Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 4,127 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
See on a map
+ 28 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE certified (in cooperation with SGS Fresenius); Safe getaway with us

  • Business and family hotel with car park and parking garages.

  • Central to Maschsee, Herrenhausen Gardens, City, Opera & Eilenriede

  • Our central location is ideal for discovering clubs, concerts and more.

  • Two public EV charging stations in front of the hotel!

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

Postkamp 10
Niedersachsen
30159 hannover
germany

Fax: (+49)511/47390100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS:  128/134 Am Klagesmarkt

  • U 11:  U 11 Christuskirche

  • U4 U5:  U4, U5 Steintor

  • U6:  U6 Christuskirche

  • Line 10:  Line 10 Steintor

  • By plane

    HAMBURG At 140km / 87 miles

  • By plane

    HANNOVER At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By car

    A2 / A7 HANNOVER NORD At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS:52.380129, 9.729856

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

RELAX!

RELAX - Food, Drinks & You. The name says it: Sit, drink, eat and work as you want and like. Inspiration for good ideas, good decisions and good conversations.

Our accommodation(s)

At the 4-star Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte, you have the choice between Standard Rooms with twin beds or a queen-size bed and Privilege Rooms with twin beds or a queen-size bed. We have a room suitable for guests with reduced mobility. adapted room available for guests with reduced mobility. All 170 rooms in our hotel are air-conditioned and have free WIFI and DSL. 1 child aged up to 12 years may stay in your room for free. Your pet is also welcome to stay (charge of EUR 15/night).

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 159

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

4,127 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

629 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amal Solo - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was good. But the breakfast menu was the same all those days which seems bit boring.

Dear Amal, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are currently working on the standard of the breakfast and the new ways for the buffet. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Leisegang Direktorin / General Manager Anja.Leisegan[at]accor.com

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ozgur Business - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only thing I don't like in this hotel is heating system.. In general its cold, not heating room in winter time and noisy. Instead of air condition system I would like to have radiator in the room. Its my complain for 5 years. I am an allergic I don't like to use those system. The rest is fabulous.

Dear Ozgur, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our evaluation form regarding your recent stay. It is very valuable to us to hear about your experiences and it is also nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Hanover. Please feel free to contact me personally so I can make sure your next stay with us will be as memorable as this one. Kind regards Anja Anja Leisegang Direktorin / General Manager Anja.Leisegan[at]accor.com

Clean and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Victor B. Families - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First time in Germany,and very pleased with the cleanliness,ease of check- in,and great breakfast selection.

Dear Victor, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our evaluation form regarding your recent stay. It is very valuable to us to hear about your experiences and it is also nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Hanover. Please feel free to contact me personally so I can make sure your next stay with us will be as memorable as this one. Kind regards Anja Anja Leisegang Direktorin / General Manager Anja.Leisegan[at]accor.com

Very good staff and great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rana A. Families - 26/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is clean and the location is good… the staff is very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was good as well… The park opposite the hotel is an added value as I had my 6 year daughter with me and she enjoyed playing there. The only thing that I missed was the fridge and the safety box was not working… but to be honest I didn’t mention that during my stay to the hotel I would surely stay there again and again

Dear Rana, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our evaluation form regarding your recent stay. It is very valuable to us to hear about your experiences and it is also nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Hanover. Please feel free to contact me personally so I can make sure your next stay with us will be as memorable as this one. (With a fridge in your room = privilege room) Kindest regards Anja Anja Leisegang Direktorin / General Manager An…
Customer review rating 0.5/5

H. B. Solo - 24/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am not happy with service and response.

Dear b., Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney International Airport. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we do strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would like to take reference to your evaluation, unfortunately I am missing more details here. I have spoken to our Front Office Manager, Onur Ertürk, and he will look into your problem and get back to you as soon as possible. I hope it can all be sorted out and resolved quickly. Thank you for your understanding - I will stay on topic here as well to get it resolved for you quickly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Anja Leisegang Direktorin / General Manager An…

Top

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michel Business - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Top hotel

Dear Michel, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Leisegang Direktorin / General Manager

Extremely disappointing

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Prof. M. W. J. Solo - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Sir/Madam, Please note that I attempted to check out today at 3:45 am, as I said I would last evening. I was informed by a rude and ill-informed colleague of yours that the system was not working and that I needed to stay until it was back up running. That of course is obscene, and perhaps illegal. I do not think that a hotel can force someone to stay if their computer system for checking out does not work. Had I stayed, I would have missed my flight to the US, as I told her. I would have also sued Mercur for reimbursement of the flight tickets. I also told her that the hotel had my credit card on file, which she was able to verify after circa five minutes, while a taxi waited to take me to the airport. I remain, Prof. Dr. Myles W. J.

Great location and excellent service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Joost S. Friends - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and excellent service; The sales are very good at making you feel welcome and appreciated. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the services provided are second to none. This is a very good hotel to stay in and Hannover is lucky to have such brilliant hospitality.

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

B. Couples - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

well located to visit city, friendly staff. very hygienic rooms.

Dear Mr. B., I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our evaluation form regarding your recent stay. It is very valuable to us to hear about your experiences and it is also nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You mentioned that our colleagues during the night shift were a positive highlight during stay, we will surely pass on this compliment. I hope we can welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Hannover. Please feel free to contact me personally so I can make sure your next stay with us will be as memorable as this one. Kindest regards Anja Leisegang Direktorin / General Manager

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a good experience, but had thought that an option of a small breakfast offer for six to eight Euro would have been nice. The big breakfast buffet was nice but very expensive.

Dear Vanessa, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For a small breakfast to go you can choose the bakery near by the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Leisegang Direktorin / General Manager

Small but very clean rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sven Business - 24/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Late check in…very friendly staff! Rooms simple and small, but very clean. Good central location in the city of Hannover. Nice range of products to purchase from food, sneaks, drinks, microwave downstairs!

Dear Sven, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Leisegang Direktorin / General Manager

Sehr gu

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles okay

Dear Silvia , Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. 100 POINTS - THANK YOU! Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Leisegang Direktorin / General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good however a bit confusing due to recent security measures. No daily housekeeping service.

Dear Sabrina, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Due to the hygiene and safety status of the country and also of the group, we clean the rooms only at the request of the guest, but not proactively. This is for the protection of our guests as well as the staff. If you are missing something in your room, need new towels, etc., please contact us at any time. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Leisegang Direktorin / General Manager

Hotel fine but exaggerated cut-backs under the excuse of Covid

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Whilst we fully appreciate that both your guests and staff need to be fully protected from any risk of Covid infection, the deletion of any kind of room service on alternate days is an exaggeration. We see this as a cost/service reduction and not as additional protection. We expect our beds to be made for us and the bathroom to be tidied daily in a Mercure hotel, acknowledging that guests should, for example, leave the room window open when leaving the room.

Dear David, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte. I fully understand your assessment of the room cleaning. As our employees have not yet been fully offered vaccinations, by the end of 08/21 all employees will have been 100% vaccinated, we are continuing with our hygiene regulations, which are applied throughout the Group and are also checked by our external audit by the Fresenius Institute. Our guests find the possible cleaning in consultation with the team very good and approve of the process. They can express the wish for cleaning at any time and we fulfill it promptly at any time. Feel free to contact our colleagues at any time, with us you should not miss anything. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Leisegang Direktorin / General Manager

Trip to see football match

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

PatrickC5510 20/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed for 4 nights to include the Hannover - Hamburg match. Very comfortable stay. Good ambience in lounge and bar area. Night porter to be commended for helping us resolve a problem with the safe at 1 am. Have stayed here a few times and each time have been very satisfied. Extra pillows provided as requested. Hotel staff are always welcoming and friendly.

Dear PatrickC5510, Thank you so much for taking the time and effort in writing this great feedback. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon. Best regards and take care, Your team of Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

Very good value for money!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

JacobMolendijk Couples - 01/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Room is not very big, but you have everything you want. Excellent breakfast with large selection of healthy items.Comfortable Riesling lounge to enjoy a drink and/or snack in the evening. Very friendly staff.

Friendly hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Greggybaby Family - 05/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

My first visit I this hotel and was impressed by the friendly welcome and helpfulness of the staff As an example of this the TV in the bar wasn’t working but one of the bar staff gave me her personal phone to watch the champions league final! Thank you

Dear Greggybaby, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mercure Hannover Mitte and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Charlène Koch Assistant Front Office Manager

great hotel!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ruudklessens Couples - 24/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

it was a pleasure to stay in this hotel! very friendly staff and very nice room! all clean and new style! love it! at the restaurant we had a small snack and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic! in 5 minutes walking you are in the city centre of Hannover so a great loacation! we were nice surprised we had BVN (dutch television netwerk) at the tv!

very good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Freedom37376725767 Friends getaway - 26/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

the hotel location is central and near the city center, big and nice room, the breakfast and the service is excellent . I recommend of staying in itthe staff at the hotel us very friendly and helpful willing to assist at any matter/

Dear Freedom37376725767, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It was our pleasure to host you. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Your Team from Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

Location nearby with central station, just few minutes we can reach it, room clean, and quiet, and comfortable ,

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

542hendrag Business - 16/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

During Domotex fair price very expensive,Lack of staff in front office, sometimes only one person, very slow to handle guests, take time for check in and check out, we was waiting for receipt untill taxi coming , not prepared well.

Dear 542hendrag, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again very soon. Your team from Mercure Hannover Mitte

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hannover