Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,167 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
See on a map
+ 26 Services

Hotel extras

  • Private sandy beach

  • Free WIFI

  • 10-minute drive from Bahrain Int' Airport

  • Temperature Controlled Swimming Pool

  • Spa and fitness facilities

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • BAHRAIN INTERNATIONAL Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge Paying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Tennis Paying
  • Private beach (nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway
PO box 11073
322 manama
bahrain

Tel: +97317298008

Fax: (+973)17/298338

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BAHRAIN INTERNATIONAL At 6km / 3.73 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :26.244694, 50.601694

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Double Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Standard Twin Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: On Beach, Pool side *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with balcony Pool View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Pool side *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Twin Room with balcony Beach or Pool

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side, On Beach, Ocean/Sea view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with Balcony Beach View

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: On Beach, Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with Balcony Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 37 / 398 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LA PERLE

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Unique in Bahrain, our seafood restaurant offers the possibility to enjoy both local and imported fresh product from the sea. With a terrace rarely found in Bahrain, you can also simply enjoy a shisha with your favourite drink.

Menu (PDF)
  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday Closed
Lunch

Fishbone

Type of cuisine: Italian

Modern European trattoria & bar lounge by the sea. Experience contemporary, 'rustic refined' dining, celebrating local ingredients & culture. Come & enjoy a fun, relaxed dining experience, the perfect choice for any time of the day.

ZYTOUN

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Our main restaurant, serves Mediterranean and middle eastern treats for breakfast, lunch and dinner from the A la carte service, available 24h. BBQ night every Thursday.

Menu (PDF)
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
Lunch

LE BELLEVUE LOUNGE

Overlooking the sea and the city skyline, Bellevue is the place to chat and mingle. Sport addict can also enjoy a large selection of sport channel on TVs and a large screen.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday Closed
Lunch

POOL BAR AND BEACH TERRACE

Our submerged bar offers you beverages and snack in the water. If you feel like to relax on a lounge, then the beach terrace will offer you an outstanding view on the sea. Shisha available.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
Lunch

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 134

  • Maximum capacity: 110 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,167 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,144 reviews

Perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sarah Couples - 04/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am so happy, the reception staff was so nice, and she offered a very nice room to us

Dear Ms. Sarah H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

I'll come back

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Isid J. P. Solo - 30/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Front office are very friendly and nice..Specially Ms. Mel and my housekeeper in room 2219...I am very thankful as well with the hotel duty drivers. The Management is superb.

Dear Mr. Isidro P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Khalifa A. Couples - 29/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Is this the besst everytime i come novotel

Dear Mr. Khalifa B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Yousif A. Families - 23/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Receptionist was extremely helpful.

Dear Mr. Yousif A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nouman K. Families - 23/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The pool guy wearing health club shirt was rude. He shouldn't be in hospitality industry. I forgot to notice his name. Everything else was fine.

Dear Mr. Nouman K., First, let me thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback for the recent visit to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort With regarding to your comment the issue was addressed immediately and we explained that there's a specific swimming suit materials required in order to be able to use the swimming pool, according to the regulation of the health and safety for the swimming pool usage Once again we thank you for sharing with us your feedback and we meantime looking forward to welcome you again at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Sincerely yours,

Superb Location, Relax stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ranjith K. Families - 21/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to thank all the staffs in this property to make our stay a memorable one. I would like to have special mention to Ms.Mel who really took good care on us and also Mr.Sami for inviting for an special dinner. I will surly recommend to my friends and family. Looking forwards to come back again.

Dear Mr. Ranjith K. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay but bad food

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 20/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The place is very peaceful and good services except for the food as it is not matched with different nationalities preferences

Dear Mr. Alaa E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

J. Families - 16/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I went there with my family, the hotel has resort architecture, the ambiance is cosy and staff is welcoming.

Dear Mr. Najm J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ian T. Business - 15/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lack of restaurants / choice during Ramadan

Dear Mr. Ian T., Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. We hope we were at the line of your expectation as we are committed to always develop and improve our services cause our guests deserve the very best. Meantime we look forward for your next visit and certainly you will feel the value of progression Sincerely,

Good stay, nice beach

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kayan Business - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful beach. Good wifi.

Dear Mr. Kayan M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Well located, good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tony P. Business - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was very good especially the staff who could not do enough to ensure i was suitably looked after and had all i needed.

Dear Mr. Anthony Shaun P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Lovely view

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amy Families - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were friendly and cooperative, upgraded my room to sea view with balcony. Room is spacious and clean, toilet is provided with all toiletries needed.

Dear Ms. Ameera A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

ONE BED ROOM SUITE WITH BALCONY POOL VIEW

Customer review rating 4.0/5

F M. Solo - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well appointed room with all the usual amenities. 2 TV's and a Nespresso machine was also available. Room had 2 balconies and overlooks the pool area. Great to sit in the evenings as it was shielded from the sun.

Dear Mr. Fashni M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ag Solo - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel provided realistic rate reflecting covid situation and ramadan. Very helpful & pleasant staff throughout.

Dear Mr. Alistair G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hanna B. Y. Business - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect team

Dear Mr. Jean B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Reception and Staff is irresponsible

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Shuhaib A. Families - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

During my stay I have to call multiple times for a service for cleaning room & meal preference Each day one problem with Breakfast either they will miss bread or the Jam or cheese , Even if we call the reception there is no immediate action (You have to call multiple times) Even with the drink Water they will not deliver until unless we request *MULTIPLE* times and if you request anything in the evening or night then the request will be sent to Sea it will be in dust bin. For a Request you have to call at least 3 times. even i went reception told the issues still they are not ready resolve the issues. The attitude of staff is Like you do whatever you want we don't care. They did not provided any Food menu i have to get it from other people which is on the hotel. I have one very BAD experience with ROOM cleaning I was going out and i called the House Keeping to clean my room . because they don't care[House Keeping] i personally went to Reception and Told to clean My room. so when i came my room is not cleaned And I got angry so i went to Reception told them to Clean and the Receptionist[Male] did not apologized for their mistake . i will never recommend this hotel to anyone . the food is not suitable for Indians or Arabic

Dear Mr. Shuhaib A., Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. We hope we were at the line of your expectation as we are committed to always develop and improve our services cause our guests deserve the very best. Meantime we look forward for your next visit and certainly you will feel the value of progression Sincerely,

very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Imad O. S. Solo - 25/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The resort is a great place to relax and the location is great, as it is close to many places of interest. The staff is extremely courteous and professional, especially Mr. Abanoub at the front disk reception

Dear Mr. Imad O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

After 10 years still a nice hotel to stay in

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

gversluis Business - 15/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

It was 10 years ago since my last stay in Novotel Bahrain. The hotel staff is still very friendly. Place still has a nice ambiance which I like a lot. Place could use a full makeover because after 10 years all things needs replacement. Still looks okeyisch, but needs replacement, not fixing after all that time. Specially when the pricing is still in the high end range.

Dear gversluis, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. We hope we were at the line of your expectation as we are committed to always develop and improve our services cause our guests deserve the very best. Meantime we look forward for your next visit and certainly you will feel the value of progression Best regards,,

Nice and happy stay!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

nidhigoy 08/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

The room, room service, food (vegetarian, we ordered) were very good. The manager and the room service staff were very supportive.However, staff at reception are not informed with complete information.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your stay . We always try our best to make sure our guests have an excellent experience. Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort . Kind regards,

Great and nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

emad b Family - 17/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Was my first time and will not be last Let me start with booking directly by phone Miss Guzal was great in handling my reservation, and they help me in early check in. Kids area ( Ginny and Anastya) great Russian girl they take care for kids and they did a great job I can't imaging all great the power they have. The swimming pool for the kids is warm and nice. Hotel facilities great and nice. Breakfast is great

Dear Emad, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are truly thrilled that your stay at Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort were extremely satisfactory. In Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort we are always trying to upkeep our service and standards to meet with our valuable guest expectation, we are happy that our services and facilities were admired. I will make sure that the hotel staff is aware of your positive review which definitely will motivate them to never stop improving their performance so they may be rewarded with such splendid comment Best regards,,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in manama