Novotel Mechelen Centrum Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 5,234 reviews
Novotel Mechelen Centrum
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI, ergonomic work space, cable TV

  • Stylish, welcoming restaurant, bistro dining

  • Fully-equipped fitness centre, hammam

  • 5 versatile spaces for meetings and events

  • Lots of bars, restaurants and shopping nearby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (Nearby)Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Hammam
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac

Hotel location

Novotel Mechelen Centrum

Van Beethovenstraat 1
To reach hotel by car, use:
Hoogstraat
2800
mechelen
belgium

Tel: +3215404950

Fax: (+32)1/5404951

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ANTWERPEN AIRPORT At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI SOUTH At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By boat

    CALAIS At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By boat

    OOSTENDE-ZEEBRUGGE At 130km / 80.79 miles

  • By helicopter

    WALEM ERIC GEBOERS At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By car

    MECHELEN NOORD At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    MECHELEN ZUID At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    MECHELEN CENTRAAL At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    NEKKERSPOEL At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :51.025841, 4.476343

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

EXECUTIVE ROOM WITH ONE DOUBLE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Junior Suite with 1 double bed and Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 64
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMETBAR

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Gourmet Bar is the heart of our hotel. A place to meet or to relax, away from the chaos of modern live. The menu of changing seasonal flavours, international classics and house specialities is as versatile and creative as the city of Mechelen itself.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMETBAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Hotel bar with large variety of Belgian beer, soft drinks. Possibility to have a small snack during opening hours.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 112

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 55 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Mechelen Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,234 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

716 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Lovely hotel in the city of Mechelen

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location in the city with access to many shops and restaurants nearby. The room was clean, spacious and had everything I needed. The staff were friendly and all spoke English. Breakfast was included and large with many options.

Nice and clean

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dan Business - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay

Dear Dan, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you appreciated the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Clean Rooms, Great Staff, Great Experience, Great Hotel!!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jeff W. Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From check-in to check-out, I truly enjoyed my stay at the Novotel Mechelen Centrum. The staff are super friendly and accommodating, the room clean and comfortable, and the bar inviting (kudos to Jonathan the bartender!). The breakfast offerings are plentiful and delicious. I was there for business but it’s location can’t be beat for leisure activities in Mechelen. This hotel will be my first choice should I get the opportunity to return to Mechelen!

Dear Jeff, Thank you for such a positive review. We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can, and we appreciate your kind words about the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold. Jonathan will be especially pleased to know of the impact he had on your stay. It is also rewarding to know that you found our location to be so convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

All aspects of hotel are very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steven W. Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

4 nights - very comfortable. Thanks

Dear Steven, Thank you for such a positive review. We work hard to deliver an exceptional experience for all of our guests and it is truly rewarding to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back! Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Well located, nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sean F. T. U. Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff was friendly, and I really love the spot. Pretty good gym, and the wi-fi signal is decent when working in the room

Dear Sean, It’s kind of you to post this feedback about your recent visit to Novotel Mechelen Centrum. We do our best to ensure that our guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal. We hope to welcome you back! Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rick B. Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great loved the breakfast

Dear Rick, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was a good experience and appreciate your mention of our breakfast buffet, which we hope was an ideal way to help start your day. I do hope to welcome you back. Best regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well kept and modern facility with highly engaged staff in all areas

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a positive review. We are pleased that everything met your expectations during your stay and appreciate your kind comments about our contemporary facilities as well as the quality service you received. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Bed is Awful

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Aaron Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Almost everything about the hotel is perfect, location, spread for breakfast, the rooms are nice, the gym is small but it has a gym so cannot complain but the big issue is the bed. i've stayed here in both january and february and will be back in march but the bed is terrible. It is uneven, lumps and bumps down the center, move during the night and your sure to wake which i did every hour for every night i've stayed here. The extra puffy mattress thing that is thrown on top of the normal mattress is so uncomfortable, ive been exhausted for a week after each stay here unfortunately

Lovely Hotel in a great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

enjoyed the stay in the hotel as well as the ability to walk around the beautiful city so easily

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review of your stay at Novotel Mechelen Centrum. We are glad to know your stay with us was a memorable experience and found the location of our hotel in the heart of Mechelen to be to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Good stay but

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Noelia Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall stay was good, but the water in the shower and the temperature of the room were a little cold for me and I was not able to increase it.

Dear Noelia, Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. However, we regret to read you were not able to adjust the temperature controls to make it ideal for you. Please do not hesitate to notify our team of such concerns. We want to ensure the total comfort and satisfaction of every guest and are always ready to assist in any way possible. We do hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Good stay, Average service, some points missed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dave Friends - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked for a weekend in Mechelen due to a wedding of friends of ours. We booked the suite for 3 persons. The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Mechelen. At arrival the female receptionist was smoking a cigarette at the front door with some colleagues or friends. When we entered the hotel nobody was at the reception and the receptionst from outsite took a run insite to help us checking in. With a smoking smell around her. This was really disgusting and definitaly not a proper first impression. We booked 2 nights, but in 2 seperate reservations as we added one night in a later stage. It was cheaper to book an extra night seperately then change the reservation. I got the invitation to check in online, which I did, and my credit card was authorized for that reservation. During my online check in I mentioned that I had another reservation that should be considered in this check in as well. At arrival the receptionist said that I had to do the online check in for the second reservation too. I did not understand why because all the information was already in the system from my first registration. This is a matter of tech vs human I believe. At arrival in the room, the sofa bed was made up for 2 persons. so in total of 4 persons, while we have booked for 3 persons. I think it is a waste of linen usage to make up a bed that was not used. we took of the linen of one of the sofa beds, and put it back under the couch (where it belongs). Housekeeping have put handtowels and all for the 3rd person ready on the bed, that was great. Only thing that I was missing is the cups and glasses at the coffee/tea facilities. It was still only for 2 persons. It would have been convenient to have this set up for 3 persons too. Within our company somebody was attending that do not drink alcohol. We removed alcoholic beverage from the minibar and brought it back to the reception asking if they could not restock alcoholic drinks. The face of the receptionist was not really accommodating, but she made a note somewhere, as the next day the minibar was stocked without the alcoholic drinks. That was great. We did not took breakfast, as € 21,00 per person is way to expensive if you can have a good breakfast around the corner for at least the half of the price. At check out everything was clear on the invoice, and the receptionist. Something that definitaly strucked us was the fact that continiously nobody of staff is at the front desk. Due to a full day wedding with different locations we entered the hotel multiple times during day and night to get to the room to change or take a moment of rest. Everytime we entered the hotel there was nobody at the reception to greet or help us. This gave me a bit of an unsafe feeling, especially during the night when we came back from the last party and we were able to enter the hotel without using a key to get in. In general it was a good stay, we slept very well and the room was nice! But on some points Novotel Mechelen missed out.

Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and that you slept well during your stay. We are sorry to hear that not everything met with your expectations, but all your comments will be used by us to improve our overall service. Regrettably, our reception team often have to deal with issues that our guests may have and need to leave the reception, nevertheless as you will have noticed, for our guest's security a key card is needed to access the lift and stairs that allow access to the rooms. Nevertheless, we are pleased that our team dealt with your request professionally. We hope to see you again in the future Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

clean and quiet

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marta Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

quick service

Dear Marta, Thank you for this positive review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We would like to thank you for your kind acknowledgments, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything else good, except the pillows are too high for me. Would be excellent if thinner pillows could be requested, if available

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience overall. Please do not hesitate in letting us know of any issues, our team are always available to assist. Rest assured we have noted your comments relating to the pillows and will consider them carefully for any future improvements. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Clean and friendly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortably and Clean room. Excellent breakfast and a nice bar.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such an amazing review. We are very pleased that everything met your expectations during your stay and appreciate your kind comments about the quality service you received. Our team works hard to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible, and your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Both

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M. E. K. Business - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have requested to give me 1st floor room before to arrival in hotel. It’s done from your side and your staff very cooperative to me throughout the five nights.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review and the feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Mechelen Centrum We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated and will certainly inspire us to continue upholding our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Consistent quality hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tina Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quiet and comfortable in a great location. Front desk personnel are friendly and helpful. Gourmet Bar staff are also very personable. Always remember my favorite meals and drinks. Best Shrimp Curry in the restaurant as well as a very good vegetable lasagna. Breakfast is typical, but enough to get me going. Room is comfortable and clean.

Dear Tina, Thank you for your kind feedback. We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can, and we appreciate your kind words about the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold. It is also rewarding to know that you had such an enjoyable dining experience with us; the entire team will be thrilled to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

January Visit Mechelen

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rudolph E. Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual, find the hotel conveniently situated for reaching the office while being close to shops and other amenities. Friendly staff with the best bar man in Belgium (Jonathan). Also believe you prepare a very good fillet Mignon.

Dear Rudolph, Thank you for such a great review regarding your stay at Novotel Mechelen Centrum. Our dedicated team works hard to make sure all our guests have the best experience they can with us, and we will always go that 'extra mile' to ensure your expectations are met! I will be sure to share your compliments with Jonathan and our chef, and they will surely be delighted to know that you appreciated their skill and dedication to our high standards. Thank you for also noting our location; it is nice to know that this was so convenient for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

An acceptable 2 night stay, decent place to sleep

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bedroom was fine, no complaints. There is nothing outstanding about the hotel, yet there is nothing to really fault (I've stopped eating at the hotel because I don't think the food is very good). Per previous feedback, the gym is outdated with limited equipment & could do with modernising - I'm sure of you look at previous feedback you will see this. Disappointing that nothing has changed.

Dear Mark, Thank you for again choosing to stay with us and for leaving a review. We are glad you were happy with our comfortable rooms. However, we regret to read that not everything about our hotel met your expectations. Please know that we have taken good note of your comments and will use your feedback as we continue to invest in our facilities and make improvements to our services. Also, we do try our best to cater to all palates and would love to hear any suggestions that you may have regarding our food options on your next visit. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Pleasant hotel in a beautiful town

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Y I. Families - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in and check out are both very fast. We had suit, it was very spacious. The bar staff was very friendly.

Dear Y I., Thank you for sharing such great feedback following your stay at Novotel Mechelen Centrum. What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that your suite met your expectations and that you appreciated the courteous and professional service of our team members. I will not hesitate to let the team know their impact on your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best for 2020! Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

The staf make is it worthed !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mitchfutbol Family - 11/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The staf make is it worthed ! the Only Shame of the hotel is the constant changing of rules! Everytime Its changing ! I come already A few years And it is A Bit confusing! More suits need it also Spa Or relax place need it !

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in mechelen