ibis Styles Glasgow Centre George Square

Information message

ibis Styles Glasgow Centre George Square 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.8/5 58 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton certified hotel

  • Heart of the City Centre at Glasgow's famous George Square

  • Merchant City Location surrounded by Glasgow's Top Bars and Restaurants

  • New App for contactless payment and ordering from your bedroom

  • Full breakfast can be added onto your booking

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Glasgow Centre George Square

74 Miller Street
G11DT GLASGOW
United Kingdom

  • BUCHANAN STREET BUS STATION:  BUCHANAN STREET

  • By train

    ARGYLE STREET At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    GLASGOW CENTRAL At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    GLASGOW QUEENS ST At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS:55.859454, -4.250464

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Near the property
  • Car park

HOTEL RESTAURANT & LOUNGE

Offering you a relaxed dining experience, our bright, colourful on-site restaurant & bar is a great spot to grab a quick bite to eat before heading into town to explore what Glasgow has on offer.

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for a great stay.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Glasgow Centre George Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.8/5  58 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,979 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Great 2 night stay.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Louise M TripAdvisor review

Thoroughly enjoyable stay in ibis Styles. We had booked 6 rooms, over 2 nights, for family reunion and everyone said how pleasant the hotel was to stay in. Staff were unobtrusive and so helpful and accommodating with any queries- always a positive response from them. The hotel was modern, quirky- Glasgow themed, and very clean. Great city centre location and on a lovely quiet road. We slept well in the comfortable bedrooms.Great choice at breakfast and in a lovely relaxed setting. Very good value for money.Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hey Louise M, Great to hear that you & your family really enjoyed your stay with. Thanks for pointing out our quiet central location & glad you enjoyed the weegie touches! :) Can't wait to welcome you all back for the next reunion! ~ Carmen

Not as good as it has been

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

alandval2022 TripAdvisor review

Very disappointed with the standard of the breakfast, very poor choice compared with other Ibis we have stayed at. No room service on a two night stay. Staff were O.K. Location convenient for Glasgow Central

Hey alandval2022, Thanks for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. It really saddens me to hear that you were disappointed with our brekkie buffet, in all honesty I don't know what other items you were expecting to find as we have a fully cooked breakfast and wide continental selection on offer. All of our rooms are serviced daily, I can only apologise if for some reason this was not the case for you. However we do have a 24 hour Reception & would have been happy to arrange this for you during your stay had it been highlighted at the time. We have taken your comments on board and will see where improvements can be made. Hope you enjoyed your time in the city & hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, ~ Carmen

George Square Ibis- a cheerful bargain

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jane H TripAdvisor review

Nice friendly staff, spent ages in the bright and cheerful bar catching up with family. Amusing quirky touches in room. Room itself small but comfortable and spotless. Very central location but still quiet.

Hey Jane H, Sounds like you had a blast! Nice to hear that you appreciated our fun decor & enjoyed a comfortable and peaceful stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon! ~ Carmen

Fabulous

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

haigster TripAdvisor review

Quick checkin service, rooms immaculate. Breakfast was also good even better as I didn’t realise I had booked breakfast. Second stay at this hotel and will definitely be returning. The cans of irn bru and tea cakes were a great touch!

Hey haigster, Sounds like we got it spot on! Thanks so much for the crackin' feedback...it really means a lot to us especially during these hard times. Can't wait to welcome you back soon! ~ Carmen

A Weekend in Glasgow

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

899eddiew TripAdvisor review

We didn't stay at the Ibis Styles Centre George Square as the hotel had major flooding, our reservation was moved to their sister hotel on Waterloo Street. Although the move took us further away from where we wanted to be it did not spoil our weekend.

Hey 899eddiew! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay over at our sister property! I know we can't be beaten for location as we are so central but they are less than 10 minutes walk away, so I'm glad this did not disrupt your plans. You'll be happy to know that we are back open for business and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip! ~ Carmen

Fantastic hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

183lee TripAdvisor review

Easy check in and out, great beds that literally melted away the stresses of the day great facilities in the room. And the good stuff waiting in our room when we got there 2 cans of irn bru and 2 tunnocks cakes

Hey 183lee, This one made me smile - so glad you enjoyed the good stuff! :) We do our best to make the guest experience as enjoyable & easy as possible so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge this. Look forward to having you back soon! ~ Carmen

Great location and brilliant value.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

edwardblairmrh TripAdvisor review

Great location in city centre for shopping, dining and entertainment. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and good comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and liked the IRN Bru and teacake with a personal greeting.

Hey edwardblairmrh, Cheers for the top review, sounds like you had a belter! Couldn't agree with you more, our location is the perfect base for exploring the city & so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. Hope to see you soon for more Bru & t.cakes! :) ~ Carmen

Ibis Styles Glasgow Centre George Square

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alex213 TripAdvisor review

Stayed at Glasgow Centre and found that the free continental breakfast is not now provided. For what reason, as we stayed at Edinburgh St Andrew Square a few weeks ago and it was in place. Also why are rooms not being serviced again? There is no reason now surely, now that "social distancing" has been suspended. It would be much more hygienic to service the rooms and there is no reason for not doing this as the cleaners are no more likely to come into close contact with guests than they are in any shop or supermarked. Please remedy this state of affairs as soon as possible, as your rates have not been reduced to compensate!

Hey alex213, You're right..we now offer bed & breakfast and room only rates! We now do a fully cooked breakfast as well as the continental offering. This is just £6 if you wanted to add it on, or you can purchase individual items if you don't want the full buffet. I'm unsure why you would think we haven't factored this into our current rates. Room servicing is available upon request, which I'm sure would have been explained at check-in & is also displayed on our in-room televison welcome screen. We also have a 24 hour Reception where we would have been happy to answer all of your questions & explain this to you during your stay. Our GM is from Edinburgh, but I think that's where the similarities between the two cities end! ibis Styles properties are all individual - we make and break our own rules! Of course we value your thoughts and thanks for taking the time to reach out. We are still in the midst of a global pandemic & doing our best to keep both guests & staff safe whilst at work & on vacation. Take care & hope to see you next time you are in town. ~ Carmen

Great location and excellent value

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Freya-in-the-sun TripAdvisor review

Great location, close to the train stations, bus link to the airport, shops, bars and restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful. Our room was on the small side but perfectly adequate for our two night stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short break.

Hey Freya-in-the-sun, Thanks so much for the glowing review! We sure are in a top location for seeing the city, I hope you enjoyed exploring! On the whole our rooms are the same size, however if you need some extra space next time you are here just gies a shout we will be happy to see what we have available. Look forward to welcoming you back soon! ~ Carmen

Glasgow stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ros L TripAdvisor review

Lovely hotel just off George Square. Excellent location. Comfortable stylish room, comfy bed. Large bathroom . Everything spotless. A wee welcome note with 2 cans of iron brew and 2 tunnock’s tea cakes a nice touch. Would definitely return and can happy recommend.

Hey Ros L, What a lovely review, thank you for acknowledging the little details that go into making your trip just perfect! A lot of time & effort goes into our personalized handwritten letters & to know they are appreciated means a lot to the team. Our Housekeeping team also work extremely hard to make sure everything is spotless so again the recognition here means a lot! Location & comfort are of course important too & it wouldn't be a trip to Glasgow without a wee bottle of Bru & a T.cake! See you soon :) ~ Carmen

Good value for money.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Reydavis TripAdvisor review

Very friendly staff. Close to city centre and easy walking distance of Queen Street Station. Nice buffet style breakfast. Usual Quirky Ibis Styles decor. Comfortable and quiet room. Nice and clean. Complimentary Tea and Coffee.

Hey Reydavis, Cheers for the lovely review, next time we hope to make it a 5 star stay! Glad you loved everything - we do try to be a bit quirky to set us apart from all the other big names out there...see you on your next trip! ~ Carmen

Best Ibis Styles ever

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

LSEOliver Business - TripAdvisor review

This is the best Ibis Styles ever. It’s design theme is traffic cones, because putting traffic cones on your head and on statues is an important part of the culture in Glasgow. This diamond member of the loyalty programme has stayed at all sorts of Accor properties all over the world, from Sofitel down, and experienced all kinds of elaborate welcome gifts - baskets of fruit, nibbles, sweeties, the works. But nothing, nothing I say, beats the Irn Bru and Tunnocks tea cake put in my room at this hotel. Good breakfast, comfy room, nice sofa and carpet, great design and most important of all a solid night’s sleep - best Ibis Styles ever. Cheers!

Hey LSEOliver! Thank you so much for this belter of a review! I agree you can't beat a wee bottle of Bru & a Teacake when in Glasvegas! Coming from a Diamond member we are pure buzzin' that you put us on top! Look forward to welcoming you back soon..we will get the traffic cones ready! ~ Carmen

Central, comfy and cheery

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jmgglg TripAdvisor review

Welcoming reception and bar staff. Large comfortable room with functioning air conditioning. An obscured window prevented seeing the vista though, unless stood on a chair! The welcoming pack that is a feature of this hotel was missing - as was my gold card benefit, but these were soon rectified. The bed was comfortable and gave a good night's sleep. Breakfast was a good selection, but the earlier guest had taken all of the cooked bacon, bar one slice, and this was not replenished whilst I was eating. I personally love this hotel, but its mantle just slipped a little on this visit.

Hey jmgglg! Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed your visit & had a comfortable stay. Sorry to hear about bacon gate! We do our best to replenish the buffet as quickly as possible, sorry it wasn't out in time for you to enjoy another slice! Next time you are here if you would prefer a front facing room we can certainly sort that out for you! As a Gold member we really appreciate your loyalty & look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes, ~ Carmen

Second stay. Love this hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Disco106 TripAdvisor review

Functional hotel with a warm welcome. Love the decor. Located between Glasgow central and queen street stations and very handy for city centre shopping dining and entertainment. I previously stayed with my husband but travelled alone on this occasion. Felt very secure and safe .

Hey Disco106! Thank you for the lovely review! So glad you enjoyed your solo stay with us & felt safe we do our best to make sure everyone is well looked after with our 24/7 reception area. I agree I can't think of a better location than ours to stay when in Glasgow! Hope to see you back you soon! ~ Carmen

Comfortable and fun

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jameskkane TripAdvisor review

This is a very good hotel that does credit to the Ibis Styles brand. It is well located, under 10 minutes from Central Station and with shopping and restaurants easily accessible. The rooms are comfortable and well designed, with a particularly good bed. The only downside was the shower, which had slightly feeble water pressure. Breakfast was good and had nice local touches (eg Lorne sausage and tattie scones). The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The design of the hotel is fun and I enjoyed the local colour throughout (including the welcome gift of Irn Bru and Tunnock's teacakes).

Hey jameskkane! Glad you enjoyed your visit & had a comfortable stay. Sorry to hear about the shower pressure, we will get oor Maintenanace Manager Jim to have a look in to it. Thank you for bringing it to our attention! Look forward to welcoming you back soon for some more tattie scones & irn bru! Best wishes, ~ Carmen

Lovely Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Sandra G TripAdvisor review

Stayed for 2 nights (1 night using an itison voucher) - check in was quick and easy and the receptionist arranged for us to keep the same rooms for the 2 nights. Part of the offer for the itison voucher was a bottle of wine, so once we were ready to go to the rooms, we were given an ice bucket with our wine.and off we went to our rooms. Room was small but everything that you needed was in it. The decor is quirky and very Glaswegian :-). Welcome was displayed on the TV and gave info about Covid precautions as well as general info. Shower was FANTASTIC - very powerful and plenty hot water Bed was really comfortable and the curtains made the room very dark The location of the hotel is excellent, not far off George Square and near pubs and restaurants as well as the shops Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again

Hey Sandra G! Yallldii..what an exceptional review! Glad you enjoyed the Glesga banter & hope you enjoyed the vino! I agree..oor beds are super comfy & the black out curtains are top notch! See you next time you are in toon! ~ Carmen

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lotty4301 TripAdvisor review

Hotel location is great and staff friendly. Nice welcome letter from staff with a personal touch upon arrival - really liked it. In public areas you could see that they are stretched and everyone was doing everything but could not cope with rush hours especially in breakfast. Dirty plates lying around for hours. Our room was basic but fine - the issues we had was - there was broken handle of the bathroom so you could not lock it (not an issue for us but still - not right) shower gel tub in shower empty, little bin in bathroom still full on arrival from previous guest. Asked for slightly later checkout which was granted, but housekeeping still arrived in the room wanting to clean. Checkout was easy and we wanted to tell these things to the person but we were not asked how was our stay or was everything fine - keys were taken and next person addressed. Considering the price paid and location - minor issues and would return.

Hey lotty4301, Thank you for taking the time to review, we really appreciate the feedback from all of our guests and take on board all comments. Sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay, we do have a 24 hour reception area and are always here to listen and help resolve any issues which may occur. I'm glad you hope to return again soon & overall had a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ~ Carmen

Comfortable and convenient for the city centre

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

William M TripAdvisor review

I was very happy with my stay and the room. My only disappointment was that although I was on the 7th floor I could not appreciate the view of Glasgow from the bedroom window as the glass was frosted. I kept forgetting to ask the staff why this was the case. I will however probably select this hotel again.

Hey William M, Sounds like you had a belter! We do have some rooms in the hotel which overlook a residential area and for both guest and resident privacy we do have some frosted glass windows in the hotel...now ye know! Next time you are here if you would prefer a street facing room just gies a shout & we will be more than happy to sort that for you! ~ Carmen

Ibis Style Miller St Glasgow

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

annied602021 TripAdvisor review

Great location, ideally situated for the city centre, couldn’t be anymore central for lots of venues. Very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was regularly refreshed with hot items. Great value for money. Would stay here again.

Hey annied602021, ...Yesss!!! :) This is what we are all about! So glad you felt the love & had a belter! See you on your next visit! ~ Carmen

High Standard of Consistency

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

broonie03 TripAdvisor review

Been here a number of times and it is always very good. Friendly staff great location. Good breakfast and really good bar. Spotless room and all at a very reasonable cost! Location is brilliant. Will be back soon.

Hey broonie03, ...Love your review!!! :) You covered everything that we strive to achieve day in day out! We really appreciate you taking the time to tell the world about us! See you on your next trip! ~ Carmen

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in GLASGOW