Information message

ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,446 reviews

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

While our restaurant is being refurbished, we will continue to do everything we can to provide you with the best service. During the work, breakfast and dinner are only available in your room

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Hot meals
Leisure and activities
  • Golf course 9 holes
  • Hard tennis court (nearby)
  • Rafting
Business services
  • Web corner

Hotel location

ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc

1643 avenue de Geneve
74700 sallanches
france

Tel: +33450581442

Fax: (+33)4/50478861

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ANNECY At 70km / 43 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVE At 60km / 37 miles

  • By plane

    LYON At 170km / 105 miles

  • By car

    SALLANCHES / EXIT 20 At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    SALLANCHES COMBLOUX MEGEVE At 2km / 1 miles

GPS :45.951204, 6.629717

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT COURTEPAILLE

Type of cuisine: French

The grilled meat specialist Courtepaille has offered a wide range of menus and dishes to suit all appetites and budgets since 1961.

BAR

The Bar : a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Our guest reviews for
ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,446 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

300 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

As good as it costs

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Muhammad M. Families - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good value for money for a short stay

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Great welcome

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 20/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As expected, after long journey looked forward to bar and dinner but closed due to cv. Disappointed but front desk staff made it up by fetching me a welcome drink anyway and being ultra helpful.

Dear JUSTIN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good location, perfect for stopover. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed one night on our trip from UK to Italy. We chose the hotel for its convenient location, just off the Autoroute Blanche, close to a shopping centre with large supermarket to stock up before entering Italy, and a pharmacy for Covid tests. Staff were very friendly and helpful, with very good English. We were very disappointed that the restaurant was closed,. This had not been noted on the website and we pre-booked dinner which the staff had to refund.

Dear MARK B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Since your check-in, we did the changes and the prepayment for the meal of the restaurant. Please apologies us for this inconvenient. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.5/5

C. Couples - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Top !

Very good short stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Le M. Families - 02/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel well located. Helpful staff, good breakfast.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

great stay in Sallanches

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Doug J. Business - 03/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

been able to get back on the road after the social distancing it's was great to be back in an Ibis Hotel with such friendly helpful people. the hotel is clean and well looked after. unfortunately the restaurant was still not working. good easy breakfast, in walking distance from the shopping centre and bars.

Dear DOUGLAS J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Pleasant and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lorenzo M. Couples - 25/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A quick overnight stay - picnic in room! Breakfast not as good as on ‘normal’ times.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Our breakfast buffet all you can eat is now open. We are truly sorry you had to eat the breakfast in your room for your last stay. We hope to see you soon with a return to normal life. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 0.5/5

Les M. Couples - 07/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have not yet stayed here! I have a credit note from you that I will use when Covid 19 permots.

Good afternoon Mister M., You haven't stayed yet ... but you allready have an opinion of our offers and services. We sent you a message (mail on December 31st) to ask you if you will come or not in our hotel. You never answered at this message. As you should know when you did your reservation, you have reservation Policy that says clearly that if you don't come (no-show Policy), the first night is charged. Best regards

Well located and lovely staff

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Liz M. Couples - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed sheet had a hole in it. The room above ours had water running loudly all night, interrupting our sleep. We will not be back. The loyalty programme offered me 20% discount and 500 reward points by email. I booked 2 hotels using the offer and was not given 20% off. I have not checked to see if I have received my 1000 points.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

Excellent service. Friendly, efficient staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fiona L. Families - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very happy with our experience. The staff were very welcoming amd helpful and we felt that all hygiene prevautions had been taken. Rooms very clean & bed comfortable. Only negative was the broken frame of the extra single bed in our 3 person room. It was a poor maintenance issue. Also, more towels please.

Dear FIONA L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Caring staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tvn Couples - 20/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We've arrived on the day after the re-opening of the hotel. Not all was perfect but the staff has immediately taken care of resolving all pending issues.

Dear Thierry D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Convenient

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

There was a problem with the heating but an electric radiator was provided.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Friendly and helpful staff.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are comfortable but could be cleaner.

Dear CARLA Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Not bad but not the best

Customer review rating 3.5/5

H. Business - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was OK, clean, good bedding but noisy and not correctly insulated

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Terrible Beds

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Rb Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were fantastic but the room was tired and in need of an upgrade. The beds and pillows were TERRIBLE! The IBIS at Port Geneve is a better option when travelling through the A40 corridor.

Dear RYAN B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Elizabeth D. Families - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ideal stop over on route to Morzine. Easy to find, very friendly staff and close to supermarket if needed. Would definitely book again.

Dear ELIZABETH W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sallanches Porte du Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

On route to Ski resort

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

brucegeorge2020 11/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great venue in preparation for arriving at Flaine Ski resort. Just 50 mins down the mountain, enabling an early start on Saturday morning. Restaurant was great - good food and friendly staff (though my son thought portions were too small!).

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Clean rooms.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Lesley F Couples - 20/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at this hotel many times before our skiing holiday. The bathroom is good with a large shower,but the towels are no bigger or thicker than 2 star hotels. The bed is comfortable,but the room is quite tight for space. We weren't told that our heating wasn't working,but there was a radiator in the room. After going to ask,the receptionist came and brought another small radiator. It did warm the room eventually. Breakfast is adequate,but the pancakes were cold.

Good view

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Lesley F Couples - 04/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

Friendly welcome nd told us where the restaurants were and what type as on site is closed at the weekend. The bedroom was very small with just enough room to wal around the beds. The bedside lights were good and a power cube by the bed.

Super nice and friendly staff !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Windings Family - 09/08/2016 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel where we have stayed several times, now renovated and in good shape. Perfectly situated for a visit to Chamonix. The best was, however, the super friendly staff ... despite being really, really busy !

Dear Madam, dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Sallanches. We are glad to know that you have appreciated the changes and the improvements realized in our hotel during these last few years. I will share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction and your loyalty are our most beautiful rewards and motivate us all to continue to offer you the best quality of service. We hope that our team has responded to all your expectations and questions. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stop in Sallanches. Best regards, The Management

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sallanches