Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont-de-l'Arc Fenouillères Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 3,435 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont-de-l'Arc Fenouillères
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Direct highway access to TGV station and Marseille-Provence airport

  • Outdoor swimming pool with solarium and wooded garden

  • Free WIFI and free secure car park

  • 9 modular meeting rooms including 1 that can be privatized with terrace

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Hard tennis court (nearby)
  • Table tennis
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 11 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont-de-l'Arc Fenouillères

Avenue Arc de Meyran
13100 aix en provence
france

Tel: +33442160909

Fax: (+33)4/42260009

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Bus :  7 Coton Rouge

  • Bus 1 :  8 Coton Rouge

  • LA ROTONDE :  6 VAL DE L'ARC

  • Novotel :  19 Novotel

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 27km / 16.78 miles

  • By plane

    NICE COTE D'AZUR At 167km / 103.77 miles

  • By boat

    SNCM MARSEILLE JOLIETTE At 30km / 18.75 miles

  • By car

    AUTOROUTE A8 PONT DE L'ARC At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    AIX EN PROVENCE At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By train

    AIX T G V At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :43.51167, 5.456976

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs. The family room at the Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de l'Arc is a great place to stay in Aix-en-Provence. It has a double bed for the parents and twin beds for the children as well as a bathroom with bathtub

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed and twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: French

Dine however you want, whenever you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar or terrace, or even in your room.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

An open-plan space that is ideal for relaxing in a warm and friendly environment. For a business meeting or a drink with friends, everything comes together in a perfect moment. Enjoy your break...

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 180

  • Maximum capacity: 160 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont-de-l'Arc Fenouillères

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

3,435 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

765 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Denis Business - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

warmwelcome, punctual room service, good food and social distances well respected.

Great efforts from everyone there to provide a safe and best possible stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pierre B. Business - 14/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Several days on a business trip, I chose this hotel because I already stayed there a few times. It is well located with quick access to highways on both directions, with a secure parking lot. Most importantly, the local team made their very best efforts to make it a nice stay. I would like to thank them as I know those are difficult times.

Wonderful staff, clean hotel, good area

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Johnny B. R. Business - 10/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff was amazing! They were very attentive and helpful. Almost all of them spoke English very well, which was great for me because I know very little French and some of them helped me with my words when I tried. The room service had great hours and the food was really good. They cleaned your room upon request and did a great job. The location was pretty good, but since there w was a curfew while I was there, I was limited on my food options after 6pm, but at no fault of the hotel, just a side note for those that use uber eats like I did. There is no dinner service Friday - Sunday so I used uber eats on the weekend. Another tip, order your dinner early, there are many more options available or get familiar with the local restaurants and order take away. You can tell the rooms were a little aged, but that's not something to ever bother me, just leaving my honest notes. The highlights for me were definitely the staff, the delicious hotel restaurant food, the cleanliness of the hotel, especially during the COVID epidemic and the location to the express highway.

WELL LOCATED

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 03/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

doesn't deserve 4 stars continuously dripping shower, lamp on the desk not working (therefore sitting in relation to ceiling light with my own shadow over the desk - very inconvenient) good evening meal, though, and good bed

BEWARE

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

dltschmidt Business - 01/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Was there for a business trip. Paid 5 nights in advance. Had to change my schedule and left after 3 nights. They refused to reimburse for the two nights I was not there. this is not acceptable . Hotel needs to be renovated.

Hello sir, Thank you for your feedback regarding your dissatisfaction. However, you have booked with a special promotional rate for which you have validated the general terms and conditions of sale. These terms and conditions do stipulate that "the amount is non-refundable, even if the reservation is cancelled or modified. I am sincerely sorry that you had to leave early. Yours sincerely Yoann Perrin – General Manager Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de l'Arc

superior service and attention in current pandemic circumstances

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Denis Business - 28/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely friendly and attentive staff. Room service excellent and punctual. Even I called late one night (9:30 pm ) and the staff did accomodate me with diner. They also went out of their way to fix me with a breafast to go as I had to leaver ealier than planned.

Good stay, well located hotel and nice structure.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gian M. A. Business - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a good stay at the Hotel overall, but I would like to highlight some point: _ because it was just after the Covid-19 period the cleaning service was not performed every day but under request. _One of the receptionist English level was very poor so I had some difficulties when the interaction was with her.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sophie L. Families - 06/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was convenient (10mn from Aix by car and 40mn to the sea side). The dinner was great, the pudding however was disappointing (mousse au chocolat). Pool was nice. Unfortunately we can no longer access the river from the hotel's garden so we had to go along the road first to go jogging. We were told it is because of security, I'm sure the hotel could find a solution to that though. Breakfast on day 1 was not managed well by the hotel but one day 2 we got there earlier and didn;t have to wait for food or drinks. Overall we had a great stay. Staff were nice.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 13/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The fact the room was not cleaned, towels not changed, bed not made every day was not mentioned to me at the arrival. The Covid-19 does not prevent cleaning the rooms in my opinion. On top, why removing the free bottle of water? I feel that the Covid-19 is a way to save money. If you remove services, you should offer a discount. My reservation was not made although I called the hotel in the morning. My invoice was sent to an other customer, I had to call the hotel 3 times after departure to finally get it.

Monsieur D. bonjour, Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait part de votre insatisfaction lors de votre séjour au sein de notre établissement. Le protocole sanitaire lié au Covid est très strict et la labellisation All Safe que nous avons obtenue nous contraint à une extrême rigueur, comme dans tous les hôtels du groupe Accor. Les chambres ne doivent effectivement pas être faites et les bouteilles d'eau, entre autres, sont supprimés des chambres. Il ne s'agit nullement de mesures économiques. Ces services sont réactivés sur demande de nos clients auprès de la réception. Si cela ne vous a pas été précisé lors de votre arrivée il s'agit effectivement d'une erreur de notre part. Aussi, je vous prie de bien vouloir accepter nos plus sincères excuses pour les maladresses commises et espère, malgré ces incidents, pouvoir continuer à vous compter parmi nos clients Novotel. Yoann Perrin Directeur Général Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de l'Arc

average

Customer review rating 2.5/5

L. Couples - 10/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

room was poorly equiped very old setting. restaurant ok in the evening.

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Connie Couples - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were warmly received at the reception desk. All was fine at the hotel and the staff were very helpful.

poor air con in the room

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Luca M. Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is always at good standard. However the room was too warm without the chance of changing the temperature. At the same time the bed down cover was too heavy. I was given a blanket to use instead of the down, but after one day was removed by the room. Sleeping well is at least 50% of the value of an hotel. Therefore the score is not so positive

Tip top

Customer review rating 4.0/5

B. Business - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual

Monsieur B. bonjour, Mon équipe et moi-même vous remercions infiniment pour votre fidélité et votre commentaire concernant votre dernier séjour. Nous vous adressons nos meilleurs vœux pour une bonne et belle année 2020, et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau. Bien cordialement Yoann Perrin Directeur Général Novotel Aix-en-Provence

service approximatif

Customer review rating 2.0/5

K. Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

impersonnel

Grubby and Dingy

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Trip144473 Couples - 04/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

External appearance of hotel is ugly concrete for the 60's or 70's. Reception was ok. We were on the first floor , when the lift door opened we were confronted with a very dirty and stained hallway carpet. Then we arrived at our room, it was clean, which after the hallway carpet was a pleasant surprise ! The room was very dark. The bathroom was old and tired, the chrome bath-rail was worn through to the base metal, and the rest was generally tired. In the morning we mentioned the condition of the hallway carpet, and that our room seemed somewhat tired and dark. To our surprize the reaction of the receptionist was that THEY WERE AWARE OF THE CONDITION OF THE CARPET, BUT HEAD OFFICE IN PARIS HAD NOT BUDGETED FOR THE REPLACEMENT OF IT. With regard to our comments on the room we were told that WE WERE IN ONE OF THE ROOMS THAT HAD BEEN REFURBISHED!!!! My wife is French so there was no misunderstanding nothing los in translation. I have stayed in many hotels in the Accor group, this is by far the worst and a disgrace to the brand. Needless to say I shall not stay in this hotel ever again, and would not recommend it to anyone.

Some redecoration needed

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Rene H Family - 03/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The floor covering in the corridor but also in the bedroom is stained and needs to be replaced. The room itself is not too bad and the beds are good. The people at the reception desk and the restaurant are very nice. Especially the young lady who's mother is a Dutch woman is lovely, sweet and very friendly. Parking is free. From the hotel a bus is running (line 16) to the city center. The garden is veryis very nice and sitting on the terrace while having breakfast or dinner (at a very attractive rate) is pleasant.

Needs renovation

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

vmalain Couples - 23/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel needs being renovated. The staff is very friendly. Rooms need being renovated. Carpets are needed to be replaced long time ago.Conveniently near the highways, but in the middle of nowhere. AVM

Renovate, renovate, renovate!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Departure56586867869 Family - 20/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

The accomodation wing was in desperate need of a full renovaton or at least a comprehensve refresh especially the carpets, decor, eletrics at least 10 years ago. I would not return here due to the state of disrepair of the rooms. I was highly disappointed especially being used to the consistet high standard of other Novotels and Accor brands.

Hotel needs renovation

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

t0nyb49 Couples - 10/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

The staff is very helpful - but the property is old and needs renovation The carpet is ridiculously dirty - by use -not for lack of cleaning The lift cannot accommodate a cart with baggage - it is so small - it is pathetic The hotel cannot be a four star property

Hello, I want to thank you for your feedback about your last stay in my hotel and I’m really sorry for disagreements. I know our rooms should be renovated with a new design. However they propose a 4* hotel’s comfort and equipment The real welcome sense of our staff and their hospitality sense is our first asset I am very pleased that you felt it I apologize for all your unpleasantness again and send you all my consideration. Yoann Perrin - General Manager Novotel Aix-en-Provence

Convenient hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Michael G Couples - 16/11/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the motorway and within easy walking distance to the centre of the old town. It is in need of rejuvenation but the rooms are functional and clean. The bed is good quality for sleeping and the rooms were well insulated.

Thanks for this encouraging feed-back. I am pleased you made most of your stay in Novotel Aix. Even though and as you mentionned, the rooms design is not up to new actual staging standards, our location is privileged, within easy access to highway and city centre and most important, no inconvenience is generated by the closeness. My team and myself will be keen on having you with us again, With best regards, Y.PERRIN General Manager Novotel Aix-en-Provence

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in aix en provence