Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 1,331 reviews

Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Take a break at the Il Michelangelo Bar

  • Light snacks in the lobby

  • The utmost in comfort and elegance

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • PorterPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery

Via De Cerretani 68
50123
florence
italy

Tel: +390550643811

Fax: (+39)0552381312

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MAIN RAILWAY STATION :  ST MARIA NOVELLA

  • By plane

    FLORENCE PERETOLA At 8km / 5 miles

  • By plane

    FLORENCE PISA GAL GALILEI At 110km / 68.75 miles

  • By helicopter

    A. VESPUCCI AIRPORT FLORENCE At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    FIRENZE CERTOZA At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    FIRENZE NORD At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    FIRENZE SUD At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    SANTA MARIA NOVELLA At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :43.773521, 11.252575

Our accommodation(s)

Choose from 86 elegant rooms, including 1 suite, in this luxurious hotel in the center of Florence. Marble bathrooms, refined welcome gifts, minibars and room service create an inviting atmosphere in our luxurious accommodation.

EXECUTIVE ROOM, 1 Queen Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

JUNIOR SUITE, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 Queen Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 Single Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

IL MICHELANGELO

Non contractual photo

Traditional Tuscan cuisine and regional wines

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

1,331 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

683 reviews

Great location, excellent room, brilliant service

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Layla Solo - 29/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I can't fault the hotel or the staff in any way - everything was brilliant. The room was big, had all amenities and the bed was super comfortable. On top of everything, my ALL status was recognized and added to the entire experience.

Dear Alexandra M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Esther Enna General Manager Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Best service in this pandemic situation

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Dirk Solo - 27/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel did the best to make the stay comfortable and safe even in this pandemic situation. Hope that I will be able to return soon under normal circumstances.

Dear Dirk B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Esther Enna General Manager Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Great hotel - has a little bit of 5 star about it!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jglazebrook Couples - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel. Booked a basic room and it was more equipped than other hotel rooms I have stayed in (due to Covid many hotel rooms remove most of the 'extras') Checked in online, warmly welcomed. Nice clean room at the top of the hotel. Great bathroom. Turn down service (not expected in a 4 star), breakfast was nice and brought to you on a trolly to pick what you want. Very welcoming breakfast team. Hotel is located in the heart of Florence, very near the main attractions. Last time I visited I stated in a very expensive 5 star hotel (just round the from this hotel) and I feel that we received a much better service and value for money at this hotel than the more expense one. Would return.

Dear James G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Esther Enna General Manager Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Awful smell

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lp Couples - 21/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed there Oct. 11-19, room 421 (junior suite supposedly, though only a room with a long corridor, a chair and an armchair--no upgrade). I hate writing a bad review but this hotel deserves it -- certainly NOT because of its location which is ideal between the Duomo and Santa Maria Novella, a 3 mns walk to the tram which takes you to the airport in 20 mns; -- certainly NOT because of the staff who are just adorable, eager to please, and good at their jobs (perfect housekeeping); -- certainly NOT because of the very comfortable bed, of the abundant supply of tea and coffee, towels and good-quality toiletries; -- BUT certainly because all that is wasted: the absolutely horrendous smell in the lobby, in the corridors, in our bathroom, and in our room literally made us sick and headachy every morning when we woke up and in the evening when we came back. If we hadn't paid in advance we would have gone elsewhere (we only had breakfast once because of the smell in the breakfast room). The smell was reminiscent of some of the worst parts of old Cairo--blocked drains, sulphur, rot, gas--just terrible. We did complain to the receptionists and to the very nice lady who came every day around 6 p.m. to ask if we were OK. It was only suggested we should move to the first floor (we checked the corridors on that floor--it was perhaps even worse). The General Manager never descended from the Empyrean to say sorry--too busy I suppose even though the hotel was almost empty. There were deodorizing sticks everywhere but to no avail. One member of staff pretended (weakly when challenged) it was exceptional and due to the recent rains, another told us it was constant. I think many corners were cut in the sanitation as corners were cut in the (poor) quality of the carpet in the corridors, the noisy faux-wood floors (plastic) in the rooms, the very slow lift, etc. In any case we think Accor should renegociate the MGallery status and "read the riot act" to the owner. Something MUST be done. As Accor Diamond members we shall complain directly.

Dear Ms. P., Thank you for taking some time to write a review about your recent trip in Florence and your stay in our Hotel Cerretani Mgallery Collection. We are very sorry to learn that during your recent stay we did not meet your expectations, as you can see from other reviews, we are extremely focus on ensuring that our guest have a wonderful experience in our Hotel Cerretani. We thank you for your excellent value, for central position, our service and cleaning. Our procedures foresees a severe tracking of eventual dissatisfaction but according to our logbook I couldn’t find any record regarding inconvenience occurred during your stay with us. I know you asked to have a free upgrade to our unique SUITE MEDICI and we were not able to do it for all your stay because was already booked from another guest. I am sorry I did not have the opportunity to meet you in person and I hope to have the change to meet in another occasion. Our reception desk is available 24h a day to solve any kind of issue and request for all our lovely guests. We would like to apologize for the bad smell caused by the street works during your stay that was something that was not under our control. We will keep in consideration your suggestions in order to improve our service. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Florence, Kind regards, Esther Enna General Manager Hotel Cerretani Esther Enna General Manager Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Central location, excellent rooms and staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Eileen L. R. Solo - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for three nights and the room was extremely well appointed and such a comfortable bed! The staff were all helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. The hotel is 2 mins walk from the Duomo so fantastically located. I will definitely return.

Dear Eileen L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze Mgallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lara Vitaliti Ass. Front office Manager Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

ideal place to stay when visiting Florence

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Patrick Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great location , all the important places ( Duomo , Palazzo's , Shops , Restaurants) are within walking distances

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lara Vitaliti Ass. Front office Manager Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Good location, and very quiet rooms even thouhgh our room is facing the streets

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lt Couples - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staffs that we encountered are very friendly. The hotel makes you feel safe with all the covid19 precautions taken. Only hiccup was that we couldn't get English channels as our tv couldn't receive the 400s channels whereby the international programmes are.

Dear Leslie T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Esther Enna General Manager Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Great location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jon Friends - 30/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay overall

Dear Jonathan L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Esther Enna General Manager Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Perfect location and very friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

felipe345 19/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very easy to reach from the airport. You take tram line nr 2 till the end and the hotel is a few minutes walking from there. The staff is very friendly and professional, we had a warm welcome. The hotel is perfectly located to have a complete visit of Florence in a couple of days. The rooms were spacious, clean and nice. The breakfast was good and the staff is the restaurant and bar are very friendly and professional.

Dear Felipe345, We would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor Community. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location, your time and that you loved the professionalism and friendliness of our staff because your satisfaction is our Priority. Hoping to welcoming you once again! Best Regards, Lara Vitaliti Ass. Front office Manager Hotel Cerretani Mgallery collection

Amazing location, super comfortable

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Arjun Solo - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Incredibly well located hotel, such that you can pop back during the day when needed. Service was exception (special call out to Lara who served breakfast) - felt incredibly Covid secure as they roll a ‘demo buffet’ to you. Rooms clean and comfortable and wonderful toiletries.

Dear Arjun R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lara Vitaliti Ass.Front Office Manager Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Paul A. Solo - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff and rooms amazing. Especially Andrea at the bar; Lara and alessandra ilar reception

Dear Mr. Paul A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze -MGallery Hotel Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Lara Vitaliti Ass.Front Office Manager Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Great room in an excellent location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kevin C. Couples - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We picked this hotel for the location and were very happy with the hotel overall. It is a comfortable walking distance from the train station with luggage and very short walking distance from the Duomo and other attractions. As typical of MGallery this is a hotel with a unique character and we found it to be very comfortable. Our room was very spacious and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Staff here were very friendly and we immediately felt welcome as soon as we entered through the doors.

Dear Kevin C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicola Masini Operational Coordinator Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Solo - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was fine and location was good. I had booked two nights, but because of Corona virus I had to change my flight and return to the U.S. early. I left after one night, due to the unforeseeable circumstances of the issues in Northern Italy and quarantine, I feel that it would have been prudent for my 2nd night to be refunded, but I was told no. Very disappointing.

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicola Masini Operational Coordinator Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

good location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jean Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and professional staff. Except the man who works with the breakfast buffet. Since the first day, he askes every guest if they need coffee ,but always ignore us. Of course also ignores our greetings or smiles.I do wonder why. Considering we were the only Asian guests during breakfast time those days, I have to say it was very unpleasant. I thought he might have had some bad experience with other Asian guests before. And we have tried to change that bad impression or maybe , simply Stereotype. Unfortunately he has ignored all our efforts in the 5 days.

Dear Jean, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicola Masini Operational Coordinator Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Good location, friendly staffs,

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, friendly staffs, nice room, nice view, The only negative point would be not strong enough shower...

Dear Rumi I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicola Masini Operational Coordinator Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Excellent Hotel, very well located

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Faouzi B. H. H. Couples - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel is just great. Very well located within the heart of the old city of Florence, where most of the sites to visit are at walking distances. The hotel itself is very nice. I got an upgraded Room due to my ALL Status and it was a very nice one. The Deco of the room is just amazing. The bed matrix would gain to be a bit harder, but other than that everything else was great. Complementary water in the room is appreciated. Wifi is not very practical as you need to enter complicated codes to connect and it logs you out before end of stay. Service is very good and personnel very attentive. Souleyman and the breakfast Team very helpful. Breakfast was good (the music in the restaurant maybe not so great…). It was not very convenient to park near the hotel and offload our luggage because of on-going work in front of the hotel (but this is not the hotel fault). The Garage and Parking Service was very convenient, especially where in principal they would take care of the ZTL (Limited Traffic Zone) registration according to the hotel… Only issue is that if you need your car during the stay it may take up to 30mn to get it back… But 38€/day is very expensive Parking though. In summary, the hotel is expensive but great.

Dear Faouzi Ben Hadj H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicola Masini operational Coordinator Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

there was a very bad smell (sewers?) in the common places of the hotel (not the room). the shower had very little supply of water (very difficult to take a shower) breakfast is rather expensive for the type of buffet (medium to low quality) but overall very friendly and helpful staff

Dear OLIVIER G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please note the bed smell at certain times off the days depends on the work in progress in streets Cerretani. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Esther Enna General Manager Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Great location in Florence

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Agostino R. Families - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a 1 night stay and were very pleased with the location, services and amenities at the hotel. It is a very short walk from the train station and close to all of the major sights. Check in online was very efficient and we were in the room within minutes of arrival. Very spacious and clean room. Front desk service was very efficient when we had questions and on check out. A great base for exploring Florence.

Dear Mr.. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicola Masini Operational Coordinator Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Fantastic experience

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Chiu Y. L. Solo - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service were fantastic, staff were great! Knew me by name and my requirements for my stay! Suggest places for me to eat, and they were both amazing!

Dear L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicola Masini Operational Coordinator Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Man Y. Families - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From check in, the staffs, the room the location, check out, everything wonderful

Dear Mr. Man , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicola Masini Operational Coordinator Hotel Cerretani MGallery Collection

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in florence