ibis Brussels Airport Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 786 reviews
ibis Brussels Airport
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 25-minutes shuttle bus drive to the airport

  • Enjoy a snack or a dinner at the ibis Kitchen restaurant and Lounge

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • 100% non-smoking hotel

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast buffet

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BRUSSELS AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Hotel location

ibis Brussels Airport

Bessenveldstraat 17b
1831
diegem
belgium

Tel: +3227254321

Fax: (+32)2/7254040

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ADERLECHT-AIRPORT :   272 PULLMAN

  • DIEGEM - MACHELEN :   63 MAES MAES

  • DIEGEM-MACHELEN :   65 OTAN- NATO NATO-OTAN

  • DIEGEM :   AIRPORT DIEGEM

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 4.6km / 2.86 miles - Shuttle free

  • By car

    A201 EXIT 4 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By car

    BRUSSELS RING ROAD At 12.07km / 7.5 miles

  • By car

    ZAVENTEM AIRPORT EVERE-BRUSSELS. At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    Brussels International Airport At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By train

    DIEGEM At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :50.881647, 4.437962

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

The pleasure of good food à la carte.Meal time throughout your stay means the chance to discover the culinary stops of our ibis restaurants, ready to receive you 7 days a week, 365 days a year, every night open at least 7:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS KITCHEN LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

3,622 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

786 reviews

OK hotel, not very good customer service

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Martin P. Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was ok except the service at the desk was very poor. Manners were non existent. Rude tutting. Tried to make me pay for a bill that was not mine. Then an extra payment taken from card. (reported to your service team).

Clean room, friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Craig B. Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had booked for two nights, however, the third day of my conference was cancelled. The hotel allowed me to reduce my stay to a single night at no cost. For this reason of flexibility I would stop at this hotel again.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and noticed our flexibility. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Horrible

Customer review rating 3.9/5

A W. Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were pleasant. Food in restaurant ok, bedroom was horrible, old, dirty, bathroom was worse

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We are delighted that you found our team to be helpful and professional. However, we are sorry about your disappointment regarding your room. Your remarks have been duly noted. Our guests' reviews are useful to evaluate our services in order to undertake the necessary improvements. We hope to welcome you back again so we can improve upon your experience with us. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Very disappointing experience

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ch Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was more than outdated, there were dirt spots on the walls and ceiling. The air condition/heating hardly did its job. I wanted to increase the temperature, which didn't work so I ask for the technician who told me that it would take a while and I should increase it way up for this. Little did I know that a while stands for several hours. On top of that, the air condition/heating unit made lots of noise. Since there appears to be hardly any noise cancellation in place and the walls and doors are rather thin, each noise in the corridor would carry straight into the room, making it very difficult to fall asleep.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry that your recent stay with us was not quite to your satisfaction, and have communicated your concerns to House Keeping to ensure that our standards are being met. We regret the discomfort you experienced due to the heating appliance taking longer than expected to work; we would have been happy to assist you by replacing the heater or finding other solutions had you notified us once again. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, it has been handed down to the appropriate department to be addressed. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

John B

Customer review rating 3.9/5

John B. Friends - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Usual good standard and one of the better IBIS

Dear guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Low end budget hotel with expensive price tags

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Sonja R. Friends - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your wait staff are the most rude that I’ve ever encountered. 5 euros for water... a complete ripoff. The 4 inch uncomfortable mattress thing that isn’t really a mattress, kept sliding off the box spring and my friend fell in the floor. There was no shower curtain or wash cloths.

Dear Sonja, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are extremely sorry to know that your recent stay at our hotel has not been a pleasant one. Our team works hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. For this we are very sorry. We regret our quality beds were not to your liking. One of our challenges is to satisfy all our guests and unfortunately due to personal preferences this is not always possible. Rest assured that we have noted your feedback and will be taking your comments into consideration as we work to constantly improve. We do hope to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future. Best wishes, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Expensive for the value added

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Lg Business - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I found this a quite expensive stay for this category of hotel. Taking into account that for 1/3 of the time the WIFI in the room was unavailable! Not really a plus. Reception is generally weak. Please clone Micheline to cover the 24hr.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please do not hesitate to aks help at reception about the wifi. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Clean comfortable quiet

Customer review rating 3.9/5

B M. Business - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fine

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

poor shape and noisy Hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Serge Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

over-expensive nights seeing the shape of the hotel ....

Dear Serge, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do our best to offer competitive prices and deeply regret that you were not satisfied in this regard. Your feedback has been noted, we encourage guests to notify us of any excessive noise during their stay and update to improve on a regular basis. We hope to welcome you back. Best regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Great for overnight stays close to the airport

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Martina G. Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was the second time for us in this hotel for only one night between flights. The carpets in the hallways have seen better days, but the room and bathroom were clean and the bed very comfy. Had a nice breakfast the next morning and the free shuttle bus to/from the airport is great. Too bad it is not running throughout the day. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay , use our shuttle and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

It was nice

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Juan R. Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked the sheets they were so cool. Though the room is a little small, it was nice staying there.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you found your stay cool and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

loud, smell of smoke

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hallways were loud throughout the night, the hallways had a strong odor of cigarette smoke, the pillows were very uncomfortable. My wife and I did not get any sleep.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are deeply sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations and regret these issues with your room and facilities. Regarding the smell, our hotel is non-smoking, so we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience in this regard. Please do not hesitate to inform our team of any issues you may experience; they would have been pleased to have taken the necessary actions and offer a quieter room should one be available. We do hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best wishes, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

The strength in this hotel are the people. The breakfast is very complete. The restaurant could be better

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Peter G. Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Regarding the evenings I missed the presence of a watercooker to make tea or coffee. Vending machine didn't work for me with 2 EUR coins and fixing took too long. The people at the frontdesk are very friendly, also in the Restaurant. However twice, I had a very bad experience with overcooked / over fried meat (Spare Ribs and Chicken) and had to ask for replacement. The staff responded immediately but it spoiled the dining experience.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brussels Airport. I am sorry that your experience at the restaurant did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Satisfactory stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

One N. S. Solo - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good clean room. Nice bed and furnishings. I only stayed one night so cannot comment further than what I encountered for the one night. Had dinner (Rib-eye steak) which, while warm was not exactly as I had expected. Ordered it 'rare', unfortunately the waitress did not understand that so 'rare' got translated to 'red'. Once the food arrived (which was very quick by the way) the steak was just shy of well-done...

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Regarding the Rib-eye-steak , we are very sorry that our waitress did not mentioned that this meat could not be served rare. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Missing basic amenities and facilities

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in experience was great and I was provided the early check-in that was requested. The room was very small (even by EU standards it was small since it was located in a business location and not high density city centers). There was no locker and no coffee maker in the room. The free Internet service was poor even the speed was 5mbps up and 1 mbps down. For the paid privilege service there was no guarantee or specification of service by the hotel provider and the front desk was clueless about this service. The restaurant operates Mon-Thu and only as a bar with snacks on other days. On Sunday night it was extremely busy and short of staff. The front desk on other days could have been more helpful and I am still to receive my requested receipt via email.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that the room wasn't exactly what you had been expecting, although we assure you that our facilities are according to the Ibis hotel standards. Please do not hesitate to inform us of any issues or concerns, so that we can take the necessary actions. Your receipt has been sent as requested; you should be receiving it soon. We hope to welcome you back for an improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

The receptionist was very bad

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hidden cost of parking should be avoided

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret that our service fell short of your expectations, please accept our apologies. We assure you that we have taken note of your feedback and will use this to make necessary improvements. Information regarding our parking price is specified on our website as well as at the parking entrance. We hope to welcome you again so we can improve upon your experience with us. Kind regards, Cédric CHRISTOPHE, General Manager

Short business trip

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very convenient for a short business trip.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

the hotel is ok.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No problems with the hotel. The only thing is that I have to pay for carpark when I am a guest in the hotel. It will probably not be changed , but for me it is a negative issue.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and over the parking costs. The price we ask is the lowest one of the hotel in the area. You always have the possibility to park in the street but without security. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Ibis stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Andy Business - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

it was very pleasant

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Patricia B. Business - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you so much for your hosting. The employees were outstandable helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure for me to be at your hotel.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cédric Christophe Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in diegem