Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,317 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Private sandy beach

  • Free WIFI

  • 10-minute drive from Bahrain Int' Airport

  • Temperature Controlled Swimming Pool

  • Spa and fitness facilities

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway
PO box 11073
322 manama
bahrain

Tel: +97317298008

Fax: (+973)17/298338

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BAHRAIN INTERNATIONAL At 6km / 3.73 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :26.244694, 50.601694

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 3 Restaurants
  • 3 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Breakfast à la carte
    • Room service Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 7 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Self service business center
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 166 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 2 family rooms
    • 5 connecting rooms
    • 33 non-smoking rooms
    • 2 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Arabic
    • English
    • French
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Desk equipment available
    • Plugs and converters available on desks
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • BAH
    • BAHRAIN INTERNATIONAL Additional charge
  • On site parking
    • On site
    • 174 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
    • Parking with security service
Well-being
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • In Balance
    • On site
    • Jacuzzi/Whirlpool bath
    • Massage
    • Sauna room
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 134

  • Maximum capacity: 110 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,317 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,190 reviews

Always a Great Escape

Customer review rating 5.0/5

A. Solo - 07/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Escape Pool Bar Team Are fantastic The team at the Reception (Eman) did a great job great welcoming, Mehdi and Fishbone Team are amazing

Dear Mr. Amarir A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Relaxed long weekend

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hamed Families - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We spend amazing 3 nights. As a family, we enjoyed our stay.

Dear Dr. Hamed A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Not suitable for families.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

E. S. Families - 01/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent 15 days, i had good and bad experience In the beginning that Hotel well located, the beach is adorable, the stuff were very nice and cooperatives. The food was nice , not big variety, a little bit expensive but still good and portions are big enough. I also tried the spa services there and also was great. Otherwise the pool it was very bad, dirty and it’s overfilled with chemicals, it destroyed my kids’s hair, skin and actually stomach as they are kids they may drink by mistake or something . They got so much better when we stopped using the pool in the next week. Reception were very helpful , nice and generous I didn’t had any comment until the last 2 nights, I had like Low blood pressure or i dont know what but i was afraid that i will faint specially with my 2 kids, i called the reception for help and he said he will keep calling me every five minutes to check that everything ok otherwise he will send someone or he will call ambulance But I didn’t hear from them forever until i left in the third day. Finally the biggest comment i have I think you should think again about your guest policy. there were some days i swear I couldn’t move me or my kids from my room as I was so scared they see or hear anything inappropriate. Also the idea of mixing the kids and adults pool not smart specially with a bar right next to the kids pool. As I said in the Title it’s not suitable for families I unfortunately came with my two kids without my husband and I decided to stay in Novotel no matter the cost thinking that it will be a safe place for me and for my kids but i wasn't feel safe and really got disappointed .

Dear Mrs. E., Thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Also we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests and it is always a pleasure to receive your positive feedback regarding the team’s care as well as the food quality. Please be assured that we take all the necessary measures to make sure that our team are maintaining the courtesy calls in case they have similar to above mentioned cases, Meanwhile we need to share with you that for the guests who are using the swimming pool and disturbing the other guests as you mentioned in your comment our security team are taking the necessary action according to our hotel policy according to the country rules and regulation. We appreciated also your comment regarding the swimming pool chemical treatment and we would like to share with you that it’s online with the requirement of the MOH here and there’s a daily record maintained for regular inspection as per the rules and regulation in Bahrain Meantime we look forward for your next visit at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Sincerely yours,

Happy Vacation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Neil Couples - 29/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am glad we chose this hotel as the first trip to Bahrain. We enjoyed the beach and the swimming pool. The service is also good.

Dear Mr. Xiang N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Bad stay

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Saja Solo - 28/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, the music were loud at midnight! No parking was available in the shade as the ones near my room were reserved for the restaurant. I had to call twice for them to turn off the music at 1 and 3 am. Someone were on the Jet ski at 5 am and woke me up. Also the AC was dripping water straight on my face while sleeping. They barely answer the call.

Dear Ms. Saja A., Thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Also we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. Please allow us to share with you that the guest who are using a loud music at midnight as you mentioned in your comment our security team are taking the necessary action according to our hotel policy online with the country rules and regulation. We appreciated your highlight comment regarding the Jet ski it outside our private hotel beach since our hotel it's resort surrounded with the sea but will try next time to allocate you room to be overlooking to the pool or our private beach to be more quite Meantime we look forward for your next visit at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Sincerely yours,

Average stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Elie C 28/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Started our stay with an exceptional service at the reception without a welcome drink as mentioned in the website for a gold member. The 2nd day, we felt that we're not at a family and decent resort. We complained about it, security came but nothing happened although all the people at the pool left because of the disrespect of some customers and all what the security did is talking only with no action. In addition, I did not get the gold member discount at the hotel restaurant and bar as mentioned in the Accor website. Other than this, everything was okay.

Dear Elie C, Thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Also we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. Please be assured that we take all the necessary measures to make sure that our loyal ALL members are receiving the welcome drink vouchers upon check in, Meanwhile we need to share with you that for the guest who are using the swimming pool and disturbing the other guest as you mentioned in your comment our security team are taking the necessary action according to our hotel policy online with the country rules and regulation. We also need to thank you for being our loyal guest with a gold ALL membership and we would like to inform you that there no discount for the members on the food and beverages order only the discount will be on the room rate based on the brand booked please check the terms and conditions of the ALL loyalty program Meantime we look forward for your next visit at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Sincerely yours,

Very nice staff and well located resort

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joe C. Families - 25/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was very good overall Enjoyed the service and the activities

Dear Mr. Joe C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Not bad

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Abdulrahman A. Couples - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Which I do kot like the furniture is poor... and also I am keeping paying cash for the room service. Also u can not open the door of balcony fully becuse it is blocked by the sofa.

Dear Mr. Abdulrahman A., Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. Please allow us to share with you that according to our hotel policy guest is required to leave an extra deposit in cash or credit card in order to get the privilege of charging the extra consumption on the room which’s was not there on your room billing instruction accordingly you have to pay all your orders on spot to the concerned outlet, Meanwhile we need to share with you that that our sofas in the room are moveable according to the guest preferences Meantime we look forward for your next visit Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Sincerely,

happy stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Zeyad K. Couples - 21/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The crew were very nice and helpful, I enjoyed the hotel and its absolutely I'll visit you soon .

Dear Mr. Zeyad k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maher Friends - 21/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is one of the unique resorts in Bahrain, never gets old been here many times and it wont be the last.

Dear Mr. Maher A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Raed Friends - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay as usual

Dear Mr. Raed A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Relaxing comfortable stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

dream77boy Business - 20/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

This is my go to resort in Bahrain. Have stayed here a few times before and have enjoyed the stays. The comfortable beds, spacious rooms with balcony’s, impeccable checkin staff, the relaxing pool area and beach make this an all inclusive resort to enjoy your holiday The only aspect which can be improved on if probably the breakfast spread which is limited and could use an update on the quality of ingredients used

Dear Valued Guest, It is always a thrill to get a feedback, particularly when it is positive as your experience was. We strive everyday to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and marvelous time at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with everyone. It really means a lot to us and our team members. Thank you again for your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely

GARDENER IS ANNOYING AND LOUD

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Moath Friends - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay overall but i had some issues regarding pool area, the gardener uses loud machines every day that start from 12 pm up to 5 pm and make it very noisy to relax and ruin the experience, i hope you minimize the gardener time to make it once a week

Dear Mr. Moath A., We thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please be assured that we take all the necessary measures to identify means of development and improvement to elevate the quality of service. We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again where you would experience and touch the value of progression. Sincerely,

An enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dr. L. S. Business - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A business trip also making use of a seminar room. Accommodation and the seminar room were clean and well serviced. Mel and her team on the front desk were extremely professional and always very helpful. The restaurant team and the Chef Mr Ali were excellent. The breakfast and lunches were very good. The beach was used, perhaps it could be cleaned better at the end of each day and the sun beds could be washed down regularly instead of just a brush on the surface. An enjoyable stay and hopefully my company will be persuaded to use you again on my return to Bahrain.

Dear Mr. Lawrence S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ross C. Solo - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is nice staff are great and friendly. Beach is fantastic, gym great. I stayed in room 1251 and the sink didn’t drain correctly so kind disgusting when you’re a man who shaves and 45 mins later you have to go back and clean with paper towels. But all in all really nice stay and again, the staff are great, friendly and always happy to help. Would definitely stay again!

Dear Ross C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Meanwhile we need to share with you that we will do the needful for your concerns regarding the bathroom sink cause our guests deserve the very best Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Highly disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

MAISAUDI Business - 16/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

It was disappointing staying here. Housekeeping very poor and all failures is blamed to the Corona mess. Room was not cleaned even until return from work. Room was dingy and bathroom was pathetic. Bad odour

Dear MAISAUDi, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. Please allow us to share with you that room cleaning upon guest request as we are taking all the safety measurement according to our standard of ALL SAFE program during COVID-19 pandemic because our guest safety it priority number one for us. Meanwhile we would like to share with you that the above information it's mentioned in our hotel information letter given to all our guest upon check in We look forward for your next visit Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. Sincerely yours,

Riffa

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Abdullah Solo - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing and good service and good staff and good place to stay

Dear Mr. Abdullah Hasan A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Bad stay I will never book here again bad experience

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Noura Friends - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionist was not helping at all, bad service every time I have to call and remind, the smell the room the bathroom was terrible

Dear Ms. Noura A., We thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. Please allow us to share with you that according to our system record it’s showing that your booking was for a room overlooking to the pool and after the check in you decided to change the room to a sea view room and in coordination with our reception team that room have been upgrade to a sea view with an additional supplement according to the hotel policy. If you have any questions or comments regarding this matter please feel free to contact us directly Sincerely yours,

Regular visitor

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

alalihm53 30/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I have been a regular customer for this hotel. Good service, clean, easy to access and in the center of Manama. In addition, they have a mix of good restaurants as well nice pool and access to the beach.

Dear alalihm53, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am delighted to read that the accommodations and service were up to your expectations, as complete satisfaction is our goal. Together with my team, we would much appreciate to welcoming you as a regular guest and we are looking forward for your next visit. We wish you all the

Worst experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

walammadi 27/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

1- when I arrived to the hotel after I booked online and after they have charged my credit card (79 BHD) they informed me that they don’t have rooms available and when I asked them how come there is no room available when I have a confirmed booking and why you charged me when you don’t have a room for me? !! 2- then i been transferred to another lady and after waiting for a long time she offered me a smaller room with a cheaper price and she told me I can have a refund of the difference in cash when I checkout 3- during my stay I tried to order a dinner from room service but unfortunately the phone in my room was not working!! So I used my mobile to try to call the reception to make the order and I inform them about the broken phone in my room but nothing happened 4- at the time of my checkout and because the phone was not working I had to carry all my baggage and walk all the way to the reception to do my checkout and collect my refund but there was only one staff and he was busy with another gust and after 15 minutes he looked at me and told me to wait because he need more time so I just decided to keep my room key in the checkout box and walk away and I think this will be my last visit to the hotel

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort We have serached in our system record for the your booking under the above mentioned name unfortunately we were not able to find in our data base, we are kindly requesting you to contact us directly by email with your booking details in order to take all the necessary measures to identify the above mentioned issues and find the means to elevate the quality of service. We are committed to providing our guest with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. Look forward to receive your email in order to take the necessary actions Thank you and best regards

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in manama