ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 2,539 reviews

Information message

ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

While our restaurant is being refurbished, we will continue to do everything we can to provide you with the best service. During the work, breakfast and dinner are only available in your room

Hotel location

ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc

1643 avenue de Geneve
74700 sallanches
france

Fax: (+33)4/50478861

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ANNECY At 70km / 43 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVE At 60km / 37 miles

  • By plane

    LYON At 170km / 105 miles

  • By car

    SALLANCHES / EXIT 20 At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    SALLANCHES COMBLOUX MEGEVE At 2km / 1 miles

GPS:45.951204, 6.629717

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar

RESTAURANT COURTEPAILLE

The grilled meat specialist Courtepaille has offered a wide range of menus and dishes to suit all appetites and budgets since 1961.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,539 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

302 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

B. R. Couples - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly Weill use again

Dear R. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sandra

Hotel agreable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bon emplacement vant de partir en Italie

Madame, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, Madame, nos salutations distinguées.

Excellent stay at IBIS

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

NorbertKnodt 10/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

We spent 2 nights at the Ibis and are absolutely satisfied. COVID rules are strictly followed, Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is absolute top, fresh organge juice, good coffee machine and perfect buffet for breakfast. Personnel is kind and very attentioned.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gus I. Business - 09/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great plug idea next to the bed with sockets and usb ports. Door had a issue where it does not open nicely or close . The latch stays out etc. Nice shower gel too

Dear GUS i., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

useful overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Elizabeth Friends - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed one night, and had breakfast. On entering, the room smelled of smoke. I was assured by the receptionist that the hotel was no smoking; however she promptly arranged for some de-odorisation, which seemed effective.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

The perfect stopover!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ian S. Couples - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We needed a one night stop for two adults and a dog on the way back from southern Italy to the UK via the Mont Blanc tunnel. The location was great, bed was comfortable, staff were very welcoming, breakfast was good. We couldn’t fault it !

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Greece to Uzk Stopover

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aquilo S. Couples - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful, Friendly staff, nice room with a comfy bed. The breakfast was great. I don’t know what the soft cheese they put out is; but I could happily eat that all day. Nice selection of pastries and the eggs had yolks as orangey yellow as an evening sun. Loved it .my second visit. There will be a third

Dear STEVEN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The soft cheese you liked so much is called Reblochon, a speciality from Haute-Savoie. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sandra Receptionist

As good as it costs

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Muhammad M. Families - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good value for money for a short stay

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Great welcome

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 20/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As expected, after long journey looked forward to bar and dinner but closed due to cv. Disappointed but front desk staff made it up by fetching me a welcome drink anyway and being ultra helpful.

Dear JUSTIN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good location, perfect for stopover. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed one night on our trip from UK to Italy. We chose the hotel for its convenient location, just off the Autoroute Blanche, close to a shopping centre with large supermarket to stock up before entering Italy, and a pharmacy for Covid tests. Staff were very friendly and helpful, with very good English. We were very disappointed that the restaurant was closed,. This had not been noted on the website and we pre-booked dinner which the staff had to refund.

Dear MARK B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Since your check-in, we did the changes and the prepayment for the meal of the restaurant. Please apologies us for this inconvenient. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.5/5

C. Couples - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Top !

Very good short stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Le M. Families - 02/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel well located. Helpful staff, good breakfast.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

great stay in Sallanches

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Doug J. Business - 03/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

been able to get back on the road after the social distancing it's was great to be back in an Ibis Hotel with such friendly helpful people. the hotel is clean and well looked after. unfortunately the restaurant was still not working. good easy breakfast, in walking distance from the shopping centre and bars.

Dear DOUGLAS J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Pleasant and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lorenzo M. Couples - 25/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A quick overnight stay - picnic in room! Breakfast not as good as on ‘normal’ times.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Our breakfast buffet all you can eat is now open. We are truly sorry you had to eat the breakfast in your room for your last stay. We hope to see you soon with a return to normal life. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 0.5/5

Les M. Couples - 07/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have not yet stayed here! I have a credit note from you that I will use when Covid 19 permots.

Good afternoon Mister M., You haven't stayed yet ... but you allready have an opinion of our offers and services. We sent you a message (mail on December 31st) to ask you if you will come or not in our hotel. You never answered at this message. As you should know when you did your reservation, you have reservation Policy that says clearly that if you don't come (no-show Policy), the first night is charged. Best regards

On route to Ski resort

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

brucegeorge2020 11/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great venue in preparation for arriving at Flaine Ski resort. Just 50 mins down the mountain, enabling an early start on Saturday morning. Restaurant was great - good food and friendly staff (though my son thought portions were too small!).

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Clean rooms.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Lesley F Couples - 20/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at this hotel many times before our skiing holiday. The bathroom is good with a large shower,but the towels are no bigger or thicker than 2 star hotels. The bed is comfortable,but the room is quite tight for space. We weren't told that our heating wasn't working,but there was a radiator in the room. After going to ask,the receptionist came and brought another small radiator. It did warm the room eventually. Breakfast is adequate,but the pancakes were cold.

Good view

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Lesley F Couples - 04/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

Friendly welcome nd told us where the restaurants were and what type as on site is closed at the weekend. The bedroom was very small with just enough room to wal around the beds. The bedside lights were good and a power cube by the bed.

Super nice and friendly staff !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Windings Family - 09/08/2016 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel where we have stayed several times, now renovated and in good shape. Perfectly situated for a visit to Chamonix. The best was, however, the super friendly staff ... despite being really, really busy !

Dear Madam, dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Sallanches. We are glad to know that you have appreciated the changes and the improvements realized in our hotel during these last few years. I will share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction and your loyalty are our most beautiful rewards and motivate us all to continue to offer you the best quality of service. We hope that our team has responded to all your expectations and questions. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stop in Sallanches. Best regards, The Management

Extremely friendly helpful staff; good accommodation

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

GinaC208 Family - 08/03/2016 TripAdvisor review

The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful - and with my husband in hospital being the only reason I was there, I was very grateful for their support. The rooms were extremely clean and tidy. The breakfast was very good. Thoroughly recommend.

Dear Madam, What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel of Sallanches. Your satisfaction and your support are our most beautiful rewards and it encourages us to continue to offer this quality service you have appreciated. We hope that the health of your husband improved and look forward to welcome you again in our hotel in other conditions. Best regards,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sallanches