Information message

Novotel Hannover Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 5,636 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Novotel Hannover
See on a map
+ 26 Services

Hotel extras

  • Certified COVID-19 hygiene concept - guest registration with the Luca app.

  • Weframe a state-of-the-art meeting technology, suitable for hybrid meetings

  • Historic Bahlsen steam engine hall that can be used as an event location

  • Direct access to the public parking garage - parking fee for hotel guests (EUR 7 per 24 hours)

  • Centrally located - an ideal starting point for exploring the city

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
Business services
  • 16 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Hannover

Podbielskistrasse 21/23
30163 hannover
germany

Tel: +4951139040

Fax: (+49)511/3904100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U3, U7 :  U3, U7 LISTER PLATZ

  • By plane

    HAMBURG AIRPORT At 140km / 87 miles

  • By plane

    HANNOVER AIRPORT At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :52.390268, 9.753371

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO² RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The spacious restaurant offers dishes from around the world in air-conditioned surroundings. It can seat up to 150 guests and is open daily from 6.30 am to 9.30 pm. Come and sample our culinary delights and exquisite wines.

NOVO² BAR

The sky bar is the ideal place to relax with a refreshing drink or watch soccer with friends. We also serve snacks if you need a little something to keep you going. The bar is open daily from 11am to 1am.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 16

  • Maximum size: 330

  • Maximum capacity: 330 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Hannover

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

5,636 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

837 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Perfect Location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alix F. Business - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Visiting Hannover for work. Having the Novotel next to Lister Platz made getting to the office and getting into town easy. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms. I was a first time visitor but fully expect to stay here again.

Good Location! Parking Garage!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr Business - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Polite! Clean! Uncomplicated!

Dear Mr. R., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit, and I hope very much I will have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rosa H. Solo - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Came from the main train station, enjoyed having direct access to the Lister Platz train station. There’s restaurants really close by and the staff was happy to help recommend ways to get around the city.

Dear Mrs. H., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Basic

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Oliver H. Families - 01/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sparse room with basics. Bed, towels and some soap. No cleaning service for 3 days...this is strange we even ran out of toilet paper. Great location, cheap parking.

Dear Mr. H., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. In our welcome letter, we informed you that we have no cleaning service during your stay. However, on request we change towels or bring you toilet paper. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the future and can offer our normal full service With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Fine stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight stay passing though Germany.

Dear Mr. B., thank you so much for your great feedback following from your stay with us at the Novotel Hannover. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit, and I hope very much I will have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Great location, pretty run down

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Karin S. Families - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love the Novotel for its location and its big rooms. Unfortunately apparently no investment has been made over the last years and the hotel is pretty run down (scratched wall painting, damaged furniture, air condition not working, etc). Additionally this year we arrived and the two extra beds weren’t set up, when it was done in the evening no bath towels were added for the two extra persons. At our second stay (we checked out for one night) the two beds were set up at arrival but we found an empty soft drink bottle under one of the beds from the previous guest (though you ‘advertise’ extra Covid cleanliness).

Dear Mrs. S., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your last stay at the Novotel Hannover. Small beauty defects are unfortunately unavoidable in a hotel and we try to counteract them with painting works or small renovations. I am really sorry, that the beds weren’t prepared on your arrival and then the towels been missing on your second stay. You are right, it should not happen, that the room is not been cleaned proper. I have passed this on the housekeeping manager. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Not Satisfied

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mehdi K. Business - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Being a previous customer at this location and a member of Le Club ( 30…1886) I booked via our corporate travel desk (Amex) and at check out I was informed I won’t be 30…1886 getting any Leclub points because I did not book thru hotel direct. This is the first time I hear of such a rule in any hotel chain. In addition, I had several other issues during my stay such as Plumbing drain issues at the bathroom, did not get an upgrade, drain issue was not fixed and other house keeping issues, etc… The best part of my stay was the Breakfast Buffett and the staff at the breakfast were nice courteous and professional. We as a corporation have started to travel again. I travel several months of the year some years up to six month of the year and the places I used to travel have a Novotel or Sofitel but unfortunately won’t be able to stay at those places if they don’t accept my Amex reservations for points. Please feel feel to call me at my cell if I can provide additional info. Thanks, +50…-2980 cell

Dear Mr. K., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following from your recent stay. I was naturally very sorry to hear some of your points of feedback, however, all guest comments are important to us, and we will be working hard to look into the aspects mentioned. I am sorry, that you received on check out the information, that you won’t receive any ALL points for your stay with us. This information from my colleague was wrong. You should see in your ALL account, that you received the points for your stay with us. Regards to the room upgrade – you booked a single room for your stay with us and received a double room for single occupancy. I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We hope, to have the opportunity to look after you again. With kind regards Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Nice place sweet personal

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Burhan B. Families - 16/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Novotel Hannover is nice hotel, clean rooms delicious breakfast very helpful personal in the reception. Warm recommend it.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you so much for your brilliant feedback following from your stay with us at the Novotel Hannover. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit, and I hope very much I will have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Poor housekeeping and service

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Serge Business - 10/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The housekeeping was poor and sub-standard. I asked my room to be cleaned and the results were really bad each. Most interesting channels from TV were deactivated. At the end i stopped asking for things and just for my stay to end. The receptionists were trying their best but they were left with much resources.

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. The team and I hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel in the future. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Invoice and card transactions do not match at all

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Patricia L. Business - 07/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most of the front desk staff is unqualified for the job. 4 transactions on my credit card, none of those Match with the invoices handed over. Cleaning services some days were good, some day terrible

Dear Patricia L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However, all guest comments are important to us, and we will be working hard to look into the aspects mentioned. We checked your invoice with all transaction from the credit card and we can’t see any difference there. Please take the explanation from the E-Mail we send to you. With kind regard, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Recommended place to stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Philippe Business - 24/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

2nd time at this hotel, first time end of dec'20(wrote a report), not anymore same issues but different ones. This time the window didn't close correctly, was about 1-2cm open on the side. But it was too late to mention it to the reception as it was bedtime for me. But it was cold in the room I had to put my scarf on to be sure not getting sick. I mentioned it the day after to the housekeeping and reception. The address on the parking receipt (Quittung) is in Amsterdam, I guess the company is based there but that need to be changed. My remote control of the TV was empty, someone came up to change it from the reception but the first was empty too, someone had to come a second time up and came in the room to check himself. Now the good points, the welcome in the reception for check-in and checkout was very warm and professional. I braught food along as lädt time the restaurant was closed, the waiter heated my food up and presented it on a plate and tray very kind and professionally. The stay was much better this time. Looking forward for next time

Dear Mr. T., I was sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your last stay and must apologies for any failings in service. Our technician had a look at the window and fixed the problem. Thank you for the advice with the parking receipt, we will pass that on to the owner as it is a public garage. On the other side I was delighted to read that the check in and out was warm and professional. We would love the opportunity to look after you again. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

That was a good night

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steffanexx L. Business - 29/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bussines trip with kids. Lovely room with big TV and confi bed. Park just round a corner. Great underground carpark. Very helpful staff

Dear Mr. R., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review. We truly appreciate your great comments, and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again. With kind regards Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Quiet stay in city center

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Roam55099805552 Business - 04/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel good for bussiness and tourist stay. Close to the city center and quiet for smooth stay. Reccomended for families and groups - lots of accomaodation adds for use. Good restaurant and pool.parking for use and helpful staff.

Dear Roam, everybody of my team is very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Hannover and were fully satisfied. Thank you for your five star rating, we are looking forward welcoming you again. Best Regards Johanna Schön Guest Relation Manager

Enjoyable stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BKKDieter Friends getaway - 08/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have been several times at this location. Whenever I plan to be in Hannover, Novotel Hannover is my first choice. Rooms are clean and cozy. The employees very friendly and helpful. Hope to visit soon again.

Dear Dieter, thanks a million for the review you recently posted. We are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognize out hotel. We are very happy, that we are your fist choice when you visit Hannover. We are very fortunate with the regards to our friendly staff and the rooms. We hope that we can welcome you back to the Novotel Hannover in the future. With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Assistant Front Office Manager

Pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

DawnLorraine2013 Business - 30/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel for Business visit and to get around Hannover. Staff welcoming, room very nice with lovely view of the forest. Bar staff have great attitude, drinks and nibbles excellent. Restaurant food very good. only complaint is that bed was a bit hard.

Dear DawnLorraine2013, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review. We truly appreciate your great comments, and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Assistant Front Office Manager

Good hotel, friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

johnkA7978KC Business - 28/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

Had a restful stay, room reasonable size, good breakfast staff friendly and helpful. lack of an iron in the room is one downside not too sure aboutthe air conditioing, found it difficult to get cool air location OK for work, but out of the City if that's what you are lloking for

Dear johnkA7978KC, many thanks for choosing the Novotel Hannover for your stay. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We don’t have iron boards as a standard in the room, but we can send one to your room at any time. Hope to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

kgbpassat Business - 31/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is ideal for big conferences. Rich breakfast, nice & friendly staff, fitness room, sauna & small pool are in. The rooms are big enough with nice city view. Underground station is right closeby, and city center is 2 stations only or 20 min by feet.

Dear Konstantin G, many thanks for your outstanding feedback. We are happy to read that you felt very well taken care of during your stay. This is what we have as one of our highest claims. We would be more than happy to welcome you back with your next conference. With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager

Novotel Hannover

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kevin D Family - 12/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed at Novotel Hannover now 4 times in total over the last 2 years whilst visiting my son and always choose to stay in the superior room. We stayed in superior room on our last occasion but on checking out we were charged for our mini bar, which on the previous visits was included as part of the superior room package. In total I was charged 30 Euros. If I had been informed that the superior room package had changed and the mini bar was not included I would not have booked the superior room or used the mini bar. As a loyal customer for the past few years I feel very let down.

Dear KevinD, thank you very much for choosing the Novotel Hannover again for your stay. We are sorry to hear, that you had a unclarity regards the mini bar charge in the superior room. It is correct that the mini bar is not included. In our executive rooms and suites is the mini bar included. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Manager

Good stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Patrick S Friends getaway - 09/11/2016 TripAdvisor review

There's a metro stop just outside the hotel. Very convenient. From all the previous Novotels that I've stayed, this is quite a nice and funky one. There's a kids area with interactive gaming board, sauna/Jacuzzi in the basement. Shame that it was only opened till 10pm. Its also mixed gender by the way and I don't recall seeing anyone with clothes when using it. Rooms were nice and spacious. Upon checking-in, I was greeted by a lady on the priority desk and it seemed that my checking-in there was an inconvenience for her. I could see her me a face as if it was my fault for interrupting her. After confronting her on this, she switched herself to a 'happy to serve you' mode. No regrets staying at this property. Would stay here again if I was back in the area.

Dear Ptrcks, Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognize our hotel. We are very fortunate with regards to our location. Regarding the Checkin procedure, I will address your comment to my team and we will use it to improve our operations. We hope that we can welcome you back to the Novotel Hannover, in the future. Kind Regards Carola Pawlowitz Front Office Manager

Euroblech 2016

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Henkvn007 Business - 03/11/2016 TripAdvisor review

The staff was very accommodating on our early arrival , this was great as we travelled from South Africa on connecting flights. The breakfast and other meals on the menu was also very good. The hotel has a fitness center that was also very handy and convenient. The whole experience was great.

Dear 698hendrikv, A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Where do we start?? Thank you for the glowing recommendation of all aspects of the hotel from the value, to the staff, to the room and the restaurant. We can't thank you enough for this wonderful review and we hope we see you again in the near future. Best regards Carola Pawlowitz Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hannover