Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont-de-l'Arc Fenouillères

Information message

Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont-de-l'Arc Fenouillères 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.9/5 960 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Direct highway access to TGV station and Marseille-Provence airport

  • Outdoor swimming pool with solarium and woodedgarden

  • Free WiFi and free secure car park

  • 9 modular meeting rooms including 1 that can be privatized with terrace

Hotel location

Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont-de-l'Arc Fenouillères

Avenue Arc de Meyran
13100 AIX EN PROVENCE
France

  • Bus 1:  8 Val de l'Arc

  • LA ROTONDE:  16 Novotel

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 27km / 16.78 miles

  • By plane

    NICE COTE D'AZUR At 167km / 103.77 miles

  • By boat

    SNCM MARSEILLE JOLIETTE At 30km / 18.75 miles

  • By car

    AUTOROUTE A8 PONT DE L'ARC At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    AIX EN PROVENCE At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By train

    AIX T G V At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS:43.51167, 5.456976

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

GOURMET BAR

Dine however you want, whenever you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar or terrace, or even in your room.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs. The family room at the Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de l'Arc is a great place to stay in Aix-en-Provence. It has a double bed for the parents and twin beds for the children as well as a bathroom with bathtub

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont-de-l'Arc Fenouillères

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.9/5  960 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  800 reviews

Amazing Service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ramkumar R. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I Had A Great Time In The Hotel :) People Very Really Kind And Helpful :) Thanks For The Great Hospitality :)

Well situated as our son lives close by

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gareth C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Originally we were booked into Novotel Pont-de-l’Arc Fenouilleres. However it was too far away from our son. The receptionist was very helpful and changed our booking to Beaumanoir which was so helpful.

Fairly pleasant but could do with a refresh

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Colin Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally fine but carpets very dirty and stained. A few more sachets of creamer in the room would be nice and china rather than paper disposable cups would be better for the environment.

Good yet lack of services

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Isabelle B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall ok for value for money and extremely friendly and helpful staff but - breakfast stopped too early - no facility to leave luggage - room and furniture in need of refresh - restaurant a bit pricey for food on offer

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel could use a renovation . Furniture are worn

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Service +++

Hotel needs a refresh

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jean-francois C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room smelled like a smoking room, Carpet was dirty. Common access doors could use a fresh coat of paint. Building overall looks its age and could also use some renovation work.

Hotel needs a refresh

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

jeanfrancoischapuis TripAdvisor review

We were quite disappointed by this hotel. Overall, the hotel needs a refresh. It is showing its age. The room had an old smoking room smell which was not pleasant. The carpet was dirty. There was no room cleaning service during our stay, which was OK for the two nights we spent there. Some of the common doors and windows could definitely use some paint. On the bright side, the breakfast buffet was just fine.

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this comment and for highlighting the quality of our breakfast. Some of our equipment would indeed need to be refreshed. Please be assured that we do our utmost to maintain an impeccable level of hygiene. Our rooms are non-smoking, but some people do not respect this prohibition and it can take several days, despite the air freshener, before the smell disappears completely. We recommend that our clients contact the reception desk who will do what is necessary to assign you another room according to availability. In addition, and taking into account the sanitary obligations linked to Covid19, the cleaning of the rooms, for short stays, is done at the request of the customer. I am sincerely sorry that our establishment did not meet your expectations. Best regards, Yoann Perrin – General Manager Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de l’Arc

Staff in this hotel are amazing but it needs the rooms need to be renovated

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Tg Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

After many years of coming to this hotel many times, I had the anticipated idea that the rooms would finally be renovated... Wich was not the case, if you walk in the lobby and see the bar and restaurant area you would say, great this hotel has been renovated.. Staff is very friendly but did notify that there was a manager missing as staff takes freedom, Will come back but after the renovation is done...

Old and outdated

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Dav Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Old rooms, dirty carpet…outdated bathroom - terrible experience! Will never stop to this place.

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well-appointed hotel with friendly & efficient personnel.

2 nights in Aix en Provence

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Bondouflois Couples - TripAdvisor review

Outside temperature was 36°c - 38°c - inside the hotel the air conditioning worked perfectly and life was liveable. We were totally satisfied with our stay in this Novotel and should we return to this region we will without doubt stay in this hotel again.

Hello and thank you for your comment. My team and I are delighted to offer you services that meet your expectations. See you soon and with kind regards Yoann Perrin – General Manager Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de l’Arc

BEWARE

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

dltschmidt Business - TripAdvisor review

Was there for a business trip. Paid 5 nights in advance. Had to change my schedule and left after 3 nights. They refused to reimburse for the two nights I was not there. this is not acceptable . Hotel needs to be renovated.

Hello sir, Thank you for your feedback regarding your dissatisfaction. However, you have booked with a special promotional rate for which you have validated the general terms and conditions of sale. These terms and conditions do stipulate that "the amount is non-refundable, even if the reservation is cancelled or modified. I am sincerely sorry that you had to leave early. Yours sincerely Yoann Perrin – General Manager Novotel Aix-en-Provence Pont de l'Arc

Grubby and Dingy

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Trip144473 Couples - TripAdvisor review

External appearance of hotel is ugly concrete for the 60's or 70's. Reception was ok. We were on the first floor , when the lift door opened we were confronted with a very dirty and stained hallway carpet. Then we arrived at our room, it was clean, which after the hallway carpet was a pleasant surprise ! The room was very dark. The bathroom was old and tired, the chrome bath-rail was worn through to the base metal, and the rest was generally tired. In the morning we mentioned the condition of the hallway carpet, and that our room seemed somewhat tired and dark. To our surprize the reaction of the receptionist was that THEY WERE AWARE OF THE CONDITION OF THE CARPET, BUT HEAD OFFICE IN PARIS HAD NOT BUDGETED FOR THE REPLACEMENT OF IT. With regard to our comments on the room we were told that WE WERE IN ONE OF THE ROOMS THAT HAD BEEN REFURBISHED!!!! My wife is French so there was no misunderstanding nothing los in translation. I have stayed in many hotels in the Accor group, this is by far the worst and a disgrace to the brand. Needless to say I shall not stay in this hotel ever again, and would not recommend it to anyone.

Some redecoration needed

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Rene H Families - TripAdvisor review

The floor covering in the corridor but also in the bedroom is stained and needs to be replaced. The room itself is not too bad and the beds are good. The people at the reception desk and the restaurant are very nice. Especially the young lady who's mother is a Dutch woman is lovely, sweet and very friendly. Parking is free. From the hotel a bus is running (line 16) to the city center. The garden is veryis very nice and sitting on the terrace while having breakfast or dinner (at a very attractive rate) is pleasant.

Needs renovation

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

vmalain Couples - TripAdvisor review

This hotel needs being renovated. The staff is very friendly. Rooms need being renovated. Carpets are needed to be replaced long time ago.Conveniently near the highways, but in the middle of nowhere. AVM

Renovate, renovate, renovate!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Departure56586867869 Families - TripAdvisor review

The accomodation wing was in desperate need of a full renovaton or at least a comprehensve refresh especially the carpets, decor, eletrics at least 10 years ago. I would not return here due to the state of disrepair of the rooms. I was highly disappointed especially being used to the consistet high standard of other Novotels and Accor brands.

Hotel needs renovation

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

t0nyb49 Couples - TripAdvisor review

The staff is very helpful - but the property is old and needs renovation The carpet is ridiculously dirty - by use -not for lack of cleaning The lift cannot accommodate a cart with baggage - it is so small - it is pathetic The hotel cannot be a four star property

Hello, I want to thank you for your feedback about your last stay in my hotel and I’m really sorry for disagreements. I know our rooms should be renovated with a new design. However they propose a 4* hotel’s comfort and equipment The real welcome sense of our staff and their hospitality sense is our first asset I am very pleased that you felt it I apologize for all your unpleasantness again and send you all my consideration. Yoann Perrin - General Manager Novotel Aix-en-Provence

Convenient hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Michael G Couples - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the motorway and within easy walking distance to the centre of the old town. It is in need of rejuvenation but the rooms are functional and clean. The bed is good quality for sleeping and the rooms were well insulated.

Thanks for this encouraging feed-back. I am pleased you made most of your stay in Novotel Aix. Even though and as you mentionned, the rooms design is not up to new actual staging standards, our location is privileged, within easy access to highway and city centre and most important, no inconvenience is generated by the closeness. My team and myself will be keen on having you with us again, With best regards, Y.PERRIN General Manager Novotel Aix-en-Provence

Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

vales161 Families - TripAdvisor review

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was kind, we had good breakfasts in nice restaurant, hotel lobby and bar were nice, garden as well. The parking was free, WiFi was free! Room was below-average - furniture and tv are oldfashioned, beds uncomfortable, bathroom oldfashioned,...To be honest, we expected some more for the money we payed.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments further to your stay at the Novotel Aix-en-Provence. It was a pleasure accomodating you during your journey in Aix-en-Provence. Our rooms are not up to the new Novotel design, however they offer space and comfort for a delightfull stay. Thanks for highlighting some major points: we indeed are located few minutes driving distance from the city centre, with easy access to the highway and major sightseeing of Provence, offering also nice facilities( free parking and wifi) and a newly refurbished Industrial look bar/restaurant space. Above all, our devoted staff is keen on offering the best "feel welcome " and services to our guests. We will be looking forward to receiving you again soon in Aix-en-Provence. Best regards, Y.PERRIN General Manager Novotel Aix-en-Provence

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in AIX EN PROVENCE