ibis budget Brussels Airport 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 1,414 reviews
ibis budget Brussels Airport
See on a map
+ 8 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 25-minutes shuttle bus drive to the airport

  • Web corner and free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Enjoy dinner at the ibis Kitchen restaurant & Lounge

  • Outdoor and indoor parking facilities

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet for a very sharp price

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • BRUSSELS AIRPORT
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Brussels Airport

Bessenveldstraat
1831
diegem
belgium

Tel: +3227095590

Fax: (+32)27095595

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 4.7km / 2.92 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    BRUSSELS RING ROAD At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    DIEGEM At 1.9km / 1.18 miles

GPS :50.882787, 4.437716

Our accommodations

Modern and functional, these are the Ibis budget Brussels Airport hotel rooms. Comfortable bedding, bathroom with separate toilet, flat-screen TV and free WiFi. Convenient bunk beds in our triple rooms.

DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TWIN - room with two single beds for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Brussels Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

5,294 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

1,414 reviews

Good budget accommodation

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Viktor Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a pleasant stay at Ibis budget hotel. Most importantly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a bit budget but ok. My only gripe were thin walls which that don't isolate sounds from the neighboring rooms.

Dear m H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. We are gladd that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the isolation was not what you expected. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Luyten Exploitation Manager ibis budget Brussels Airport Bessenveldstraat 17– 1831 Diegem - Belgium Tel.: +32 (0)2 709 55 90 - Fax : +32 (0)2 709 55 95 H5… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

one night near Brussels Airport

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Alejandro Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall nice place, warm and clean

Dear mr A., Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Luyten Exploitation Manager ibis budget Brussels Airport Bessenveldstraat 17– 1831 Diegem - Belgium Tel.: +32 (0)2 709 55 90 - Fax : +32 (0)2 709 55 95 H5… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Convenient

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best value for the money hotel near the airport. Perfect overnight. Shuttle bus is a bonus

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Luyten Exploitation Manager ibis budget Brussels Airport Bessenveldstraat 17– 1831 Diegem - Belgium Tel.: +32 (0)2 709 55 90 - Fax : +32 (0)2 709 55 95 H5… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Everything was as expected.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Gabriel G. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room's cleaning was perfect Facilities are all working properly Hot water always available Heating was good Linen soft and comfortable Personnel knowledgeable and willing to make my staying pleasant.

Dear mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit (maybe next week) will be even more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Luyten Exploitation Manager ibis budget Brussels Airport Bessenveldstraat 17– 1831 Diegem - Belgium Tel.: +32 (0)2 709 55 90 - Fax : +32 (0)2 709 55 95 H5… ibis.com - accorhotels.com
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Pgk Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Reception Experience Very friendly and supportive staff!

Dear Mister K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mike - Front office
Customer review rating 3.9/5

R.o. Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I do know that is a budget hotel but I was a bit disappointed with: - Windows do not really block external noise - Heater was not sufficient for the room (either defect or indeed not good enough - Shower gel fragrance was really not pleasant.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry your time at our hotel was not as pleasurable as we would have liked. It is a shame the temperature of your room was not ideal and that you were disturbed, we wish you had informed our reception team so that they could have checked the controls were functioning correctly and moved you to another quieter room, once available. We have noted your comments relating to our toiletries. We hope to welcome you back so that we can improve your experience with us. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Okayish. Convenient shuttle to the airport.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Syl Business - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check-in went smoothly. The halls smell of dusty carpets, fortunately there is no carpeting in the room. The room was reasonably clean, except the shower which would require some more thorough scrubbing.

Dear Syl, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you appreciated our shuttle service which many of our guests' find so convenient. We are sorry to learn that we fell short of our usual high standards during your stay with us. Regarding the shower; we do ask that guests make us aware of any such concerns during their stay so that we may have them immediately addressed. Please know that we have noted your comments and will use them to make improvements. Despite this, we hope that you will return for an improved experience. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Not comfy

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Tee Families - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were on the ground floor in the first room, next to the staff room. We could hear all the noises and guests opening and shutting main door to the rooms. Showed head broke, walls were stained, carpet burnt and no kettle on in room to make tea.

Dear Tee, hank you for taking the time to share your rating. Our team works hard to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable stay and we are truly sorry that you experienced anything less. Please know that we have noted all your comments and will use them to make improvements. We always encourage our guests to inform us of such issues immediately so that we may take prompt action. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Its in the name, Budget... the hotel is convenient for a one night stay before flying out.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Regina Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was ok, I wish there was kettle to make tea and I was so hungry when I arrived but other than snack dispenser food at the nearby lounge was not ready till 6.00pm. But otherwise it worked well for my needs which was somewhere decent to sleep before my flight the next day. Booking and Check in was very efficient.

Dear Mrs O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mike - Reception Team

goood

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nn Solo - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

good

Dear Mrs P., We would greatly appreciate your score in relation to their stay at ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive score. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mike - Reception Team

Ok

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Confortable bed, but lack of privacy with the shower that opens up directly in the room. Noisy people in the reception area close to midnight.

Dear Mrs T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Concerning the breakfast, if you have a flight before the breakfast opening hours, the reception can always provide you with a lunch box. We will discuss this with our team so they can inform correctly during the reservation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mike - Reception Team

Routine

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mk Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quiet. Footpath to bus/tram needs repair. Much as expected, but baffled by suggestion to check in online. How could that help me in any way?

Dear mister K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The online check-in is a way to help the check-in process go faster where you can fill in your details online and even make the payment through the website already before arriving at the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mike - Reception Team

Neither good nor bad

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Catherine S. Solo - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Okay but I kept bumping my head on the bunk bed over the head of the other bed.

Dear Catherine Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that your overall stay was good. We do have different sized rooms so do let us know your preference ahead of your next stay and we will do our best to allocate one which meets your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

The experience was lacking

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Unknown Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms did not feel clean or well-maintained. In the first room I was given, there was hair in the shower and the toilet paper roll was empty and had not been replaced. The sheets also had hair on them as well as a tear. I requested a new set of sheets but was instead moved to another room (the receptionist was very accommodating). This room looked slightly cleaner but still did not feel well-maintained. There was a slight crack between the window and the wall, and air from outside leaked in with a whistling sound. It certainly was not the worst place I've stayed at, but it was more "budget" than I expected.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet your expectations and for the apparent shortcomings in our service. While we regret that your room did not meet your expectations, we assure you that all rooms and facilities are regularly maintained. We have taken good note of your comments and passed them to the concerned departments to be addressed. Nevertheless, we are pleased to hear of the service provided by our team on reception. We hope to welcome you back so that we can improve your experience with us. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Outstanding

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great

Dear mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Luyten Exploitation Manager ibis budget Brussels Airport Bessenveldstraat 17– 1831 Diegem - Belgium Tel.: +32 (0)2 709 55 90 - Fax : +32 (0)2 709 55 95 H5… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

What was promised

Customer review rating 3.9/5

G Solo - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A clean room.

Dear mister C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mike - Reception Team

correct ratio between price and quality of service

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Aleksander Business - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

shuttle according to time schedule, room clean and well prepared, breakfast above expectations; maybe the only suggestion is to provide small kettle and bottle of water to the rooms.

Dear mr K., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We will take your remark concerning the kettle into consideration Sincerely, Kim Luyten Exploitation Manager ibis budget Brussels Airport Bessenveldstraat 17– 1831 Diegem - Belgium Tel.: +32 (0)2 709 55 90 - Fax : +32 (0)2 709 55 95 H5… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Good only negative few towels and no hairdryer otherwise fine and good valuei

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Evelyn L. Families - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I thought what we got was fair for the price your staff are friendly and efficient and the bed comfortable and linen clean. However there were very few shuttles and in the end we got a taxi. A hairdryer and more tow would be. Good would consider Staying again

Dear Mrs L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. The hairdryer you can always ask at reception Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Luyten Exploitation Manager ibis budget Brussels Airport Bessenveldstraat 17– 1831 Diegem - Belgium Tel.: +32 (0)2 709 55 90 - Fax : +32 (0)2 709 55 95 H5… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Just Left a Relaix and Chateau -- Needed Airport Room

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kenneth J. Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very basic room. Like a military barracks or a student dorm. Needed a room for a few hours. Facility was functional.

Dear Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is nice to know that our hotel was convenient for your needs. We hope to be able to welcome you back on another trip in the future. Thank you again. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Really expensive for the service provided

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Fulvio Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small room for a big price with "french toilette" and no hairdryer in the room.

Dear Fulvio, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We regret to hear that you were unhappy with the size and price of your room but assure you that our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area. We believe we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. Regarding the room size, we would like to let you know that our rooms are the standard size for Ibis budget hotels. We do wish to note that we provide hairdryers at reception upon request. We hope to welcome you back so that we can improve your experience with us. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in diegem