Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 3,001 reviews
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 600 free car parking spaces exclusive to hotel guests

  • 12 flexible meeting rooms that can cater for up to 450 people

  • 19th century hotel set among 12 acres of landscaped gardens

  • On-site swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym facilities

  • International Suite holds up to 550 guests

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Grange Park Lane
Willerby
HU10 6EB
hull
united kingdom

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • WILLERBY BUS STATION :   WILLERBY BUS STA

  • By plane

    HUMBERSIDE At 28.97km / 18 miles

  • By train

    HULL At 9.17km / 5.7 miles

GPS :53.766179, -0.452092

Our accommodations

All bedrooms feature an HD LED TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. Upgrade to our superior room with lake view, and lounge around whilst browsin g the morning papers or flicking through complimentary magazines.

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering

Classic room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering

Classic family room for 2 adults and 2 children

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering

Privilege room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering

Superior room with 1 four poster bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering

Our restaurants and bars

THE BRASSERIE

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

The hotel's friendly, professional team make sure dishes from The Brasserie menu are served just the way you like. Order afternoon tea with scones and tempting snacks from the lounge menu, or take advantage of room service 24 hours a day.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar offers a range of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks with helpful and experienced bar staff to ensure that you have everything you need. Light meals are available, allowing you to continue relaxing.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 558

  • Maximum capacity: 550 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 450 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

3,001 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,085 reviews

Enjoyable Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Geoffrey H. Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just returned from another enjoyable stay at the Willerby Grange Park Hotel. The weather was wet and windy but the welcome from the staff was warm. Rooms comfortable and as usual there was a good selection of hot and hot food at breakfast. We will certainly stay at the Grange Park Hotel again when we next visit our son and family in nearby Cottingham.

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sharron S. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked last minute for Valentines day and both my husband and I really enjoyed our stay

Good location on edge of city

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant staff but the reception area was unwelcoming due to cold draughts. This also extended yo the dining area at breakfast.

Overrated and in need of refurbishment

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fred Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bathroom very old style, no hand rail supports on a spongy bath base. Nowhere to put your toiletries like a shelf. The room overlooked a roof with numerous air con ducts and what appears to be a derelict building. This is not a five star hotel but we were charged £18 for 2 175ml glasses of wine, no wonder the bar was empty. I use Mercure regularly when travelling through France, so was disappointed that the uk hotels didn’t stack up to the quality in France. Bed large and comfy.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

T R. Solo - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely room, comfortable bed

Coldstay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was lovely and clean but we found the Hotel was cold, especially in the restaurant at night. In the morning the toilet blocked which was very unpleasant.

A good hitel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Syr Friends - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Used hotel for one night. Bedroom was good size and the bathroom was”sparkling” clean’. Never seen a shower screen so clean!!! Unfortunately the public rooms err very cold the night we stayed so we weren’t able to sit and enjoy a drink in the bar. Food in restaurant was good

terrible experience.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

just want to say that our time at the mercure hull grange park hotel was, probably, the worst hotel experience of our lives. i didn’t get an hour of sleep, the shower felt as if it was going to fall through the floor, the toilet didn’t flush normally, and the sheets seemed as if they weren’t washed. the pool was completely full of chemicals and unswimmable, and the jacuzzi was body temperature. not sure what else could have been terrible, but it probably was. it seemed too good to be true, and i’m amazed at the number of stars you have on review - even though the room was cheap (which should have been a dead-giveaway) we would love our money back.

Dated Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aimee Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived, hotel receptionist lied and said they did not have a record of our booking, then told us that they were fully booked but were overbooked and did have our booking but would hope no one else turns up as there won’t be space if they do. He then gave us a free drink for the problem. Went to room, bathroom was really basic and quite rubbish, the hotel in general is very dated. Could hear everyone in the next rooms and their conversations. Very disappointed

Check if they have a wedding before you book

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was fine other than the wedding going on to 1 AM with very loud music. Making it impossible to sleep

Dear Stephen S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jeff Cave Front Office Manager

5* service in a nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

suet385 31/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Many thanks to Jeff for making a standard stay a great stay. Upgraded on booking - to a quiet room at the back of the hotel. Good nights sleep - nice bed Spa area good - but could do with a refurbishment of changing facilities. Will be back when we are next in the area.

Dear Suet385 thank your for your kind review. Jeff is indeed an asset to our business. We look forward to welcoming you when you return to the area. best wishes Sandeep

An oasis of calm and tranquility

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sue56657 Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short stay, but was well looked after by all the staf we interacted with. Did not sample the food, but the bar service was good and friendly. A special shout out to Jeff at reception for his help. Rooms tidy, and we got a good nights sleep. Will be back for our next trip in the area.

Dear Susan T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sandeep Kaushik General Manager

Couldn't fault the staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dawn R. Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff in particular - Jeff on reception went out of his way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay after asking if it was a special occasion, it was my Husbands 65th Birthday. Upgraded our room and had a nice glass of bubbly delivered to our table along with candles in the dessert. Thank you for that. The hotel room however is in serious need of an update, the bed and pillows very hard and uncomfortable and the room looking quite dated in area's. The coffee area sadly lacking. The upgraded room - There was a large room with a settee, TV etc but it kind of looked lost as the room was too large or furniture too sparse, not put together that well. Didn't stop us having a nice time but not sure if we would revisit.

Dear Dawn R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you for mentioning Jeff as he is a great team member. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sandeep Kaushik General Manager

Always a clean comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Susan E. Couples - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay here regularly and always have a clean comfortable stay. The staff are always helpful and attentive. Perfect for us.

Dear Christopher E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sandeep Kaushik General Manager

Good hotel, unfortunate disturbance

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Charlotte Couples - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was good. Breakfast was good, although it did seem to take a while for the food to be topped up so we missed out on some elements of the cooked breakfast (sausages, beans, potatoes) and also croissants and sliced bread. The food we did get to try was lovely though. Unfortunately our experience was significantly impacted by someone gaining access to our room at 1am. The individuals left, once we called out and they realised that we were in the room, however this was still was highly disturbing. We reported this to reception as we checked out, however we appreciated that nothing could be done to reverse the disturbance and distress caused. The receptionists were polite and apologetic. They assured us that they would investigate the matter.

Dear Charlotte W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. We have investigated the matter. We were not able to find any duplicate key cards issued or your room allocated to another guests. However, we checked the door latch mechanism in Room 236. When closing the room, it requires that final manual push at the end of its curvature to lock. We can only assume that the door may not have fully closed when you entered the bedroom, through no fault of your own. At 1am, another guest could have used his key to open your door by mistake. The door opened of course, as it was not locked in the first place. Ms Wocjcik, please note that this is only an educated guess as we could not find any other cause. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Sandeep Kaushik General Manager

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rich Families - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

lovely comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff - and nice regular guests! breakfast is a fantastic choice!

Dear Richard C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sandeep Kaushik General Manager

Convenient for me

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joe Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As expected

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mrs M. A. Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the third year in a row we have celebrated our wedding anniversary. Everything was perfect. I didn't give a 10 because we think the spa needs an overhaul.

Dear Moira A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We note your comment about the spa Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sandeep Kaushik General Manager

Didn't get the room I wanted

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matt Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I paid for the four poster bed, and despite the computer saying no one was in the room when the room was inspected someone was staying in that room, the receptionist made arrangements for me to stay in another room which was all the way at the other end of the building.

Dear Matthew J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sandeep Kaushik General Manager

A functionally satisfactory stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactory but not special.

Dear Liz S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel. I apologise that we could not make it special. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sandeep Kaushik General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hull