Mercure Hotel Hamburg am Volkspark

Mercure Hotel Hamburg am Volkspark 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 35 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • A 25-minute walk from the Volksparkstadion (HSV) and the BARCLAYS Arena

  • 1 child under 16 can stay free of charge in the parents’ room.

  • Parking for hotel guests in the car park. Public charger before the hotel.

  • Relax at the Volkspark, VAF sports facility or on a rental bike (May-Oct.).

  • Bus lines 2 & 3 stop right in front of the hotel

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Hamburg am Volkspark

Albert Einstein Ring 2
22761 HAMBURG
Germany

  • BUS:  1 und 2 Bahrenfelder TRB

  • By plane

    HAMBURG FUHLSBUETTEL At 15km / 9 miles

  • By plane

    HANNOVER At 150km / 93 miles

  • By car

    BAHRENFELD At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    ALTONA At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    MAIN STATION At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    OTHMARSCHEN At 2km / 1 miles

GPS:53.574836, 9.889451

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

Our accommodation(s)

For a comfortable stay at the fully air-conditioned 4-star Mercure Hotel Hamburg am Volkspark, we offer 128 Standard Rooms. We also have 12 spacious Privilege Suites available to satisfy greater requirements, which we especially recommend for family stays. One child aged up to 16 years may stay overnight free of charge (including breakfast) in his parents' room. Pets are welcome upon request at a charge of EUR 15/night, depending on availability. All rooms have free WIFI.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  35 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  857 reviews

Top

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Top

Good hotel, great staff, very tasty and varied breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

594mareke Business - TripAdvisor review

A good hotel located outside of Hamburg`s City center. Rooms very spacious, well maintained and very clean. Great, very helpful staff that respects status customers. Very tasty and varied breakfast with a lot of different dishes.

Liebe 594mareke, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um uns eine Bewertung zu kommen zu lassen. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben und das wir Sie mit unserem guten Standard und Gastfreundschaft überzeugen konnten. Wir hoffen, dass wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen und wünschen Ihnen ein frohes neues Jahr. Herzliche Grüße aus Hamburg Cornelia Spiller Hoteldirektorin

Nice hotel and friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marceld1200 Business - TripAdvisor review

Unfortunately I was not recognized as an gold member upon arrival and did not receive the usual benefits. This made me decide to have a nice cold beer and food in an other restaurant in the near vicinity. The hotel is nice and the breakfast was good.

Lieber Marceld1200, herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie sich genommen haben, um uns von Ihren Eindrücken zu berichten. Mit Bedauern mussten wir Ihrem Kommentar entnehmen, dass Sie nicht als Goldmitglied anerkannt wurden und wir somit Ihren Ansprüchen an den Hotelaufenthalt nicht entsprachen. Sie können sicher sein, dass wir uns Ihre wertvollen Hinweise zu Herzen nehmen und dazu mit der betroffenen Abteilung im Gespräch waren. Wir haben Ihren Punkt mit den Mitarbeitern bereits eingehend besprochen und werden dafür Sorge tragen, dass sich ähnliche Vorkommnisse in Zukunft nicht wiederholen. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie uns nochmals Gelegenheit geben, Sie von der Qualität unseres Hotels überzeugen zu können und verbleiben mit nochmaligem Dank für Ihre Mühe. Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus Hamburg Cornelia Spiller Hoteldirektorin

Average hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

anassL2499KJ Business - TripAdvisor review

No fitness, no pool, far from the city. Average room. Good bad. It does not really deserve four stars. 135 euros for a basic hotel. The team was professional and helpful. The breakfast was good with good choice.

Dear Mercure Guest, we thank you very much for taking the time to write to us after your stay. Unfortunately, your expectations have not met our services, but we would like to thank you for your comment. I am very pleased that especially my team and the breakfast you could convince positive. We would be glad if we could welcome you again. Best regards from Hamburg Cornelia Spiller Hotel Director

not worth the price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

franziskaduck Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Staff was really nice and gave me an other room as soon as possible when I told them that there was water leaking in my bathroom. Unfortunately the new room was positioned right next to a very loud street. I did not have breakfast at the hotel, but I assume that 20€ is way too much... There were a few dirty spots in my room (Curtains, Mirror,..) and the armchair looked very much used. But the bed was really comfy and the size of the room was nice.

Dear franziskaduck, Thank you very much for your evaluation and the time you have taken to tell us about your impressions. With regret we have read, what inconvenience you have experienced in our room. I am sorry that you could not enjoy your stay with us 100%. We do our best at all times to meet a high standard of hygiene. We have already informed our housekeeper about this and initiated appropriate measures. I regret these incidents very much, as this of course is not up to our standard and I would be very happy if you would give us another opportunity to convince you of our good standard. Greetings from Hamburg Cornelia Spiller Hotel Director

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in HAMBURG