outdoor swimming pool, green areas, parking

  • Shuttle service to/from the airport terminal

  • Facility equipped for business meetings

  • Ideal for families, pets included

  • Contemporary and comfortable style

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • MILANO LINATE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

Via Mecenate 121
20138
milano
italy

Tel: +3902507261

Fax: (+39)02/58011086

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MILANO EST AEROPORT :  45 MECENATE

  • MILANO EST AEROPORTO :  66 UNGHERIA 1

  • ROGOREDO STATION :  88 UNGHERIA / MECENATE

  • LINEA GIALLA :  3 SAN DONATO M.

  • MILANO EST AEROPORTO :  27DUOMO-UNGHERIA UNGHERIA / MECENATE

  • By plane

    LINATE AIRPORT At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By plane

    MALPENSA At 55km / 34.38 miles

  • By plane

    MALPENSA At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By plane

    MILANO LINATE At 4km / 2.5 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    MILANO MALPENSA At 55km / 34.38 miles

  • By helicopter

    A.T.A. (PRIVATE AIRPORT) At 4.02km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    A1 MILANO BOLOGNA At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    CENTRALE At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    GARIBALDI At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :45.447655, 9.256846

Our accommodations

Discover the new Novotel N'Room: Combine work and relaxation in a completely redesigned room, equipped with a new 55-inch TV, free WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe. For up to 2 adults and 2 children

Accessible room

Superior Room with one double bed and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Courtyard side, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with one double bed and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Courtyard side, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 2 single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive Business Room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

N RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine. Catering that provides whatever takes your fancy at any time of day or night. Enjoy a moment of escape in the restaurant, at the bar, on the terrace or in your room.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMET BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

At our bar you can find a wide selection of whiskeys, sample international cocktails and appreciate the typical Spritz, specially prepared for you and served by the pool

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 195

  • Maximum capacity: 143 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 143 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,250 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,025 reviews

basic stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tommaso Solo - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i had to wait 1:45 hour to be able to use the shuttle bus and the lady at reception pushed me to take a taxi, she did not apologise. the space in the room was not bad and the bathroom too, bit dated; plastic cups and paper cups for coffee not environment friendly.bed comfy and nice tv. i had dinner which was good and breakfast was abundant; i was the only one at the breakfast when i arrived and would have been nice if the waiter offered me a cappuccino or asked instead of me asking him; i have been a bit disappointing this time about the hotel and the customer service;

Dear Mr N., I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting the Novotel Milano Linate for your stays, as well for taking the time to share our recent experience on our portals. I am sorry to read that you can not be able to take advantage of our shuttle bus service. You spoke to me by phone and I remember that I explained about the change of the shuttle time table due to the critical situation that is happening in Milano. I suggested to take a taxi because I thought it was not nice to wait 1.45 hours at the airport. I am sorry if I have not been so clear with you. Regarding the plastic and paper cups, I would like to inform you that we are following the project “Planet21”, an environment-friend plan widespread by ACCOR brand to all its multinational companies. Although I will speak to the F&B Manager, in order to improve the efficiency of our waiters and, above all, the customer service. I hope that you will be so kind to reselect our brand and hotel and we will do our best to regain your trust. Best Regards Alice Guest Experience

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rick R. Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have used this hotel on many occasions and find the staff extremely friendly and always helpful.

Too many things to improve

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wolfgang M. Business - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

High price hotel with it's best times behind. To many things not very good but only average if at all.

Dear Mr Wolfgang, I appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, it is very important to us. I am sorry to read that the room assigned to you was not at the high of your expectations. We apologize for the technical problem occurred with the shower. We regret that we did not take any action earlier. Thanks to your report we will inform the technician in order to solve the problem promptly. I would like to inform you that the size of our rooms (standard or executive) follows the Novotel’s standard. If you will give us another chance, we will give you a quieter room, not on the motorways side. I am sorry about Your experience regarding the restaurant service. I am going to report to the F&B Manager what you have expected and what you have really found in order to improve the service. I hope all those drawbacks will not dissuade to choose our Hotel for your future stays in Milan and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alice Guest Experience

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paola Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room that I booked was Superior but They gave me a standard room without sofa and it smelled of smoke. So I've changed the room.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Torsten Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice food, nice hotel, clean. Very good

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karla R. Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The shuttle service was convenient and on time, the breakfast was quite complete, and the room was nice. Very close to the Linate Airport, which is very convenient.

Excellent hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joshua M. Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean and the smell was amazing. The only negative we had was that we had to wait over 45 mins for the shuttle service from the airport.

Not Great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Leo Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived after 11pm and had to queue 15 minutes! I wanted to avoid queing in the morning by pre-paying my parking, but of course this is not an option! Rooms are ok but not great. Person at reception did their best but if the system is flawed what can you do? Over to you management.

Dear Mr A., We are sorry to read that your experience was not at the high of your expectations. For security reason the parking ticket has to be validated few minutes before the exit. We are sorry for the waiting at the check in. We checked your reservation and we found out that you had already booked the business executive room. Furthermore we gave you one of our best executive room of that typology. Thank you for your survey, this will help us to improve our performances and we hope that you will be so kind to re-select our brand and hotel. Best Regards Alice Guest Experience

Good as always

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Great Business - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great!

Everything you need from a hotel isn’t there

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matteoc Business - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Heating is centralized and cannot set your own room temperature (too hot to sleep, the window only opens a few inches, and there’s noise from the street). No iron in the room for business clothes, you have to go to a common room with terrible irons that don’t even have steam function (so it doesn’t iron anything) The shuttle to the airport starts at 6 AM and my flight was 6:30 AM so I had to take a taxi instead that was 20 euros!! The tap in the bathroom doesn’t have an actual handle? So you have to use your hands to flip it

Gentile Sig. C., Ho letto molto attentamente i suoi commenti a seguito del soggiorno presso Novotel Milano Linate Aeroporto. Le porgiamo le nostre scuse per non essere riusciti a soddisfare le sue aspettative. Per noi costituisce una priorità offrire un servizio di qualità ai nostri clienti e i suoi commenti sono preziosi per migliorarlo. Abbiamo introdotto il locale stireria per agevolare i clienti e offrire un servizio 24 h. Mi dispiace se la qualità non sia di suo gradimento. Grazie alla sua segnalazione lo faremo presente per migliorare l'efficienza del servizio descritto. Il nostro servizio gratuito funziona dal luned' al venerdì dalle 5.30 del mattino ogni 30 minuti fino alle 23. Il sabato e la domenica dalle 6 del mattino alle 23. Grazie alla sua segnalazione in camera abbiamo prontemento segnalato il fatto al nostro manutentore. Malgrado questi episodi, speriamo di conservare la sua fiducia e rimaniamo a sua disposizione. Nell’attesa di accoglierla prossimamente nel nostro hotel, porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti. Alice Rodolico Guest experience

Perfect location and breakfast.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matthew D. Families - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay here often and always enjoy it. Location for my needs is ideal, price is okay, accommodation is clean and professional and friendly. The breakfast is really well done.

Good hotel with some staff training necessity

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Artem Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Typically Novotel (i.e. good) room. Very nice staff in the restaurant. Unfortunately the staff on the reception is not reactive and some persons are even impolite. For example: during check out the guy could not manage the payment via UnionPay card and insisted that the card is not working. We tried several times to explain him how to manage UnionPay card - he even didn't want to listen. In the end I showed him how to do it - payment was completed. But not reaction from the receptionist, even no excuses...

Below expectations

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Fabrizio D. Families - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked the Novotel, as we had to catch an early flight in Linate, transferring from Malpensa. Overall the experience was ok, however pricey restaurant for aa below average food and the room was not up to the expected standards.

Confortable and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mauro A. Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent one night at the hotel as this was the best location nearby Linate Airport. The room was clean, silent and bed really confortable.

The wonderful Novotel Linate

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anca Solo - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is excellent in all aspects: design, ambiance, cleanliness, and the proximity to the airport, provided by a shuttle service. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food at the restaurant is excellent. The rooms are big, comfortable and contemporary with all the necessary accessories a quick stay requires.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Positiva come al solito

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 06/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel has become a home from home for my frequent stays in Milano.

Short stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

V140HGrickr Couples - 05/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

On this occasion we stayed only 1 night. As usual, check-in was smooth and staff very friendly. Great room and, enjoyable meal in the restaurant. As a silver member the welcome drink was much appreciated.

Good hotel, bad airport shuttle service

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

owens_jim Business - 29/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

To take the hotel shuttle bus on arriving at Linate airport, you should go upstairs to the "Departures" area and find exit #4, call the hotel and ask them to collect you. Then wait, and wait, and wait, and wait...….. The service is supposed to be every 30mins, but their driver left me waiting 50 minutes for the 2 minute drive to the hotel. Thanks !

Dear guest, I regret to read that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to inform you that Your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately it can happen that the shuttle late to arrive because of the traffic and this does not depend on us. It doesn’t takes 2 minutes drive to get to the hotel, but 10/12 at least and yes it's correct the service is every 30 minutes on request. I wish to thank you once again for sharing your opinions. We do hope that you will reconsider the opportunity to come back to Novotel Milano Linate, giving us the chance to let you experience a totally satisfactory. At this regard, please consider myself at your disposal for any assistance you might need. Sincerely, Alice Rodolico Guest experience

Good hotel, terrible airport shuttle collection.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

James Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was good, but the transfer from Linate airport to the hotel was terrible - I was waiting almost 50 minutes for the driver to arrive and had contacted the hotel several times to ask for them to collect me.

Dear Mr O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Milano Linate. I regret to read that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry if the shuttle service or the driver attitude were not up to your expectations. Your comment will be shared with all colleagues in order to make them more aware and improve some aspects in order to better satisfy our customers. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns; however, we would be pleased whether you wish to give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Alice Rodolico Guest Experience
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in milano