Novotel Hannover Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 5,243 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Hannover
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Historic Bahlsen steam engine hall that can be used as an event location

  • Direct access to the public parking garage - parking fee for hotel guests (EUR 7 per 24 hours)

  • Centrally located - an ideal starting point for exploring the city

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
Business services
  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Hannover

Podbielskistrasse 21/23
30163 hannover
germany

Tel: +4951139040

Fax: (+49)511/3904100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U3, U7 :  U3, U7 LISTER PLATZ

  • By plane

    HAMBURG AIRPORT At 140km / 87 miles

  • By plane

    HANNOVER AIRPORT At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :52.390268, 9.753371

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 single bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive room with a queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Executive room with a double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom: Zoo by Marlene & Viktor

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO² RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The spacious restaurant offers dishes from around the world in air-conditioned surroundings. It can seat up to 150 guests and is open daily from 6.30 am to 9.30 pm. Come and sample our culinary delights and exquisite wines.

NOVO² BAR

Non contractual photo

The sky bar is the ideal place to relax with a refreshing drink or watch soccer with friends. We also serve snacks if you need a little something to keep you going. The bar is open daily from 11am to 1am.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 16

  • Maximum size: 330

  • Maximum capacity: 330 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Hannover

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

5,243 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

820 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Invoice and card transactions do not match at all

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Patricia L. Business - 07/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most of the front desk staff is unqualified for the job. 4 transactions on my credit card, none of those Match with the invoices handed over. Cleaning services some days were good, some day terrible

Dear Patricia L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However, all guest comments are important to us, and we will be working hard to look into the aspects mentioned. We checked your invoice with all transaction from the credit card and we can’t see any difference there. Please take the explanation from the E-Mail we send to you. With kind regard, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Recommended place to stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Philippe Business - 24/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

2nd time at this hotel, first time end of dec'20(wrote a report), not anymore same issues but different ones. This time the window didn't close correctly, was about 1-2cm open on the side. But it was too late to mention it to the reception as it was bedtime for me. But it was cold in the room I had to put my scarf on to be sure not getting sick. I mentioned it the day after to the housekeeping and reception. The address on the parking receipt (Quittung) is in Amsterdam, I guess the company is based there but that need to be changed. My remote control of the TV was empty, someone came up to change it from the reception but the first was empty too, someone had to come a second time up and came in the room to check himself. Now the good points, the welcome in the reception for check-in and checkout was very warm and professional. I braught food along as lädt time the restaurant was closed, the waiter heated my food up and presented it on a plate and tray very kind and professionally. The stay was much better this time. Looking forward for next time

Dear Mr. T., I was sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your last stay and must apologies for any failings in service. Our technician had a look at the window and fixed the problem. Thank you for the advice with the parking receipt, we will pass that on to the owner as it is a public garage. On the other side I was delighted to read that the check in and out was warm and professional. We would love the opportunity to look after you again. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

That was a good night

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steffanexx L. Business - 29/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bussines trip with kids. Lovely room with big TV and confi bed. Park just round a corner. Great underground carpark. Very helpful staff

Dear Mr. R., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review. We truly appreciate your great comments, and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back again. With kind regards Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

All perfect!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mrs M. Business - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great time at the Novotel Hanover Podbielski Str. Friendly staff at check in, clean house, spacious room, comfortable bed, free WiFi- all perfect.

Dear Monika, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are thrilled by your comments, and hope very much to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Good, not great.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S. Families - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean, as I've come to expect from Novotel Hotels, and was situated in a quiet part of the hotel, as requested. The pillows were too soft for our taste and there weren't any alternatives available at the reception. Breakfast was fine, but some of the fruit was no longer fresh (the pineapple was no longer edible, as it was very acidic and had a specific fizz to it) and some of the warm foods had dried out, even if we were there at 8 in the morning. The staff was very friendly and ready to help. I was disappointed by the policy to ban families with small children from executive rooms and junior suites, but can partly understand it.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. Our Superior rooms are the largest family rooms we have. In the Executive rooms and Suites, we are unable to place an extra bed in to these rooms and they don’t have sleeping sofas. I am sorry to read, that on the breakfast buffet some fruits and the warm food was dried out. I spoke to our Head Chef, to avoid this in the future. We hope, to have the pleasure, to welcome you back one day. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Convenient

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Inoyat I. Families - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general it was a nice stay, at the beginning we had to ask for toiletries, dental kit and towels to be changed frequently and we have been told that usually it is not provided which I found very strange. But is was dane after we have asked reception. Cleaning room also was not frequent. There are members of who stand out night reception Samuel very charming, Lara from reception very kind and professional, Tall gentleman in breakfast room ( sorry cannot remember the name ) and gentleman with curly hair also from breakfast room very helpful and always pleasant. All in all pleasant stay and looking forward to be back soon

Dear Mrs. I., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. Thank you so much for the nice words to our staff, specially Samuel and Laura. That is a great motivation for the team. We have an advice in our welcome letter regarding the cleaning and toiletries in the rooms - due to Covid-19. I am sorry, that you haven’t been aware of it. We all hope to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l
Customer review rating 2.0/5

J H. Families - 06/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was not clean.carpet not cleaned. Bathroom dirty no rubbish cleaned ou. No coffee or tea refilled.bed in seven days not changed. Mini bar did not work, For Times of corona should have been cleaner.

Dear Mrs. h., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. With kind regards, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Terrible Experience

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Sarah Business - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I booked the hotel there was not mention that as a part of the new measures that there would be no immunities in the room, shampoos hand cream etc. So I was forced to by this while traveling. Also when I checked in there was no mention of the air conditioning not working. When I called the front desk about the issue I was surprised at the attitude and being asked what I expected them to do. Finally I found nuts and shells from just under the side of the bed so doesn’t make me think that anything was cleaned any better then previously. I really was disappointed with my stay and I am disinclined to stay again.

Dear Mrs. F., thank you for your feedback. Please appreciate that due to the above measures we cannot offer you all services as usual. Our measures are in accordance with the regulations of the Lower Saxony state government and as a precaution we have removed all unnecessary items from your room in order to minimize the transmission of infection. If you ask next time at reception, we can provide all the amenities which we have normally in the room for our guest such as shampoo and body cream. I can only apologies, that the cooling system was not working well in your room and the clumsy handling from our side. We have always a high cleanliness standard in our hotel, and specially at this time. I will speak to the housekeeping Manager regarding the lack of cleanness. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Our first ever disappointing experience at a Novotel hotel

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Maria Families - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The air condition did not work at all, and, unfortunately, it did not help to switch rooms. While we fully respect and understand the decision to keep the bar and restaurant closed, we would have appreciated being informed of it when booking the hotel. After an 8-hour drive with a child, we were looking forward to an easy meal at the hotel. Had we been informed, we could have researched the area for possible restaurants before arrival.

Dear Mrs. M., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem with the aircondition was a true exception. As we needed to wait for a spare part to get it working again. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Uk T. Families - 15/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

After a long road trip arrived at the hotel late in the evening and exhausted. We were welcomed enthusiastically on arrival, and various baby- related requests were handled quickly and professionally. Great night sleep, great breakfast (brought to take due to covid19), quick check out.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you so much for your great feedback following from your stay with us at the Novotel Hannover. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit, and I hope very much I that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future! With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Comfortable rooms, very nice and helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Witek Families - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel, large and comfortable rooms. Very nice staff, we were surprised with an extra bed for our baby - there is also possibility to get kids accessories (bottle heater etc.). There is also underground parking available (public, hotel guests get discount).

Dear Witold O., many thanks for your outstanding feedback. We are very happy to read, that you felt very well taken care of during your stay. This is what we have as one of our highest claims. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good sleep, good breakfast too

Dear Mr. c., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rundum perfekt

Sehr geehrter Herr Özdemir, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um uns ein Feedback zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns im Haus. Wir freuen uns sehr zu lesen, dass Sie sich so wohl und gut betreut gefühlt haben. Wenn Sie möchten, können Sie Ihre Eindrücke und Erfahrung über TripAdvior teilen. Mit dem Link: tripadvisor_Novotel Hannover gelangen Sie direkt zu unserem Hotel. Sie würden uns damit eine große Freude bereiten – herzlichen Dank im Voraus. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie uns schon bald wieder besuchen kommen würden. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Well located, Service should be improved

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Hyein K. Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No one guided me when I arrived to the breakfast restaurant.

Dear Mrs. Hyein, thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback with us. I was sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with our service in the restaurant and must apologise for this. The team and I hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel in the future. With kind regards Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Central Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Guest (. -. U. Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Stay

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hannover. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Isaac Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always stay in Novotel when in Hannover, I like the service and overall stay experience.

Dear Mr. L., thank you so much for your brilliant feedback following from your special stay with us at the Novotel Hannover. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit, and I hope very much I will have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Verey good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Calm, with a nice and praticable room and wonderful breakfist

Dear Frederick, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are thrilled by your comments, and hope very much to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Great hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mihael Business - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Dear Mr. M., Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We hope very much to welcome you back again soon! With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

trade fair hannover

Customer review rating 5.0/5

H.m. Business - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

best hotel, I have always stayed here and the rooms, staff and the restaurant are really nice, I have made it a point to always book Novotel Hannover as it's my comfort home when I am on a business trip.

Dear Mr. M., thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay over the fair, and found everything was wonderful. I am really happy to know that my team’s hospitality in particular stood out to you! We hope very much to welcome you back to the Novotel Hannover soon again. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Ok for a one night business stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel overall is ok. What I didn‘t like was not being greeted at breakfast although there were like 5 guests and 5 people working. Also the employees setting the tables for lunch during breakfast time and talking loudly about private stuff. The room was ok. Unfortunately the walls were pretty dirty - they just need some fresh paint. The shower head was so full of chalk, I really don’t get why no one cares and takes care of a kind of newly renovated room. Overall I think you guys try but it seems that no one really cares about service or keeping the hotel in shape. Privately I’d never book there.

Dear Mrs. S., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for the advice about the walls and showerhead in the room. Our technician will take care of it. I will speak with our Restaurant Manager about your experience there to improve the service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hannover