Mercure Paris Ivry Quai de Seine Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 670 reviews

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • At the foot of Quais de la Seine & la Marne, near Château de Vincennes

  • Rooms with view of the Seine upon request

  • Free, private and indoor car park

  • Boutique Gourmande accessible 24 hours a day

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Ivry Quai de Seine Hotel

5 allée de la Seine
94200 IVRY SUR SEINE
France

GPS:48.818298, 2.400242

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

L'ALLEE

There is gourmet cuisine on offer at the "L'Allée" restaurant. Come and enjoy a drink from the "Cave et Saveurs" menu in the intimate atmosphere of the "Le 5" bar, open every evening.

Our accommodation(s)

Choose from our different rooms to suit your taste: Superior with a new bathroom concept, Standard with double bed or twin beds or the Privilege Room with its range of complementary services.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  670 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  303 reviews

Good but far lower than the expectation

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was not a Mercure Hotel at all based on my previous experience. I have learned that not all Mercure Hotel are good and I have to investigate more deeply. The hotel was very old (in a negative way). We had not enough pillow for 3 guests and cups etc. The breakfast was OK but not the same as previous experiences. after the check out they wrote me an Email that I took two bathrobe with me and they wanted to charge me for 120 Euros, which was a misunderestanding of the house keeping. The heating was also not good enough at the room. It was a bit cold and humid specifically for my mother. In General, I do not want to say it was a bad experience. It was actually good enough but what I am trying to say is that it was not a Mercure Hotel standard. Thanks. Best regards, Dr. Ehsan S.

lost my package despite have an on-hold ticket

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Tarik R. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Reason : Unhappy with quality of stay Comments : hello, back in April, i stayed for 2 nights and while checking out i left a package at reception to be in hold for me until my next stay. the guy at the reception has giving me a receipt/tag ticket with number : 049 251. when i came back on Dec18 during my stay under Booking number : LTVLCDKV, i've asked the reception lady in charge to give back my package and my surprise she told me that they don't have it and they have no idea where is it. !!!! she check the storage room but nothing was found! i waited until the next day and went back to reception and see if they found since last night but the morning guy wasn't even debreided on this situation and he didn't know about it.... he said that i will have to wait until is Manager is back at 11am!!!! please keep in mind that we were on a working day first business day ( Dec 19). I'm terribly shocked to see who this issue being handle as no one(including hotel management) took any actions despite i left at the reception my business card for the manager all my contact info + the package storage tag number. Actually the manager should be informed immediately by his staff and should come early to run the hotels and see how to resolve this embarrassing issue..... this is not acceptable and required immediate assistance and explain where is my package..... some cereous actions needs to be taken!!!!!

Bonjour Oulaya, Je pense qu’il a un malentendu. Il ne s’agit pas de vol mais d’une bouteille de vin que M. r. nous a demandé de lui gardé après son séjour du mois d’avril en précisant qu’il la récupèrerait lors de son prochain séjour au mois de décembre. Nous lui avons donné un ticket bagage et mis la bouteille de vin dans le bureau du front office manager étant donné que nous devons la garder huit mois. Le 18 décembre au soir il s’est présenté à la réception et a demandé la bouteille de vin, le night (un extra) n’ayant pas idée ou elle se trouvait il lui demandé de demander à son collègue le lendemain matin. M. r. s’est représenté à la réception à 7H du matin mais la réceptionniste n’ayant pas accès au bureau du front office manager, elle lui a demandé de revenir à 11H à l’arrivée de son manager. Mais il lui dit qu’il devait partir tout de suite. A 7H45 à l’arrivée de l’assistante front office manager, elle a récupérer la bouteille de vin et essayé de joint à plusieurs reprises M. r. sans succès. La bouteille de vin est toujours à la réception dans le même sac que M. r. l’avait mise. Nous avons envoyer un mail à M. r. lui pour s’excuser de ce contre temps et le désagrément qu’il a subi. Nous lui avons demandé également s’il pouvait nous envoyer un mail avant son prochain séjour, de cette façon nous pourrons mettre la bouteille de vin directement dans sa chambre avant son arrivée. Je reste à votre disposition pour tout complément d’information Bien cordialement Foued Ben Tahar, Directeur.

Completely dirty and without any service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Gb Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was super dirty with dirt marks on the toilet and hairs all over the place. No room change or room cleaning was provided they only delivered new sheets for the bed not only did not fit the bed and had multiple holes but I also had to cuente them myself. I would never go back to this hotel or any other mercure property.

Dear GUSTAVO B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Ivry Quai de Seine. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Foued Ben Tahar, Directeur.

Poor experience in hotel

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

family367 Families - TripAdvisor review

The hotel location is not ideal, as it is not near Metro. There are only a few small restaurants, and a small mall nearby. Breakfast is average, and there seemed to be different breakfast areas for group tour vs "local"? The one for group tour seemed very worn down compared to the one for "local". Room facilities are rather worn down (phones not working, bath tap loosened etc). Second room card is not working, and must be re-activated on daily basis even though we stayed for 3 nights.

Dear family367, You have kept a mixed memory of your stay in our hotel, and you point out certain shortcomings in the service that was delivered to you. We are sincerely sorry and please accept our apologies. We attach great importance to correcting our mistakes. Your remarks, transmitted to the team, are partly resolved and we are working to ensure that our service becomes irreproachable. I hope that despite these setbacks, we will be able to continue to count you among our Mercure customers.. Very sincerely,

Too far from paris in remote area

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

OuweEekhoorn Business - TripAdvisor review

Can i recommend to stay here? Non. Location does not have paris vibe in this remote area. Metro is far away even lime bikes say it is too far! Hotel itself also mediocre. Windows do not open and give you this horriblenunfresh airco smell. No real positives to report.

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the time that you have devoted to write to us. Your remarks are especially valuable for us in a continuous effort to provide service quality. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you had to experience. In order to take the necessary steps to avoid any similar case in the future, we will be glad that you give us more details. Best regards. Guest service

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 287 reviews 7.9/10 Location
  • 490 reviews 6.3/10 Room
  • 393 reviews 7.8/10 Service
  • 11 reviews 8.7/10 WiFi
  • 249 reviews 8.2/10 Breakfast
  • 193 reviews 6.1/10 Cleanliness
  • 135 reviews 7.3/10 Value
  • 74 reviews 5.2/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in Ivry Sur Seine