Novotel Newcastle Beach Hotel 4.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,045 reviews
Novotel Newcastle Beach
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Some rooms with balcony, many with water views.

  • WiFi, large work space, iPod® dock, cable TV

  • Modern Australian dining, weekend High Tea

  • Modern fitness centre, steam room, hot tub

  • 3 naturally lit event and function spaces

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Newcastle Beach

5 King Street
2300
newcastle
australia

Tel: +61240323700

Fax: (+61)2/40323799

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • NEWCASTLE STATION :   NEWCASTLE LINE WATT ST & KING ST

  • By plane

    NEWCASTLE AIRPORT At 25km / 15 miles

  • By train

    NEWCASTLE At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

GPS :-32.929235, 151.784905

Our accommodations

Offering a range of superior accommodation options, Novotel Newcastle Beach is perfectly suited for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel boasts 88 well-appointed, spacious guest rooms, each fitted with stylish and modern furnishings. Stylish and tastefully appointed, each guest room features wireless and WIFI Internet access, a TV with Foxtel and pay-per-view channels, an in-room yoga channel, a large work desk and an iPod dock.

Standard Room with 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Superior Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Superior Harbour View Room 1 king bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Superior Room with 1 King Bed and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Superior Family Room 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Superior Family Room 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 33
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Bistro Dalby

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Bistro Dalby is the ideal restaurant for all occasions - the perfect spot for meeting colleagues and clients or friends and family.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 165

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Newcastle Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,840 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,045 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great stay on Business in a brilliant location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jw Business - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic stay! Can’t that the team enough for making a Business trip so pleasurable. From very kind pre stay phone call from the GM to such a warm welcome at reception, I can’t thank Novotel Newcastle enough. A great experience.

Dear John W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. It is pleasing to read you were able to have some enjoyment throughout your business trip and enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another journey with us. Sincerely, Dianne Knight Acting General Manager

Well located and consistent presentation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Les Couples - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleased with experience. Presentation of rooms should be close to the same each visit. Important that random housekeeping check of rooms are carried out to ensure all room preparation tasks have been completed.

Dear Les L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I am following up the the Housekeeping team in regards to the cleanliness issues you seem to have encountered. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dianne Knight Acting General Manager

Great Location!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very pleasant business overnight trip. The room was great and just what I needed with space to do a bit of work on the computer!

Dear Anthony W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another journey with us. Sincerely, Dianne Knight Acting General Manager

Staff members are friendly and efficient.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mrs. P. R. Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel location is superb, staff members are professional and the room is clean. My husband and I like coming back and staying here.

Dear Priscilla R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abdallah EL-Ghozze Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Danny B. Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok I have stayed here in the past and found the hotel to be fine, however on this occasion I was quite disappointed. 1. I ordered a Bottle of Champagne for arrival, as I took along my partner this time, arrived and found the bottle floating in water as all the ice had melted, placed it in the fridge for later, when we went to drink it later and discovered there wasn’t any glasses, went to use the glasses on the shelve they were dirty, call reception and requested 2 champagne Glasses, open the bottle and waited, and waited, then I decided to go to reception and pick them up myself, after approx. 10min a knock on the door and the 1st set arrived now not needed. Not a big deal but hey the Novotel provide this payable service it should be fulfilled properly. 2. TV remote control unable to change channels or volume without spinning the batteries – preserved with it the 1st night, woke up saw house cleaning in the corridor mention it to her, she wanted to have nothing to do with it or to help, so on the way out for the day mentioned it to reception, on return that afternoon, the problem wasn’t addressed, called again, then another one was sent up with the same problem, (I’m guessing batteries) again not a big problem however so it should have been dealt with. 3. House cleaning the beds weren’t made the cover was just pulled up and rubbish was still left on the floor adjacent to the bin etc. (very disappointing) 4. Went to Dinner downstairs to eat at the restaurant my partner was wanting a dish on the menu that had Avocado, the waitress come back we are out of Avocado, again walk across the road and buy some they’re everywhere (so you don’t loss a sale) Overall these aren’t big issues however they annoyed us enough to write this review, on a positive note the location is fantastic.

Dear Daniel B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The most disappointing part is that all of the issues you raise were totally avoidable. I have addressed the issues you raise in regards to the Housekeeping standard including the remote with the Housekeeping team. It is beyond my imagination as to how the champagne was delivered without glass ware and floating in water as it was delivered hours prior to your arrival. This is not Novotel standard and I have asked to F&B team to look into and resolve this from ever occurring again , I do apologise for your experience. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dianne Knight Acting General Manager

Novotel continues to be good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Robert R. Families - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Expectations were met; we enjoyed the accommodation and facilities.

Dear Robert R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abdallah EL-Ghozze Front Office Manager

Awesome Location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wendy F. Solo - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Novotel Newcastle is perfectly located across the road from the main Newcastle Beach. I was a little disappointed with my Balcony room as it was on the ground floor and quite restricted in its view of the beach itself; I am wondering if it is because I used points as part payment. I did not receive the usual welcome pack nor did I receive the usual free water; again not sure why, especially given that it was my third time stating with them. The bed was very comfortable but I had to be asked to be moved when dining in the dining room as the table that they sat me at was freezing due to the focus of the aircon; I had to ask twice to be moved. I felt that my stay lacked the usual attention paid to Accor Plus members. This was particularity disappointing as I was there to attend my aunt's funeral and a little extra would have really helped.

Dear Wendy F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I am following up as to why you did not receive your welcome pack, this should have occurred and I am so sorry this was not provided to you on this stay. I am so sorry to hear the circumstance for your stay, this again is something we could have picked up on and ensured you were as comfortable as you could be. I have addressed the Housekeeping team in regards to removing the key and will look into why you were not accommodated quickly in the Restaurant after noting you were not comfortable. Please note we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dianne Knight Acting General Manager

Great hotel with excellent staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed many times in your hotel in many rooms and they have always been immaculate. The staff are most helpful and very professional no problem beyond them.

Dear Alan H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abdallah EL-Ghozze Front Office Manager

Very good, great spot, location is fantastic

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew Couples - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant, great entry and reception greeting, room was very clean and comfortable. Location was superb

Dear Andrew W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abdallah El-Ghozze Front Office Manger

Organised and relaxing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were only staying for one night. Check-in on line was easy, the room was large and clean. We had a meal and drink downstairs which was great, staff were friendly and attentive. The only minor concern was I had been told my receipt would ne emailed after check out but I never received it.

Dear Hayley P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my apologies in regards to your invoice, I have emailed this separately to you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dianne Knight Acting General Manager

Great location & friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

RachKM Couples - 16/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Our stay was our complimentary night as part of the Accor group and it didn’t disappoint. Hannah from reception was welcoming and also provided a complimentary cheese plate on our arrival. Short walk to main beach was a highlight, drinks and nibbles in downstairs restaurant in the afternoon were delightful and buffet breaky was what we needed after a night out! We will be back. View in the harbour superior room of the ships coming and going was also beautiful.

Dear Rach KM We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. It is pleasing to read you had a great interaction with Hannah and that you have enjoyed your welcome amenity, the location is very beautiful we a happy to hear you have enjoyed the beautiful beach Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another journey with us. Sincerely, Dianne Knight Acting General Manager

Very good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Trail525455 Family - 16/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

This hotel not only offers excellent personnel, it also has an excellent restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. We also partook of an outdoor luncheon snack which also was very good! I recommend this hotel highly for its service and quality.l

Dear Trail525455 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will also share your feedback with the Chefs, it is great to hear you have been able to enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner on this occasion, we have recently implemented a new menu so knowing you enjoyed the selection is very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dianne Knight Acting General Manager

Great.We will be back.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bob T. Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable stay.We regularly stay at this location and always enjoy quality service from booking in to booking out. We must give special thanks to Hannah,Anya and Darcy for all the assistance and help that they provided. We will be back soon. Thanks again for an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Dear Robert T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abdallah El-Ghozze Front Office Manager

Very Compfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

William Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful staff made possible an early check in. Beautiful room. Great view. Immaculate bathroom.

Dear William M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dianne Knight Acting General Manager

Great location and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rachm Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a ph call the day before from Hannah at reception to ask if there was anything she could provide for us ahead of our stay - lovely service. On arrival we received a complimentary cheese plate and quick check in. We enjoyed some drinks and nibbles in the restaurant for the afternoon and this was also delightful.

Dear Rachel M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am so pleased to read Hannah has made contact with you prior to your arrival and you were provided some special treats within the room. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dianne Knight Acting General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jim Friends - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good ascexas expected

Dear Jim V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Please accept my apologies in regards to the Housekeeping time for cleaning, we have addressed this issue and rectified plans for the future I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back again soon Sincerely, Dianne Knight Acting General Manager

comfortable for short stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Angela S. Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

counter staff are very friendly and helpful, thank you. the bed sheets or blanket has bit mould smell, and there need to be more printing notification on the sink plug matter, sounds like quit common query to counter staff. also the room introduction manual would be helpful.

Dear Haiyan S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Abdallah EL-Ghozze Front Office Manager

Weekend in Newcastle

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rob S. Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really nice hotel in a great location with decent, clean rooms and exceptionally good staff

Dear Rob S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abdallah EL-Ghozze Front Office Manager

Pleasant and well situated

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jennifer Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was extremely pleasant and efficient. The room was neat and tidy Would be happy to stay again.

Dear Jennifer G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Abdallah EL-Ghozze Front Office Manager

Mr Glenn G.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Glenn G. Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good, but both rooms had a small problem. The room on Thursday night had a light bulb issue that I fixed. Then on Sunday night room 205 had a defective exhaust fan in the bathroom. However the reataurant breakfasts and dinners were exceptional, and we will return again, when we next have cause to stay at Newcastle.

Dear Glenn G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Newcastle Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Abdallah EL-Ghozze Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in newcastle