Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa

Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 1,316 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Enjoy relaxing swims in the hotel's temperature-controlled swimming pool

  • Find yourself in a serene Arabian escape

  • Choose between our lavish themed suites, each with unique character and private infinity pool

  • Dine from our award-winning restaurants in charming environs and splendid outdoor spaces

  • Experience the healing benefits of seawater treatments at the Middle East's only Thalassa

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa

105 Zallaq Highway,Building 2015, Block 1055, Zallaq
5554 MANAMA
Bahrain

GPS:26.052892, 50.484961

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Sofitel's Bahrain hotel has 262 elegantly appointed rooms and suites, each with private balcony, latest technology and chic furnishings. The 21 Prestige, 6 Opera and one Royal suites offer a terrace with pool and fantastic views of the Arabian Gulf.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  1,316 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  5.0/5  4,229 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Third time at Sofitel! Feels like home!!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

aminebenfredj TripAdvisor review

It was with an enormous pleasure that we stayed again at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq. It was a family trip and we all enjoyed every moments we spent: welcoming and hospitality, quality of service, food offered, beauty of the place, decoration and new features, ramadan tent, Champions League semi-final matches broadcast on big screen, kids attractions, beach, volleyball, tennis, security and lifeguards presence, attitude of stuff, parties and celebrations of Eid..See you very soon!!

Dear Ms. Benfredj, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was nice but the room view of the ocean and sounds was worth the price. Food was not as good for the price at all. Seemed low budget for the price associated with a five star price we paid.

Dear Mr.T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea and spa. We sincerely do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We understand your disappointments as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expect from Sofitel. We have taken note of the points that you have mentioned and addressed to the respective Head of Departments. Rest assured that we will certainly do our utmost to uplift the quality of these areas ensuring that we provide the best product, service and facilities to our valued guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Great property - disappointing service

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Phild Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked here to celebrate my wife's birthday, as it was an important birthday. All started out well - check in was excellent and the room was prepared with rose petals. We were even given complimentary cake. Then the service went awry - over 60 minutes wait for 'room service', not what would usually be expected for a Club experience in a hotel of this quality. This was made worse by the delivered order being wrong. Breakfast the following morning was a farce - canteen-style in a restaurant that was far too small for the amount of guests taking breakfast, turines not replenished, no glasses for fruit juice, tables not available and staff who were, generally, dis-interested. The service was so poor that we decided not to eat in the hotel that evening and visited a nearby restaurant instead. On our final evening, we waited over 90 minutes, following three separate calls to Reception, for our room service order. We were visited the following morning by the Catering Manager and Head Chef who, whilst very apologetic, could do little to rectify the situation as we were due to check out a few hours later.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea and spa. We sincerely do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We understand your disappointments as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expect from Sofitel. We have taken note of the points that you have mentioned and addressed to the respective Head of Departments. Rest assured that we will certainly do our utmost to uplift the quality of these areas ensuring that we provide the best product, service and facilities to our valued guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Sofitel Surprise

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Escape39244360911 TripAdvisor review

If you include a message in your booking with Accor, no one will read it. The executive lounge does not serve water in a small bottle, instead a glass of water is offered. I arrived at the hotel at 1:30pm and the room key was given to me at 3:30pm.

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea and spa. We sincerely do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We understand your disappointments as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expect from Sofitel. We have taken note of the points that you have mentioned and addressed to the respective Head of Departments. Rest assured that we will certainly do our utmost to uplift the quality of these areas ensuring that we provide the best product, service and facilities to our valued guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Guest Experience Team

Great amenities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anastasia Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The suite was perfect and all staff very professional.

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

A home away from home

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rowell Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you all for a wonderful stay! Bulbul is always amazing. Fadoua is always the best. Pool, breakfast, La Plage and Reception staff is outstanding. Special thanks to Mr. Makkawi and Ms. Heba for always ensuring our family stay is worry free and superb. Thank you also for Muaath who always accommodate us with his every ready assistance at all times.

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Excellent Stay with good ambience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

J. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed staying especially sea view and location. Awesome!

Dear Mr.J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C. S. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Restful time. Good food.

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Uday Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good. However, varieties in breakfast was less.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea and spa. We sincerely do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We have taken note of the points that you have mentioned and addressed to the respective Head of Departments. Rest assured that we will certainly do our utmost to uplift the quality of these areas ensuring that we provide the best product, service and facilities to our valued guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

great staycation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Carlo S. A. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel facilities and staff were outstanding, exactly what was required for a quick 3-day break, they were a bit overwhelmed with the eid preparations and understaffed but that's the industry post covid!

Dear Mr. Carlo A. A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Loved that we didn't feel as if we were still in Bahrain.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Andrew D. W. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

we enjoyed to feel as if we were no longer in Bahrain. only issue we had was the price felt as if it were elevated due to the Eid holiday, the Beach area is Nasty/very dirty and the consumables (drinks, sodas, foods,snacks) were extremely OVERPRICED. 8.4BHD for 3 Pepsi cans!?!?!?! ridiculous.

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea and spa. We sincerely do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We understand your disappointments as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expect from Sofitel. We have taken note of the points that you have mentioned and addressed to the respective Head of Departments. Rest assured that we will certainly do our utmost to uplift the quality of these areas ensuring that we provide the best product, service and facilities to our valued guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Love This Place

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room amazing, staff amazing, food good but poolside food really poor

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Good place for leisure with family

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Prakash R. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Need to improve on room services as no one picks up calls for more than 30 mins. Reach out to reception and the result is negative. Showers do not work and even after repeated follow-ups no one turns up to fix it.

Dear Prakash R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea and spa. We sincerely do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We understand your disappointments as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expect from Sofitel. We have taken note of the points that you have mentioned and addressed to the respective Head of Departments. Rest assured that we will certainly do our utmost to uplift the quality of these areas ensuring that we provide the best product, service and facilities to our valued guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Good atmosphere.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fadwa Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s my second stay. I like the atmosphere. However this time I came at Ramadan and I wanted to have my ftoor in my room. The room service does include any type of food traditionally served for this month. Which I find it somehow strange cause I have stayed in hotels in Ramadan in Europe ( France and Switzerland) and they managed to prepare special meals including (dates) when I asked for it. I hope this remark will be taken into consideration. Also, the shower need fixing cause the water is coming from both ( the head and wall showers) . The chair was broken and the master room lights were not working properly. There should be a periodic room maintenance in-order to avoid these inconveniences. Thanks

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

A beautiful property but below the average staff

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ali Y. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I recently stayed with my family at the property for 2 nights. The property is beautiful and very relaxing. The only negative point was the check in and check out. My flight arrived in Manama a bit early and I called the hotel for an early check in, but they just refused it in a very cold way. Same was the case at checkout, when they didn't seem apologetic and just told me that the hotel is full and can't give me a late checkout. I do understand that early Check in and late check out are completely dependent on hotel's occupancy, but the way they refused was pretty appalling even though I'm an accor member. The biggest surprise was at the checkout when I wasn't even asked a single question by the receptionist regarding my 2 nights stay. I'm a Marriott bonvoy platinum member and let me tell you that they are very accommodating and understanding regarding early check- ins and late checkouts. I got the room in ritz carton 4 hours earlier than my check-in time today after my checkout from sofitel Zallaq.

Dear Ali Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea and spa. We sincerely do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We understand your disappointments as we failed to provide you with the degree of service you expect from Sofitel. We have taken note of the points that you have mentioned and addressed to the respective Head of Departments. Rest assured that we will certainly do our utmost to uplift the quality of these areas ensuring that we provide the best product, service and facilities to our valued guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Awesome

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Badih K. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Khaled Mc Cary made our trip an unforgettable one. Khaled handled our the reservation for 4 villa with Professionalism and all his team were super great

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Mr. Khaled and his team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Pedro F. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent 2 nights with my family at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa and it was a wonderful experience as we enjoyed the multiple entertainment options of the hotel, its amazing restaurant and kindness of the hotel personnel.

Dear Pedro F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Beach Sea View Rooms Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gri Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in Reception informative and Excellent Porter Very Cooperative Service Staff f&b Great Gawa Man Smiling Hk and Maint quick service Room quality and accessries and cleanliness can improve but great. Ac cooling great. Overall very fine and comfortable stay Kids enjoy at this place.

Dear Ganesh Raman, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Javed Khan Learning & Development Manager

Best staycation

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

saranaeem89 TripAdvisor review

Sofitel is always our escape gate from Work stress . This time we have noticed huge and big improvement in the rooms ,facilities and services as well. The whole experience was amazing starting from reservation call till the last farewell .keep up the friendly , professional & passionate attitude folks. This time was so impressive. Thank you sofitel and the Team for the enjoyable experience special thanks to Mr.Muaath (reservations) Mr.Abanob & Mr.Mohammed Mr.Anil ( recreation) &Ms.Mala (F&B)

Dear Ms. Sara, Thank you for letting us know that you were impressed with the overall experience. We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your getaway at Sofitel Bahrain. It will be a great motivation for Muaath, Abanoub, Mohammed, Anil, Nurmala and to the rest of the team to hear about your satisfaction and we will not fail to let them know. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Great Place

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Shaun B TripAdvisor review

We went here post us moving out of another hotel. I would rate this five stars if it wasn't so far away from everything in Bahrain. That said, if you simply want to get away from it all, this hotel has all the facilities and amenities that you need.

Dear Mr. Shaun, Thank you for sharing a candid review following your recent visit at Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa sea & spa. We hope to welcome you back again for another magnifique experience. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in MANAMA