ibis Hull City Centre Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 3,694 reviews

ibis Hull City Centre
See on a map
+ 10 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi and access to a computer

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Pet-friendly hotel, with on-site facilities

  • Le Nautique Café offers snacks and drinks 24 hours a day

  • Hotel bar and Fogg's Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI at the hotel
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Hull City Centre

Osbourne Street
Ferensway
HU1 2NL
hull
united kingdom

Tel: +441482947950

Fax: (+44)1482/387510

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    HUMBERSIDE At 29km / 18.02 miles

  • By plane

    LEEDS/BRADFORD At 104.6km / 65 miles

  • By plane

    ROBIN HOOD DONCASTER At 29km / 18.02 miles

  • By boat

    North Sea Ferries At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By boat

    P&O NORTH SEA FERRIES At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By car

    M62 At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By train

    HULL At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    Paragon Station At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :53.742264, -0.344256

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Double room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Accessible Room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2

Accessible Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Hull City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,694 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,032 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great location for our needs...A wedding at the Town Hall, then the Reception at the Masonic Lodge

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dene P. Solo - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brilliant...great room, lovely breakfast, great staff

run down, no hand gel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pete Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were really good and super friendly. No complaints there. However, the place was tired looking and bacon for breakfast was so overcooked and dry. Being in the midst of the corn-virus I saw no hand gel anywhere or anything to reassure me this hotel was managing this risk. For example, shared serving spoons then no hand gels afterwards.

Dear Pete W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Hull City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Phil Woods General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jo B. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was comfortable and clean but we were woken up several times during the night by guests returning to their rooms so for this reason probably wouldn't return. Premier Inn puts signs up reminding guests to be quiet around the bedrooms. Also there was no hand sanitiser in the hotel. I was concerned around the breakfast buffet but had brought my own anti bacterial wipes for myself.

Really Lovely place to stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alan B. Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed overnight whilst attending a concert in Hull. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Ibis Hull is always the first place I look to book when looking for accommodation in Hull. I love the hotel that much that one time when I could not get a room and had to look elsewhere I was bitterly disappointed.

Awful hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is absolutely vile

Dear Josie H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Hull City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Phil Woods General Manager

Nice staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roger Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A warm welcome on arrival

Omit great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Devan Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Usually the hotel is good, however the room was pretty grubby and in need of an upgrade. The walls and floor were dirty, the skirting cover was peeling away.

Dear Devan W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Hull City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Phil Woods General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David O. Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and very near city centre

Well located, bad stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sherif Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has a good location, but I think it is lower than the standard of a normal IBIS hotel. The staff were helpful, the food was nice and the bed was somehow comfy. However, there was a terrible smell from unknown source in the toilet although it looks clean. The furniture is very old as well as the poor fluffy carpets. I had a quick night due the far distance from my home to my work on that day, however, I don’t recommend it for a stay.

Dear Sherif A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Hull City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Phil Woods General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cheryl E. Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located hotel, reception and bar area are ok. Breakfast was good. Rooms are awful, bathrooms are like being in a caravan, absolutely everything is molded plastic Roomy shower though! Strange mould/spores growing on the bed side table. Wouldn’t stay here again

Dear Anthony P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Hull City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Phil Woods General Manager

Good price

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shaun F. D. Friends - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely staff. Great location.

Fab hotel in the right area for shops, pubs, etcc

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Glenda S. Couples - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff are wonderful ambassadors for not just the hotel but for the Ibis chain. All of them were friendly, customer focused, courteous and kind. I had quite a lot to do with Megan, Michelle and Adam who were outstanding with customer care. If I was looking for hospitality staff, I would "poach" the staff from your hotel

Ideal location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mick Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay in the Ibis Hull quite a few times each year and always find the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms clean, tidy and comfortable

Was okay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kaitlyn C. Friends - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room wasn’t clean there was hairs in the shower, the floor was dirty and I didn’t want to stay

Dear Kaitlyn C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Hull City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. As a goodwill gesture we will be happy to refund the £54.00 you paid for the room. Please contact me at your earliest convenience with your visa card number and expiry date as the card you paid with is different to the card on your booking. Could you please also confirm if you made my team aware of the cleanliness issues you had with your room during your stay? I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Phil Woods General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All ok thank you

Great stay made by the staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David B. Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay at the Ibis Hull. There was a power cut at check in meaning that all the systems were down at 1100 at night! Staff all stayed on to literally search for rooms and get us to bed! Staff make this hotel; nothing too much trouble for them.

Great staff. Rooms getting a little tatty.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andy Couples - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall we had a fine nights stay. The welcome from the front desk staff member was fantastic! Good well stocked bar with food service. Single lift to access all floors. Room was a fair size. Decor and fixtures were starting to look rather worn and tatty. Bedding was not the best with stains on. Bathroom pod was fine with a nice shower and complementary dispensable shower gel soap / shampoo. Luckily we were in a quiet section of the hotel so got a good sleep however I imagine some rooms can be very noisy after walking past a few in the corridor, sounded like the walls were very thin! Overall we had a perfectly okay stay and was fine for the budget price.

Great quality for the price paid

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ello Friends - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable beds, clean room, lovely bathroom & shower. The breakfast was lovely and the woman who was on shift behind reception throughout our stay was nothing but helpful and kind!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N. Families - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi i had planned to stay on 16 February and mistakenly booked 16 March 2020. i arrived at the hotel on 16 February and realized my mistake after reception pointed it out to me. they did not want to cancel my 16 March booking. i had to pay again and stay on 16 Feb. i got hold of bookings.com to cancel booking, bear in mind it was still a month to go. They called the Ibis and the manger refused to cancel the booking that was prepaid. Bookings .com was willing to cancel. i find this lacks customer service. kind Regards Naliandra N.

Dear Naliandra N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Hull City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please be assured the £32.00 for your booking on 16th March 2020 has now been refunded to your account as a goodwill gesture. Please allow 5 working days for this to show in your account. We have contacted Booking.com on your behalf to request your cancellation, they may contact you to verify this. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Phil Woods General Manager

Another Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chris S. Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just visited the IBIS Hull for the 2nd time and I can honestly say these guys are punching well above there weight! I asked if they would mind putting some flowers I had delivered in to the room ready for our arrival, they not only put the flowers in to the room for me they phoned me on the morning of our visit to see if they could do anything else for me for our celebration to which I thanked them and answered no. However upon our arrival in the room they had left 2 complimentary mimi bottles of Prosecco on ice and sprinkled some love heart glitter around the base of the ice bucket and flowers vase that they had very kindly placed the flowers in. Nick the night manager was fantastic and could not do enough for us including booking me a taxi at 3.30am as I was going to watch the boxing. All in all a great stay and the service and hospitality for what would generally be described as a budget hotel is far and above that of some of the better hotels I have stayed at in the past. Well done Team Ibis Hull and thank you to you all.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hull