Information message

Novotel Hannover Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 5,314 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Hannover
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Certified COVID-19 hygiene concept

  • Weframe a state-of-the-art meeting technology, suitable for hybrid meetings

  • Historic Bahlsen steam engine hall that can be used as an event location

  • Direct access to the public parking garage - parking fee for hotel guests (EUR 7 per 24 hours)

  • Centrally located - an ideal starting point for exploring the city

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
Business services
  • 16 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Hannover

Podbielskistrasse 21/23
30163 hannover
germany

Tel: +4951139040

Fax: (+49)511/3904100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U3, U7 :  U3, U7 LISTER PLATZ

  • By plane

    HAMBURG AIRPORT At 140km / 87 miles

  • By plane

    HANNOVER AIRPORT At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :52.390268, 9.753371

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 single bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive room with a queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom: Zoo by Marlene & Viktor

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO² RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The spacious restaurant offers dishes from around the world in air-conditioned surroundings. It can seat up to 150 guests and is open daily from 6.30 am to 9.30 pm. Come and sample our culinary delights and exquisite wines.

NOVO² BAR

Non contractual photo

The sky bar is the ideal place to relax with a refreshing drink or watch soccer with friends. We also serve snacks if you need a little something to keep you going. The bar is open daily from 11am to 1am.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 16

  • Maximum size: 330

  • Maximum capacity: 330 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Hannover

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

5,314 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

825 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Poor housekeeping and service

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Serge Business - 10/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The housekeeping was poor and sub-standard. I asked my room to be cleaned and the results were really bad each. Most interesting channels from TV were deactivated. At the end i stopped asking for things and just for my stay to end. The receptionists were trying their best but they were left with much resources.

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. The team and I hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel in the future. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Invoice and card transactions do not match at all

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Patricia L. Business - 07/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most of the front desk staff is unqualified for the job. 4 transactions on my credit card, none of those Match with the invoices handed over. Cleaning services some days were good, some day terrible

Dear Patricia L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However, all guest comments are important to us, and we will be working hard to look into the aspects mentioned. We checked your invoice with all transaction from the credit card and we can’t see any difference there. Please take the explanation from the E-Mail we send to you. With kind regard, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Recommended place to stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Philippe Business - 24/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

2nd time at this hotel, first time end of dec'20(wrote a report), not anymore same issues but different ones. This time the window didn't close correctly, was about 1-2cm open on the side. But it was too late to mention it to the reception as it was bedtime for me. But it was cold in the room I had to put my scarf on to be sure not getting sick. I mentioned it the day after to the housekeeping and reception. The address on the parking receipt (Quittung) is in Amsterdam, I guess the company is based there but that need to be changed. My remote control of the TV was empty, someone came up to change it from the reception but the first was empty too, someone had to come a second time up and came in the room to check himself. Now the good points, the welcome in the reception for check-in and checkout was very warm and professional. I braught food along as lädt time the restaurant was closed, the waiter heated my food up and presented it on a plate and tray very kind and professionally. The stay was much better this time. Looking forward for next time

Dear Mr. T., I was sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your last stay and must apologies for any failings in service. Our technician had a look at the window and fixed the problem. Thank you for the advice with the parking receipt, we will pass that on to the owner as it is a public garage. On the other side I was delighted to read that the check in and out was warm and professional. We would love the opportunity to look after you again. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

That was a good night

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steffanexx L. Business - 29/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bussines trip with kids. Lovely room with big TV and confi bed. Park just round a corner. Great underground carpark. Very helpful staff

Dear Mr. R., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review. We truly appreciate your great comments, and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again. With kind regards Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

All perfect!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mrs M. Business - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great time at the Novotel Hanover Podbielski Str. Friendly staff at check in, clean house, spacious room, comfortable bed, free WiFi- all perfect.

Dear Monika, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are thrilled by your comments, and hope very much to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Good, not great.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S. Families - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean, as I've come to expect from Novotel Hotels, and was situated in a quiet part of the hotel, as requested. The pillows were too soft for our taste and there weren't any alternatives available at the reception. Breakfast was fine, but some of the fruit was no longer fresh (the pineapple was no longer edible, as it was very acidic and had a specific fizz to it) and some of the warm foods had dried out, even if we were there at 8 in the morning. The staff was very friendly and ready to help. I was disappointed by the policy to ban families with small children from executive rooms and junior suites, but can partly understand it.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. Our Superior rooms are the largest family rooms we have. In the Executive rooms and Suites, we are unable to place an extra bed in to these rooms and they don’t have sleeping sofas. I am sorry to read, that on the breakfast buffet some fruits and the warm food was dried out. I spoke to our Head Chef, to avoid this in the future. We hope, to have the pleasure, to welcome you back one day. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Convenient

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Inoyat I. Families - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general it was a nice stay, at the beginning we had to ask for toiletries, dental kit and towels to be changed frequently and we have been told that usually it is not provided which I found very strange. But is was dane after we have asked reception. Cleaning room also was not frequent. There are members of who stand out night reception Samuel very charming, Lara from reception very kind and professional, Tall gentleman in breakfast room ( sorry cannot remember the name ) and gentleman with curly hair also from breakfast room very helpful and always pleasant. All in all pleasant stay and looking forward to be back soon

Dear Mrs. I., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. Thank you so much for the nice words to our staff, specially Samuel and Laura. That is a great motivation for the team. We have an advice in our welcome letter regarding the cleaning and toiletries in the rooms - due to Covid-19. I am sorry, that you haven’t been aware of it. We all hope to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l
Customer review rating 2.0/5

J H. Families - 06/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was not clean.carpet not cleaned. Bathroom dirty no rubbish cleaned ou. No coffee or tea refilled.bed in seven days not changed. Mini bar did not work, For Times of corona should have been cleaner.

Dear Mrs. h., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Terrible Experience

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Sarah Business - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I booked the hotel there was not mention that as a part of the new measures that there would be no immunities in the room, shampoos hand cream etc. So I was forced to by this while traveling. Also when I checked in there was no mention of the air conditioning not working. When I called the front desk about the issue I was surprised at the attitude and being asked what I expected them to do. Finally I found nuts and shells from just under the side of the bed so doesn’t make me think that anything was cleaned any better then previously. I really was disappointed with my stay and I am disinclined to stay again.

Dear Mrs. F., thank you for your feedback. Please appreciate that due to the above measures we cannot offer you all services as usual. Our measures are in accordance with the regulations of the Lower Saxony state government and as a precaution we have removed all unnecessary items from your room in order to minimize the transmission of infection. If you ask next time at reception, we can provide all the amenities which we have normally in the room for our guest such as shampoo and body cream. I can only apologies, that the cooling system was not working well in your room and the clumsy handling from our side. We have always a high cleanliness standard in our hotel, and specially at this time. I will speak to the housekeeping Manager regarding the lack of cleanness. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Our first ever disappointing experience at a Novotel hotel

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Maria Families - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The air condition did not work at all, and, unfortunately, it did not help to switch rooms. While we fully respect and understand the decision to keep the bar and restaurant closed, we would have appreciated being informed of it when booking the hotel. After an 8-hour drive with a child, we were looking forward to an easy meal at the hotel. Had we been informed, we could have researched the area for possible restaurants before arrival.

Dear Mrs. M., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem with the aircondition was a true exception. As we needed to wait for a spare part to get it working again. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Uk T. Families - 15/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

After a long road trip arrived at the hotel late in the evening and exhausted. We were welcomed enthusiastically on arrival, and various baby- related requests were handled quickly and professionally. Great night sleep, great breakfast (brought to take due to covid19), quick check out.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you so much for your great feedback following from your stay with us at the Novotel Hannover. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit, and I hope very much I that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future! With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Quiet stay in city center

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Roam55099805552 Business - 04/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel good for bussiness and tourist stay. Close to the city center and quiet for smooth stay. Reccomended for families and groups - lots of accomaodation adds for use. Good restaurant and pool.parking for use and helpful staff.

Dear Roam, everybody of my team is very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Hannover and were fully satisfied. Thank you for your five star rating, we are looking forward welcoming you again. Best Regards Johanna Schön Guest Relation Manager

Enjoyable stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BKKDieter Friends getaway - 08/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have been several times at this location. Whenever I plan to be in Hannover, Novotel Hannover is my first choice. Rooms are clean and cozy. The employees very friendly and helpful. Hope to visit soon again.

Dear Dieter, thanks a million for the review you recently posted. We are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognize out hotel. We are very happy, that we are your fist choice when you visit Hannover. We are very fortunate with the regards to our friendly staff and the rooms. We hope that we can welcome you back to the Novotel Hannover in the future. With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Assistant Front Office Manager

Pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

DawnLorraine2013 Business - 30/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel for Business visit and to get around Hannover. Staff welcoming, room very nice with lovely view of the forest. Bar staff have great attitude, drinks and nibbles excellent. Restaurant food very good. only complaint is that bed was a bit hard.

Dear DawnLorraine2013, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review. We truly appreciate your great comments, and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Assistant Front Office Manager

Good hotel, friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

johnkA7978KC Business - 28/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

Had a restful stay, room reasonable size, good breakfast staff friendly and helpful. lack of an iron in the room is one downside not too sure aboutthe air conditioing, found it difficult to get cool air location OK for work, but out of the City if that's what you are lloking for

Dear johnkA7978KC, many thanks for choosing the Novotel Hannover for your stay. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We don’t have iron boards as a standard in the room, but we can send one to your room at any time. Hope to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

kgbpassat Business - 31/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is ideal for big conferences. Rich breakfast, nice & friendly staff, fitness room, sauna & small pool are in. The rooms are big enough with nice city view. Underground station is right closeby, and city center is 2 stations only or 20 min by feet.

Dear Konstantin G, many thanks for your outstanding feedback. We are happy to read that you felt very well taken care of during your stay. This is what we have as one of our highest claims. We would be more than happy to welcome you back with your next conference. With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager

Novotel Hannover

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kevin D Family - 12/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed at Novotel Hannover now 4 times in total over the last 2 years whilst visiting my son and always choose to stay in the superior room. We stayed in superior room on our last occasion but on checking out we were charged for our mini bar, which on the previous visits was included as part of the superior room package. In total I was charged 30 Euros. If I had been informed that the superior room package had changed and the mini bar was not included I would not have booked the superior room or used the mini bar. As a loyal customer for the past few years I feel very let down.

Dear KevinD, thank you very much for choosing the Novotel Hannover again for your stay. We are sorry to hear, that you had a unclarity regards the mini bar charge in the superior room. It is correct that the mini bar is not included. In our executive rooms and suites is the mini bar included. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager

Good stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Patrick S Friends getaway - 09/11/2016 TripAdvisor review

There's a metro stop just outside the hotel. Very convenient. From all the previous Novotels that I've stayed, this is quite a nice and funky one. There's a kids area with interactive gaming board, sauna/Jacuzzi in the basement. Shame that it was only opened till 10pm. Its also mixed gender by the way and I don't recall seeing anyone with clothes when using it. Rooms were nice and spacious. Upon checking-in, I was greeted by a lady on the priority desk and it seemed that my checking-in there was an inconvenience for her. I could see her me a face as if it was my fault for interrupting her. After confronting her on this, she switched herself to a 'happy to serve you' mode. No regrets staying at this property. Would stay here again if I was back in the area.

Dear Ptrcks, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognize our hotel. We are very fortunate with regards to our location. Regarding the Checkin procedure, I will address your comment to my team and we will use it to improve our operations. We hope that we can welcome you back to the Novotel Hannover, in the future. Kind Regards Carola Pawlowitz Front Office Manager

Euroblech 2016

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Henkvn007 Business - 03/11/2016 TripAdvisor review

The staff was very accommodating on our early arrival , this was great as we travelled from South Africa on connecting flights. The breakfast and other meals on the menu was also very good. The hotel has a fitness center that was also very handy and convenient. The whole experience was great.

Dear 698hendrikv, A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Where do we start?? Thank you for the glowing recommendation of all aspects of the hotel from the value, to the staff, to the room and the restaurant. We can't thank you enough for this wonderful review and we hope we see you again in the near future. Best regards Carola Pawlowitz Front Office Manager

decent

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

JacobHeide Friends getaway - 19/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

Lacking a bit of service at this hotel, but good and decent room. The staff wasn't really serviceminded and could have been faster at check in and check out. I normally get a welcome drink for two people due to my platinum membership card - this is the first time, that I haven't gotten this. I didn't really get why....

Dear JacobHeide, Thanks for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Novotel Hannover. It sounds like we could have provided a higher level of service during your visit so I'm very sorry you left disappointed. I will take your comments on board to improve our future operations. Please contact me directly H5390-FO@accor.com. I do hope your recent experience will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards Carola Pawlowitz Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hannover